Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2019, 01:29:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What is you personal experience with Technobit products
Very good
Good quality but late
Good quality but very late
Poor quality
Poor quality and very late
Disaster

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: TECHNOBIT support tread + customer feedback  (Read 62183 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2014, 12:00:58 PM
Last edit: February 15, 2015, 01:01:33 PM by marto74
 #1

Hi, all
We did 2 days ago 8-th months , since our first sale.
Everything  started in a rush to save the failure of the Klondike assembly service , that we were about to start.
So we designed from scratch our first ASIC miner HEX16A.
Since then we designed and produced 8 different models.
We passed trough very fast growth , that we were not prepared for.
We had period of 2 months ( December and January) with big delays in delivery and huge troubles with communication.
Now everything is settled already with dedicated persons for shipping and Customer support.
WE have some products , that are shipped from stock too.

The idea of this tread is to put answers to all question , tips and tricks in order to give useful info in one place.
The tread is self moderated in order to clean garbage

Also I'm putting a pool for feedback from our customers.
Please do not post endless posts of why you voted one of the options, just vote.
We made similar pool in Bulgarian Bitcoin forum

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
1563931755
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563931755

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563931755
Reply with quote  #2

1563931755
Report to moderator
1563931755
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563931755

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563931755
Reply with quote  #2

1563931755
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2014, 12:03:34 PM
Last edit: September 25, 2014, 05:24:05 AM by marto74
 #2

Here is the place where useful links will be put.
Just post them and I'll add them here

*Zich's guide to updating TPLink to Technibit OpenWRT-https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=476326.0

*Technobit dd-wrt+cgminer image+ patch to cgminer - 0.3.2 Avalon 3 release http://technobit.eu/0_3_2.rar

*2GOOD's How-to CGmier patched with Technobit driver for Windows - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=569689.0

*0.3.4 Scrypt release http://technobit.eu/0_3_4.rar

*0.3.5 Minion release http://technobit.eu/0_3_5_Final_ok.rar 

*0.3.8 Minion and BE200 releasehttp://technobit.eu/0_3_8.rar
*Compiled cgminer for windows with our 0.3.8 patch
http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer_0_3_8.zip
10x to 2good

*New version http://technobit.eu/0_3_9.rar
!! Recomended for Minion based hex4M

**Compiled cgminer for windows with our 0.3.9 patch
http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer_0_3_9.zip
10x to 2good

 * http://technobit.eu/0_4_0.rar

* Setup guide for hex4M  http://technobit.eu/hex4M_set.pdf

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 10, 2014, 12:16:25 PM
 #3

Wow, hard to believe you've only been around for 8 months.

The tplink is very useful, inexpensive, and consumes little power. I found my hashing speed increase when I switched from RPI to TPlink.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 501


BetGil - Online Gaming Industry


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 03:09:32 PM
 #4

I bought 5x 16A2 boards which died (some USB power feedback loop cockup probably), Technobit replaced all 5 quickly, and also threw in a new TPLink as the one I had also bit the dust.  Took longer for the dead ones to arrive with Technobit than it did for them to ship replacements to me.

Will definitely use them again in the future if I decide to buy any more mining equipment.

.BET.                ,-¬----¬-?,
           ?------------+++---¬,
        ----------------------ÑT??-
      ----------------------------T-W
    --------------------?----------Ñ,?-
  ,------------------?-?-Ѧ-¦--------Ñ'-
  -------------------H?-Ñ-T-```?------?`?
 ---------------------?-?+Ñ-,»µT?------N -
¦-------------------?-?---++Ñ--T???-----H??
---------------------------?+-----------Ñ`-
-?-----? -------- --   --?--------,?----Ñ -
------------------?¿---?---??-----------Ñ»-
¦-------------------?-¦-----------------H¦?
 -?-------------------¦--?-------------M?-
 L-------------------H----------------??-?
  ?------------------?------------------?
    --?------------------------------¦-
     `------------------------------?
       `---------------------------`
          `?-------------------?`
               "?---------?'
.GIL..
?
.
?
.BETGIL IS SET TO???????????????
.REVOLUTIONIZE THE ONLINE GAMING INDUSTRY.
.
?
.
?
BountyW
WhitepaperW
ANNW
-
-
-
-
zulover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 03:48:54 PM
 #5

My experience has been good compared to other suppliers and i have had a GOOD experience of others believe me, lost money in the process. Technobits are good designed products, just as usual pricing could be a bit more helpful but i suppose its difficults with smallma rgins. also 8 months is short time for a company to be perfect so in fairness overall good. Smiley

I would like to by more of their products, if they had on board firmware and a lan port,that would be fantastic, something for the next board perhaps. Wink

+1 Smiley
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 05:13:46 PM
 #6

My experience has been good compared to other suppliers and i have had a GOOD experience of others believe me, lost money in the process. Technobits are good designed products, just as usual pricing could be a bit more helpful but i suppose its difficults with smallma rgins. also 8 months is short time for a company to be perfect so in fairness overall good. Smiley

I would like to by more of their products, if they had on board firmware and a lan port,that would be fantastic, something for the next board perhaps. Wink

+1 Smiley
Something like Technobit board and tplink in a box Wink
Apart of the jokes I am very happy Technobit customer
+1 for marto and CO

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2014, 08:45:39 AM
 #7

HEX16A3 almost ready

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
TrytoHex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 11, 2014, 09:11:25 AM
 #8

HEX16A3 almost ready


Nice, looking forward to this one, still no public update on price? Wantend to buy the bitfury v2 miner first, but I'll wait till I know what this one costs.

+1 for marto by the way, never had any problems with technobit, last miner even arrived before the set deadline.
dozerz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1807
Merit: 1008



View Profile
April 11, 2014, 09:26:24 AM
 #9

hi marto, can you check rma NFMZRIWNA. i only got 1 unit back when i sent 2 and now the returned unit has blown, nice puff of blue smoke.

apart from this minor issue my experience with technobit has been good, everything delivered promptly and good communication, looking forward to more orders.

......
.L I V E C O I N . N E T.
.
..PROFITBOX..
██  █████████████████████████
  █████████▄      ▄██████████
█████████████▄  ▄████████████
    █████████████████████████
  ██████████▀    ▀█ ▀████████
████  █████▀  ▄▄  ▀█  ▀██████
  ████████▀  ▄██▄  ▀█   ▀████
    ██████   ▀██▀   ██   ████
  █████████▄      ▄██████████
██  █████████▄  ▄████████████
  ███████████████████████████
██  █████████████████████████
  █████████████████████▀ ███
█████████████████████▀   ███
    █████████████▀     ████
  █████████████▀   ██    ████
████  █████▀     ██    ████
  ███████▀   ██    ██    ████
    █████    ██    ██    ████
  ███████    ██    ██    ████
██  █████    ██    ██    ████
  ███████████████████████████
.....
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 11, 2014, 02:45:55 PM
 #10

As promised, below is the link to Zich's guide to updating TPLink to Technibit OpenWRT.

Thanks Zich!

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=476326.0
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 05:31:29 AM
 #11

0.3.2 Avalon 3 release http://technobit.eu/0_3_2.rar
0.3.2 HEX3A3 - Avalon3 board release
* HEX3A3 defaults: --hexminer3-chip-mask 255 --hexminer3-voltage 800 --hexminer3-options 16:7000
* HEX3A3 --hexminer3-options 16:7000 16 is chip count per board and 7000 is desired speed per chip in Mh/s. 7000 equals to 7G per chip.
* cgminer patch to cgminer 4.2.3 rev e574114682fe1edc344b7e291eb9d9497d26ef92.patch
* cgminer bug fixes:HEXa frequent HEXa usb disconnects, fast work queue restart and so on
* openwrt – some compile optimizations for speed which increased image size a bit
* openwrt – dhcp client added finally:)
* openwrt updated to r40449

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 06:49:01 AM
 #12

For Rpi
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude upgrade
3. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
4. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake
5. sudo aptitude install libtool libncurses-dev yasm
6. sudo aptitude install curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev screen
7. sudo aptitude install pkg-config uthash-dev make git-core

For Ubuntu
Code:
1. sudo apt-get update
2. sudo apt-get upgrade
3. sudo apt-get install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
4. sudo apt-get install autotools-dev autoconf automake
5. sudo apt-get install libtool libncurses-dev yasm
6. sudo apt-get install curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev screen
7. sudo apt-get install pkg-config uthash-dev make git-core

Download cgminer 4.2.3
Code:
1. git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
2. mv cgminer cgminer-4.2.3
3. cd cgminer-4.2.3
4. git checkout e574114682fe1edc344b7e291eb9d9497d26ef92
5. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/ugg6nczel6hqmr6/e574114682fe1edc344b7e291eb9d9497d26ef92.patch
6. patch -p1 < e574114682fe1edc344b7e291eb9d9497d26ef92.patch
7. ./autogen.sh --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerc --enable-hexminer3 --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexmineru --enable-hexminer8
8. make

Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333",
                "user" : "user",
                "pass" : "123"
        }
]
,
"api-listen" : true,
"api-allow" : "R:127.0.0.1",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"hexminera-voltage" : "1460",
"hexminera-options" : "16:480",
"hexminerc-voltage" : "1100",
"hexminerc-options" : "16:1500",
"hexminer3-voltage" : "750",
"hexminer3-options" : "16:7000",
"hexminer3-chip-mask" : "255",
"hexminerb-voltage" : "900",
"hexminerb-options" : "16:540",
"hexminer8-set-diff-to-one" : "0",
"hexminer8-chip-mask" : "255",
"hexminer8-voltage" : "1005",
"hexminer8-options" : "8:260",
"hexmineru-frequency" : "54",
"set_default_to_8" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 515


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 04:15:59 PM
 #13

Hi marto74,

Thanks for the prompt RMA process. I've received the 2 units back and appreciate your responses to my queries. Nice work on cgminer-4.2.2. Keep up the good work.
Code:
0: HEX8 0       : 270 1000/1005mV         | 514.8G / 262.8Gh/s
 1: HEX8 1       : 270 1000/ 999mV         | 17.38G / 249.6Gh/s
 2: HEX8 2       : 270 1000/1008mV         | 368.9G / 259.6Gh/s
 3: HEX8 3       : 270 1000/ 999mV         | 267.0G / 266.0Gh/s

Pics can be found http://imgur.com/a/mRbMZ#hGO5lYO

Cheers,
QG

Bitcoin is at the tippity top of the mountain...but it's really only half way up.. Wink
casinocoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 847
Merit: 1050


CasinoCoin


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 04:26:18 PM
 #14

Ive got several hex2A miners that will run constantly for approx 12 hours and then either 1 or two will stop hashing while the other continues.
This is fixed by pressing stop and then switching the usb port for each miner and restarting.

Been doing this for over a month now, but am heading on vacation in a few weeks. Going to have my sister stay at my place is there any way to avoid the shut off of the other miners so shes not switching up cords and touching things!

Thanks
TrytoHex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 07:10:28 PM
 #15

Ive got several hex2A miners that will run constantly for approx 12 hours and then either 1 or two will stop hashing while the other continues.
This is fixed by pressing stop and then switching the usb port for each miner and restarting.

Been doing this for over a month now, but am heading on vacation in a few weeks. Going to have my sister stay at my place is there any way to avoid the shut off of the other miners so shes not switching up cords and touching things!

Thanks


What have you got them running on? RPI, Windows pc, mr3020?
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 07:18:14 PM
 #16

Ive got several hex2A miners that will run constantly for approx 12 hours and then either 1 or two will stop hashing while the other continues.
This is fixed by pressing stop and then switching the usb port for each miner and restarting.

Been doing this for over a month now, but am heading on vacation in a few weeks. Going to have my sister stay at my place is there any way to avoid the shut off of the other miners so shes not switching up cords and touching things!

Thanks


What have you got them running on? RPI, Windows pc, mr3020?
Time for cgminer upgrade dude Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
casinocoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 847
Merit: 1050


CasinoCoin


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 09:30:28 PM
 #17

Ive got several hex2A miners that will run constantly for approx 12 hours and then either 1 or two will stop hashing while the other continues.
This is fixed by pressing stop and then switching the usb port for each miner and restarting.

Been doing this for over a month now, but am heading on vacation in a few weeks. Going to have my sister stay at my place is there any way to avoid the shut off of the other miners so shes not switching up cords and touching things!

Thanks


What have you got them running on? RPI, Windows pc, mr3020?
Time for cgminer upgrade dude Wink
Running Hexminer could that be the problem?
As well wn 7 64b
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2014, 01:33:21 AM
Last edit: April 18, 2014, 03:15:25 AM by Zich
 #18

Running Hexminer could that be the problem?
As well wn 7 64b

Yup, that's maybe the problem.
You can try cgminer for windows with technobit support https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=476970.msg5903836#msg5903836
casinocoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 847
Merit: 1050


CasinoCoin


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2014, 03:36:10 AM
 #19

Running Hexminer could that be the problem?
As well wn 7 64b

Yup, that's maybe the problem.
You can try cgminer that compile by our friend 2GOOD https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=476970.msg5903836#msg5903836

Thanks so much for the link gonna set it up in the am!
Peru here I come.

BTC Address?
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2014, 03:46:49 AM
Last edit: April 14, 2014, 02:06:48 AM by Zich
 #20

Running Hexminer could that be the problem?
As well wn 7 64b

Yup, that's maybe the problem.
You can try cgminer that compile by our friend 2GOOD https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=476970.msg5903836#msg5903836

Thanks so much for the link gonna set it up in the am!
Peru here I come.

BTC Address?

Happy holiday then  Grin

Edit:
Some update from 2GOOD  Grin



Yes my bad, wrong binnary Smiley

The link is updated, and I've made a small How-To here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=569689.0

Please test Wink

best
2GOOD

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!