Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2017, 10:33:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 1170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [25+PH] Kano CKPool kano.is 0.9% PPLNS US,DE,SG,JP,NL,NYA  (Read 3067470 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2014, 07:46:10 AM
 #181

And a mini bounce for further scalability improvements.

Just so people know what the improvements are, if you check what's gone into the latest ckpool code you'll see changes that correspond with the pool upgrades (doesn't get more open than that does it?).

The ckpool code was not remotely limiting, but being able to see the pool working live and profiling where the CPU is used makes for excellent instant development of whatever is currently the biggest CPU user. The main connection event handler was converted from poll to epoll reducing CPU usage of that to 1/10th and the share processing workqueue was broken up into many threads (proportional to the number of CPUs on the machine) to better distribute out share processing. We're now prepared for about 10x as many workers as we were yesterday, so keep em coming...

Nice work, I noticed the diff reset and hash go to 0 but came up pretty quick. Working well now. A question, if I am in Australia and I have several miners, would I be better to send them to a local ckpool proxy then send that to ck pool in regards to latency and reduced reject/stales?

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485124433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485124433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485124433
Reply with quote  #2

1485124433
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2014, 08:05:24 AM
 #182

Nice work, I noticed the diff reset and hash go to 0 but came up pretty quick. Working well now. A question, if I am in Australia and I have several miners, would I be better to send them to a local ckpool proxy then send that to ck pool in regards to latency and reduced reject/stales?
If your internet bandwidth is often maxed out, especially upstream (such as ADSL which most Australians have) then there is a potential advantage to combining them with a local proxy. On the other hand if you're not maxing it out, you're better off leaving them all connected separately as every extra step in the chain adds its own form of latency. The server is on the west coast of USA though so it's about as close as you can get to Australia and still be in the states.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2014, 08:19:43 AM
 #183

Nice work, I noticed the diff reset and hash go to 0 but came up pretty quick. Working well now. A question, if I am in Australia and I have several miners, would I be better to send them to a local ckpool proxy then send that to ck pool in regards to latency and reduced reject/stales?
If your internet bandwidth is often maxed out, especially upstream (such as ADSL which most Australians have) then there is a potential advantage to combining them with a local proxy. On the other hand if you're not maxing it out, you're better off leaving them all connected separately as every extra step in the chain adds its own form of latency. The server is on the west coast of USA though so it's about as close as you can get to Australia and still be in the states.
Got them on good fibre so all good. Thanks for clearing that up.

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
DanielRo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639



View Profile
November 01, 2014, 01:56:35 PM
 #184

https://blockchain.info/tx/7b47a5415f69a092f5d2c252ff6bc60f34c333e52ef04cdc24adf485f9db270d

Code:
[10:25:54] <kanoi_> blockchain only showing 1 block so that's a good sign :)
[10:26:03] <QG> yoouu pew pew pew!!!

QG
Nice. 107.41%. May the next be more quickly.

Nothing is impossible :-)
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
November 01, 2014, 03:57:29 PM
 #185

And a mini bounce for further scalability improvements.

Just so people know what the improvements are, if you check what's gone into the latest ckpool code you'll see changes that correspond with the pool upgrades (doesn't get more open than that does it?).

The ckpool code was not remotely limiting, but being able to see the pool working live and profiling where the CPU is used makes for excellent instant development of whatever is currently the biggest CPU user. The main connection event handler was converted from poll to epoll reducing CPU usage of that to 1/10th and the share processing workqueue was broken up into many threads (proportional to the number of CPUs on the machine) to better distribute out share processing. We're now prepared for about 10x as many workers as we were yesterday, so keep em coming...
Nice work as always
Could you be so kind you or kano to share total mem usage of the pool at the momet?
thank you


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
bgibso01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 779


View Profile
November 01, 2014, 04:24:25 PM
 #186

Is the worker count correct for the mining to address link?  Mine is currently showing 6 workers, but I really only have 5.  Maybe someone is being kind, except the hashrate looks correct.
TheMinex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
November 01, 2014, 06:05:22 PM
 #187

Would be nice to have - min payout setting ( obviously must be higher than pool min payout  Grin), near dust transactions are disliked by small mines too Tongue
Mined with address for little time, then registered and I continued to use that address. Don't know if addiction of the founds is automated, keep an eye at the next block!

Cheers, great work  Wink
DanielRo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639



View Profile
November 01, 2014, 06:36:44 PM
 #188

Question. How to withdrawal the funds?
I've registred an user, mined for about two days. A block was found. Now it is matured.
I've entered one of my BTC adresses in Account Settings, but no withdrawal button. I may guess it is done manually at this stage of pool development. May I need to send a PM with my username?

Nothing is impossible :-)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2014, 03:54:22 AM
 #189

Is the worker count correct for the mining to address link?  Mine is currently showing 6 workers, but I really only have 5.  Maybe someone is being kind, except the hashrate looks correct.
The worker count is correct. If you issued a "restart" on cgminer et. al then the socket may still be around from the old instance. It's something I'm fixing now on cgminer now that I'm aware it happens.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2014, 03:54:56 AM
 #190

Question. How to withdrawal the funds?
I've registred an user, mined for about two days. A block was found. Now it is matured.
I've entered one of my BTC adresses in Account Settings, but no withdrawal button. I may guess it is done manually at this stage of pool development. May I need to send a PM with my username?

It's all manual at the moment and all payments go out together with the entire block funds. Next payment should be processed later today.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 05:41:33 AM
 #191

Question. How to withdrawal the funds?
I've registred an user, mined for about two days. A block was found. Now it is matured.
I've entered one of my BTC adresses in Account Settings, but no withdrawal button. I may guess it is done manually at this stage of pool development. May I need to send a PM with my username?

It's all manual at the moment and all payments go out together with the entire block funds. Next payment should be processed later today.

thanks for info. I see block has been fully confirmed so I guess payments come soon.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
DanielRo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639



View Profile
November 02, 2014, 04:18:47 PM
 #192

Question. How to withdrawal the funds?
I've registred an user, mined for about two days. A block was found. Now it is matured.
I've entered one of my BTC adresses in Account Settings, but no withdrawal button. I may guess it is done manually at this stage of pool development. May I need to send a PM with my username?

It's all manual at the moment and all payments go out together with the entire block funds. Next payment should be processed later today.
Thanks.

Nothing is impossible :-)
bgibso01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 779


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 07:23:04 PM
 #193

Is the worker count correct for the mining to address link?  Mine is currently showing 6 workers, but I really only have 5.  Maybe someone is being kind, except the hashrate looks correct.
The worker count is correct. If you issued a "restart" on cgminer et. al then the socket may still be around from the old instance. It's something I'm fixing now on cgminer now that I'm aware it happens.

Ok, that's exactly it.  I'm using some S-4 units that I have to apply your fix to.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 09:33:59 PM
 #194

shit did we just hit another block!

328234?

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2014, 09:34:23 PM
 #195

Yes

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 09:36:50 PM
 #196

Yes

snap it has 5 confirms and I had all six s-3's point to it yesss!

https://blockchain.info/tx/5744a8daf67d046e486644ac3b387cd0f81e2d2497bad5d293dc37aab381ae46

life is good.

I hit me one on mmpool.org today  and one here.


██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 10:00:32 PM
 #197

Question. How to withdrawal the funds?
I've registred an user, mined for about two days. A block was found. Now it is matured.
I've entered one of my BTC adresses in Account Settings, but no withdrawal button. I may guess it is done manually at this stage of pool development. May I need to send a PM with my username?

It's all manual at the moment and all payments go out together with the entire block funds. Next payment should be processed later today.
There was a couple of shares dropped that I've tracked down the cause and doing some changes today to allow running the "confirmer" (-y/-Y in the code) with a MUCH lower memory footprint than it currently needs.
It checks share counts - that I don't usually run unless there was a processing error at any stage during the block - which we've not had any until the previous block.
Thus once I've done that and put the shares back in I'll do the payout today.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1974


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
November 02, 2014, 10:06:06 PM
 #198

And a mini bounce for further scalability improvements.

Just so people know what the improvements are, if you check what's gone into the latest ckpool code you'll see changes that correspond with the pool upgrades (doesn't get more open than that does it?).

The ckpool code was not remotely limiting, but being able to see the pool working live and profiling where the CPU is used makes for excellent instant development of whatever is currently the biggest CPU user. The main connection event handler was converted from poll to epoll reducing CPU usage of that to 1/10th and the share processing workqueue was broken up into many threads (proportional to the number of CPUs on the machine) to better distribute out share processing. We're now prepared for about 10x as many workers as we were yesterday, so keep em coming...
Nice work as always
Could you be so kind you or kano to share total mem usage of the pool at the momet?
thank you

CKDB uses truck loads Smiley
CKPool is tiny.

... and an explanation of the trucks Smiley
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=790323.msg9417792#msg9417792

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 03, 2014, 06:18:43 AM
 #199

payout came for 1 of the two blocks.  thanks

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2014, 06:27:13 AM
 #200

Could you be so kind you or kano to share total mem usage of the pool at the momet?
CKDB uses truck loads Smiley
CKPool is tiny.
ckpool itself is using 550kb on this pool at the moment. No that's not a typo.

EDIT: 550Mb, yes it was a typo.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 1170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!