Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:25:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 226 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1200 TH] EMC: 0 Fee DGM. Anonymous PPS. US & EU servers. No Registration!  (Read 462150 times)
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 01:17:42 AM
 #81

I just finished the database switch.  It was a little less smooth than I had hoped but all in all it was uneventful.  The system is now running off the new DB server and all the workers are communicating with it fine. 

DNS repoint should happen over the next 24 hours but nothing needs to be done for that and the old server will continue to forward requests to the new server.

Sorry about any hiccups.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
1481444721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444721
Reply with quote  #2

1481444721
Report to moderator
1481444721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444721
Reply with quote  #2

1481444721
Report to moderator
1481444721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481444721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481444721
Reply with quote  #2

1481444721
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Okama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:42:47 AM
 #82

I have communicating problem here
Code:
eu.eclipsemc.com:8337 Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
tried US or Pacrim either...
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 02:07:47 AM
 #83

Both servers are up and people are connected to them.  I'm working on PACRIM to speed it up right now, but it shouldn't affect anything until I actually make the changes to the server itself.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Okama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:44:19 AM
 #84

It is ok now. Thank you Smiley

ps: I think the Change password function should be modify. It does not require old password when you wan to create a new one. Seem dangerous...

pps: Something weirds in this picture.
http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/6103/screenshot20110622at115.png
Why All Time shares is smaller than Round share? I haven't press the Reset button yet  Smiley
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 03:13:48 AM
 #85

Hmm, let me give it some thought in regards to entering your old password to change your current password.  I'm of two minds there, but perhaps erroring on the side of caution in that case is the way to go.

As for the shares, with the DB switch, some of the counters get reset to about ~10 min prior to when the DB changed, however your shares are still counted individually.  "All Time" is stored as a counter instead of calculating the actual shares submitted, but has nothing to do with the actual shares other than for informational purposes, nothing is calculated off of it.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 05:45:26 AM
 #86

PACRIM has been updated.  Can you PACRIM folks let me know if it improves your connection?

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Okama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:18:33 AM
 #87

I tried but... (using poclbm with --backup option).
Quote
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:12:39, Setting pool xxx_worker @ pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:13:01, Using new LP URL /LP 2
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:13:01, LP connected to pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:13:39, 0b518459, accepted 2 2
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:13:50, 4cedd714, accepted
uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 22/06/2011 7:14:18, Setting pool xxx_worker @ uscentral.btcguild.com:8332
uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 22/06/2011 7:14:26, f1b4cdca, accepted
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:14:27, Setting pool xxx_worker @ pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337
pacrim.eclipsemc.com:8337 22/06/2011 7:14:27, Attempting to fail back to primary pool
uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 22/06/2011 7:14:32, Setting pool xxx_worker @ uscentral.btcguild.com:8332
uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 22/06/2011 7:14:32, Still unable to reconnect to primary pool (attempt 1), failing over
uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 22/06/2011 7:14:32, warning: job finished, miner is idle
uscentral.btcguild.com:8332 22/06/2011 7:14:38, 0f3cfb28, accepted

Update: it seems to be ok now (with phoenix miner).

Update 2: Still have the above problems with poclbm.
fsasa70
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 08:17:08 AM
 #88

PACRIM has been updated.  Can you PACRIM folks let me know if it improves your connection?

All sweet so far! It's also giving less stale than the US.

Is it alright if my workers uses different servers?

Edit (5 hours later): Getting idle miners like every 1 minute or so with pacrim server...  Cry
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 09:34:56 AM
 #89

I'm getting "problems communicating with bitcoin RPC" at pacrim. US is ok though.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 09:41:21 AM
 #90

I'm getting "problems communicating with bitcoin RPC" at pacrim. US is ok though.
Problems at EU server too. I'm getting many work queue idle errors and it took ages to connect to the server.
EDIT: My GPU is going to die if the EU server don't get fixed..

Ohai.
GRC: FtWgehaapGH5cKSmMPEH91sVzxLUioNZ3s
rearwheels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 09:59:05 AM
 #91

Hi,

I was trying to parse your JSON and found that it is appended with the HTML headers and empty body.

I've added an extra line in my script to chop that out, no big deal. FYI only.

Another thing is that the JSON hashrate value seems high. Mine is showing 500+mh/s but I know I'm doing 300+mh/s, website is correct though.

Lastly, I've added EMC to www.btc-poolwatch.com to monitor multiple pools. Smiley

Regards,
koo

Monitor multiple pools - www.btc-poolwatch.com
(forum)

If it's useful, please consider donating: 18bvrJ9Kouxwv8g4tLUemsv1GuxgGk8Kn7
(Pls PM me so I can thank you.)
fadisaaida
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:34:07 PM
 #92

Quick question and few suggestions :

can u please let me know what you think a reasonable % for donating for using international sms alerts ? i set it up at 1% but have no idea how much i should to cover at least 1-2 sms per day ! i mine at ~380 mhash/sec.

Suggestions:

1. the logo and the quick stats take up almost 3d of my screen , maybe cut it to half Smiley
2. since you have alert on miners failures maybe adding a history of supposed failure time , ex worker 1 in the last 7 days failed 5 times , 1st was on 15/4/2011 20:00 PM and lasted 23 minutes etc.
3. noticed u also built inside forum for the pool, would be nice to make the same account for both (unless it is a security flaw )


that's it for now loving your pool so far and can't wait tell we generate the next block Smiley


Lisk.
    Develop Decentralized Applications & Sidechains in JavaScript with Lisk!
    Website | Blog | BTT Thread | Chat - Be part of the decentralized application movement!
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 09:28:37 PM
 #93

Rearwheels:  Thanks!  I will get the HTML thing fixed tonight.

Boing & Organofcorti: I'm at a loss... that is strange.  I made a change to the worker daemon that may resolve that issue.  Is it worse now than before?  I can't imagine why that would be.  I'll get it figured out though.  I have one more method that is a sure fire cure, but it's a bit costly so I wanted to avoid it if at all possible.

Fasa: It's fine if you use different servers, they all get aggregated into a central database for statistics and block tracking - just don't try to submit work from one server to another server, that won't work.  Not sure how you'd do that anyway.

fadisaaida:  Well, for now it's whatever you think is appropriate for what services you are getting Smiley  

In regards to your suggestions:

1.  What resolution are you running?  Is it too large on other peoples screens as well?
2. I will add this to the list of things I will be making graphs and statistical tracking for.
3. It's both a security risk and a huge difficulty - integrating with vBulletin is a major pain, but I did make it so you can sign in to vBulletin with your Facebook account, meaning you don't have to go through the registration process, just let Facebook handle it.

We should be hitting a block any time now if we aren't running unlucky Smiley

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
fadisaaida
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 10:42:57 PM
 #94

My screen resolution is : 1366X768 running chrome browser.

i do some luck wishes for the next block Smiley

Lisk.
    Develop Decentralized Applications & Sidechains in JavaScript with Lisk!
    Website | Blog | BTT Thread | Chat - Be part of the decentralized application movement!
WebMonkey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 01:01:21 AM
 #95

inaba, love the pool.
appreciate the time/effort you've put into it.

i took a break for awhile but i'm back. back in the "top" charts at least =]

rather than deluge you with suggestions, requests, i'll tell you how i "use" the pool.

i like the worker status and the quick stats.
those are my most used/looked at parts of the website.

what would be super cool is a windows mobile 6.1 friendly version or the coolest app ever written for it. (yes, i only have wm6.1, an htc fuze)
like those tiny sidebar gadgets people make for the "other" pools, but a wm6.1 app.  that would be righteous.

i check so often that sms and email alerts aren't a biggie for me.

i love the paypal payout.  the fees are totally understandable.
i take it the paypal payments are based on the current mtgox trade value?
i'd like to see an instant payout button though (again, one that i could use from my old/dinky phone =])

basically, a stripped down, graphics wise, website would be great for me and my puny phone.
no background images/colors, tiny logo, yada yada, etc etc.

anyway, thanks again, it's cool in da pool.

'monkey

Team Calvary Racing

support the ministry
BTC: 1KXvwsDwRM2RUdwtnff3feuYrHH2a1JHnR
LTC: LWdf2pnmQqBkg7GP7rmfGYCZaAQrjsu2Yx
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 01:33:01 AM
 #96

Thanks WebMonkey!  More mobile pages are on my priority list - the Mobile Workers page is already up and working and works great on my phone (Android) but I don't see it being a problem on a WM6.1 phone either.

I plan on having more mobile pages at some point in the near future, too, though.  I don't know much about programming to WM6, so I don't think I could handle making a native application for it, but the mobile pages should do what you want, or if you want a specific page that does something, let me know.

The Paypal payments are based on either the last sale price OR the daily average, whichever is lower.

There is an instant payout button for both Paypal and BTC, it shows up when you have more than .02 in your account.  Although, I'm considering going to a full 8 places payout, so the buttons would only disappear when you have no funds in your account in that instance.


If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
WebMonkey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 01:38:59 AM
 #97

oh i hear ya brother.

my last coding days were turbo pascal when i wrote a few door games for my BBS.

my "formal" training was in cobol and fortran.

i'm so "out of the loop" i wouldn't try coding "10 print "hello world""

=]

one of these centuries i'll try to move to an android based device.  i really like the motorola atrix.
i've just been so entrenched in winCE, now windows mobile, that i find it hard to give up the apps i do use..

'monkey

Team Calvary Racing

support the ministry
BTC: 1KXvwsDwRM2RUdwtnff3feuYrHH2a1JHnR
LTC: LWdf2pnmQqBkg7GP7rmfGYCZaAQrjsu2Yx
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 04:11:35 AM
 #98

Added optional "Privacy Mode" so your user name no longer is displayed in various places.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:27:26 AM
 #99

Rearwheels:  Thanks!  I will get the HTML thing fixed tonight.

Boing & Organofcorti: I'm at a loss... that is strange.  I made a change to the worker daemon that may resolve that issue.  Is it worse now than before?  I can't imagine why that would be.  I'll get it figured out though.  I have one more method that is a sure fire cure, but it's a bit costly so I wanted to avoid it if at all possible.

Fasa: It's fine if you use different servers, they all get aggregated into a central database for statistics and block tracking - just don't try to submit work from one server to another server, that won't work.  Not sure how you'd do that anyway.

fadisaaida:  Well, for now it's whatever you think is appropriate for what services you are getting Smiley  

In regards to your suggestions:

1.  What resolution are you running?  Is it too large on other peoples screens as well?
2. I will add this to the list of things I will be making graphs and statistical tracking for.
3. It's both a security risk and a huge difficulty - integrating with vBulletin is a major pain, but I did make it so you can sign in to vBulletin with your Facebook account, meaning you don't have to go through the registration process, just let Facebook handle it.

We should be hitting a block any time now if we aren't running unlucky Smiley

Yes, it is worse then before.
The first day of the pool I was mining 12 hours a day in the EU server without problem, but when we got to 20-25 Ghash/s the problem came. I'm now mining at the US server, since it has less problems (not 0, less problems)

Ohai.
GRC: FtWgehaapGH5cKSmMPEH91sVzxLUioNZ3s
rearwheels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 09:44:58 AM
 #100

When connecting to pacrim with poclbm, I get a "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC". But with phoenix is ok.

Connecting to us server for now.

It seems us server is the most stable. I'll move 1ghash to the us server tonight.

I'll use pacrim at a later date since it is only 8 hops away.

Monitor multiple pools - www.btc-poolwatch.com
(forum)

If it's useful, please consider donating: 18bvrJ9Kouxwv8g4tLUemsv1GuxgGk8Kn7
(Pls PM me so I can thank you.)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 226 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!