Bitcoin Forum
March 01, 2021, 07:17:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 1036 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [MINT] Mintcoin (POS / 5%) [NO ICO] [Fair distro, community maintained]  (Read 1368484 times)
Nullu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 01:33:58 PM
 #1181

Is http://mint.hashrapid.com/ paying out?

Not had even a single unconfirmed for some time.

BTC - 14kYyhhWZwSJFHAjNTtyhRVSu157nE92gF
1614626277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614626277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614626277
Reply with quote  #2

1614626277
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1614626277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614626277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614626277
Reply with quote  #2

1614626277
Report to moderator
1614626277
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1614626277

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1614626277
Reply with quote  #2

1614626277
Report to moderator
nequaquamvacui
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 01:34:04 PM
 #1182

PoS is awesome. I just want to know how we know this is one? Where's the proof? DEV could up and walk away in 5 weeks and leave everyone holding the bag.

I've noticed asking questions on here doesn't do too much good though. Everyone seems to have rainbows shooting out of their a** Roll Eyes

dev stated premine was 1 %, 70 million. At 5 satoshi he won't go very far with that and the biggest whales on hashstrike (80,000 kh/s) mined 50 millions / day until recently (at least reportedly)
sakkosekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 01:47:36 PM
 #1183

Is http://mint.hashrapid.com/ paying out?

Not had even a single unconfirmed for some time.

Yes, I got paid one hour ago. We are thinking they have backlog or something(I'm no expert on terms)
hamiltino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


P2P The Planet!


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 01:51:25 PM
 #1184

2014 is the year that proof of work because redundant

stacking coin
trigeek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 01:52:38 PM
 #1185

HashStrike pool is down?!

2nd time in 4 hours! Sad



When it rains, it pours Sad  The block chain in our wallet got corrupted, so now having to fully re-download it to get back up and running.

# HashStrike $ Mining Pools -- Ruby -- Karma -- Mint -- Leaf -- Zeit -- Syn
** Low Fees ** Awesome support ** Super stable **

originalchilli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 01:59:16 PM
 #1186

HashStrike pool is down?!

2nd time in 4 hours! Sad



When it rains, it pours Sad  The block chain in our wallet got corrupted, so now having to fully re-download it to get back up and running.

good to see you updating us here, im at work at the moment and all my minors are still pointed to your servers, good luck pal.

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER -  @originalchilli
Nullu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:00:17 PM
 #1187

Is http://mint.hashrapid.com/ paying out?

Not had even a single unconfirmed for some time.

Yes, I got paid one hour ago. We are thinking they have backlog or something(I'm no expert on terms)

Yeah, it's usually caused by a backlog with cronjobs, I think.

BTC - 14kYyhhWZwSJFHAjNTtyhRVSu157nE92gF
trigeek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 02:06:13 PM
 #1188

HashStrike pool is down?!

2nd time in 4 hours! Sad



When it rains, it pours Sad  The block chain in our wallet got corrupted, so now having to fully re-download it to get back up and running.

good to see you updating us here, im at work at the moment and all my minors are still pointed to your servers, good luck pal.

Whatever pool you choose (and this applies to any coin) I would strongly advise to set up at least 2-3 backup pools.  No pool is perfect, and it will keep you hashing at 100% all the time.  I'm manually recovering the blockchain at the moment, and we should be back shortly.

# HashStrike $ Mining Pools -- Ruby -- Karma -- Mint -- Leaf -- Zeit -- Syn
** Low Fees ** Awesome support ** Super stable **

sakkosekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:25:53 PM
Last edit: February 10, 2014, 03:44:04 PM by sakkosekk
 #1189

HashStrike pool is down?!

2nd time in 4 hours! Sad



When it rains, it pours Sad  The block chain in our wallet got corrupted, so now having to fully re-download it to get back up and running.

good to see you updating us here, im at work at the moment and all my minors are still pointed to your servers, good luck pal.

Whatever pool you choose (and this applies to any coin) I would strongly advise to set up at least 2-3 backup pools.  No pool is perfect, and it will keep you hashing at 100% all the time.  I'm manually recovering the blockchain at the moment, and we should be back shortly.

--failover-only is the parameter you guys should use.

This is how your .bat-file will look with failover set to other pools;
stratum+tcp://superminer.com:1111 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password --failover-only stratum+tcp://megaminer.com:2222 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password

Code;
Code:
-o stratum+tcp://superminer.com:1111 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://megaminer.com:2222 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password

You can do this with as many pools as you wish in the .bat-file. It's the only way you can leave your house and still be sure you are mining 6 hours later Wink

*Edit; corrected typos.
originalchilli
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:29:47 PM
 #1190

HashStrike pool is down?!

2nd time in 4 hours! Sad



When it rains, it pours Sad  The block chain in our wallet got corrupted, so now having to fully re-download it to get back up and running.

good to see you updating us here, im at work at the moment and all my minors are still pointed to your servers, good luck pal.

Whatever pool you choose (and this applies to any coin) I would strongly advise to set up at least 2-3 backup pools.  No pool is perfect, and it will keep you hashing at 100% all the time.  I'm manually recovering the blockchain at the moment, and we should be back shortly.

--failover-only is the parameter you guys should use.

This is how your .bat-file will look with failover set to other pools;
stratum+tcp://superminer.com:1111 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password --failover-only stratum+tcp://megaminer.com:2222 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password

Code;
Code:
stratum+tcp://superminer.com:1111 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password --failover-only stratum+tcp://megaminer.com:2222 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password

You can do this with as many pools as you wish in the .bat-file. It's the only way you can leave your house and still be sure you are mining 6 hours later Wink

is there a way to set up backups when im using GUIMinor?

thanks

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER -  @originalchilli
bizzargin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:33:30 PM
 #1191

CGWatcher should be enabled on start up. IMO
Danz0r77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 504


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:33:39 PM
 #1192

Any news of any other exchanges coming on board?
luckyguy2807
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


Crypto Enthusiast


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 02:35:28 PM
 #1193

Does anyone have confirmed coins?
sakkosekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:39:29 PM
 #1194



--failover-only is the parameter you guys should use.

This is how your .bat-file will look with failover set to other pools;
stratum+tcp://superminer.com:1111 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password --failover-only stratum+tcp://megaminer.com:2222 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password

Code;
Code:
stratum+tcp://superminer.com:1111 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password --failover-only stratum+tcp://megaminer.com:2222 -I 17 -g 1 -u user.woker -p password

You can do this with as many pools as you wish in the .bat-file. It's the only way you can leave your house and still be sure you are mining 6 hours later Wink

is there a way to set up backups when im using GUIMinor?

thanks

I have no idea how to set this up in the GUI interface Sad I first got the hang of mining when tried the regular cgminer(the one that launches a cmd window). GUI just messed everything up
trigeek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 02:40:16 PM
 #1195

HashStrike pool is down?!

2nd time in 4 hours! Sad



When it rains, it pours Sad  The block chain in our wallet got corrupted, so now having to fully re-download it to get back up and running.

good to see you updating us here, im at work at the moment and all my minors are still pointed to your servers, good luck pal.

Whatever pool you choose (and this applies to any coin) I would strongly advise to set up at least 2-3 backup pools.  No pool is perfect, and it will keep you hashing at 100% all the time.  I'm manually recovering the blockchain at the moment, and we should be back shortly.

The block chain has been loaded, now rescanning our wallet to re-import all those delicious mintcoins that everyone has been mining Smiley  T-minus 5 minutes until we're back up.  

To get technical, it looks like the wallet file for the pool is over 200MB due to the massive number of addresses and transactions the pool has touched, and this seems to be at the limit for the mintcoin client.  We'll be checkpointing the wallet and starting fresh to help make it more stable, as well as setting up a regular cron job to keep this from happening in the future.

# HashStrike $ Mining Pools -- Ruby -- Karma -- Mint -- Leaf -- Zeit -- Syn
** Low Fees ** Awesome support ** Super stable **

luckyguy2807
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


Crypto Enthusiast


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 02:52:13 PM
 #1196

Why on hashrapid pool when you go to Getting started section, on the download link for the wallet you get digibyte link?
bizzargin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 02:52:28 PM
 #1197

Hashstrike back up!  Thanks guys
trigeek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 02:55:15 PM
 #1198

Hashstrike back up!  Thanks guys

Woohoo! We are rocking and rolling again.  From here on out we will be keeping a "hot" backup of the wallet and database so that if it fails again we can immediately switch over instead of having to go through this block chain download process again.  We appreciate everyone's patience while we worked through these issues.

# HashStrike $ Mining Pools -- Ruby -- Karma -- Mint -- Leaf -- Zeit -- Syn
** Low Fees ** Awesome support ** Super stable **

luckyguy2807
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


Crypto Enthusiast


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2014, 03:04:59 PM
 #1199

I don''t get any coins on hashrapid. Why?
Edit: on coins4everyone When I try to register I received a message that Tokens has expire. why?
Jimfoxy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 03:12:07 PM
 #1200

I don't know what to do with the wallet.  I added all the nodes as the instructions say, and I am still not getting any active connections, and never have raised even one.  The wallet has been on for two days now.

I wonder if the settings have anything to do with it.

under Options -> Network, I changed it from "Map port using UPnP" to "Connect through SOCKS proxy."
The default options I left alone: 127.0.0.1 / Port 9050 / SOCKS version 5

Do these settings look right?  Should I change it back to "Map port using UPnP"?

I have never had this much trouble setting up a wallet before.

Thanks for any help that anyone can give.  I know that many of you have set up this wallet, but I have failed miserably.
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 1036 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!