Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2017, 10:34:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 1170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [25+PH] Kano CKPool kano.is 0.9% PPLNS US,DE,SG,JP,NL,NYA  (Read 3067517 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:05:35 AM
 #401

The Pool stats page is the ckpool based figure - so that's the most accurate.
The workers page is my summarisation of the worker instances - which is usually OK, but sometimes not.
That's part of the reason for the change I said in the post above yours.

However, the accepted shares "should" match cgminer no matter what number is on the right.
The only problem is that I've no idea what hacks/calculations Bitmain has put in their S4 code so that's why I said "should".
I also have no idea even what speed an S4 is able to mine.
So basically, look at the worker "Diff" (call it D0) and then restart cgminer.
From then on cgminer A: should be almost exactly current "Diff" - D0.
If it isn't, then that's a bug in the S4 driver reporting the wrong number for A:

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Marvell1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:06:07 AM
 #402

Left westhash to try thing hope it goes well

only see around 20% utility from my miner is that normal ?
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:09:41 AM
 #403

Left westhash to try thing hope it goes well

only see around 20% utility from my miner is that normal ?
I'd need to know what miner, what code version and what you mean by "utility" Smiley
(and how long it's been connected)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Marvell1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:17:37 AM
 #404

using an SP20 1.6TH  and sp30 4.5TH

work utility is the WU value reported by cgminer

Statistics
 

Name GH/s      5 min GH/s      Accepted shares Rejected shares Errors  Utility Last Share
          4440.93 4701.93808     959                      0                    0         19.25 04:16:26
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:36:43 AM
 #405

using an SP20 1.6TH  and sp30 4.5TH

work utility is the WU value reported by cgminer

Statistics
 

Name GH/s      5 min GH/s      Accepted shares Rejected shares Errors  Utility Last Share
          4440.93 4701.93808     959                      0                    0         19.25 04:16:26

Very old version of cgminer Sad

We removed Utility a long time ago coz it isn't very useful and, usually not actually a meaningful value due to share difficulty.

Again (like above) if you look at the "Difficulty Accepted" and the Elapsed, you'll see what it is really mining.
Your accepted number there also suggests it's an old version of cgminer where it counts shares, not difficulty, so it makes it difficult to know what the real number is, since the work difficulty can change, thus each share is not the same value.

Bottom line, ignore Utility, check the pool after a while (half an hour?) and the pool stats page will be pretty accurate as long as your connection is reliable.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
MrGreenHat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:53:44 AM
 #406

dmward- FYI- if you are going to set a difficulty minimum for the S4, it should be 2048, not 2024. Now, whether or not you choose to set the minimum difficulty, I can't say which will have better results. As CK noted above referring to setting the minimum worker diff "if you don't know what you are doing, leave it alone". I'm sure this pools vardiff works just fine, considering it was developed by the same guys as cgminer, so I don't really see any reason to set a minimum worker difficulty unless you are just convinced that it will give you a better hashrate.

edit: also, now that you have set your S4's minimum difficulty back to 0, the figure in your "diff" column on your S4 cgminer will probably change from 1024, maybe to 2048, and possible other values (I see its currently 1544) when you first begin mining, but within a few minutes, it usually figures out what difficulty best suits your miner. Just something to be aware of. however, if you follow kano's formula as posted above using the figure from the "DiffA#" column , that will give you your hashrate
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:14:14 AM
 #407

Another 2+ confirmed block 330086 Smiley 71%
Blockchain is looking weird so no point posting their link Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 12:43:24 PM
 #408

https://blockchain.info/tx/b078abee6400337753c82f4c37865a8123fcfcaf690a04a2bb89e47db794ab5c



seems to got over itself so I posted link above.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2014, 12:45:11 PM
 #409

Heh if you follow the link up to the block index it's still all screwy with double listing of transactions and the fees listed as -25BTC

https://blockchain.info/block-index/499199

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862



View Profile WWW
November 15, 2014, 01:17:30 PM
 #410

Is there special instance running for asicminer BE Controller?
No, not yet - but that's a way off until I add support into CKDB to handle 2 (or more) CKPools talking to it on the one server.

thx for the info.

Is there a list with planned features somewhere?

kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:03:37 PM
 #411

Is there special instance running for asicminer BE Controller?
No, not yet - but that's a way off until I add support into CKDB to handle 2 (or more) CKPools talking to it on the one server.

thx for the info.

Is there a list with planned features somewhere?

Not really - I do have a todo list on my desktop but the order thangs happen tends to be affected by need
The CKDB code has quite a few "TODO:" comments in it.

... and we just found another block at 28% ... waiting on a confirm though ...

Edit: and confirmed - found by one of our 'medium' sized hashers again Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
techgeeks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 06:17:23 PM
 #412

Finally me... Smiley

dringdahl.mmrUS found the block...
MrGreenHat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 06:34:13 PM
 #413

Finally me... Smiley

dringdahl.mmrUS found the block...
Nice work! As for me, someone rented my S4 from MRR for 24 hours probably about two hours or less before the pool solved the 71% blocked (still should see a decent sized payout since I had been mining close to about 36 hours straight up until that point). I was surprised that someone actually rented my rig due to  the fact that I set it at a rather high price intentionally, because I wanted to mine in this pool for a while since due to its current size you do have to mine for quite a bit to really receive the maximum payout. However, my S3+ was still pointed there, so I should get a decent sized payout for the 71% block and I suppose another slightly smaller payout from techgeeks/dringdahl's block Cheesy. I love this pool!

PS: I wonder if anyone who's been following the stats can guess which worker I am given the details I have given. If you have figured it out, mums the word! (its my real name, DOH!)
spazzcat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 06:53:20 PM
 #414

Can you mine here with rented hash from westhash?
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
November 15, 2014, 06:58:16 PM
 #415

Can you mine here with rented hash from westhash?

Don't know but I know rented miners from betarigs do work at kano.is

│G│u│l│d│e│n│ Added value for your money │Gulden.com│  §   |\/| Welcome To The GuldenShop |\/|
MrGreenHat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:08:49 PM
 #416

Can you mine here with rented hash from westhash?
I don't see why it would be an issue if the poster below you was able to rent hashrate for the pool on another site.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:13:50 PM
 #417

Legitmate Question about calculations in the pool:

Can someone explain to me about shares?

One would think the S4 would have more shares than the S3's?  I'm curious why not?  Yes, the block percentage is higher than the rest but not the shares.  Just curious why?  Trying to learn.

The S4 is worker_17...

It's called variable difficulty.  The S4 has a higher share difficulty than your S3s, ending up in fewer, yet higher value shares, submitted.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:22:03 PM
 #418

Legitmate Question about calculations in the pool:

Can someone explain to me about shares?

One would think the S4 would have more shares than the S3's?  I'm curious why not?  Yes, the block percentage is higher than the rest but not the shares.  Just curious why?  Trying to learn.

The S4 is worker_17...

It's called variable difficulty.  The S4 has a higher share difficulty than your S3s, ending up in fewer, yet higher value shares, submitted.

M

Hence, the higher block % based on variable difficulty of the shares [not hash rate], thank you for the answer.

Appreciate it!

it is based on both ( shares hashed) x  (difficulty of the share )        

  3 x 4 = 12   vs   3 x 1 = 3  


in your case

1721 shares x 3,500,000 =  .148 % of the block  for the  s4   about .00148 x 25 = .037 coins
1875 shares x    850,000 =  .036% of  the block for the  s3   about  .00036 x 25 = .009 coins      all very rough numbers due to rounding

this assumes they both hashed the entire block .

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
spazzcat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:33:58 PM
 #419

Can you mine here with rented hash from westhash?
I don't see why it would be an issue if the poster below you was able to rent hashrate for the pool on another site.

I've rented from betarigs without issues, but when I tried westhash I get this error "Remote pool extranonce size too big". There are times when westhash cost a lot less to rent from...
warrensgun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196

Mining since bitcoin was $1


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:48:07 PM
 #420

in regards to rentals.  I tried to use the standard stratum pool from leaserig, but the port 81 did.  It seemed to be a bit flakey - but likley entirely on leaserig's end.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 1170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!