Bitcoin Forum
July 05, 2022, 09:59:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 386 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Nexus - Pure SHA3 + CPU/GPU + nPoS + 15 Active Innovations + More to Come  (Read 785069 times)
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 24, 2015, 10:26:33 PM
 #3821

Nothing really other than drivers I think i had best results with 15.7 here's a link to the dll's if u need it. https://www.dropbox.com/s/e70ctq2m8bm9cjo/15.7cl.rar?dl=0
1657015163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657015163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657015163
Reply with quote  #2

1657015163
Report to moderator
1657015163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657015163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657015163
Reply with quote  #2

1657015163
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1657015163
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1657015163

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1657015163
Reply with quote  #2

1657015163
Report to moderator
dbt1033
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 24, 2015, 10:28:31 PM
 #3822

Nothing really other than drivers I think i had best results with 15.7 here's a link to the dll's if u need it. https://www.dropbox.com/s/e70ctq2m8bm9cjo/15.7cl.rar?dl=0

They Windows 10 compatible?
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 12:25:51 AM
 #3823

I would increase your gpu-engine.  Mem-clock doesn't matter too much with this hashing algo.  Underclocking memory might actually help with heat.

You may also want to set gpu-powertune if you increase the engine.

Cheers for the advice! I'll give it a go.

Nothing really other than drivers I think i had best results with 15.7 here's a link to the dll's if u need it. https://www.dropbox.com/s/e70ctq2m8bm9cjo/15.7cl.rar?dl=0

Hopefully these might be win 10 compatible.

Cheers!

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 12:58:13 AM
 #3824

Early reports.

The drivers didn't crash the system but on their own didn't increase performance

Quartered the defualt mem-clock and increased gpu-enigine to 1000 and this got me up to 16.5 +-0.1

I'll keep tinkering.

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 01:10:11 AM
Last edit: September 25, 2015, 01:34:04 AM by calem
 #3825

So after crashing the computer multitudes of times I'm still not able to stablise higher 16.4MH/s

I would go through listing all the combinations but it would be a flood of text.

If anyone can throw me some proven drivers for win 10 or conf settings for a 270oc 2gb on the S/K algo. I'll give it a shot.

Short and tall, I'm happy with I have achieved and there was 0 skill or luck involved.

I'm keeping mem-clock @ 350 and intensity @ 21 with engine and shaders @ the cards stock clock. This gives me 16.1 +-0.1 with a kinder heat/load on the gpu.

Cheers for everyones help!

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 02:58:44 AM
 #3826

this coin is strange but i like it Smiley

yolo
AliMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 03:06:55 AM
 #3827

this coin is strange but i like it Smiley

Strange how?
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 03:10:52 AM
 #3828

Strange how?

Maybe because of it's closed source?

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 03:15:58 AM
 #3829

this coin is strange but i like it Smiley

Strange how?

Strange that it isn't worth more?  Grin
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 05:34:29 AM
 #3830

Just preemptively asking before I swap out the cards...
So I have the x64 win build of the cuda skminer... Lookin at a few bits and pieces trying to jolt my memory but I'm not sure if theres any parameters to set in the batch launch file :/ Am I mistaken?

edit

My question is this. What flags can I use in the .bat? I know I wedge em in the following line where "x" "etc" and "derp" is where I assume flags go..

Code:
skminer.exe -X -etc -derp 127.0.0.1  9325

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
Conqueror
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1354
Merit: 1020


I was diagnosed with brain parasite


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 06:41:30 AM
 #3831

Just preemptively asking before I swap out the cards...
So I have the x64 win build of the cuda skminer... Lookin at a few bits and pieces trying to jolt my memory but I'm not sure if theres any parameters to set in the batch launch file :/ Am I mistaken?

edit

My question is this. What flags can I use in the .bat? I know I wedge em in the following line where "x" "etc" and "derp" is where I assume flags go..

Code:
skminer.exe -X -etc -derp 127.0.0.1  9325

Hey man, how many coins are you mining per day with your setup?
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 06:49:16 AM
Last edit: September 25, 2015, 07:20:50 AM by calem
 #3832

Hey man, how many coins are you mining per day with your setup?

With the single  R9 270oc 2gb I mined about 500 over 5 days roughly. Some days were better then others.

Looks like I can't get the 780ti running due a compute compatibility issue.. Gonna make a post in a bit detailing the issue and whether or not theres a way around this cause so far from what i can tell, I'm up a nasty creek without a paddle. (Theres nothing I can do to get windows mining via CUDA on the 700 series or above)

Code:
[MASTER]  Failed to Update Hight

UPDATE

I was supposed to unlock the wallet for staking AND mining!

I'm an idiot xD Don't worry peoples it's all good!

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 25, 2015, 08:15:49 AM
Last edit: September 25, 2015, 09:02:56 AM by calem
 #3833

Ok, so from what I can see... There's no tweaking to be done with the CUDA skminer Sad

I'll screen cap and report soon. Bouncing heavily between what I assume is on average 64MH/s.

Ok so what's happening is this. It takes about a max of 5 seconds for the card to wind up to it's stable rate of ~64MH/s +-1MH/s.

If a block is discovered before that 5 second period, the first couple of lines can show anything between 0 and about 40.

Running on the latest drivers and cuda toolkit via "GV-N78TOC-3GD" (Gigabyte GTX 780ti 3GB OC edition) - http://www.gigabyte.com.au/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4839#ov

The GPU load is only 6% so once theres an optimised CUDA miner, we should see some AMAZING rates coming from these cards.

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
starblocks
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 502



View Profile
September 25, 2015, 04:03:57 PM
Last edit: September 30, 2015, 07:30:05 AM by starblocks
 #3834



AliMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 06:59:19 PM
 #3835

Ok, so from what I can see... There's no tweaking to be done with the CUDA skminer Sad

I'll screen cap and report soon. Bouncing heavily between what I assume is on average 64MH/s.

Ok so what's happening is this. It takes about a max of 5 seconds for the card to wind up to it's stable rate of ~64MH/s +-1MH/s.

If a block is discovered before that 5 second period, the first couple of lines can show anything between 0 and about 40.

Running on the latest drivers and cuda toolkit via "GV-N78TOC-3GD" (Gigabyte GTX 780ti 3GB OC edition) - http://www.gigabyte.com.au/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4839#ov

The GPU load is only 6% so once theres an optimised CUDA miner, we should see some AMAZING rates coming from these cards.

Why not just use the already provided miners?
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 25, 2015, 11:38:26 PM
 #3836

Ok, so from what I can see... There's no tweaking to be done with the CUDA skminer Sad

I'll screen cap and report soon. Bouncing heavily between what I assume is on average 64MH/s.

Ok so what's happening is this. It takes about a max of 5 seconds for the card to wind up to it's stable rate of ~64MH/s +-1MH/s.

If a block is discovered before that 5 second period, the first couple of lines can show anything between 0 and about 40.

Running on the latest drivers and cuda toolkit via "GV-N78TOC-3GD" (Gigabyte GTX 780ti 3GB OC edition) - http://www.gigabyte.com.au/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4839#ov

The GPU load is only 6% so once theres an optimised CUDA miner, we should see some AMAZING rates coming from these cards.

Are u sure its not 6.4 Mh/s struggle to see 64Mh/s with only 6% useage.
calem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 106

Founder #Zerozed $x0z


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2015, 12:38:58 AM
 #3837

Are u sure its not 6.4 Mh/s struggle to see 64Mh/s with only 6% useage.

Maybe your right.. I'll take a screen cap later. Just got up.

"Suppressing bad ideas can be as dangerous as the bad ideas themselves." | One of the greatest ethical and logistical challenges humanity has been forced to face is one that has not changed since the dawn of society itself. The fair and even distribution of wealth and power. Using the Diffusion of Innovations to model a more sensible inflation schedule, [x0z] Zerozed aims to bring stability to the wider market...
Conqueror
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1354
Merit: 1020


I was diagnosed with brain parasite


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 09:03:11 AM
 #3838

My wallet is showing only 3 connections to network, is it normal?
Do I need to add any nodes?
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 11:11:45 AM
 #3839

My wallet is showing only 3 connections to network, is it normal?
Do I need to add any nodes?

I have this issue from time to time, you can delete ur addr.dat and usually that will fix the issue.
Conqueror
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1354
Merit: 1020


I was diagnosed with brain parasite


View Profile
September 26, 2015, 02:11:12 PM
 #3840

My wallet is showing only 3 connections to network, is it normal?
Do I need to add any nodes?

I have this issue from time to time, you can delete ur addr.dat and usually that will fix the issue.

It helped, but perhaps this issue should be put on developers to do list...
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 386 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!