Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2019, 11:34:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What is you personal experience with Technobit products
Very good
Good quality but late
Good quality but very late
Poor quality
Poor quality and very late
Disaster

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: TECHNOBIT support tread + customer feedback  (Read 62187 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 21, 2014, 11:46:57 AM
 #221

New TP-link image and cgminer patch

http://technobit.eu/0_3_6.rar

* 0.3.6
* cgminer for hex BTC Miners - patch to cgminer 4.4.2 rev_45dbbb4cac091e41b0123fd211b6293436921681.patch
* cgminer for hex Scrypt Miners - patch to cgminer 4.4.2 srev_45dbbb4cac091e41b0123fd211b6293436921681.patch
* (s)cgminer A lot of dead/debug code has been removed and some optimizations were made. This image is not tested with HEXA and HEXC (Avalon 1 and Avalon 2) boards. Please be ready to downgrade if something is not working with HEXA and HEXC!
* openwrt updated to r41679
* BE200 (HEXE) options
* --hexminerbe200-options - asic_count:freq - default 16:300
* --hexminerbe200-asic-diff (default 0) - Allowed values are: 0 - diff 1, 1 diff 64, 2 diff 4096 and 3 diff 262144. Use 0 or 1 only. When using 1 make sure --hexminerbe200-nonce-timeout-secs is at least 120 secs! And your pool worker is configured properly, otherwise you are loosing hashes!
* --hexminerbe200-skip-hw-res (default 1) - Do not reset chips log only instead. Before enabling it make sure you your config is ok and it is not too aggressive
* --hexminerbe200-pic-roll (default 60 or 90) - BE200 PIC work internal roll count - Reduces dramatically USB load - range 0-255. Please use at least 10 or 20 here
* --hexminerbe200-hw-err-res (default 10) - reset chip due to N consecutive HW errors.
* --hexminerbe200-nonce-timeout-secs (default 5) - reset chip due to 0 nonces returned nonces returned for last N seconds.
* --hexminerbe200-chip-mask (default ffff Enable all chips) - Hex value to enable or disable chips
* --hexminerbe200-voltage (Default: 860)

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
1571268897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571268897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571268897
Reply with quote  #2

1571268897
Report to moderator
1571268897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1571268897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1571268897
Reply with quote  #2

1571268897
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 07:15:58 PM
 #222

Any joy on that review yet chaps.

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
dozerz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1846
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 08:56:40 AM
 #223

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?

space for rent, shilling for sats
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 22, 2014, 10:04:48 AM
 #224

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?
try to switch the pool first

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 04:02:41 PM
Last edit: July 22, 2014, 04:32:44 PM by sorehammer
 #225

Well my tp-link is here, flashed with your new image set the pools and now need the minion Smiley

Not long after DPD arrived with the 4 new Arctic 7 coolers been a good day just need UK customs to release the damn psu without charges Smiley

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 04:50:31 PM
Last edit: July 22, 2014, 05:05:57 PM by loshia
 #226

Well my tp-link is here, flashed with your new image set the pools and now need the minion Smiley

Not long after DPD arrived with the 4 new Arctic 7 coolers been a good day just need UK customs to release the damn psu without charges Smiley
Setup tz in the web ssh and exec fix_rc script-disables a lot of crap on startup which is not needed
Check yor cron jobs also and remove scrypt line there and then you will be 100% ready Wink
In case you have more than one board ordered choose a USB hub wisely. It is always a good idea to use hub in between even if one board can be hooked d directly. Tplink atheros chipset does not like USB 1.0 much
Finally take 5 v for tplink from psu and throw away stock adapter. If you can use common ground and power all boards plus tplink plus USB hub from single psu go for it. That is the best approach
Set your workers to  min diff like 128 or 256 to reduce rejects while  pool is adjusting your difficulty on startup

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 04:52:38 PM
 #227

Cheers will do when I get home.

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 05:02:08 PM
 #228

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?
try to switch the pool first
+100
And examine internet pool connection also regularly

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 05:27:47 PM
 #229

All ways have the pool page open so that's a given.

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
dozerz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1846
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 05:34:57 PM
 #230

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?
try to switch the pool first
+100
And examine internet pool connection also regularly

swapped pools and get exactly same error. i have a few miners on same internet connection and same pool and all are fine apart from this one. not sure what else to try now?

space for rent, shilling for sats
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 05:38:05 PM
Last edit: July 22, 2014, 05:53:25 PM by loshia
 #231

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?
try to switch the pool first
+100
And examine internet pool connection also regularly

swapped pools and get exactly same error. i have a few miners on same internet connection and same pool and all are fine apart from this one. not sure what else to try now?
Disable cron and tell us what is your pool worker diff
A cron job restarts scgminer when you are not submitting shares to pool every 5 mins or so
Do screen -r ltc and post the output when it stops. Remove quiet option also
  Do you have other script miners hooked up to same account worker? Do you remember if you have changed something before this begun to happen?are the board fans ok?
Have you changed them?

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
dozerz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1846
Merit: 1009



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 06:13:34 PM
 #232

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?
try to switch the pool first
+100
And examine internet pool connection also regularly

swapped pools and get exactly same error. i have a few miners on same internet connection and same pool and all are fine apart from this one. not sure what else to try now?
Disable cron and tell us what is your pool worker diff
A cron job restarts scgminer when you are not submitting shares to pool every 5 mins or so
Do screen -r ltc and post the output when it stops. Remove quiet option also
  Do you have other script miners hooked up to same account worker? Do you remember if you have changed something before this begun to happen?are the board fans ok?
Have you changed them?

thanks for the suggestion but seems you were right first time with the net connection. a strange network issue seems to have affected just that port and a router reboot sees hashing return to normal Smiley

space for rent, shilling for sats
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 06:20:08 PM
 #233

my hex8a2 has been working perfectly for a while. now suddenly hash rate drops to 0 for a few mins, then restarts but is wildly inconsistent. im running tp-link and have tried another one with latest build, different psu but still see same behavior. any ideas what i could try?
try to switch the pool first
+100
And examine internet pool connection also regularly

swapped pools and get exactly same error. i have a few miners on same internet connection and same pool and all are fine apart from this one. not sure what else to try now?
Disable cron and tell us what is your pool worker diff
A cron job restarts scgminer when you are not submitting shares to pool every 5 mins or so
Do screen -r ltc and post the output when it stops. Remove quiet option also
  Do you have other script miners hooked up to same account worker? Do you remember if you have changed something before this begun to happen?are the board fans ok?
Have you changed them?

thanks for the suggestion but seems you were right first time with the net connection. a strange network issue seems to have affected just that port and a router reboot sees hashing return to normal Smiley
Time to switch to openwrt for your home router also Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 07:46:41 PM
 #234

Well my tp-link is here, flashed with your new image set the pools and now need the minion Smiley

Not long after DPD arrived with the 4 new Arctic 7 coolers been a good day just need UK customs to release the damn psu without charges Smiley
Setup tz in the web ssh and exec fix_rc script-disables a lot of crap on startup which is not needed
Check yor cron jobs also and remove scrypt line there and then you will be 100% ready Wink
In case you have more than one board ordered choose a USB hub wisely. It is always a good idea to use hub in between even if one board can be hooked d directly. Tplink atheros chipset does not like USB 1.0 much
Finally take 5 v for tplink from psu and throw away stock adapter. If you can use common ground and power all boards plus tplink plus USB hub from single psu go for it. That is the best approach
Set your workers to  min diff like 128 or 256 to reduce rejects while  pool is adjusting your difficulty on startup

Any chance of step by step help with this lol

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 26, 2014, 12:20:39 PM
 #235

so any idea how I do that stuff then have no idea what any of it means lol

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
Cortex7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 106


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 01:35:29 PM
Last edit: July 26, 2014, 01:50:16 PM by Cortex7
 #236

@sorehammer,

I will downconvert from linux_speak for you:

Setup tz in the web ssh

Connect to the TPLINK by connecting via SSH using a terminal client.
( I use puTTY for windows ): http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/

You will always need to connect as a root user, the root username and password will be supplied with the tplink.

The TPLink is running a reduced linux OS, it is a full computer in its own right that can run any programs you place on it. In this case it is loaded with CG Miner.

Once connected you have a command line interface (like DOS) to talk to the TPLINK. From here you can do everything.

Then set the timezone for the linux on the TPLINK:
https://linuxacademy.com/blog/linux/changing-the-time-zone-in-linux-command-line/



exec fix_rc script-disables a lot of crap on startup which is not needed

run the "fix_rc" script.
this script will disable alot of un needed crap.
http://www.cyberciti.biz/faq/howto-run-a-script-in-linux/



Check yor cron jobs also and remove scrypt line there and then you will be 100% ready Wink

In linux the "cron system" always ticks when the OS is running every one minute, "cron jobs" are specified in the "cron tab", you can specify to do stuff every minute, every X minutes, every X hours etc.

So you check all cron jobs and remove any that may be daily restsarting cg-miner etc.

http://blog.fayland.org/2011/10/removeadd-job-to-crontab-by-commandline.html



In case you have more than one board ordered choose a USB hub wisely. It is always a good idea to use hub in between even if one board can be hooked d directly. Tplink atheros chipset does not like USB 1.0 much
Finally take 5 v for tplink from psu and throw away stock adapter. If you can use common ground and power all boards plus tplink plus USB hub from single psu go for it. That is the best approach

Self explanatory.



Set your workers to  min diff like 128 or 256 to reduce rejects while  pool is adjusting your difficulty on startup

Good info that I did not know before.

You will login via SSH to your router and then issue cg-miner commands to do this.
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 26, 2014, 01:45:01 PM
 #237

cheers for dumbing it down mate Smiley

.
PLAY
               ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄
          ▄▄███████████    █████▄
      ▄▄███████    ████▄▄▄▄███████
  ▄▄███    ████▄▄▄▄███████████████▌
▄██████▄▄▄▄███████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████████▀█  ███████████
 ▐█████████████████▄  ▀     ▀██████▌
  ████████████████▀    ▄▄▄   ███████
  ▐███████████████▄ ▄  ▐███   ▀██████▌
   ▐████████████████   ▀▀      ██████
    ███  ▀███████████▌   ▄▄██   ▐█████▌
    ▐██▄  ███████████   ▐███   ███████
     ████████████████▌   ▀   ▄███████
     ▐██████████████▀    ▄ ▀██████▀
      ▀███████████████  ▄ ▀█▄████▀
        ▀████████████████▄███▀▀
          ▀███████████████▀▀
            ▀██████████▀▀
              ▀████▀▀
.
ITCOIN
G   A   M   E   S
       ▄██▄
      ▐████▄▄▄██
  ▄   █████████▀
   ▀▄ ▀█████▀▀
  ▄▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
 ▀ ▄▄██▄▄▄▄▄███▄
 ▄███████  ██████▄
▄█████▀      ▀█████
██████  ▀  █▄▄██████
███████▄▄    ▀██████
 █████  ▀  ▀  █████▀
  ▀████▄▄  ▄▄█████▀
    ▀▀███▄▄█████▀
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▄█ ▄▀▄           █
▄▄▄▀▀▀  █ █▀█           █
█  ▄▄    █      ▄█▄      █
▀▄ █▄▀▄  █    ▄█████▄    █
█ ▀     █  ▄█████████▄  █
█      █  ███████████  █
▀▄     █   ▀▀▀ █ ▀▀▀   █
█     █      ▀▀▀      █
█    █               █
▀▄   ▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
█       ▄▄▄▀▀       
▀▄▄▄▀▀▀             
           ▄▄▄   
          █   ▀▀▀▄▄▄
         █  ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀▄▄▄
        █   ███    ▄▄▄   ▐▌
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███   █
█               █       █
█          ███  █ ▄    █
█          ▀▀▀  █ ██  █
█      ███      █ ▀  █
█      ▀▀▀      █   █
█  ███          █ ▀▀
█  ▀▀▀          █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
Cortex7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 106


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 01:48:48 PM
 #238

cheers for dumbing it down mate Smiley
No worries, It'll all become second nature to you soon, you have no choice if you want BTC Cheesy

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 26, 2014, 02:38:51 PM
 #239

cheers for dumbing it down mate Smiley
No worries, It'll all become second nature to you soon, you have no choice if you want BTC Cheesy


Thanks mate nice instructions Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Cortex7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 106


View Profile
July 28, 2014, 06:01:02 PM
 #240

@Marto
I'm about to make up a power loom for HEX4M boards.

Are there 3 * 6-PIN PCIE power connectors next to each other on the bottom of the board? (Like shown on the old 8 chip CAD render)

@loshia, no worries, thanks for your initial info Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!