Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2017, 10:51:38 PM *
News: Are you prepared for Aug 1 / BIP148?
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bounty for Open-Sourced XMR/Cryptonight GPU Miner Bounties Thread  (Read 113359 times)
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
September 01, 2016, 11:44:10 PM
 #241

Hi! i got ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 ROG Strix Gaming GPU, how can i mine?

PS! I tried ccminer but it just comes up "This app can't run on your pc, to find a version for your pc, contact software publisher"

I recently reset my pc and now when i open bitmonerod.exe and my wallet it says my wallet does not exist, i lost all my balance, what the f ? Sad
1500591098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500591098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500591098
Reply with quote  #2

1500591098
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
GingerAle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2016, 12:16:36 AM
 #242

reset your PC? you mean reformat?

I can't help much with windows mining. Checkout #monero on IRC for help.

< Monero Compile Instructions >   < Track your bitcoins! > < Track them again! > < Monero NVIDIA mining instructions > < MONERODO : An operating system for your dedicated decentralized node device > <<< What is fungibility? >>> 46P88uZ4edEgsk7iKQUGu2FUDYcdHm2HtLFiGLp1inG4e4f9PTb4mbHWYWFZGYUeQidJ8hFym2WUmWc p34X8HHmFS2LXJkf <<< Free subdomains at moneroworld.com!! >>> <<< If you don't want to run your own node, point your wallet to node.moneroworld.com, and get connected to a random node! >>> @@@@@ Simple Monero Node Installer and Monitor for Windows @@@@@
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 12:25:23 AM
 #243

reset your PC? you mean reformat?

I can't help much with windows mining. Checkout #monero on IRC for help.



Yes i mean reformat.
owlcatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2016, 12:27:41 AM
 #244

reset your PC? you mean reformat?

I can't help much with windows mining. Checkout #monero on IRC for help.



Yes i mean reformat.

You need to be much clearer. Are you trying to restore an old wallet or something? Thanks


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄          
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █              
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER  
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 12:38:17 AM
 #245

reset your PC? you mean reformat?

I can't help much with windows mining. Checkout #monero on IRC for help.



Yes i mean reformat.

You need to be much clearer. Are you trying to restore an old wallet or something? Thanks

I was mining just fine with bitmonerod.exe and i had a balance of 11.7 something on a account before i reformated my computer. I have downloaded it again and when i log in with the identification i had before the reformat it just comes up as a new wallet.
owlcatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2016, 12:39:56 AM
 #246

reset your PC? you mean reformat?

I can't help much with windows mining. Checkout #monero on IRC for help.



Yes i mean reformat.

You need to be much clearer. Are you trying to restore an old wallet or something? Thanks

I was mining just fine with bitmonerod.exe and i had a balance of 11.7 something on a account before i reformated my computer. I have downloaded it again and when i log in with the identification i had before the reformat it just comes up as a new wallet.

Well.. Yeah. You destroyed your hard drive. Did you make a backup of your seed or keys file?   Huh


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄          
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █              
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER  
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
nuckyG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
September 02, 2016, 12:45:19 AM
 #247

reset your PC? you mean reformat?

I can't help much with windows mining. Checkout #monero on IRC for help.



Yes i mean reformat.

You need to be much clearer. Are you trying to restore an old wallet or something? Thanks

I was mining just fine with bitmonerod.exe and i had a balance of 11.7 something on a account before i reformated my computer. I have downloaded it again and when i log in with the identification i had before the reformat it just comes up as a new wallet.

Well.. Yeah. You destroyed your hard drive. Did you make a backup of your seed or keys file?   Huh

No Sad and the worst part is, i can't get my bitmonerod.exe to work now, it launches but it does not synchronize or anything.
huntalan81
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


View Profile
September 10, 2016, 02:44:16 PM
 #248

Hi all, is there any miner for nvidia gt 9600?
lepic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 08:07:57 AM
 #249

I have GTX 750 ti.
Is there a stable Windows exe to download so I can mine?
Thanks
https://github.com/tsiv/ccminer-cryptonight/releases/download/v0.17/ccminer-cryptonight_20140926.zip
via monerohash.com -> getting started -> mining apps -> CUDA (nvidia)

Great! Thank you! But it's from 2014 year.. Is there some newer version?
I've got GTX970, how to configure ccminer for best results? (I've got message "GeForce GTX 970 (13 SMX), using 40 blocks of 8 threads. Warning: block count 40 is not a multiple of SMX count 13". Should I change number of threads, or blocks, or what?)

Hi all, is there any miner for nvidia gt 9600?
Try the link above.
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 770


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 09:48:23 AM
 #250

Hi all, is there any miner for nvidia gt 9600?

 I doubt it, pretty sure that GPU doesn't support CUDA and likely doesn't have enough RAM to even think about mining most coins with it.
Turbo2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57

To the moon!


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 02:24:17 PM
 #251

Hey guys, is there anyway to limit the amount of GPU resources tsiv ccminer (v0.17) uses?

I am getting a good hash rate from my 2GB GTX750 Ti (230H/s), but since it is my main and only GPU, it is slowing down my Windows 7 too heavily to let it run 24/7. I've tried to use the bfactor and bsleep commands but they only help a little. If I could say, tell ccminer to only use only 80% of my max GPU power (or limit it via Windows), that would solve everything.

Any ideas? Smiley

Entrepreneur, investor, and crypto miner/trader Smiley
gilang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136



View Profile
September 25, 2016, 02:27:58 PM
 #252

-Keyboard-Mash: 150 XMR
-HardwarePal: 1 BTC
-Smooth: 300 XMR
-othe: 50 XMR
GingerAle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2016, 05:50:50 PM
 #253

Hey guys, is there anyway to limit the amount of GPU resources tsiv ccminer (v0.17) uses?

I am getting a good hash rate from my 2GB GTX750 Ti (230H/s), but since it is my main and only GPU, it is slowing down my Windows 7 too heavily to let it run 24/7. I've tried to use the bfactor and bsleep commands but they only help a little. If I could say, tell ccminer to only use only 80% of my max GPU power (or limit it via Windows), that would solve everything.

Any ideas? Smiley

If you look up the documentation anywhere, you'll see that there is a -t flag you can use to use less of your GPU... so the default is something like -t 8x60 or something.... so you can fiddle with that flag.

< Monero Compile Instructions >   < Track your bitcoins! > < Track them again! > < Monero NVIDIA mining instructions > < MONERODO : An operating system for your dedicated decentralized node device > <<< What is fungibility? >>> 46P88uZ4edEgsk7iKQUGu2FUDYcdHm2HtLFiGLp1inG4e4f9PTb4mbHWYWFZGYUeQidJ8hFym2WUmWc p34X8HHmFS2LXJkf <<< Free subdomains at moneroworld.com!! >>> <<< If you don't want to run your own node, point your wallet to node.moneroworld.com, and get connected to a random node! >>> @@@@@ Simple Monero Node Installer and Monitor for Windows @@@@@
Turbo2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57

To the moon!


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 06:10:13 PM
 #254

I think you are referring to the "bfactor" flag which by default is set to 8x40 according to that documentation but that actually no impact on % of GPU utilization.

I tried setting it higher (8x64) and lower (6x32) and it had NO impact on GPU usage %, it would always be consistent at 95-98% usage. To prevent overall lag/delay, I think the maximum GPU usage can't exceed 80%.

Entrepreneur, investor, and crypto miner/trader Smiley
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
September 25, 2016, 07:50:44 PM
 #255

I think you are referring to the "bfactor" flag which by default is set to 8x40 according to that documentation but that actually no impact on % of GPU utilization.

I tried setting it higher (8x64) and lower (6x32) and it had NO impact on GPU usage %, it would always be consistent at 95-98% usage. To prevent overall lag/delay, I think the maximum GPU usage can't exceed 80%.

It's -l (lower case L). And you really need much lower values if you want to get rid of lag. I don't recall anymore what a 750 TI would use, but maybe try -l 8x20, 8x10, 4x40, 4x30, 4x20 or 4x10, Eventually, you'll hit a number that effectively lowers the GPU usage to the desired levels.

Turbo2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57

To the moon!


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 08:06:41 PM
 #256

Thanks for the suggestion, but I tried even the lowest value (4x10) and it doesn't work properly.

It also lowered my H/s from ~220 straight down to ~60, yet GPU usage funny enough was still at 93-96%;




I think you are referring to the "bfactor" flag which by default is set to 8x40 according to that documentation but that actually no impact on % of GPU utilization.

I tried setting it higher (8x64) and lower (6x32) and it had NO impact on GPU usage %, it would always be consistent at 95-98% usage. To prevent overall lag/delay, I think the maximum GPU usage can't exceed 80%.

It's -l (lower case L). And you really need much lower values if you want to get rid of lag. I don't recall anymore what a 750 TI would use, but maybe try -l 8x20, 8x10, 4x40, 4x30, 4x20 or 4x10, Eventually, you'll hit a number that effectively lowers the GPU usage to the desired levels.

Entrepreneur, investor, and crypto miner/trader Smiley
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
September 25, 2016, 08:11:30 PM
 #257

My final suggestion would be 4x5, 3x5, 2x5, 1x5. These are the smallest units while still matching your SMX count.
Sorry, don't have these GPUs anymore to test anything out here...

Turbo2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57

To the moon!


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 08:31:52 PM
 #258

Thanks anyway myagui, but those numbers don't work for some strange reason....I guess if you enter an impossible combination it just defaults back to 8x40? Because that is exactly what is happening with those numbers (or anything lower than 4x10 for that matter) and I get ~220 H/s again with 99% usage.


My final suggestion would be 4x5, 3x5, 2x5, 1x5. These are the smallest units while still matching your SMX count.
Sorry, don't have these GPUs anymore to test anything out here...


Entrepreneur, investor, and crypto miner/trader Smiley
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 770


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 10:45:21 PM
 #259

they have to match the 5 SMX units for the 750ti

1x5, 2x10, etc.

Otherwise that parameter gets ignored.

Turbo2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57

To the moon!


View Profile
September 25, 2016, 11:16:07 PM
 #260

Unfortunately it is ignoring 1x5 and 2x10 as well, defaulting back to 8x40 (and 99% usage)  Undecided


they have to match the 5 SMX units for the 750ti

1x5, 2x10, etc.

Otherwise that parameter gets ignored.



Entrepreneur, investor, and crypto miner/trader Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!