Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2018, 10:45:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 [283] 284 285 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2112911 times)
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 10:41:35 PM
 #5641

How do I disable dev fee? Is it something like:   --fee 0


Thanks in advance.

in windows it doesn't work, even if you set it at 0 it will does the dev fee mining, Linux ive herd that option works as its supposed too

what evidence do you have that it doesn't work under windows?
1516531530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516531530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516531530
Reply with quote  #2

1516531530
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516531530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516531530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516531530
Reply with quote  #2

1516531530
Report to moderator
1516531530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516531530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516531530
Reply with quote  #2

1516531530
Report to moderator
CryptoWatcher420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Small Time Miner, Rig Builder, Crypto Trader


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 12:27:36 AM
 #5642

How do I disable dev fee? Is it something like:   --fee 0


Thanks in advance.

in windows it doesn't work, even if you set it at 0 it will does the dev fee mining, Linux ive herd that option works as its supposed too

what evidence do you have that it doesn't work under windows?

try it out yourself if you don't believe me, others have pointed this out as well but youd know that if you scrolled through this thread

6pin to EPS 12v 4+4pin w/pigtail & 2.5mm barrel plug for Pico Psu for SERVER PSU ONLY GPU MINING RIGS! | Donations: BTC-  | Join Me on Discord! https://discord.gg/VDwWFcK
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 10:00:17 AM
 #5643

How do I disable dev fee? Is it something like:   --fee 0


Thanks in advance.

in windows it doesn't work, even if you set it at 0 it will does the dev fee mining, Linux ive herd that option works as its supposed too

what evidence do you have that it doesn't work under windows?

try it out yourself if you don't believe me, others have pointed this out as well but youd know that if you scrolled through this thread

I don't need to try. I use it (been using for quite a while).
gorkem2020
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 09:50:40 AM
 #5644

Hello,

I'm new here so I'm sorry if I ask something stupid..

Good job first of all.

I have a question, my hashrate speed is around 1000-1050 sol/s however pool says it is around 600-650 sol/s (avarage of last 5 minutes) I wonder why is that? it cant be 600-650. Speed seen on console is always higher than 1000.

Is this caused by the miner or something to do with pool?
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 12:03:54 PM
 #5645

Hello,

I'm new here so I'm sorry if I ask something stupid..

Good job first of all.

I have a question, my hashrate speed is around 1000-1050 sol/s however pool says it is around 600-650 sol/s (avarage of last 5 minutes) I wonder why is that? it cant be 600-650. Speed seen on console is always higher than 1000.

Is this caused by the miner or something to do with pool?

"I'm sorry if I ask something stupid" - no you are not.
All these question have been asked several gazzillion times on various miner's and pool's forums. Educate yourself before asking (what you absolutely correctly call) "something stupid".
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307



View Profile
January 13, 2018, 03:34:34 PM
 #5646

Hello,

I'm new here so I'm sorry if I ask something stupid..

Good job first of all.

I have a question, my hashrate speed is around 1000-1050 sol/s however pool says it is around 600-650 sol/s (avarage of last 5 minutes) I wonder why is that? it cant be 600-650. Speed seen on console is always higher than 1000.

Is this caused by the miner or something to do with pool?

Just wait a day or two
or have more GPUs
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


View Profile
January 13, 2018, 10:16:02 PM
 #5647

What driver is the most stable driver?

iCEBREAKER is a troll! He and cypherdoc helped HashFast scam 50 Million $ from its customers !
H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
akadamson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 12:36:26 AM
 #5648


what evidence do you have that it doesn't work under windows?

try it out yourself if you don't believe me, others have pointed this out as well but youd know that if you scrolled through this thread

I don't need to try. I use it (been using for quite a while).

If you use the --fee 0 option in windows, it will *STILL* mine a fee for the developer.  Just watch the output or save it to a look as you will see a random

INFO 19:31:47: GPU0 Accepted share 49ms [A:156, R:1]

But it will say Accepted for Developer (or something similar).  I saw one yesterday, but couldn't find one in my history for a couple of hours.

But yes, at least on Window, with 0.3.4b, it still mines for the developer when you do a --fee 0
fecker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 04:06:16 AM
 #5649

Hi.
I just registered to confirm something.
I just set --fee to 60, that should mean 60%, and I got many messages like this
INFO 03:54:46: GPU0 DevFee Accepted share

however when set to 0, I dont see any of these.

Does this mean, with --fee 0, there are no fees, as we dont see any of these "INFO 03:54:46: GPU0 DevFee Accepted share" ? Not sure...


I saw a post once where they suggested to use 0.1 (0.1%) to see some difference.I also saw a post saying that if that is set to 0, then it will just generate some random number instead of 0. Idk if true, but like I said I dont see any "INFO 03:54:46: GPU0 DevFee Accepted share" with fee 0 but on the other side, idk if this is a good enough proof that proves that there are no fees....  Huh

(I am using Windows 10 and 0.3.4b miner)
Sam San
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
January 14, 2018, 07:16:34 AM
 #5650

Hello,

I'm new here so I'm sorry if I ask something stupid..

Good job first of all.

I have a question, my hashrate speed is around 1000-1050 sol/s however pool says it is around 600-650 sol/s (avarage of last 5 minutes) I wonder why is that? it cant be 600-650. Speed seen on console is always higher than 1000.

Is this caused by the miner or something to do with pool?
the average statistics on the pool accumulates

         ▄██▄
       ▄██████▄
     ▄██▀ ██ ▀██▄
   ▄██▀  █  █  ▀██▄
 ▄██▀   █    █   ▀██▄
██▀    █      █    ▀██
██▀▀▄▄█        █▄▄▀▀██
 ██   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ██
  ██▄▄ █  ▀▀  █ ▄▄██
   ██ ▀▀█▄  ▄█▀▀ ██
    ██   █▀▀█   ██
     ██▀▄█  █▄▀██
      ██  █▀█ ██
       ██  █ ██
        ██  ██
         ▀██▀
         ▄██▄
       ▄██████▄
     ▄██▀ ██ ▀██▄
   ▄██▀  █  █  ▀██▄
 ▄██▀   █    █   ▀██▄
██▀    █      █    ▀██
██▀▀▄▄█        █▄▄▀▀██
 ██   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ██
  ██▄▄ █  ▀▀  █ ▄▄██
   ██ ▀▀█▄  ▄█▀▀ ██
    ██   █▀▀█   ██
     ██▀▄█  █▄▀██
      ██  █▀█ ██
       ██  █ ██
        ██  ██
         ▀██▀
         ▄██▄
       ▄██████▄
     ▄██▀ ██ ▀██▄
   ▄██▀  █  █  ▀██▄
 ▄██▀   █    █   ▀██▄
██▀    █      █    ▀██
██▀▀▄▄█        █▄▄▀▀██
 ██   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ██
  ██▄▄ █  ▀▀  █ ▄▄██
   ██ ▀▀█▄  ▄█▀▀ ██
    ██   █▀▀█   ██
     ██▀▄█  █▄▀██
      ██  █▀█ ██
       ██  █ ██
        ██  ██
         ▀██▀
YoutubeBitcointalkMedium                             
Serenity Financial ━━ Join Us!
⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯⚯
         ▄██▄
       ▄██████▄
     ▄██▀ ██ ▀██▄
   ▄██▀  █  █  ▀██▄
 ▄██▀   █    █   ▀██▄
██▀    █      █    ▀██
██▀▀▄▄█        █▄▄▀▀██
 ██   ▀█▄▄  ▄▄█▀   ██
  ██▄▄ █  ▀▀  █ ▄▄██
   ██ ▀▀█▄  ▄█▀▀ ██
    ██   █▀▀█   ██
     ██▀▄█  █▄▀██
      ██  █▀█ ██
       ██  █ ██
        ██  ██
         ▀██▀
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 10:18:15 AM
 #5651

Hi.
I just registered to confirm something.
I just set --fee to 60, that should mean 60%, and I got many messages like this
INFO 03:54:46: GPU0 DevFee Accepted share

however when set to 0, I dont see any of these.

Does this mean, with --fee 0, there are no fees, as we dont see any of these "INFO 03:54:46: GPU0 DevFee Accepted share" ? Not sure...


I saw a post once where they suggested to use 0.1 (0.1%) to see some difference.I also saw a post saying that if that is set to 0, then it will just generate some random number instead of 0. Idk if true, but like I said I dont see any "INFO 03:54:46: GPU0 DevFee Accepted share" with fee 0 but on the other side, idk if this is a good enough proof that proves that there are no fees....  Huh

(I am using Windows 10 and 0.3.4b miner)

You just answered your question yourself.  When you set fee to 0  - there are no devfee shares anymore. Why do you need to listen to those people who say "it doesn't work under windows and I have no proof of that, just believe me"? I don't have any devfee shares in my logs and my pool hashrate is consistent with 0% devfee. I don't care about what others say, neither should you.
rubicon007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
January 14, 2018, 10:22:17 AM
 #5652

Finally, it look that DSTM is faster than EWBF on my rigs with 1060 3GB/6GB (5-10%), yes this is
know information but confirmation of it, but on rigs with 1080Ti is the same speed as EWBF.
Next thing is stability - any proposal?
Gplavergne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 04:23:38 AM
 #5653

Help 😞

/// Simpleminer /// Nvidia GTX 1060’s /// Zcash /// Flypool /// dstm-v0.5.7

I have tried multiple times to mine and I keep getting error messages. At first it was GoU 3 was failing and had an erors. Now that its unplugged it just doesnt mine and says rebooting in 10 seconds. Ive quadruple checked my settings on simple miner and even had a friend try the settings on his rig and it worked.

This same setup was mining fine yesterday on a different pool... dont know what to do now.
clt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 08:52:11 AM
 #5654

Hello to everyone,

I got an asus strix 1070, msi gaming x 1070 and zotac 1070ti amp working on the same rig. From time to time I'm getting this weird error when I'm starting a EWBF miner. Miner starts normally can find CUDA 0,1 and 2 devices. But when it comes down to solver it can initialize only Solver 1 and 2 not 0 which in my case zotac 1070ti. Then it is a BSOD witch nvlddmkm.sys error with header VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE. Cards are underclocked so there are no power issues at most with a 700 W aerocool PSU. 
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 09:25:29 AM
 #5655

Hello to everyone,

I got an asus strix 1070, msi gaming x 1070 and zotac 1070ti amp working on the same rig. From time to time I'm getting this weird error when I'm starting a EWBF miner. Miner starts normally can find CUDA 0,1 and 2 devices. But when it comes down to solver it can initialize only Solver 1 and 2 not 0 which in my case zotac 1070ti. Then it is a BSOD witch nvlddmkm.sys error with header VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE. Cards are underclocked so there are no power issues at most with a 700 W aerocool PSU. 

Looks like driver or overclocks problems. I would start with DDU, reinstall driver with only one problematic card in the miner (1070ti). When it works move to other cards.
clt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:10:39 AM
 #5656

Hello to everyone,

I got an asus strix 1070, msi gaming x 1070 and zotac 1070ti amp working on the same rig. From time to time I'm getting this weird error when I'm starting a EWBF miner. Miner starts normally can find CUDA 0,1 and 2 devices. But when it comes down to solver it can initialize only Solver 1 and 2 not 0 which in my case zotac 1070ti. Then it is a BSOD witch nvlddmkm.sys error with header VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE. Cards are underclocked so there are no power issues at most with a 700 W aerocool PSU.  

Looks like driver or overclocks problems. I would start with DDU, reinstall driver with only one problematic card in the miner (1070ti). When it works move to other cards.

I removed and reinstalled all drivers. Changed all risers with new ones. I run each one of the GPUs one by one with both overclocking and without it. They work ok. But when I try to make them work together they fail again. Still got no solution. Could this be power related? Got a 700W aerocool psu and kill-a-wat is at 450 W max before it raises an arror. I got the same PSU in another rig with 3 strix 1070 OC and they do fine. I'll switch PSU's and check if this one is defective. And I'm still open to more help.

Thanks.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 15, 2018, 11:42:05 AM
 #5657

Hello to everyone,

I got an asus strix 1070, msi gaming x 1070 and zotac 1070ti amp working on the same rig. From time to time I'm getting this weird error when I'm starting a EWBF miner. Miner starts normally can find CUDA 0,1 and 2 devices. But when it comes down to solver it can initialize only Solver 1 and 2 not 0 which in my case zotac 1070ti. Then it is a BSOD witch nvlddmkm.sys error with header VIDEO_TDR_FAILURE. Cards are underclocked so there are no power issues at most with a 700 W aerocool PSU.  

Looks like driver or overclocks problems. I would start with DDU, reinstall driver with only one problematic card in the miner (1070ti). When it works move to other cards.

I removed and reinstalled all drivers. Changed all risers with new ones. I run each one of the GPUs one by one with both overclocking and without it. They work ok. But when I try to make them work together they fail again. Still got no solution. Could this be power related? Got a 700W aerocool psu and kill-a-wat is at 450 W max before it raises an arror. I got the same PSU in another rig with 3 strix 1070 OC and they do fine. I'll switch PSU's and check if this one is defective. And I'm still open to more help.

Thanks.

Well, if you have another rig, then just replace one of 1070 with a problematic 1070ti in that rig and see. It could be power issue as well, but 700W should be plenty for 3x1070 (unless the power supply is faulty). Some people complained about power consumption spikes during initialisation of the cards. Try lower intensity settings. Alternatively try  DSTM's miner, I believe it initialises the cards one by one.
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 10:05:40 AM
 #5658

EWBF devfee address: https://zcash.flypool.org/miners/t1fJuHWrfcWnYMYyP9VAF96vRnvND2NziMG
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 11:45:50 AM
 #5659

Well he did a great job. So he deserves it.
Great job because: he has not updated the miners in months and it run faultless with any cards in any rigs on any OS. The number of complaints is minuscule (ignore those noobs who cannot set it up properly). And now consider claymores miner: yes it's full of features, but the amount of bugs and complaints is enormous. He released 4 updates in just a couple of weeks; and they were not speed improvements but bugs fixes. So I prefer something simple but solid (I don't need all those features claymore offers).  EWBF runs solid for weeks/months (I think I only restart rigs when I decided to do so, occasionally). TBH EWBF is the best miner I ever used.
fecker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
January 16, 2018, 01:12:28 PM
 #5660


Having said all, he should come back and support us. He gets tons of money and dont support us which is a shame.
Also...I see him active on the forums, but he just seems to be avoiding us  Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 [283] 284 285 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!