Bitcoin Forum
March 07, 2021, 09:30:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 1036 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained]  (Read 1368487 times)
Xtrata
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:13:12 PM
 #721

Is this update of wallet mandatory?
1615109436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615109436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615109436
Reply with quote  #2

1615109436
Report to moderator
1615109436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615109436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615109436
Reply with quote  #2

1615109436
Report to moderator
1615109436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615109436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615109436
Reply with quote  #2

1615109436
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
funkwerk101
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:14:06 PM
 #722

The problem is clearly the .conf file.

If you don't do the tweak on windows, your .conf file is a .conf.txt file, even if you don't notice the .txt, and so it didn't work.  In your "file option" in windows, you should uncheck the 'hide extension for known files", and then remove the .txt extention that appears.

The other option is to copy someone-else file in your folder.

Ha, been bugging me all day this, its always something obvious! just follow the above if you sync issues!
Cheers!!!

1MDiLyJGvwcLf3vcNKfqmCXa28gqTVQeaW
yzzo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:14:47 PM
 #723

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???
SackofBits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:19:03 PM
 #724

What is wrong with this wallet? I have done the conf. file and finally got some kind of connection but stopped syncing on a certain block (ran it through the night). I have closed it and tried syncing again and I am only getting 1 or 2 active connections and it just won't finish syncing. What is going on dev?

BadgerCoin: BCE5ABarPLdenidMRSr4vJK1z2u7VWzoDo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIyixC9NsLI
Brilliantrocket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:21:21 PM
 #725

So there's absolutely no way to recover my coins? 
ScroogeD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

█ Scrooge D Silver █


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:31:13 PM
 #726

The coin goes well, let it be how it is for the moment. Not needing an exchange at the moment, let us mine, this coin is just few days old and it will help to let that coin alive and that means no dumping in the first week on a small exchange. lets bring it up to cryptsy in 2 or 3 weeks maybe

I wouldn't mind an exchange. I would love to get some extra coins while they are still relatively cheap, but trading with other people in buy/sell treads or using escrow just isn't ideal. It would also add to the credibility of mintcoin early on. I don't believe it will be dumped/hurt the coin as much as other coins have experienced due to the block rewards halving quickly and the pos appeal.  

Coinmarket is a good start Smiley

Yep!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=422726.1360

Everyone please post there to get MINT added!


I have also used this exchange as it is pretty quick for new coins https://www.swisscex.com/


I prefer to wait longer, too. 2nd or 3rd week is just fine. Leaf started out pretty early and got dumped after the block halving in 2nd week. Even Cryptsys couldn't help them anymore.

We need to differentiate between Cryptsy and coinmarket. Cryptsy is a place for the big dumps for sure. Getting listed on smaller exchanges will only help with distribution of MINT.

Besides, trying not to get listed on even the smallest exchanges can be used against us when the mining is done and people wonder how the distribution is(how many wallets holds the most coins, etc.). Coinmarket is perfect IMO.

Yeah, you might be right. We have to keep the coin flowing, so people will accept it. I'd go for coinmarket.io or cryptorush.

BTC & LTC #DOGE #DRK #HUC #VTC
Blacklist #Maxcoin - Amateur Devs with ignorant JP Morgan Keiser
wing_hk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:37:40 PM
 #727

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???

I asked in previous post, someone answer it take for 20 days for coins to age.

Only POW coins need cpu/gpu. For stake just leave your wallet open. If encrypt, use the "walletpassphrase" command in ann post.
lasciv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:37:53 PM
 #728

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???

No. Staking will happen after some time, month or so. Read the specs again. After the first month you can stake every day or so, but the dust (a lot of small amounts generated) will slow down your cpu. It is therefore better to transfer it to antoher addres and restart staking, thereby removing the dust.

Simpler way to do this is to open the wallet every week or so. That way you will generate bigger amounts. It does not mean that you will get more coins overall. In fact, you will maybe get less money then opening the wallet frequently, but it's a very small difference.

NB Transfer it to a new address when you have too much dust, when it takes a lot of time to open your wallet.

boubou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:39:12 PM
 #729

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???

I'm not sure the PoS is already started: may be the PoS and its interests start at the end of the mining process.

BEHNZiP6UZunp41vurNaQi4r2hvgG57yzi : BdG
SackofBits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:40:55 PM
 #730

this wallet is broken it gets 1 or 2 active connections and then just drops  Sad

BadgerCoin: BCE5ABarPLdenidMRSr4vJK1z2u7VWzoDo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIyixC9NsLI
Brilliantrocket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:46:44 PM
 #731

I'm really displeased with this coin. Wallet didn't work for shit, no syncing and I lost my coins for some inexplicable reason.
boubou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:47:34 PM
 #732

for PoS I don't understand how to mine:

mintcoin-qt -server
mintcoind walletpassphrase <passphrase> <unlock_duration_in_seconds> true

Where should I paste thoses commands that are in first post?

BEHNZiP6UZunp41vurNaQi4r2hvgG57yzi : BdG
yzzo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:53:21 PM
 #733

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???

I asked in previous post, someone answer it take for 20 days for coins to age.

Only POW coins need cpu/gpu. For stake just leave your wallet open. If encrypt, use the "walletpassphrase" command in ann post.

Thanks
yzzo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:54:57 PM
 #734

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???

No. Staking will happen after some time, month or so. Read the specs again. After the first month you can stake every day or so, but the dust (a lot of small amounts generated) will slow down your cpu. It is therefore better to transfer it to antoher addres and restart staking, thereby removing the dust.

Simpler way to do this is to open the wallet every week or so. That way you will generate bigger amounts. It does not mean that you will get more coins overall. In fact, you will maybe get less money then opening the wallet frequently, but it's a very small difference.

NB Transfer it to a new address when you have too much dust, when it takes a lot of time to open your wallet.



Thanks very much!
Bulldog_Duke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:55:39 PM
 #735

Windows 7:  Wallet does not sync to network at all.  Suggestions?  Just a crap wallet build?
Nullu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:56:32 PM
 #736

I'm keeping my wallet open from yesterday, but the "Stake" field is always 0.00 MINT...

It's necessary solo mining to make minting???

No. Staking will happen after some time, month or so. Read the specs again. After the first month you can stake every day or so, but the dust (a lot of small amounts generated) will slow down your cpu. It is therefore better to transfer it to antoher addres and restart staking, thereby removing the dust.

Simpler way to do this is to open the wallet every week or so. That way you will generate bigger amounts. It does not mean that you will get more coins overall. In fact, you will maybe get less money then opening the wallet frequently, but it's a very small difference.

NB Transfer it to a new address when you have too much dust, when it takes a lot of time to open your wallet.



Just going to tag this so I remember.  Smiley

BTC - 14kYyhhWZwSJFHAjNTtyhRVSu157nE92gF
boubou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:57:50 PM
 #737

Windows 7:  Wallet does not sync to network at all.  Suggestions?  Just a crap wallet build?

may be that:
The problem is clearly the .conf file.

If you don't do the tweak on windows, your .conf file is a .conf.txt file, even if you don't notice the .txt, and so it didn't work.  In your "file option" in windows, you should uncheck the 'hide extension for known files", and then remove the .txt extention that appears.


BEHNZiP6UZunp41vurNaQi4r2hvgG57yzi : BdG
vingaard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1011



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:58:16 PM
 #738

for PoS I don't understand how to mine:

mintcoin-qt -server
mintcoind walletpassphrase <passphrase> <unlock_duration_in_seconds> true

Where should I paste thoses commands that are in first post?

first one in a cmd Window to open wallet

second one in a debug window of the wallet
vectisitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1003


Helios - Parallel blockchain + smart contracts


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:58:50 PM
 #739

my wallet is not syncing either. it's stuck at  4891 of 5674 blocks. was ok yesterday. i have tried deleting and remaking the .conf file. it is a .conf file and not txt. it has 60 active connections but will not go past block 4981

Shuxy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:01:52 PM
 #740

I didn't have any issues with my wallet, no editing of conf files either. How long are you guys waiting?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 1036 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!