Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2017, 12:18:18 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [TUTORIAL] Solo Mining Litecoins Guide--Windows!  (Read 284252 times)
LiteBit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1074



View Profile
October 17, 2012, 03:38:16 AM
 #81

One thing that is helping me out is setting up a --failover-only with a second pool, a real pool that has long polling. That way cgminer gets the LP notification, and your litecoin daemon will benefit and switch to the new block faster than if you didn't have a second pool.

Thanks for the heads up on the --failover-only !
1496017098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496017098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496017098
Reply with quote  #2

1496017098
Report to moderator
1496017098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496017098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496017098
Reply with quote  #2

1496017098
Report to moderator
1496017098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496017098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496017098
Reply with quote  #2

1496017098
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496017098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496017098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496017098
Reply with quote  #2

1496017098
Report to moderator
1496017098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496017098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496017098
Reply with quote  #2

1496017098
Report to moderator
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2012, 12:25:33 AM
 #82

Thanks for the heads up on the --failover-only !

You're Welcome!  *cough*Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk*cough*

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
powersync
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
November 03, 2012, 07:18:22 AM
 #83

Should I solo-mine with 2 m/h or is that no enough for a variance?.  First day I got 5 blocks...that was 3 days ago.  I havent found a thing since.  I tested the miners by letting them fail-over to a pool and all seems well.  What is the percentage of finding a block after 3 day?  Has to be in the high 90s.

PS
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
November 03, 2012, 06:36:46 PM
 #84

Should I solo-mine with 2 m/h or is that no enough for a variance?.  First day I got 5 blocks...that was 3 days ago.  I havent found a thing since.  I tested the miners by letting them fail-over to a pool and all seems well.  What is the percentage of finding a block after 3 day?  Has to be in the high 90s.

PS

It's totally random, I've mined with 2mh/s at the lower difficulties (~10) and sometimes I wouldn't see blocks for three days, and then suddenly i'd get 3, etc.  Just let it keep running and don't check it for a while, when you come back in a week or so you'll have lots of blocks.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
thirdchance57
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile
November 29, 2012, 09:32:27 PM
 #85

reaper stops working a split sec after it says "you are mining litecoins"

cgminer also stops working when i try to mine bitcoin... had to switch to bfgminer just to mine bitcoin. ? strange win7 64 happens with antivirus disabled also.

Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
November 30, 2012, 12:47:07 AM
 #86

reaper stops working a split sec after it says "you are mining litecoins"

cgminer also stops working when i try to mine bitcoin... had to switch to bfgminer just to mine bitcoin. ? strange win7 64 happens with antivirus disabled also.
What card are you using?

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
meebs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
November 30, 2012, 01:58:26 AM
 #87

Should I solo-mine with 2 m/h or is that no enough for a variance?.  First day I got 5 blocks...that was 3 days ago.  I havent found a thing since.  I tested the miners by letting them fail-over to a pool and all seems well.  What is the percentage of finding a block after 3 day?  Has to be in the high 90s.

PS

It's totally random, I've mined with 2mh/s at the lower difficulties (~10) and sometimes I wouldn't see blocks for three days, and then suddenly i'd get 3, etc.  Just let it keep running and don't check it for a while, when you come back in a week or so you'll have lots of blocks.

the guaranteed payment of a PPS pool is nice.. but when I was on notroll.in I found 2900 ltc worth of blocks for 2580 of pps payments, which is kind of a bummer.

If you enjoyed the advice I gave, feel free to toss over some loose change Smiley
1P67xUSyCchQSwngptRVBKso4mMEZMGALZ
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
November 30, 2012, 07:39:09 PM
 #88

reaper with aggression 12 slows down my computer at 84khash

aggression 11.5 only gets 42khash

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
DobZombie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


TheBitcoinMuseum.com


View Profile
December 01, 2012, 12:02:55 PM
 #89

Code:
cgminer version 2.9.5 - Started: [2012-12-01 21:15:30]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):24.00M (avg):452.8Mh/s | Q:2096  A:0  R:12  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 73  NB: 41  LW: 0  GF: 5  RF: 0  WU: 6.5
 Connected to 127.0.0.1 without LP as user username
 Block: 61ff8945e2b363c7607cc7fa...  Started: [22:07:31]  Best share: 2.03K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  62.0C 1569RPM | 36.89M/452.9Mh/s | A:0 R:12 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2012-12-01 21:59:06] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 21:59:22] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:00:26] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
 [2012-12-01 22:00:26] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:01:32] Found block for pool 0!
 [2012-12-01 22:01:32] Rejected 06af923b Diff 38/24 BLOCK! GPU 0
 [2012-12-01 22:01:37] Found block for pool 0!
 [2012-12-01 22:01:37] Rejected 058131a1 Diff 46/24 BLOCK! GPU 0
 [2012-12-01 22:03:06] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:03:46] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:05:35] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
 [2012-12-01 22:07:25] New block detected on network

Does this mean I'm not solving any blocks?  Does this mean I'll never solve blocks?

I'm solo-mining BTW

The Bitcoin Museum is back under my control, but I still need to go through all the code. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM IT

The Biggest Collection of Bitcoin Memorabilia The Bitcoin Museum
Series 2 BitcoinNerd 1g Silver coin thread!
Discount Jewellery! Noella Jean Jewellery



Buy premium Champanges, Spirits & Wines in Australia! My Bitmit Items

Tip Me if you Hate Justin Bieber 1DobZomBiE2gngvy6zDFKY5b76yvDbqRra
Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


BTC-e Divine Overlord, ask cryptodevil for details


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2012, 12:41:50 PM
 #90

It seems that you started cgminer with wrong settings.

novaco.in | Transparent Etherium mining pool (80 GH/s, DGM)
฿: 1QJ8RFiRKsJKmY8ZAjxfCUeBZXmjthK4Pk: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i ETH: 0x5B475Febb3018f41d0Ac3C2f1A864bd102ab5a2E
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467


View Profile
December 01, 2012, 01:16:55 PM
 #91

Code:
cgminer version 2.9.5 - Started: [2012-12-01 21:15:30]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):24.00M (avg):452.8Mh/s | Q:2096  A:0  R:12  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.0/m
 TQ: 0  ST: 3  SS: 0  DW: 73  NB: 41  LW: 0  GF: 5  RF: 0  WU: 6.5
 Connected to 127.0.0.1 without LP as user username
 Block: 61ff8945e2b363c7607cc7fa...  Started: [22:07:31]  Best share: 2.03K
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  62.0C 1569RPM | 36.89M/452.9Mh/s | A:0 R:12 HW:0 U:0.00/m I: 1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2012-12-01 21:59:06] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 21:59:22] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:00:26] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
 [2012-12-01 22:00:26] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:01:32] Found block for pool 0!
 [2012-12-01 22:01:32] Rejected 06af923b Diff 38/24 BLOCK! GPU 0
 [2012-12-01 22:01:37] Found block for pool 0!
 [2012-12-01 22:01:37] Rejected 058131a1 Diff 46/24 BLOCK! GPU 0
 [2012-12-01 22:03:06] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:03:46] New block detected on network
 [2012-12-01 22:05:35] Pool 0 not providing work fast enough
 [2012-12-01 22:07:25] New block detected on network

Does this mean I'm not solving any blocks?  Does this mean I'll never solve blocks?

I'm solo-mining BTW

It says "452.8Mh/s" should be Kh/s or a few Mh/s I feel did you apply --scrypt to cgminer.exe before starting it ?

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
DobZombie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


TheBitcoinMuseum.com


View Profile
December 01, 2012, 10:16:05 PM
 #92

Ah yep, forgot --scrypt

Amateur hour here!  Tongue

The Bitcoin Museum is back under my control, but I still need to go through all the code. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM IT

The Biggest Collection of Bitcoin Memorabilia The Bitcoin Museum
Series 2 BitcoinNerd 1g Silver coin thread!
Discount Jewellery! Noella Jean Jewellery



Buy premium Champanges, Spirits & Wines in Australia! My Bitmit Items

Tip Me if you Hate Justin Bieber 1DobZomBiE2gngvy6zDFKY5b76yvDbqRra
LiteBit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1074



View Profile
December 02, 2012, 03:44:21 AM
 #93

Ah Daniel San... So important.
DobZombie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


TheBitcoinMuseum.com


View Profile
December 02, 2012, 04:15:57 PM
 #94

Ah Daniel San... So important.

Wax On?

The Bitcoin Museum is back under my control, but I still need to go through all the code. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM IT

The Biggest Collection of Bitcoin Memorabilia The Bitcoin Museum
Series 2 BitcoinNerd 1g Silver coin thread!
Discount Jewellery! Noella Jean Jewellery



Buy premium Champanges, Spirits & Wines in Australia! My Bitmit Items

Tip Me if you Hate Justin Bieber 1DobZomBiE2gngvy6zDFKY5b76yvDbqRra
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638



View Profile
December 13, 2012, 03:47:45 AM
 #95

So i am mining for ltc solo and i found some blocks but am not seeing any payments



Why am i not been paid into my ltc wallet??? any ideas
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
December 13, 2012, 04:18:01 AM
 #96

So i am mining for ltc solo and i found some blocks but am not seeing any payments



Why am i not been paid into my ltc wallet??? any ideas

I think those are just blocks found in the system about every 2.5 minutes

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
December 13, 2012, 04:25:08 AM
 #97

Yup. When you find one it will say accepted and A will be greater than 0

With 300khs it'll probably take a week or two to mine a block

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638



View Profile
December 13, 2012, 11:19:05 AM
 #98

Yup. When you find one it will say accepted and A will be greater than 0

With 300khs it'll probably take a week or two to mine a block

well am a happy person woke up this morning

Status: 32 confirmations
Date: 13/12/2012 08:47
Source: Generated
Credit: (50.30 LTC matures in 88 more blocks)
Net amount: 0.00 LTC
Transaction ID: 892034c2142c9f7257187c69641d4563080f8213bd0963e69ccf2b7d37c8c45b
BitCoiner2012
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 27, 2012, 12:59:10 PM
 #99

Having problem:

LTC or BTC QT won't load, says it prog requires runtime to close in an odd way and won't open. Tried uninstalling, but the installer goes straight to that. Thoughts?

Are there any other clients I can try and mine with?

BTC Long.
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
December 27, 2012, 03:55:04 PM
 #100

Having problem:

LTC or BTC QT won't load, says it prog requires runtime to close in an odd way and won't open. Tried uninstalling, but the installer goes straight to that. Thoughts?

Are there any other clients I can try and mine with?

You could try mining with the daemon. Smiley

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!