Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2024, 10:52:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Intersango exchange (formerly Britcoin)  (Read 75296 times)
genjix (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1076


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 10:42:59 AM
 #181

OK site is back up now. Waiting for DNS to propagate.

Server migration happens at midnight. Should take 4 hours.
burtyb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 10:47:23 AM
 #182

OK site is back up now. Waiting for DNS to propagate.

Server migration happens at midnight. Should take 4 hours.

DNS cleared and the sites back up from here - thanks genjix Smiley
MonkeyThink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:05:16 AM
 #183

Yeah, back up for me too.

Thanks
Tijs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 11:15:40 AM
 #184

I started a gbp withdrawal a few hours ago. Any idea when it will go through?
piggybank
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 11:46:07 AM
 #185

I started a gbp withdrawal a few hours ago. Any idea when it will go through?

In my experience it will continue to say "Verifying" long after it's arrived in your bank account.

I think genjix has said that they are authorising all payments manually for security. For me it took about a day to a day and a half, which is quicker than most traditional transfers but slower than the Faster Payment Service usually manages.

So I think your looking at a slight delay awaiting manual authorisation and then the usual Faster Payment Service times.
genjix (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1076


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:02:15 PM
 #186

Yep. There's a robot that automatically fills out the fields, but still somebody has provide the authorisation codes to confirm the withdrawals to go through.
jimduggan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:55:10 PM
 #187

Hi...

It has been around 36 hours and my withdrawal request was still 'processing'.

I cancelled it, and have initiated a new withdrawal request.

I hope this one works...
MadduckUK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 12:57:46 PM
 #188

Hi...

It has been around 36 hours and my withdrawal request was still 'processing'.

I cancelled it, and have initiated a new withdrawal request.

I hope this one works...

yeah, i had one stuck since Monday morning so i have done the same as you  Smiley
Bigpiggy01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1138
Merit: 523



View Profile WWW
June 08, 2011, 01:18:24 PM
 #189

Thanks for a fantastic exchange Grin Grin Grin

And I trust everything will be back to running 120% in no time.

BTW our fantastic exchange provider does clearly state 3-5 working days for a GBP withdrawal to clear.



                         ▄▄▄█
              ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
      ▄▄█████████████████▀  ▄█
   ▄██████████████████▀ ▄▄██▀
  ███████████████▀▀  ▄▄█▀▀
 ███████████▀▀▀     ▀▀
 ██████▀▀   ▄    █
 ███▀  ▄▄████   ▐█
 █▀   ▄████▀   ▄█▌
      ▀▀▀    ▄██▌
▐▄ ▀█▄▄  ▄▄████▀
██▀  ▀▀█████▀▀
▐▌
RAPTOREUM
  TOKENIZING THE WORLD!
  ██▀
▐▌
▐║
▐║
▐▌
██▄
[ POW Algorithm: GhostRider    Anti-FPGA/ASIC ]
Assets/Tokens Masternodes Smart Contracts

.51% / Double Spend Protection, Instant Speed, Private Send.
▀██
▐▌
║▌
║▌
▐▌
▄██
█▀





█▄
◈ ──  SOCIAL MEDIA ─── ◈
Reddit Telegram Discord
Twitter  Medium GitHub
▀█
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
▄█
Sultan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 01:44:49 PM
 #190

I noticed the site is back up again.

Does this mean we can now deposit/withdraw GBP/BTC into and out of BritCoin successfully?

http://images.onbux.com/banner.gif
I then use the money to buy BitCoins. You can too!
genjix (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1076


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:28:36 PM
 #191

Yes the site is back up. All features are currently working. I thank everyone for their patience
Chris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 03:43:01 PM
 #192

And we thank you for the great service you offer Smiley.
Sultan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 04:29:32 PM
 #193

Yes the site is back up. All features are currently working. I thank everyone for their patience

Thanks genjix for keeping us informed of what was going on. Looking forward to trading soon on your site!

http://images.onbux.com/banner.gif
I then use the money to buy BitCoins. You can too!
flake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:24:01 PM
 #194

hi

i've been watching BTC for 2 weeks now, doing the research, watching the markets etc. can't find a Britcoin FAQ though - other than trawling through this (very informative) thread, does such a thing exist?

the reason i ask is

<embarrassment>
today i decided to bite the bullet and i walked to my local branch and deposited some cash directly into the specified Britcoin LloydsTSB account so that I would be able to trade. however i misread my own handwriting and changed a "g" for "9" (usually i'm quite good on these things, i even strike thru my zero's - an old army habit - you wouldn't believe how much a simple transposition of 0 vs O can seriously screw up a situation report - been there, done that, have 1000 extra boots too :-( ...anyways...)...
</embarrassment>

so, i couldn't find:

i) how long this would take to rectify after sending an email - is it going to be hours or days?
ii) how quickly i could expect to see such a deposit on my Britcoin account

this isn't anyway a criticism, far from it, i admire and appreciate the very hard work that is going into this project but wonder if a dedicated Britcoin FAQ doesn't exist, then should it? I suspect things are only going to get busier in this department. i suppose that this is my way of trying to contribute to the improvement of this "alpha-state" version.

really not intending to tread on anyones toes, but what else should/would you include in an FAQ? or is it just me and it isn't necessary?

thanks in advance.
Jokah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:41:13 PM
 #195

I know britcoin went down earlier and came back up but it seems to down again for me. Anyone else having problems at the moment?

I know it is supposed to go down again but I thought that wasn't untill later tonight?
genjix (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1076


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:47:29 PM
 #196

I know britcoin went down earlier and came back up but it seems to down again for me. Anyone else having problems at the moment?

I know it is supposed to go down again but I thought that wasn't untill later tonight?

Problem with your router and it's DNS caching.
flake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 05:49:12 PM
 #197

up for me - 18.47

try this if you're unsure: http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

Jokah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:15:20 PM
 #198

up for me - 18.47

try this if you're unsure: http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

Uselful site. Bookmarked for future use.

I know britcoin went down earlier and came back up but it seems to down again for me. Anyone else having problems at the moment?

I know it is supposed to go down again but I thought that wasn't untill later tonight?

Problem with your router and it's DNS caching.

It does appear to be down for just me. I have tried a power cycle on my router but I still can't access the site. All other websites are fine.

Is there a way of clearing the cache on my router? I have looked for a way to do this but haven't managed to find anything.

I have tried "ipconfige /flushdns" but still no look.
DizzyDoDah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:18:25 PM
 #199

How long does it take in general for a deposit to show up on your account? I made one at around 8am this morning (which happens to coincide with the switch that went on, so maybe that has something to do with it), and there's still nothing on my account.
Jokah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 08, 2011, 06:36:36 PM
 #200

To the two previous posters.

I don't normally like to be the one to point this out but if you read through this thread you will get your answers.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!