Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 06:55:12 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: .
. - 0 (0%)
. - 2 (100%)
Total Voters: 2

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][TRK] ★ Truckcoin ★ Pure PoS up to 200% per year ★ Cryptopia  (Read 124921 times)
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 11, 2014, 07:13:08 PM
 #201

Someone should put a link to this thread on this page http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/truckcoin/
Actually, it's already there - 'Discussion' link Smiley
1500965712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500965712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500965712
Reply with quote  #2

1500965712
Report to moderator
1500965712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500965712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500965712
Reply with quote  #2

1500965712
Report to moderator
1500965712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500965712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500965712
Reply with quote  #2

1500965712
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:05:27 PM
 #202

Hi, I have the new TRK wallet 9.5.1 and it kept losing nodes connections. I closed it and then I have 5-6 nodes now.
I was wondering if I should try using coin-control to combine my coins into larger blocks? As I keep minting small blocks
of 12 and 13. I do not know how many transactions a wallet can hold. I have over a thousand now. My wallet has been
minting about 1-2 minutes per block.

noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 11, 2014, 10:35:52 PM
 #203

Hi, I have the new TRK wallet 9.5.1 and it kept losing nodes connections. I closed it and then I have 5-6 nodes now.
There are some issues with TRK network today, looking into it right now, will post an update soon.

I was wondering if I should try using coin-control to combine my coins into larger blocks? As I keep minting small blocks
of 12 and 13. I do not know how many transactions a wallet can hold. I have over a thousand now. My wallet has been
minting about 1-2 minutes per block.
Yes you have to combine coins into larger blocks to avoid high cpu usage. Just select blocks you want to combine and send the amount to yourself.
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 11, 2014, 11:20:53 PM
 #204

It looks like we got a fork today, i see a couple of forked nodes using older wallet versions.
Please make sure you are running the latest wallet version 0.9.5.x and check if you are on the same blockchain as http://explorer.truckcoin.net/

open the console and type
Code:
getblockhash 120734
for the correct blockchain it should be
Code:
dfb313f216e11366d8c1eb764d48918bbbd93edd3a65963d76774a1a0c2c9481

Right now i'm upgrading dns seeds to exclude older wallet versions from the nodes list.
If you're getting wallet connection issues check if you on the right chain and add nodes to Truckcoin.conf:
Code:
addnode=node1.truckcoin.net
addnode=node2.truckcoin.net
addnode=node3.truckcoin.net

Nothing to worry about, there are just a couple of forked clients with outdated wallet, TRK network is running fine Smiley
dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 01:35:27 AM
 #205

Thanks, Noise23

I am on the correct block, just checked it out.
As for coin-control I have never used it before, so I will see if I can figure it out.
I found it in the wallet, checked apply, but I think I may have to restart wallet to
activate it?

dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 02:25:07 AM
 #206

I think I figured it out some what? No sure about the automatic coin selection.
I tried using the list mode and selected the lowest coin totals. Though I probably
should have selected the coin with the least amount of age. Since this is new to me,
I am testing it out to see how it works. I should probably select all the coins with the
least amount of age and combine them into a larger block. If this is correct then I will
try that and combine them into larger blocks. Just did not want to screw it up and lose
a bunch of coins.

noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 02:40:22 AM
 #207

I think I figured it out some what? No sure about the automatic coin selection.
I tried using the list mode and selected the lowest coin totals. Though I probably
should have selected the coin with the least amount of age. Since this is new to me,
I am testing it out to see how it works. I should probably select all the coins with the
least amount of age and combine them into a larger block. If this is correct then I will
try that and combine them into larger blocks. Just did not want to screw it up and lose
a bunch of coins.

Yes it's better to select the youngest blocks so you will not lose coin age.
In the coin control window select blocks you want to combine, click OK button, copy-paste "After Fee" amount to the "Amount:" field, paste your own TRK address to the "Pay To:" field and click send button.
dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:28:14 AM
 #208

Okay I will try that! Did not know I could send them to myself. I sent 5k to Bittrex and have to wait
for wait confirmation. Sending them back to myself probably is a lot quicker. Bought a bunch at Allcoin
a few months ago. But I am leery about them now as their wallets are having major issues with deposits
and withdrawals. I withdrew some coin 4 days ago and I have only 4 confirmations as of now. I just signed
up at Cryptex will see how they work out. Luckily I got most of my Truck coin out of there and into my wallet  Cheesy
I happened to come across Truck coin through HyperStake. Just before you took over as dev. Glad you did, you
are doing an excellent job! I got in early and was able to buy Truck coin on the cheap, 43 satoshi at Allcoin.
I wanted to try mining Alt coins, but the equipment is expensive. That is what got me interested in POS coins.
I currently have TEK, HYP, TRK, CAP, HBN and a few others. Like mining through POS with my wallets, building
up my stash for the future.

Nthused
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 04:07:48 AM
 #209

How do I get some Truckcoin, can I mine it still or is it now Pure PoS ?

I got some from the Faucet, is that the only way nowadays ?

This reminds me of Bottlecaps but without the Nostalgia !

dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 04:08:34 AM
 #210

I combined the less than 1 day old coins, had a little over 16k and sent them to myself.
I like the coin control, as it show coin age and weight. Really handy little tool!  Wink

dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 04:18:02 AM
 #211

How do I get some Truckcoin, can I mine it still or is it now Pure PoS ?

I got some from the Faucet, is that the only way nowadays ?

This reminds me of Bottlecaps but without the Nostalgia !

I believe it is purely POS? Though not sure.
You can buy TRK coins at Bittrex and Cryptex. Also at Allcoin, but might
have trouble withdrawing them there? As several wallets are having issues
with deposits and withdrawals. Several people in the chatbox have complained
about having problems, including myself.

Nthused
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 04:39:35 AM
 #212

While syncing I noticed that if I open the Qt and don't click the mouse on anything and just leave it be it doesn't pause.... weird bug !

Nthused
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 05:11:04 AM
 #213

I'm on block 121393 and the block explorer shows 120961...I think it forked unless the block explorer isn't updating fast enough which I don't see.

liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 07:42:41 AM
 #214

I'm on block 121393 and the block explorer shows 120961...I think it forked unless the block explorer isn't updating fast enough which I don't see.

I think the explorer on http://explorer.truckcoin.net/chain/TruckCoin is right.

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 10:07:12 AM
 #215

How do I get some Truckcoin, can I mine it still or is it now Pure PoS ?

I got some from the Faucet, is that the only way nowadays ?

This reminds me of Bottlecaps but without the Nostalgia !
Trickcoin is pure PoS now, the only way to get TRK is to buy at exchanges Smiley
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 10:11:04 AM
 #216

I'm on block 121393 and the block explorer shows 120961...I think it forked unless the block explorer isn't updating fast enough which I don't see.
You are on a fork, block explorer chain is correct.
Please download the latest wallet version 0.9.5 , backup your wallet.dat , delete old blockchain files and peers.dat and re-sync.
dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 13, 2014, 01:32:40 AM
 #217

I had my wallet open and it was in sync, then went out of sync. Though it had the latest block time and block. It is on block 121529.
Though estimated block is 122169. I typed the estimated block into block explorer and it reverted back to 121529. My wallet is still
minting. I just thought this is kinda weird for estimated block being higher than actual block current block. Usually it is the other way
around with the current block count higher than estimated block. I checked the block number you had posted yesterday in this thread.
And it is on that block, plus days blocks. My wallet keeps minting, so I guess it is working okay? I did a wallet check and it passed.
Just thought it was kinda weird. Yes I do have the lasted wallet version 0.9.5.1 Every time I download a new block the 2 are getting
closer together. It has to download 635 more blocks to get caught up to estimated blocks.

noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 13, 2014, 02:13:23 AM
 #218

I had my wallet open and it was in sync, then went out of sync. Though it had the latest block time and block. It is on block 121529.
Though estimated block is 122169. I typed the estimated block into block explorer and it reverted back to 121529. My wallet is still
minting. I just thought this is kinda weird for estimated block being higher than actual block current block. Usually it is the other way
around with the current block count higher than estimated block. I checked the block number you had posted yesterday in this thread.
And it is on that block, plus days blocks. My wallet keeps minting, so I guess it is working okay? I did a wallet check and it passed.
Just thought it was kinda weird. Yes I do have the lasted wallet version 0.9.5.1 Every time I download a new block the 2 are getting
closer together. It has to download 635 more blocks to get caught up to estimated blocks.

There is still a fork on the network which is about 600 blocks ahead of the correct chain.
Right now i see 3 forked nodes with old wallet 0.8.2.2 (24.85.126.229, 96.126.107.185 and 95.215.46.87)
Your wallet got connected to one of these forked nodes with longer chain and reports estimated block count from the fork.

It's not a problem because v0.9.5.x has autocheckpointing enabled and it will not accept blocks from the bad chain.
Just delete your peers.dat file and restart the wallet, wrong blockheight estimation should be gone then.
Within the next 24 hours i will release wallet update to get rid of older clients.
dennislevy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248



View Profile
October 13, 2014, 02:42:04 AM
 #219

Thanks, noise23

That seems to have worked, I was going to do some coin control and combine some blocks.
When I saw the difference, thought maybe I better not until wallet was back in sync.
Better to safe than sorry! When I reopened my wallet did not lose any of the unconfirmed
coins either. Doing coin control to combine coins, since I am minting many small blocks now.
From what I can see, small blocks have less priority than larger blocks.

Thanks, for all of your help noise23!
Have A Fantastic Week!

noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 681



View Profile
October 14, 2014, 10:44:25 PM
 #220

TRK daemon update:
If you are running TRK daemon, please update to the latest version from https://github.com/noise23/Truckcoin
Current version v0.9.5.3 will cut off all obsolete TRK wallets (below 0.9.5.0) for better network stability.

I'm working on v0.9.6 gui wallet release, will be ready soon Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!