Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 12:28:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Texas Hold'em and Omaha/Omaha8 Poker Room - NL, Limit, Potlimit games  (Read 78381 times)
bitbetter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


I want to feel your empty heart.


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2011, 03:40:34 AM
 #341

I've found bitcoins only month ago, but it really represents something I thought about. And I really like the fact this is open source project.

As a first my project where I am going to use bitcoins - I created poker room which accept bitcoins and only bitcoins.

Address of the project - https://betco.in

Any discussion are welcome!

I hate hijacking threads, but I have, at least, something relevant to add. BitBetter.org is also conducting poker games, but with no rake. You win, you get the whole pot. Check us out if you're bored and you love poker. 10 people max, can do high/low bitcoin buy-ins.

  BitBetter | where your BitCoins are fun
12f4jinRUaqsHTn2mrDSxzkw9AQ9WBLwtX
1532132927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532132927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532132927
Reply with quote  #2

1532132927
Report to moderator
1532132927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532132927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532132927
Reply with quote  #2

1532132927
Report to moderator
fair bitcoin games | pvp - pve - solo pve games | faucet |
Free satoshi code btcoon500
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532132927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532132927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532132927
Reply with quote  #2

1532132927
Report to moderator
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 10:00:55 PM
 #342

I just woke up and I need my poker fix!!! This update (in my head) is taking too long! Need poker fix now!
anisoptera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 02, 2011, 10:33:23 PM
 #343

Back up now. Sorry about that!

foggyb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 01:02:21 AM
 #344

Can we see 5-player sit-and-gos where the top three players win prizes. 

3rd place wins 20% of pool, 2nd place wins 30% of pool and first place wins 50% of the pool (5 entry fees = pool)

This model can be used with any price buy-in  Buyins could be 1 BTC, 2, BTC, 5 BTC, 10 BTC, 20 BTC, ect. ect. 



Any special reason for 5 player? 6 is standard.

pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 08:26:46 AM
 #345

down again darn..
h2ofusion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 10:07:12 AM
 #346

I'm hoping that us that were playing while the site was down don't get screwed out of our chips that we won during the maintenance.  Other than that, keep up the good work with fixing bugs and such.

Donations: 1MvgraSKYB7MH7o7WNRP2kR8L1ogNWnADS
pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 07:16:13 PM
 #347

any idea when the site will be back up?
bitbetter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


I want to feel your empty heart.


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 12:04:40 AM
 #348

Can we see 5-player sit-and-gos where the top three players win prizes.

3rd place wins 20% of pool, 2nd place wins 30% of pool and first place wins 50% of the pool (5 entry fees = pool)

This model can be used with any price buy-in  Buyins could be 1 BTC, 2, BTC, 5 BTC, 10 BTC, 20 BTC, ect. ect. 




The odds are better, the payout is much more inviting, and its just a more casual format.
5-mans were the old-school way sites did things.  it be nice to see some 5-mans going on.

Thanks for the consideration

Here: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=25622.msg318849#msg318849

You can run what ever type of game you want, even tournaments where the top players win certain amounts. In fact, you can even make a rake and keep it yourself.

  BitBetter | where your BitCoins are fun
12f4jinRUaqsHTn2mrDSxzkw9AQ9WBLwtX
anisoptera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:17:36 AM
 #349

Could you please at least try to keep the spam to once per page? I mean, twice in five posts? Really?

Anyway...

Server's back up, nobody lost anything! Sorry about the downtime.

Basically, we discovered a data corruption issue had made its way into production - it only corrupted the backend in specific scenarios; everything in memory was fine, until we took the server down. But it was logging errors when this happened; all the data we needed just had to be parsed back out of the logs.

So we locked the site to prevent anyone else from getting on, gracefully took the site down, worked out a fix (I haven't gotten much sleep or time with my family this weekend), restored the data (look ma, no rollback!) and now we're back up.

Thanks for flying betco.in! Cheesy

Next up on my priority list is definitely tournaments - especially STTs. I'll be working on a more flexible way to create new tables at the same time. People who like obscure tournament formats will enjoy what's coming Smiley

tomcollins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:50:35 AM
 #350

Paying 3 players in a 5 player tourney is awful.

Winner take all!  Or if you must, 2 players paid, 60%-40%.
hippich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:35:53 PM
 #351

Accept my cashout asap please.

You could save your time if instead of contacting me over email + private message + icq + here by reading what site says you when you do withdrawal. To make sure you read it this time - it says that withdrawal will be processed within 24 hours.

pokermon919
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 07:25:46 AM
 #352

suggestion: when there is a showdown the loser shouldn't be able to muck their hand. Although its recorded in the  hand history its a pain that i had to go through it to see what my opponent was playing with.
anisoptera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 06, 2011, 07:46:51 AM
 #353

suggestion: when there is a showdown the loser shouldn't be able to muck their hand. Although its recorded in the  hand history its a pain that i had to go through it to see what my opponent was playing with.

The loser is able to muck their hand if the winning hand is shown first. This is standard for all poker rooms.

You're able to see the hand because those hands are available on request in all poker rooms.

Micon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1000


FPV Drone Pilot


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2011, 10:18:57 AM
 #354

bug -- guy bet 22 or something on the river, i had 29 left or something and tried to click raise button, but it wouldn't take - after clicking it a dozen times i was timing out and clicked call, which worked...  just an fyi

I'm flying FPV race drones these days. Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MiconFPV
2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1000

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 01:01:20 PM
 #355

bug -- guy bet 22 or something on the river, i had 29 left or something and tried to click raise button, but it wouldn't take - after clicking it a dozen times i was timing out and clicked call, which worked...  just an fyi

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Betting_in_poker#Incomplete_bet_or_raise
hippich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 01:02:25 PM
 #356

bug -- guy bet 22 or something on the river, i had 29 left or something and tried to click raise button, but it wouldn't take - after clicking it a dozen times i was timing out and clicked call, which worked...  just an fyi

Could you please find hand # in My Account - Hands history for this game? Sounds like a bug.

2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1000

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 01:02:54 PM
 #357

can you pleeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeeeee make players' timebank a little SMALLER? plays like molasses.

other than that: GREAT WORK!

Thanks for feedback! =)

As for time bank - each table have 5 limits. 1 - slowest, 5 - fastest (make sure you are on a good connection to server to play at table 5). Just browse available tables on the left and sit at one you like =)

Thing is - there's only ever one to three tables occuped AT ALL when i play (I'm on European Summer Time).

So I dont have much of a choice, really. Just get rid of the two slowest, if you would?
hippich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 01:04:38 PM
 #358

well.. i can't rid of them 'cos some people like slow play.. Just sit at fast table and may be join slow table and offer player to join fast table.

2weiX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1000

bitcoincommodities.com


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 01:10:12 PM
 #359

well.. i can't rid of them 'cos some people like slow play.. Just sit at fast table and may be join slow table and offer player to join fast table.

it's gotten to the point where of 9 other players, 5 take the FULL time to make a decision. reallyfuckingsucks.com !
tanerlorn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 06, 2011, 07:11:38 PM
 #360

bug -- guy bet 22 or something on the river, i had 29 left or something and tried to click raise button, but it wouldn't take - after clicking it a dozen times i was timing out and clicked call, which worked...  just an fyi

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Betting_in_poker#Incomplete_bet_or_raise

Regarding this bug, it has nothing to do with this link you posted. The link is about reopening the betting action.

Micon is saying that he had 29 chips left on river, opponent bet 22 to him and he could only call or fold, not raise his last 7 more chips.

I can confirm that this bug is indeed happening since the last update. You can recreate it yourself easily, just go to a table with two test accounts, and get in a similar situation on the river, where you bet more than half your opponent's stack. Try differing amounts, I'm not sure if it works with all different amounts, but I have had this happen to me several times now since the last server restart.

Also, another bug since the last server restart is sometimes you can't even raise allin when its a big raise size. Example: opponent has 1000 chips on river, I have 1000. He bets 25, I try to raise to 1000 but when I click raise the raise button doesn't process. I try over and over again to raise to 1000 but it doesn't work, I move the bar slightly down to 998 and it works. Or any other amount or clicking call works, just raising allin doesn't. I think it may have something to do with the superfluous fractions of chip that are kept in player chipstacks, like when you have 1000.25 and you bet allin it only bets 1000, and then the other player can raise you and then you have the option to call with your last 0.25 chips allin, or fold. I'm not sure if these bugs happen every time but I can confirm they have happened multiple times.

Also, a little more info on the freezes, freezing seems to be highly dependent on clicking rebuy, I freeze maybe 20% of the time when I click rebuy, as compared to 1% of the time normally.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!