Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:26:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 150 »
  Print  
Author Topic: http://www.pyramining.com/ - Discussion thread (no advertising here)  (Read 297099 times)
oxideNL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
September 13, 2013, 11:14:02 AM
 #1761

Has there been changes to the site? I can't log in to my accounts because the captcha doesn't display. The problem happens with firefox and opera on linux

Same problem here

Confirm, Captcha broken
1480717602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717602
Reply with quote  #2

1480717602
Report to moderator
1480717602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717602
Reply with quote  #2

1480717602
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480717602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717602
Reply with quote  #2

1480717602
Report to moderator
1480717602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717602
Reply with quote  #2

1480717602
Report to moderator
bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
September 13, 2013, 11:34:19 AM
 #1762

Has there been changes to the site? I can't log in to my accounts because the captcha doesn't display. The problem happens with firefox and opera on linux

Same problem here

Confirm, Captcha broken

Happening on Chrome and Internet Explorer on Win7-64 as well.
platti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2013, 03:54:15 PM
 #1763

works again

BobbyJo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2013, 04:37:25 PM
 #1764

Is there any intention to invest in the next generation of ASIC?  Currently difficulty is increasing at approx 30% per 10 days, so reward time which is currently approx 3 years will start getting longer again.  Not a complaint just an honest inquiry!

jargoman
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
September 13, 2013, 05:17:06 PM
 #1765

Pyramining has used my asic account as referral and deposited 50%. Even though I deposited after the promotional timeframe. He has kept to his word dispite many neigh sayers. Give the man a break, he's running a service. It has it's ups and down. He's done a good job. Not his fault difficulty explodes every few days

Be awesome and use my pyramining referral
http://www.pyramining.com/referral/yb9g3zq7x
bradyon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172


TradeFortress has to pay his debitors


View Profile
September 13, 2013, 05:24:16 PM
 #1766

Pyramining has used my asic account as referral and deposited 50%. Even though I deposited after the promotional timeframe. He has kept to his word dispite many neigh sayers. Give the man a break, he's running a service. It has it's ups and down. He's done a good job. Not his fault difficulty explodes every few days


Totally agree,  I´ll try to keep myself patient...


Peace
BobbyJo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2013, 06:15:14 PM
 #1767

I am not having a go and Its not about patience.  Difficulty is going to go on increasing at this rate for at least the next few months and that doesn't allow for the 28nm chips, if they come off.  You have to constantly keep investing if you are to make mining viable.

Difficulty is never going down (at least not i any meaningful way) and ROI will be measured in the years again shortly.  Then its almost impossible to get referrals!!

Its no bodies fault but to maintain any sort of income, you need to keep investing in the latest technology!  It was only a question.

artbatista
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 02:03:48 AM
 #1768

works again

Still not working for me. No CATHPA, as of 10:00PM EST

ART

BTC: 1Mhdwbd88ZvVsuQezdCgiSXGs3CbAs3tAP
bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 02:51:16 AM
 #1769

works again

Still not working for me. No CATHPA, as of 10:00PM EST

ART

10:50PM EST still no go on my side, in chrome or IE.
gweedo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Java, PHP, HTML/CSS Programmer for Hire!


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 03:03:40 AM
 #1770

works again

Still not working for me. No CATHPA, as of 10:00PM EST

ART

10:50PM EST still no go on my side, in chrome or IE.

Code:
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error) http://pyramining.com/simple_captcha?code=0d229f104d6d3e547a8b4626c5286f8d75a93ec8&time=1379127775

Looks like there script isn't working correctly.

Want to earn 2500 SATOSHIS per hour? Come Chat and Chill in https://goseemybits.com/lobby
ninjaboon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 03:33:34 AM
 #1771

Has there been changes to the site? I can't log in to my accounts because the captcha doesn't display. The problem happens with firefox and opera on linux

Same problem here

Confirm, Captcha broken

Captcha broken on my side too and I get this error when I don't enter the captcha :
Quote
502 Bad Gateway

getfreebtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
September 14, 2013, 03:33:58 AM
 #1772

Still not working for me. No CATHPA
PlatinSurfer90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 08:06:21 AM
 #1773

I do not like captchas but I really hate it when they do not work properly.
Pls fix this :-)

ty

15rUh4e5STUxQixjT3eEqMCkVRdN6eD5Jv
Nikolaj06
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 09:14:26 AM
 #1774

I still think new deposits should get all the power from the new infrastructure with the exception of the 30% going upwards of course. This would call for a lower ROI for new investors (which we need to keep it going) and thus we'll get a lot more ASIC power. Of course this means that newer investors get more bitcoins than the old, but I thinks it's totally fair that way, as it'll benefit older investors in the long run as the newer ones finishes.

Another idea is that you can add the ability to make accounts where you can't have any referral accounts, but the benefit is that you get almost all of the ASIC mining power (like the above). This would mean that any investor right now who wouldn't have been able to benefit from the changes, now benefit in the way that new accounts have to use an older account as sponsor..

I'm just trying to get some ideas going...
servicelabs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


service-labs


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 04:23:08 PM
 #1775

Still not working for me. No CATHPA!! Angry

BobbyJo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2013, 06:09:57 PM
 #1776

Working for me now!

bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
September 14, 2013, 09:39:56 PM
 #1777

Working for me now!

Still broke for me.
chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 12:10:15 AM
 #1778

I still think new deposits should get all the power from the new infrastructure with the exception of the 30% going upwards of course. This would call for a lower ROI for new investors (which we need to keep it going) and thus we'll get a lot more ASIC power. Of course this means that newer investors get more bitcoins than the old, but I thinks it's totally fair that way, as it'll benefit older investors in the long run as the newer ones finishes.

Another idea is that you can add the ability to make accounts where you can't have any referral accounts, but the benefit is that you get almost all of the ASIC mining power (like the above). This would mean that any investor right now who wouldn't have been able to benefit from the changes, now benefit in the way that new accounts have to use an older account as sponsor..

I'm just trying to get some ideas going...

Or maybe you can reach a compromise.  50% of your deposit goes towards buying your own hardware.  The other 50% goes towards buying hardware for the pool (and you get that much stake in the pool).

Wondering if that would be hard to implement.

Say, you invest 1 Bitcoin.

Current infrastructure:   222.74 MH/BTC
New infrastructure:   ~ 2127.66 MH

So You would get 1063.83 MH for buying new equipment.
And the other 0.5 btc will go towards buying the pool 1063.83 MH.
So then your pool stake would net you (111.37 MH + increase from you)

Yeah I think you have a very valid point.  Currently the system is broken.

It's like this analogy that I read recently. I'll post soon.
pyramining
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 01:05:21 AM
 #1779

Do you plan to keep on adding your own hardware the next few weeks or maybe there is some other product at your reach which could beat your hardware´s performance.
Don´t want to steal much of your precious time elaborating a long answer. Just, is there other overally worthy hardware or is yours currently still unbeatable in the short term?

When there will be a better product available it would be stupid insisting with the current one. I think that until December actual units can do their job quite well. I am starting to plan the next step, it may be a second version of the current ASIC or maybe I will find an agreement with one chipmaker and start building from there. Things are becoming more complex and I am not sure I can beat big organizations with a complete experienced staff. If other makers (for example, cointerra) will deliver something interesting, that could be the way. By acquiring chips in quantity it should allow to reach a lower price/performances than the complete product.
pyramining
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 01:06:54 AM
 #1780

Captcha broken on my side too and I get this error when I don't enter the captcha :

Sorry for the captcha trouble. The /tmp (ramdisk) was full, and I didn't notice it early enough!  Embarrassed
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 150 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!