Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2019, 02:21:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Do you want to see improvements in Ethash dual-mining with GGS?
I desperately need it. - 8 (15.7%)
It would be nice. - 11 (21.6%)
It's not worth it anymore. - 32 (62.7%)
Total Voters: 51

Pages: « 1 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 [167] 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gateless Gate Sharp 1.3.8: 30Mh/s (Ethash) on RX 480!  (Read 204812 times)
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 08:28:33 PM
 #3321

I run it with a g4400, 2 core, together with an Nvidia miner for a total of 8 card , 4gb ram and 44 GB of pagefile

NEVER run i at the same time of Afterburner but beside that its working. Non so easy to run optimization but when it mine no problem.

instead For your database of optimization: rx 580 pulse 8gb micron , ubermix 3.1 memory timing with phynem activated, 192 works size, 2 threads. 1264/874 core  and 2244/874 memory, 1020 h/s with phynem activated stable for 1 hour, 65W on display I don't know at the wall,CNv7.

1550974889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974889
Reply with quote  #2

1550974889
Report to moderator
1550974889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974889
Reply with quote  #2

1550974889
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550974889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974889
Reply with quote  #2

1550974889
Report to moderator
1550974889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974889
Reply with quote  #2

1550974889
Report to moderator
1550974889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974889
Reply with quote  #2

1550974889
Report to moderator
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
April 21, 2018, 09:18:33 PM
 #3322

I run it with a g4400, 2 core, together with an Nvidia miner for a total of 8 card , 4gb ram and 44 GB of pagefile

NEVER run i at the same time of Afterburner but beside that its working. Non so easy to run optimization but when it mine no problem.

instead For your database of optimization: rx 580 pulse 8gb micron , ubermix 3.1 memory timing with phynem activated, 192 works size, 2 threads. 1264/874 core  and 2244/874 memory, 1020 h/s with phynem activated stable for 1 hour, 65W on display I don't know at the wall,CNv7.


What's mean "192 works size"? In GGS worksize is 8 or 16 for CN. Maybe you mean intensity?
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 08:19:20 AM
 #3323

Uncle:
I mean what GGS is saying
Thread 2----2
local_work_size 8--- 192
intensity 8---192
Actrd 25---24
Undervolting core 990
Undervolting memory 990

Zawawa, when running optimization, GGS remember it and use it (its learning ...)?
I mean its say 2 threads better than one, after that, it test local  work size, and then it uses 1 thread  or 2 ?
and at the end I have to go through all the suggestion   and make myself the changes in order to be applied  ?

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 08:27:17 AM
Last edit: April 22, 2018, 08:37:54 AM by UnclWish
 #3324

Uncle:
I mean what GGS is saying
Thread 2----2
local_work_size 8--- 192
intensity 8---192
Actrd 25---24
Undervolting core 990
Undervolting memory 990

Zawawa, when running optimization, GGS remember it and use it (its learning ...)?
I mean its say 2 threads better than one, after that, it test local  work size, and then it uses 1 thread  or 2 ?
and at the end I have to go through all the suggestion   and make myself the changes in order to be applied  ?


Yes, after optimization GGS sets finded parameters. Look at "Devices" tab and algo what you optimized. What threads, local work size and intensity there?
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 02:12:28 PM
 #3325

Uncle Regardless  of the fact that GGS write 8---192 for intensity & for local work size as optimization . it have saved 144 and 8. That was the original one

Installing now the 1.35 on this rig, before it was 1.33 just to see if it was a bug and its been sorted out
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 03:02:19 PM
 #3326

Uncle Regardless  of the fact that GGS write 8---192 for intensity & for local work size as optimization . it have saved 144 and 8. That was the original one

Installing now the 1.35 on this rig, before it was 1.33 just to see if it was a bug and its been sorted out
In optimization window GGS writes range of testing.
Try manual variants of intensity 128, 144 and 160. Worksize 8, threads 2.
And don't forget to Release memory before resuming every change of intensity.
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 05:43:10 PM
 #3327

I tried 12 times with 1.35 and that's enough.

Threads stuck in device driver Windows restart intensity  144 /160

I tried without overclock inside GGS, but done at the same value with Overdrive,

I think I need to repeat everything and I will remove the ubermix timing

zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 07:09:08 PM
 #3328

I tried 12 times with 1.35 and that's enough.

Threads stuck in device driver Windows restart intensity  144 /160

I tried without overclock inside GGS, but done at the same value with Overdrive,

I think I need to repeat everything and I will remove the ubermix timing



I would try with the overclocking feature of GGS as well. Good luck!

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 01:07:32 AM
 #3329

Just to give you an update, the next version is almost done.
The user interface is compact and clean, and the miner is much "lighter" now.
Also, I got an extra funding of $3000 for equipment for testing.
It seems like the whole thing is finally rolling...

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 01:22:33 AM
 #3330

Just to give you an update, the next version is almost done.
The user interface is compact and clean, and the miner is much "lighter" now.
Also, I got an extra funding of $3000 for equipment for testing.
It seems like the whole thing is finally rolling...
It's a good news! Waiting an update!
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 11:59:02 AM
Last edit: April 23, 2018, 12:14:14 PM by skablast
 #3331

Just to give you an update, the next version is almost done.
The user interface is compact and clean, and the miner is much "lighter" now.
Also, I got an extra funding of $3000 for equipment for testing.
It seems like the whole thing is finally rolling...

Find some peanuts to purchase a Baffin rx 550 2gb, in addition to the Vegas Smiley a better Kernel is needed
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:29:41 PM
 #3332

Find some peanuts to purchase a Baffin rx 550 2gb
Yes! RX 550 and 560!
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:37:58 PM
 #3333

Graphics Cards to Buy for $3000:
RX 550
RX 560

What else? Tell me soon! Otherwise, we will run out of money!

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
UAGet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:09:38 PM
 #3334

What else? Tell me soon! Otherwise, we will run out of money!
We need to look at a forum on which video cards have the most problems. I have not been able to run CN-heavy on the RX 560 2GB...
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 253
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:38:44 PM
 #3335

Graphics Cards to Buy for $3000:
RX 550
RX 560

What else? Tell me soon! Otherwise, we will run out of money!

get a rx 570 or 580, since they are almost the same
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:49:18 PM
 #3336

you need an 8gb rx580, because CN heavy is different.
you need a Vega 56
take a nvda 1070 8gb Smiley just because you need to beat it with an RX on X16r

zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:07:08 PM
 #3337

I think differences between RX 550/560 and RX 570/580 are substantial enough for optimization.
I do have a Vega 56 by XFX. I definitely need a Vega 64, though.

How about legacy cards? I sold all of my GCN1/2 cards except for 7990's.
I should get a used 290X for GCN2 at the very least.

RX550
RX560
RX570
RX580
Vega 64
290X

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:34:48 PM
 #3338

Sorry, I have to change my vote from x17 to Allium or groestl, if you believe we can come close to Nvidia performance.

To be fair: there is more money in x17, but there is more competition.
On x16r there are 2 others miners based on old sgminer as well as x17 just arrived .

I'm old , and very bad as developer but I will do

1) make a Linux special edition
2)improve CN in all variant
3)Finish ( translate, make it faster x16R/S)
4) X17 ( and all the algos included give the option to mine just for that, like it was for sgminer)
5) Allium and Groestl may be smaller, but with less competition.

I will not spend 1 dollar in old high power card, buy a watt meter with the same money. People is looking at stability and power consumption, at least in europe


scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1580
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
April 24, 2018, 12:22:49 AM
 #3339

I think differences between RX 550/560 and RX 570/580 are substantial enough for optimization.
I do have a Vega 56 by XFX. I definitely need a Vega 64, though.

How about legacy cards? I sold all of my GCN1/2 cards except for 7990's.
I should get a used 290X for GCN2 at the very least.

RX550
RX560
RX570
RX580
Vega 64
290X

HAPPY THAT YOU ARE CONSIDERING A VEGA 64--

Get a Sapphire Nitro+ model.  They are the Cadillac of the AMD breed, and have recently dropped to normal market prices.  Other programmers have neglected this model, and you would do well to shine with performance tweaks for this beast.  A single card can outperform an entire rig of RX 560s or GTX 1060s, both in hash rate and power consumption.

Linux builds of your code need attention also.  Serious miners have headless linux rigs that run from the command line.  I have several rigs now, and they are all linux.  I have tried your code on my Win 7 x64 box, it is good, but my miners run on linux.

The best of luck for your efforts!       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Csouza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 02:47:46 AM
Last edit: April 24, 2018, 04:27:55 AM by Csouza
 #3340

I think differences between RX 550/560 and RX 570/580 are substantial enough for optimization.
I do have a Vega 56 by XFX. I definitely need a Vega 64, though.

How about legacy cards? I sold all of my GCN1/2 cards except for 7990's.
I should get a used 290X for GCN2 at the very least.

RX550
RX560
RX570
RX580
Vega 64
290X

In GG cli (gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64) an RX560 2GB genarates exactly 50% of an RX570 4GB in CN with 2 threads arround 420Hs:
  "rawintensity": "384",
  "worksize": "8",
  "gpu-threads": "2",

Pages: « 1 ... 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 [167] 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!