Bitcoin Forum
March 22, 2019, 07:54:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: TT-Miner 2.1.19: ProgPoW, MTP, LYRA2V3, UBQHASH, MYR-GR Win/cuda9.2/10.0/10.1  (Read 19783 times)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 534


Files.fm - Store, Share and Sell Files


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 11:04:13 AM
 #361

any numbers for 2080?

also linux version +1

Hi, working on it. I own a Zotac 1070 only. My last test from today with PL 75%, core 0, mem 0, intentsity 20 -> 2.280 MH/s MTP @ NiceHash

maybe someone else can report the hashrate of an 2080 please?
Hmmm... I'm getting the same speeds on 1080s. Wonder what I'm doing wrong. Any ideas? Increasing core clocks doesn't seem to affect anything... Increasing intensity by 1 slows it down. I can't think that fine-tuning grid size would make a massive difference?


                                                        █▄             
                                                        ███▄           
                                                        █████▄         
       ▄▄▄█████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄       
     ▄█████████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████████████████████████▄     
   ▄███████████████████▀              ▀████████████████████████████▄   
 ▄██████████████████▀     ▄▄██████▄▄     ▀▀██████████████████████████▄ 
▄█████████████████▀    ▄█████████████▄          ▀█████████████████████▀
████████████████▀     ▄███████████████▄▄█████▄    ▀█████████████████▀ 
████████████▀        ▄█████████████████████████▄        ▀█████████▀  ▄██
████████▀     ▄▄███▄▄████████████████████████████ ▄████▄   ▀████▀  ▄████
██████▀     ▄████████████████████████████████████████████▄   ▀▀  ▄██████
████▀  ▄   ███████████████████████████████████████████████    ▄█████████
██▀  ▄███▄  ▀███████████████████████████████████████████▀   ▄███████████
▀  ▄███████▄  ▀█████▀ ▀██████████████████████████▀ ▀▀▀▀   ▄█████████████
 ▄███████████▄         ▀████████████▀▀██████████▀       ▄██████████████
  ▀█████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▀▀███████▀    ▀█████▀▀   ▄███████████████████ 
    ▀██████████████████▄   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄█▄         ▄███████████████████▀ 
      ▀████████████████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▀   
        ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀     
          ▀█████                                                       
            ▀███
.files.fm library.











1553241282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553241282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553241282
Reply with quote  #2

1553241282
Report to moderator
1553241282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553241282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553241282
Reply with quote  #2

1553241282
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553241282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553241282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553241282
Reply with quote  #2

1553241282
Report to moderator
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 11:22:37 AM
 #362

any numbers for 2080?

also linux version +1

Hi, working on it. I own a Zotac 1070 only. My last test from today with PL 75%, core 0, mem 0, intentsity 20 -> 2.280 MH/s MTP @ NiceHash

maybe someone else can report the hashrate of an 2080 please?
Hmmm... I'm getting the same speeds on 1080s. Wonder what I'm doing wrong. Any ideas? Increasing core clocks doesn't seem to affect anything... Increasing intensity by 1 slows it down. I can't think that fine-tuning grid size would make a massive difference?

Do you run the latest release? cuda 10.1? driver - I have 419.17 - and I put it for a test to 75% - now I switch back to 50% for development - having 1.950 MH/s

Do you have a 1070 to verify?
stolarzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 11:52:15 AM
 #363

any numbers for 2080?

also linux version +1

Hi, working on it. I own a Zotac 1070 only. My last test from today with PL 75%, core 0, mem 0, intentsity 20 -> 2.280 MH/s MTP @ NiceHash

maybe someone else can report the hashrate of an 2080 please?
Hmmm... I'm getting the same speeds on 1080s. Wonder what I'm doing wrong. Any ideas? Increasing core clocks doesn't seem to affect anything... Increasing intensity by 1 slows it down. I can't think that fine-tuning grid size would make a massive difference?
For 1080 use ethlargement pill, core +150 mem +700 it's going to up your hashrate to smth like 2.6mh/s
ouray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 06:37:40 PM
 #364


@TrailingStop

I've been mining XZC using your miner for some time now.
The API does not work and I am unable to monitor remotely.

I switched to CryptoDredge just to test its API and it works.

Set up API same as your miner:
-b, --api-bind IP:port for the miner API, 0 disabled (default: 127.0.0.1:4068)

This is what your miner don't have. See example below:
 
--api-type Specify API type to use (default: ccminer-tcp)
    ccminer-tcp (TCP)
    ccminer-ws (WebSocket)
    off

I was wondering if you can add that into your next release. Please!
Thanks
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 07:11:55 PM
 #365


@TrailingStop

I've been mining XZC using your miner for some time now.
The API does not work and I am unable to monitor remotely.

I switched to CryptoDredge just to test its API and it works.

Set up API same as your miner:
-b, --api-bind IP:port for the miner API, 0 disabled (default: 127.0.0.1:4068)

This is what your miner don't have. See example below:
 
--api-type Specify API type to use (default: ccminer-tcp)
    ccminer-tcp (TCP)
    ccminer-ws (WebSocket)
    off

I was wondering if you can add that into your next release. Please!
Thanks


Hi,

not sure what you are looking for? Do you want to have an web-frontend that shows you the current miner-status? Do you need WebSocket? TCP is already included.

Please give me some more details what you want to do.

Thanks.
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 08:17:25 PM
 #366

I used Claymore's monitor app to check the miner. With CryptoDredge I am able to do just that using
this option: --api-type ccminer-tcp


>>>Do you want to have an web-frontend that shows you the current miner-status?
Yes and it does not work.  See below:

I configured my router to have one remote IP address for all individual port per miner.
With you rminer, I have this configured: --api-bind %APIaddress%:%APIport%

where as an example,
APIaddress = 123.456.789.012
APIport      =  99999

Using web-frontend, I would expect it works as under:
http://123.456.789.012:99999/

It does not work with your miner but it works using CryptoDredge.




got it. That cannot work. I do not have a http-server in the miner. just the api to control the status. Why dot you use one of the miner-control software?
ouray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 08:56:56 PM
 #367

I used Claymore's monitor app to check the miner. With CryptoDredge I am able to do just that using
this option: --api-type ccminer-tcp


>>>Do you want to have an web-frontend that shows you the current miner-status?
Yes and it does not work.  See below:

I configured my router to have one remote IP address for all individual port per miner.
With you rminer, I have this configured: --api-bind %APIaddress%:%APIport%

where as an example,
APIaddress = 123.456.789.012
APIport      =  99999

Using web-frontend, I would expect it works as under:
http://123.456.789.012:99999/

It does not work with your miner but it works using CryptoDredge.




got it. That cannot work. I do not have a http-server in the miner. just the api to control the status. Why dot you use one of the miner-control software?


>>>  Why dot you use one of the miner-control software?
Do you have one?
Last but not least, your miner is the best.   Smiley
Alexios777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 11:07:59 PM
 #368

Hi
Can't find what exactly has been changed from 2.1.16 to 2.1.17?
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 07:25:52 AM
 #369

I used Claymore's monitor app to check the miner. With CryptoDredge I am able to do just that using
this option: --api-type ccminer-tcp


>>>Do you want to have an web-frontend that shows you the current miner-status?
Yes and it does not work.  See below:

I configured my router to have one remote IP address for all individual port per miner.
With you rminer, I have this configured: --api-bind %APIaddress%:%APIport%

where as an example,
APIaddress = 123.456.789.012
APIport      =  99999

Using web-frontend, I would expect it works as under:
http://123.456.789.012:99999/

It does not work with your miner but it works using CryptoDredge.




got it. That cannot work. I do not have a http-server in the miner. just the api to control the status. Why dot you use one of the miner-control software?


>>>  Why dot you use one of the miner-control software?
Do you have one?
Last but not least, your miner is the best.   Smiley

Hi. Thanks - love to hear that Smiley

So there are a lot of GUI-miner control packages out there.

- Awesome Miner
- EthMonitoring

and a lot others. Just check this forum to find more. They will surely offer much more than you expect.

Thanks.
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 07:26:51 AM
 #370

Hi
Can't find what exactly has been changed from 2.1.16 to 2.1.17?


Version 2.1.17 release

   - changed some functions of the miner so that the number of rejected shares will be reduced again - also for NiceHash pool.
         You might still see rejections under certain conditions - for example:
              - if a new job comes in while the miner send a solution for the old job
              - the connection to the pool was reestablished just before the solution was sent
   - set default intensity for MTP to 20.

To get the most out of your system you should always try other values (+- 1 of the current values the miner shows you on start) for intensity and for finetuning you should use grid-size value directly.

Let me know if you find any issue or have any problems.

Thanks - and happy mining.

ggarbi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 07:28:41 AM
 #371

dear developer of TTminer  Wink
Please add version of miner on miner file that we download.
for example file name is not TTminer, you can change it to TTminer v1.27.
this way we can keep the track of what we have now easier.
Tnx for your awesome mining software.
Good luck
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 07:33:10 AM
 #372

dear developer of TTminer  Wink
Please add version of miner on miner file that we download.
for example file name is not TTminer, you can change it to TTminer v1.27.
this way we can keep the track of what we have now easier.
Tnx for your awesome mining software.
Good luck

Not sure if I understand. Do you want me to change the name of the exe or the name of the package? If it is the name opf the package you can do that already today.
There is always a package available that contains the version number in the package name.

https://TradeProject.de/download/Miner/TT-Miner-2.1.17.zip

If you do not know the version number you can always get the latest with this link:
https://TradeProject.de/download/Miner/TT-Miner.zip

Today that iOS the same file as TT-Miner-2.1.17.zip

Hope that helps?




Balzhur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 07:56:09 AM
 #373

@TrailingStop, could you please implement "normal" logging? I mean what's on screen I would like to be able to see in logfile.
Current logpool logging is different, good for pool connection debugging, but not useful enduser info.

I propose option '-l <filename>' like in many many other miners Smiley

PS: Or I'm missing something and it's already there?
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 08:32:40 AM
 #374

@TrailingStop, could you please implement "normal" logging? I mean what's on screen I would like to be able to see in logfile.
Current logpool logging is different, good for pool connection debugging, but not useful enduser info.

I propose option '-l <filename>' like in many many other miners Smiley

PS: Or I'm missing something and it's already there?

good point. I will try to add that in one of the next releases.

Thanks for your suggestion.
Balzhur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 09:44:42 AM
 #375

good point. I will try to add that in one of the next releases.

Thanks for your suggestion.
Thanks, really appreciate your work and prompt reaction Smiley
Alexios777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 09:34:56 PM
 #376

Not sure what is going on, here is the deal - with TTMiner (tried different AB and intensity settings) I barely ever get any shares found example: 8 cards in 15min only 4 cards found few shares and that's all, thus my results on pool are terrible, and completely different situation with a different miner. Am I doing something wrong? BTW hashrate in TTMiner is higher than other miners, but share problem makes it impossible for me to use TTMiner.
Vivik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 09:40:26 PM
 #377

not woks TTMiner in nhm_windows 1.9.0.18 - 1.9.0.19 if drivers not 10.1

nicehash run -A MTP (its default CUDA 10.1) Sad
Divinity666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 09:45:46 PM
 #378

Yeah its kind wrong to have to manually tell miner what driver you have by adding 101\100\92, I think it should detect it on its own without additional parameters

Alexios777 On Nicehash it takes sometimes up to 20min even for 1080ti to find a share, but once it does pool's statistics shows burst of hashrate.
TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 11:12:38 PM
 #379

Not sure what is going on, here is the deal - with TTMiner (tried different AB and intensity settings) I barely ever get any shares found example: 8 cards in 15min only 4 cards found few shares and that's all, thus my results on pool are terrible, and completely different situation with a different miner. Am I doing something wrong? BTW hashrate in TTMiner is higher than other miners, but share problem makes it impossible for me to use TTMiner.

Hi Alexios777,

could you please share some more information so that I can try to help? I guess you are mining MTP? Can you please let me know which pool you use? Some pools start with a high diff so the it might take some time to find a share. TT-Miner shows you the diff if it receives an update from the pool. You can then calculate how long it should take in AVERAGE, until your system finds a share. If the diff from the pool is 1GH and your systems hashrate is 10MH/s it will take 1GH / 10MH/s = 100 seconds until you find a share - that is the statistical average over a long time. It can take longer and you system can also find shares faster than that.
I will add some output that gives you statistical information. So you can see if the system is low or fast - related to the diff it gets from the pool.

If you run TT-Miner with -logpool I can see if your system behaves as expected or if something is not OK and need to be fixed.

Thanks.

TrailingStop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 11:14:56 PM
 #380

not woks TTMiner in nhm_windows 1.9.0.18 - 1.9.0.19 if drivers not 10.1

nicehash run -A MTP (its default CUDA 10.1) Sad


Hi,

sorry, I didn't know how they start TT - I will implement the idea of Divinity666 for the next release and TT-Miner will check itself which cuda version it should/can use.

Thanks for your report.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!