Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2018, 07:59:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 [359] 360 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [HYP] HyperStake | Generous Reward Staking | Advanced Staking Controls & Wallet  (Read 605556 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 02:37:30 AM
 #7161

How to setup staking with split on CLI (or using RPC) like shown using hyperstake-gui in this video?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ufrBwNDWts&feature=youtu.be

How many coins does one need to have any "luck" in staking?

To give it a fair shot, 100k minimum and 1mill+ is ideal and 3 months+.

1518897568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518897568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518897568
Reply with quote  #2

1518897568
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1518897568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518897568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518897568
Reply with quote  #2

1518897568
Report to moderator
bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 10, 2018, 02:54:17 PM
 #7162

Been picking up tons of HYP this week It's accumulation time. Grin

d-angel2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:06:54 AM
 #7163

I'm running staking wallet with 3000.00 coins for about one week now. No rewards yet (not even some small satoshi). Do I need to open any firewall ports to make it work or is it "more safe" to keep them closed?

My wallet is synced. My rpc "getstakingstatus" shows as follows:
Code:
{
    "generatebitcoins" : true,
    "haveconnections" : true,
    "blockchainsynced" : true,
    "walletunlocked" : true,
    "mintablecoins" : false,
    "enoughcoins" : true,
    "staking status" : false
}

Why is "staking status" and "mintablecoins" still false? Does it have to do with the block I have started staking and have to wait some more time for first rewards?!

What exactly does rpc-method "getpotentialstake" mean given by saying f.e. "231.01529229"?

Thanks for any help.


Due to the competitive nature, with only 3k you're going to have to be very lucky to win a stake. To give it a fair shot most people are looking at 100k - 1million. If the HYP wallet can't communicate with the network it won't stake.

Thanks for reply. In the meantime I've bought some coins and have now 4221.00 HYP. Still same status for staking. Only change is mintablecoins is now "true".

Code:
{
    "generatebitcoins" : true,
    "haveconnections" : true,
    "blockchainsynced" : true,
    "walletunlocked" : true,
    "mintablecoins" : true, <--
    "enoughcoins" : true,
    "staking status" : false <--
}

Any help? Sad

Bitcoin.de Exchange (https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/yqesnk)
Xapo.com Wallet + Bitcoin VISA-Karte (https://xapo.com/r/GVA8Y0Q)
bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2018, 09:40:23 AM
 #7164

I'm running staking wallet with 3000.00 coins for about one week now. No rewards yet (not even some small satoshi). Do I need to open any firewall ports to make it work or is it "more safe" to keep them closed?

My wallet is synced. My rpc "getstakingstatus" shows as follows:
Code:
{
    "generatebitcoins" : true,
    "haveconnections" : true,
    "blockchainsynced" : true,
    "walletunlocked" : true,
    "mintablecoins" : false,
    "enoughcoins" : true,
    "staking status" : false
}

Why is "staking status" and "mintablecoins" still false? Does it have to do with the block I have started staking and have to wait some more time for first rewards?!

What exactly does rpc-method "getpotentialstake" mean given by saying f.e. "231.01529229"?

Thanks for any help.


Due to the competitive nature, with only 3k you're going to have to be very lucky to win a stake. To give it a fair shot most people are looking at 100k - 1million. If the HYP wallet can't communicate with the network it won't stake.

Thanks for reply. In the meantime I've bought some coins and have now 4221.00 HYP. Still same status for staking. Only change is mintablecoins is now "true".

Code:
{
    "generatebitcoins" : true,
    "haveconnections" : true,
    "blockchainsynced" : true,
    "walletunlocked" : true,
    "mintablecoins" : true, <--
    "enoughcoins" : true,
    "staking status" : false <--
}

Any help? Sad

I'm not sure I understand what you're asking.

bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2018, 09:40:43 AM
 #7165

I'll be doing a show later today. Too busy to go into the studio so I'll be remoting in.

d-angel2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 10:37:43 AM
 #7166

--- SNIP ---
Thanks for reply. In the meantime I've bought some coins and have now 4221.00 HYP. Still same status for staking. Only change is mintablecoins is now "true".

Code:
{
    "generatebitcoins" : true,
    "haveconnections" : true,
    "blockchainsynced" : true,
    "walletunlocked" : true,
    "mintablecoins" : true, <--
    "enoughcoins" : true,
    "staking status" : false <--
}

I'm not sure I understand what you're asking.

I'm trying to setup Hyperstake for Staking. I've been wondering why it doesn't. Initially I had 2999.00 coins and got the tip that I need at least 3000.00 coins for that (my fault... forgot the transaction fee for the first time). Today I've transfered more coins - total sum in hyperstake wallet is now 4221.00 coins. Since then staking-status shows this values changed:

Code:
"mintablecoins" false became true
"staking status" still false!

So my question is does anybode know what's wrong?

Bitcoin.de Exchange (https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/yqesnk)
Xapo.com Wallet + Bitcoin VISA-Karte (https://xapo.com/r/GVA8Y0Q)
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 01:22:53 PM
 #7167

--- SNIP ---
Thanks for reply. In the meantime I've bought some coins and have now 4221.00 HYP. Still same status for staking. Only change is mintablecoins is now "true".

Code:
{
    "generatebitcoins" : true,
    "haveconnections" : true,
    "blockchainsynced" : true,
    "walletunlocked" : true,
    "mintablecoins" : true, <--
    "enoughcoins" : true,
    "staking status" : false <--
}

I'm not sure I understand what you're asking.

I'm trying to setup Hyperstake for Staking. I've been wondering why it doesn't. Initially I had 2999.00 coins and got the tip that I need at least 3000.00 coins for that (my fault... forgot the transaction fee for the first time). Today I've transfered more coins - total sum in hyperstake wallet is now 4221.00 coins. Since then staking-status shows this values changed:

Code:
"mintablecoins" false became true
"staking status" still false!

So my question is does anybode know what's wrong?
possibly two things, one coins are not mature or your wallet is locked?





▄██▄
▀███
   █
    █
     █
      █
      ▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄
      ▀██▀            ▀█▀     
         ▀▄           ▄▀
           ▀▄        ▄▀
             ▀▄     ▄▀
               ▀▄  ▄▀
                ▄██▄
                ▀██▀
                              █
                             ███
                            █████
                           ███ ███
                          ███   ███
                         ███     ███
                        ███       ███
                       ███         ███
                      ███           ███
                     ███             ███
                    ███               ███
                    ██                 ███
                    ██                  ███
                 █  ██                   ███
                ██  ██                    ███
               ███  ██                     ███
              ████  ██                      ███
             █████  ██ ▄███████████▄         ███
            ███ ██  █████▀       ▀████▄       ███
           ███  ██  ██▀              ▀██       ███
          ███   ██     ▄███████████▄   ██       ███
         ███    ██    ██▀         ▀██   ██       ███
        ███     ██   ██             ██  ██        ███
       ███      ██  ██               ██  ██        ███
      ███       ██  ██               ██  ██         ███
     ███        ██  ██               ██  ██          ███
    ███         ██  ██               ██  ██           ███
   ███           ██  ██             ██   ██            ███
  ███            ██   ██▄         ▄██    ██             ███
 ███              ██   ▀███████████▀     ██              ███
███                ██▄              ▄██  ██               ███
 ███▄               ▀████▄       ▄█████  ██             ▄███
   ▀███▄               ▀███████████▀ ██  ██          ▄███▀
      ▀███▄                          ██  ██       ▄███▀
         ▀███▄                       ██  ██    ▄███▀
            ▀███▄                    ██  ██ ▄███▀
               ▀███▄                 ██  ████▀
                  ▀███▄              ██  █▀
                     ▀███▄         ▄███
                        ▀███▄   ▄███▀
                           ▀█████▀








▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄
▀██▀             ▀██▀     
                 █
                █
               █
              █
             █
          ▄██▄
          ▀██▀
Melody Jelly
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 01:38:28 PM
 #7168

Hello. Can’t install the wallet latest version.
after installing the antivirus block the wallet continuosly.
What to do?

bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2018, 01:52:18 PM
 #7169

Hello. Can’t install the wallet latest version.
after installing the antivirus block the wallet continuosly.
What to do?

You can disable the antivirus and add an exclusion and re-enable it.

....or download the blockchain with binary here: https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/hyperstake-hyp-ann/info

d-angel2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:15:08 PM
 #7170

--- SNIP ---

I'm not sure I understand what you're asking.

I'm trying to setup Hyperstake for Staking. I've been wondering why it doesn't. Initially I had 2999.00 coins and got the tip that I need at least 3000.00 coins for that (my fault... forgot the transaction fee for the first time). Today I've transfered more coins - total sum in hyperstake wallet is now 4221.00 coins. Since then staking-status shows this values changed:

Code:
"mintablecoins" false became true
"staking status" still false!

So my question is does anybode know what's wrong?
possibly two things, one coins are not mature or your wallet is locked?

Wallet is unlocked for staking:
Code:
walletpassphrase "XXXXXXXXXX" 99999999999 true

What exactly do you mean with not mature?


Bitcoin.de Exchange (https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/yqesnk)
Xapo.com Wallet + Bitcoin VISA-Karte (https://xapo.com/r/GVA8Y0Q)
d-angel2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 03:21:53 PM
 #7171

What exactly do you mean with not mature?

Does this work better if I send the coins once at all and they are not splitted transactions?!

Bitcoin.de Exchange (https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/yqesnk)
Xapo.com Wallet + Bitcoin VISA-Karte (https://xapo.com/r/GVA8Y0Q)
bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2018, 07:54:25 PM
 #7172

Due to lack of time I'm not going to make the show today. Will aim for Friday.

Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1012


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
February 13, 2018, 09:00:39 PM
 #7173

--- SNIP ---

I'm not sure I understand what you're asking.

I'm trying to setup Hyperstake for Staking. I've been wondering why it doesn't. Initially I had 2999.00 coins and got the tip that I need at least 3000.00 coins for that (my fault... forgot the transaction fee for the first time). Today I've transfered more coins - total sum in hyperstake wallet is now 4221.00 coins. Since then staking-status shows this values changed:

Code:
"mintablecoins" false became true
"staking status" still false!

So my question is does anybode know what's wrong?
possibly two things, one coins are not mature or your wallet is locked?

Wallet is unlocked for staking:
Code:
walletpassphrase "XXXXXXXXXX" 99999999999 true

What exactly do you mean with not mature?



You need to hold the coins for (if I recall correctly) 8.8 days before they are eligible to stake. After that, it's just time with the wallet open for staking. Also, walletpassphrase is a different function. I don't have HYP on this computer, it's miles away Cheesy but there's a button, I think under "options", that you need to push to unlock for staking. walletpassphrase MIGHT work, but I think not. It's been a while. My HYP stash is pretty minimal, would probably take more than a year to stake. I would expect at 4K coins, a week or more. The more you have, the faster you'll stake.

New exchange new exchange coming soon  Looks like it could be a contender. Disclosure: This is an affiliate link. Costs you nothing, might make me something. Cypherfunks will rise Again! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=469407.0
vancefox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1005



View Profile
February 14, 2018, 12:49:19 AM
 #7174

You need to hold the coins for (if I recall correctly) 8.8 days before they are eligible to stake. After that, it's just time with the wallet open for staking. Also, walletpassphrase is a different function. I don't have HYP on this computer, it's miles away Cheesy but there's a button, I think under "options", that you need to push to unlock for staking. walletpassphrase MIGHT work, but I think not. It's been a while. My HYP stash is pretty minimal, would probably take more than a year to stake. I would expect at 4K coins, a week or more. The more you have, the faster you'll stake.

The command walletpassphrase will allow for staking, but only for the fixed amount of time AND all other commands are also unlocked.  If you unlock the wallet for minting only you can't then send coins to another address without entering your passphrase.  It's an added level of security just in case someone can remote in or has physical access to your machine.

This space not for rent...
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1012


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 01:53:18 AM
 #7175

You need to hold the coins for (if I recall correctly) 8.8 days before they are eligible to stake. After that, it's just time with the wallet open for staking. Also, walletpassphrase is a different function. I don't have HYP on this computer, it's miles away Cheesy but there's a button, I think under "options", that you need to push to unlock for staking. walletpassphrase MIGHT work, but I think not. It's been a while. My HYP stash is pretty minimal, would probably take more than a year to stake. I would expect at 4K coins, a week or more. The more you have, the faster you'll stake.

The command walletpassphrase will allow for staking, but only for the fixed amount of time AND all other commands are also unlocked.  If you unlock the wallet for minting only you can't then send coins to another address without entering your passphrase.  It's an added level of security just in case someone can remote in or has physical access to your machine.

Thanks, Vance. I couldn't recall the details Tongue

New exchange new exchange coming soon  Looks like it could be a contender. Disclosure: This is an affiliate link. Costs you nothing, might make me something. Cypherfunks will rise Again! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=469407.0
d-angel2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 08:04:22 AM
 #7176

You need to hold the coins for (if I recall correctly) 8.8 days before they are eligible to stake. After that, it's just time with the wallet open for staking. Also, walletpassphrase is a different function. I don't have HYP on this computer, it's miles away Cheesy but there's a button, I think under "options", that you need to push to unlock for staking. walletpassphrase MIGHT work, but I think not. It's been a while. My HYP stash is pretty minimal, would probably take more than a year to stake. I would expect at 4K coins, a week or more. The more you have, the faster you'll stake.

The command walletpassphrase will allow for staking, but only for the fixed amount of time AND all other commands are also unlocked.  If you unlock the wallet for minting only you can't then send coins to another address without entering your passphrase.  It's an added level of security just in case someone can remote in or has physical access to your machine.

Well I think that's not complete info at all. At first (in my case) I run the headless (non-gui) wallet. So there's no Option-Menu ;-)
And second it's not completly that walletpassphrase is "unsecure" at all. In fact you can (and must) not only limit time it is running unlocked, but you can also additionally add "true" parameter to use it for mint (and also staking?) only.

This is said by CLI/RPC info:
Code:
walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout> [mintonly]

Well I'm not completly shure if this is a misinfo/typo for "mintonly". Does this include staking? How else should I be able to activate this on headless/non-gui version? I've also added "staking=1" to my conf-file.

But I should also have said I'm still waiting for rewards on my 4221.000 HYP-Coins deposit for testing having had not even a satoshi generated yet Sad

Bitcoin.de Exchange (https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/yqesnk)
Xapo.com Wallet + Bitcoin VISA-Karte (https://xapo.com/r/GVA8Y0Q)
bitmaster1x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000


CRYPTO-CITY.COM 🌟 You're the future!


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2018, 08:47:54 AM
 #7177

It's confirmed.  I will be doing a crypto show on Friday, Feb. 16th .  On Sunday,  Feb 18, I'll  be on a panel to speak about the future of crypto hosted by the  Institute of Exponential Science and U.S. Transhumanist Party. Publicly viewable links will be provided on the day of the events.

James_owen@mail.ru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 03:29:34 PM
 #7178

Hi there. I am still having that issue with staking. Its been almost 14 days that my coins are in the wallet and its nothing going on. Do I need to set up something else? the days to stake fluctuate from 60 to 75 and it doesn't go down. the blockchain is up to date, wallet says minting, and its unlocked for PoS. Please any help.......
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1012


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
February 14, 2018, 04:20:45 PM
 #7179

You need to hold the coins for (if I recall correctly) 8.8 days before they are eligible to stake. After that, it's just time with the wallet open for staking. Also, walletpassphrase is a different function. I don't have HYP on this computer, it's miles away Cheesy but there's a button, I think under "options", that you need to push to unlock for staking. walletpassphrase MIGHT work, but I think not. It's been a while. My HYP stash is pretty minimal, would probably take more than a year to stake. I would expect at 4K coins, a week or more. The more you have, the faster you'll stake.

The command walletpassphrase will allow for staking, but only for the fixed amount of time AND all other commands are also unlocked.  If you unlock the wallet for minting only you can't then send coins to another address without entering your passphrase.  It's an added level of security just in case someone can remote in or has physical access to your machine.

Well I think that's not complete info at all. At first (in my case) I run the headless (non-gui) wallet. So there's no Option-Menu ;-)
And second it's not completly that walletpassphrase is "unsecure" at all. In fact you can (and must) not only limit time it is running unlocked, but you can also additionally add "true" parameter to use it for mint (and also staking?) only.

This is said by CLI/RPC info:
Code:
walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout> [mintonly]

Well I'm not completly shure if this is a misinfo/typo for "mintonly". Does this include staking? How else should I be able to activate this on headless/non-gui version? I've also added "staking=1" to my conf-file.

But I should also have said I'm still waiting for rewards on my 4221.000 HYP-Coins deposit for testing having had not even a satoshi generated yet Sad

My apologies, I assumed you were running QT. Yes, you're correct, that is how to set it for minting via command line. and yes, mintonly is the correct parameter.

Running that way, assuming your coins have reached the maturity date, it's just a matter of time. Eventually, they will stake. The more you have in a single transaction, the faster it will work. 4221 is actually a really small amount on the current network. I don't know how long that would take, but I suspect rather a long time. Over a year ago, the suggested minimum was 20K, and that was gonna work (then) about a week after eligibility.

If staking is your primary goal, I would highly suggest acquiring more coin. I've been out of the loop too long to even suggest a number. I'm currently building back up to where I think it will work out, and I'm aiming for a minimum of 100K coins.

New exchange new exchange coming soon  Looks like it could be a contender. Disclosure: This is an affiliate link. Costs you nothing, might make me something. Cypherfunks will rise Again! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=469407.0
d-angel2001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:41:18 AM
 #7180

--- Snip ---
Well I think that's not complete info at all. At first (in my case) I run the headless (non-gui) wallet. So there's no Option-Menu ;-)
And second it's not completly that walletpassphrase is "unsecure" at all. In fact you can (and must) not only limit time it is running unlocked, but you can also additionally add "true" parameter to use it for mint (and also staking?) only.

This is said by CLI/RPC info:
Code:
walletpassphrase <passphrase> <timeout> [mintonly]

Well I'm not completly shure if this is a misinfo/typo for "mintonly". Does this include staking? How else should I be able to activate this on headless/non-gui version? I've also added "staking=1" to my conf-file.

But I should also have said I'm still waiting for rewards on my 4221.000 HYP-Coins deposit for testing having had not even a satoshi generated yet Sad

My apologies, I assumed you were running QT. Yes, you're correct, that is how to set it for minting via command line. and yes, mintonly is the correct parameter.

Running that way, assuming your coins have reached the maturity date, it's just a matter of time. Eventually, they will stake. The more you have in a single transaction, the faster it will work. 4221 is actually a really small amount on the current network. I don't know how long that would take, but I suspect rather a long time. Over a year ago, the suggested minimum was 20K, and that was gonna work (then) about a week after eligibility.

If staking is your primary goal, I would highly suggest acquiring more coin. I've been out of the loop too long to even suggest a number. I'm currently building back up to where I think it will work out, and I'm aiming for a minimum of 100K coins.

Thanks for your help @Biomech. Well that at least 20-100k of coins are required indicates that this is only profitable as being an "early bird" buying coins at lowest price as possible. I've tried the same on CoinonatX and staking is working there a lot better. I think the reason is that CoinonatX is very young compared to Hyperstake or Reddcoin I've been trying staking without very much luck as investing too late I think.

Bitcoin.de Exchange (https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/yqesnk)
Xapo.com Wallet + Bitcoin VISA-Karte (https://xapo.com/r/GVA8Y0Q)
Pages: « 1 ... 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 [359] 360 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!