Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:18:15 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [350 GH/s] "Eligius" (experimental) pool: almost feeless PPS, hoppers welcome  (Read 110066 times)
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
April 28, 2011, 02:40:38 PM
 #21

http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/pool/current_block.json
http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/pool/hashrate.php?addr=...

1481361495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361495
Reply with quote  #2

1481361495
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481361495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361495
Reply with quote  #2

1481361495
Report to moderator
1481361495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361495
Reply with quote  #2

1481361495
Report to moderator
foxmulder
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 03:13:03 PM
 #22

Joined, i  hopefully getting better payout in here  Smiley.

Please  donate me : 1Cxa2JZ1CE4DUSLtg3j7xaNBNiqjbjQtcG

Die hard x-files fans should use bitcoin, like mulder's says "Bitcoin is out there!".
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 03:50:54 PM
 #23

My 5770 is helping the cause at ~195-200 Mh/s  Cool

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
bolapara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 04:23:47 PM
 #24


Question.  The 'shares' field in hashrate.php output, is that the number of accepted shares for this work unit?  Or accepted shares in a period of time?

Is there a way for me to see how many accepted shares there are for the current work unit?  Isn't that what we are paid on?
foxmulder
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 05:04:51 PM
 #25

It's for every 300s/5m, the expected payout/address for current generation displayed at current_block.json .

Please  donate me : 1Cxa2JZ1CE4DUSLtg3j7xaNBNiqjbjQtcG

Die hard x-files fans should use bitcoin, like mulder's says "Bitcoin is out there!".
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100



View Profile
April 28, 2011, 05:25:28 PM
 #26

Question.  The 'shares' field in hashrate.php output, is that the number of accepted shares for this work unit?  Or accepted shares in a period of time?
Accepted shares over timedelta.

Is there a way for me to see how many accepted shares there are for the current work unit?  Isn't that what we are paid on?
There is no way to see this data right now.

Grinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1269


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 07:59:00 PM
 #27

Regarding this: ' is not valid JSON for wrapping strings, only " can be used.
fpgaminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2011, 09:47:50 PM
 #28

Quote
Regarding this: ' is not valid JSON for wrapping strings, only " can be used.
He isn't returning JSON. He's returning YAML.

Wink

My payout showed up and is waiting a few more blocks before it clears.  Cheesy

TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:39:21 PM
 #29

He isn't returning JSON. He's returning YAML.

Tell that to the Content-Type header.
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 10:48:14 PM
 #30

still no luck on ufasoft.

1NEvmZTwLhqBgr3h7LwZap1sEHsyf3QFuv
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 11:40:07 PM
 #31

Been mining on this pool for a bit today and then just noticed this in my bitcoin client. Is this from this pool? If it is why is the credit 0.0?




Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
fpgaminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2011, 11:43:15 PM
 #32

Quote
Been mining on this pool for a bit today and then just noticed this in my bitcoin client. Is this from this pool?
Yes. The transaction that sent you (and the rest of the pool) money was included as part of the generated block, and so it isn't valid until that block matures. It takes 120 confirmations before a block matures.

In 113 more blocks, the Credit will change to 0.41. It shows as 0.00 until then.

djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 28, 2011, 11:44:50 PM
 #33

Quote
Been mining on this pool for a bit today and then just noticed this in my bitcoin client. Is this from this pool?
Yes. The transaction that sent you (and the rest of the pool) money was included as part of the generated block, and so it isn't valid until that block matures. It takes 120 confirmations before a block matures.

In 113 more blocks, the Credit will change to 0.41. It shows as 0.00 until then.

Ahh ok I understand now, thanks.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
fpgaminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile WWW
April 28, 2011, 11:50:10 PM
 #34

This is probably that block, by the way:

http://blockexplorer.com/b/120728

You should see your receiving address listed next to the "Generation" transaction.

bolapara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 04:07:14 AM
 #35

Just a note.  So far, my payoffs seem pretty good here compared to other pools.  That being said, the total hashrate went down quite a bit from it's peak so I hope it continues!
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 04:39:07 AM
 #36

If I mine and don't have my client up to receive payments will I get them the next time I start the client when all the blocks download? I know this works for other pools but I'm not sure for this one.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
anisoptera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
April 29, 2011, 05:57:04 AM
 #37

If I mine and don't have my client up to receive payments will I get them the next time I start the client when all the blocks download? I know this works for other pools but I'm not sure for this one.

This is how it works period. Your coins are in the blocks, your client is just picking out the transactions that apply to you.

online poker, bitcoin style - https://betco.in/
feeling tipsy? 1Q7ktWPwu4Q8MivKdmYxnmsGaBeauMTGwU
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 06:32:13 AM
 #38

So far how many blocks generated?

the hash rate runs btw 6-9 GH/s
bolapara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 06:46:46 AM
 #39

So far how many blocks generated?

As of now it looks like 4!  Seems we're a bit on the lucky side right now.
jkminkov
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 534


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 06:52:07 PM
 #40

a few minutes ago v1.3 miner reported upstream RPC error and failed to reconnect to pool, I had to kill app and start it again

Bleutrade
600 dollars in one place talking - Dudes, hooray, Bitcoin against us just one, but we are growing in numbers!
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!