Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 01:45:16 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 ... 165 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 3.10.0: modular ASIC+FPGA, GBT+Strtm, RPC, Mac/Lnx/W64, AntU1, DRB  (Read 1192942 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
twib2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250

Helperizer


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:18:21 AM
 #1921

antminer drivers are tied to the icarus drivers, so you don't need to enable the antminer drivers separately.

Just do ./configure  no need to add any enable options.

(If you manually disable icarus driver this would also disable antminer, so don't do that)
Thanks, that's what I would have thought, but it still didn't show with the "--help" switch.  *shrug*

Cryptsy Exchange        bcmon: Monitor all your miners in one place!            BTC tips: 1GY9wmMmw1E7DPLzQXt4UPuEuHQN29PixD
1714873516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714873516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714873516
Reply with quote  #2

1714873516
Report to moderator
1714873516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714873516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714873516
Reply with quote  #2

1714873516
Report to moderator
Activity + Trust + Earned Merit == The Most Recognized Users on Bitcointalk
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
lajz99
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 05:39:43 AM
 #1922

Are we ever going to get Drillbit support?

nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 07:18:58 AM
 #1923

Thanks, that's what I would have thought, but it still didn't show with the "--help" switch.  *shrug*

Sorry that's my bad. It doesn't show in --help or ./configure unfortunately. If you see the .o file compiled though you are good to go.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 07:49:29 AM
 #1924

If anyone feels like testing out the latest AntMiner U1 code, it now supports both over-clocking and running side-by-side with Block Erupters.

Code:
git clone -b feature\/antminer-u1-support https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer.git bfgminer-npw
cd bfgminer-npw
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

Make sure you see a driver-antminer.c before compiling and a driver-antminer.o after.

Probing is done similarly to the Block Erupter:

Code:
bfgminer -S antminer:all -S erupter:all

And you can overclock using --set-device:

Code:
bfgminer --set-device antminer:freq=4F02

Windows binaries:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z29x4n6ng510joi/bfgminer-npw-antminer.7z

Tested on Windows, OS X, and Raspberry Pi (using MinePeon)

It Works For Me™


MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
stevenf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 07:59:07 AM
 #1925


And you can overclock using --set-device:

Code:
bfgminer --set-device antminer:freq=4F02


Sounds good!!

What value would I need to enter for the overclocking?

freq=4F02 is this stock speed? (1.6GH/s)

What value should I need to enter for 2.0GH/s

Thanks!
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 08:09:02 AM
 #1926

What value would I need to enter for the overclocking?

freq=4F02 is this stock speed? (1.6GH/s)

What value should I need to enter for 2.0GH/s

There's a table of values at the end of the current BITMAINtech documentation.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
stevenf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 08:18:05 AM
 #1927


There's a table of values at the end of the current BITMAINtech documentation.

+1 Thanks!
drtek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 08:39:14 AM
 #1928

Nifty, thanks! So good you implemented proper U1 support so quick.

According to the AntMiner Spec Sheet - there is no 4F02 hex code?!

I will try the good old fashioned 0981 and hope it'll work. Cheesy
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:27:36 AM
 #1929

Just picked up a Bitburner Fury - how is bfg's support for these things?
dave111223
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 10:45:30 AM
 #1930

@nwoolls  Thanks, excellent work.

I'm able to clock them up to 0981 and reach 2GH/s, but once I go to 0A81 it get funky results...ie hashrates all over the place from 400MH/s to 1.5GH/s
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 01:28:59 PM
 #1931

I'm able to clock them up to 0981 and reach 2GH/s, but once I go to 0A81 it get funky results...ie hashrates all over the place from 400MH/s to 1.5GH/s

I'll have to try it with the cgminer build. The thing is, the cgminer build from BITMAINtech doesn't calculate and estimate hashrate like other devices. It ignores the hashrate estimate and just uses a hard-coded value. This means you cannot compare the U1 hashrate shown in bfgminer with that shown in the cgminer build from BITMAINtech. How do the accepted shares compare?

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2014, 01:30:21 PM
 #1932

Nifty, thanks! So good you implemented proper U1 support so quick.

According to the AntMiner Spec Sheet - there is no 4F02 hex code?!

I will try the good old fashioned 0981 and hope it'll work. Cheesy

I got 4F02 from here. It is supposedly the default.

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Luke-Jr (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 01:38:45 PM
 #1933

Are we ever going to get Drillbit support?
Yes, this is on my table. Just busy moving still, so not as much free time as usual Sad

Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 01:41:29 PM
 #1934

Are we ever going to get Drillbit support?
Yes, this is on my table. Just busy moving still, so not as much free time as usual Sad
I know the feeling  Roll Eyes

Now, in which box, is the list of things, I put into boxes?  Grin

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
chiefstank
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 02:58:01 PM
 #1935

If anyone feels like testing out the latest AntMiner U1 code, it now supports both over-clocking and running side-by-side with Block Erupters.

Code:
git clone -b feature\/antminer-u1-support https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer.git bfgminer-npw
cd bfgminer-npw
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

Make sure you see a driver-antminer.c before compiling and a driver-antminer.o after.

Probing is done similarly to the Block Erupter:

Code:
bfgminer -S antminer:all -S erupter:all

And you can overclock using --set-device:

Code:
bfgminer --set-device antminer:freq=4F02

Windows binaries:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z29x4n6ng510joi/bfgminer-npw-antminer.7z

Tested on Windows, OS X, and Raspberry Pi (using MinePeon)

It Works For Me™



amazing! trying it now. Cheesy
thank you!

EDIT:
all antminer, nanofury, and BE running on same instance. never thought i'd see the day. thank you! just have to wait and see if the BE get up to speed. this is great.

http://qoinpro.com/99b1520e7d3932692cbe5c9054adccb7 <--Free Coins everyday!
https://cex.io/r/0/chiefstank/0/ <--Cloud Mining GHS for BTC or Cash!
stevenf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:14:26 PM
 #1936

On windows when bfgminer is started I get the message : NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add

My commandline:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -S antminer:all -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u stevenf.xxxxx -p xxxx --set-device antminer:freq=0881

I did install the CP210xVCP driver for windowsand I used the Zadig tool thingy, or is this not needed?
chiefstank
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:28:33 PM
 #1937

On windows when bfgminer is started I get the message : NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add

My commandline:

Code:
bfgminer.exe -S antminer:all -o stratum+tcp://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u stevenf.xxxxx -p xxxx --set-device antminer:freq=0881

I did install the CP210xVCP driver for windowsand I used the Zadig tool thingy, or is this not needed?

The Zadig is not needed. just the VCP driver and you should be good to go.

http://qoinpro.com/99b1520e7d3932692cbe5c9054adccb7 <--Free Coins everyday!
https://cex.io/r/0/chiefstank/0/ <--Cloud Mining GHS for BTC or Cash!
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:29:15 PM
 #1938

I used the Zadig tool thingy, or is this not needed?

There's your problem.  You f**cked it by using that.  You'll have to remove all the drivers for the Antminers in Device Manager, then reinstall the VCP drivers.  Step away from zdiag.
Juzz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:30:30 PM
 #1939

If anyone feels like testing out the latest AntMiner U1 code, it now supports both over-clocking and running side-by-side with Block Erupters.

Code:
git clone -b feature\/antminer-u1-support https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer.git bfgminer-npw
cd bfgminer-npw
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

Make sure you see a driver-antminer.c before compiling and a driver-antminer.o after.

Probing is done similarly to the Block Erupter:

Code:
bfgminer -S antminer:all -S erupter:all

And you can overclock using --set-device:

Code:
bfgminer --set-device antminer:freq=4F02

Windows binaries:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z29x4n6ng510joi/bfgminer-npw-antminer.7z

Tested on Windows, OS X, and Raspberry Pi (using MinePeon)

It Works For Me™

http://www.nwoolls.com/othercontent/AntMiner-U1-bfgminer-MinePeon.png?1
I get segmentation fault when trying to launch that bfgminer - I am on an Ubuntu x86 latest version, I've compiled hidapi myself since there wasn't any in the repositories...
rmolby
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 03:31:51 PM
 #1940

If anyone feels like testing out the latest AntMiner U1 code, it now supports both over-clocking and running side-by-side with Block Erupters.

Probing is done similarly to the Block Erupter:

Code:
bfgminer -S antminer:all -S erupter:all

And you can overclock using --set-device:

Code:
bfgminer --set-device antminer:freq=4F02

Windows binaries:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/z29x4n6ng510joi/bfgminer-npw-antminer.7z

Tested on Windows, OS X, and Raspberry Pi (using MinePeon)

It Works For Me™

Awesome, so I started it up and had to do some fine tuning to get it running. I forgot to add the frequency because I ran with this command line option:

Code:
bfgminer.exe  -Q 8 -L log.txt -S antminer:all -S erupter:all


But when I added the default frequency of 193M like so:

Code:
 bfgminer.exe  -Q 8 -L log.txt -S antminer:all -S erupter:all --set-device antminer:freq=4F02


the ANTs spooled right up and started hashing at 1.5Ghashes and stabilized on 1.9x after about 10 minutes, however the BEs are fluctuating between 325 and 331 Mhashes, and my BFL Jalapeno that routinely got 7.47Ghashes is only mining at about 7.22 now... could be a hardware issues, I will have to try different USB hub connections to the laptop.
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 ... 165 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!