Bitcoin Forum
February 16, 2019, 12:37:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Do you want to see improvements in Ethash dual-mining with GGS?
I desperately need it. - 8 (15.7%)
It would be nice. - 11 (21.6%)
It's not worth it anymore. - 32 (62.7%)
Total Voters: 51

Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gateless Gate Sharp 1.3.8: 30Mh/s (Ethash) on RX 480!  (Read 204602 times)
t3syncro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 08:09:50 PM
 #3561

Hey zawawa,

i still can't get phymem running - still getting an error. Changes on memory timings have no effect. Hitting the "print memory timings"-button has no effect either.
It's unmodified cards and 18.3.2-Driver.
Reinstalled GGS, used the standalone one, reinstalled drivers....

btw. The speed out of the box for ajr memory is good. I have 920h/s with 1150/1950.

Any idea?

Sorry, I missed your reply. Can you see PhyMemWrapper.dll in your application folder?
It seems like the miner is not properly installed.

Hi, yes i can see the file. See attached screenshots. It's asking the source file from D:\github\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs

https://picload.org/view/dodowocr/log-kopie.jpg.html
https://picload.org/view/dodowoca/phymem-kopie.png.html

1550320624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550320624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550320624
Reply with quote  #2

1550320624
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550320624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550320624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550320624
Reply with quote  #2

1550320624
Report to moderator
1550320624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550320624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550320624
Reply with quote  #2

1550320624
Report to moderator
1550320624
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550320624

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550320624
Reply with quote  #2

1550320624
Report to moderator
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 09:27:49 PM
 #3562

Hey zawawa,

i still can't get phymem running - still getting an error. Changes on memory timings have no effect. Hitting the "print memory timings"-button has no effect either.
It's unmodified cards and 18.3.2-Driver.
Reinstalled GGS, used the standalone one, reinstalled drivers....

btw. The speed out of the box for ajr memory is good. I have 920h/s with 1150/1950.

Any idea?

Sorry, I missed your reply. Can you see PhyMemWrapper.dll in your application folder?
It seems like the miner is not properly installed.

Hi, yes i can see the file. See attached screenshots. It's asking the source file from D:\github\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs






My almost non-existent German skills tell me that the system cannot find the DLL.
If it is there, it is either broken or incompatible. You are not running the miner on a 32-bit Windows,
are you?

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 11:19:48 PM
 #3563

Are you going to make the timing part to have a preset for hynix , Samsung , micron and elpida. Like best timing for Samsung -- apply, best timing for hynix-- apply and so on. And if someone wants to chnage them he can tweak as he wants. And may be timings for eth and best for monero.... Just saying this will be so user friendly. And people will pay for such an easy application. Without flashing bioses and voiding warranty... I know if it is better for you to be with a fee miner, but this makes you think and work for multi miner for many algorithms which is hard...
 I really miss apply button  Grin Grin Grin
I love your work keep it going!!!

Well, that is the plan. My immediate goal is to support as wide a range of hardware as possible.
I really need to bring up raw performance by optimizing the kernels.
My wife is not happy with recent earning reports at all, so I have all the more reasons to work even harder...

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
t3syncro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 07:17:16 AM
 #3564

Hey zawawa,

i still can't get phymem running - still getting an error. Changes on memory timings have no effect. Hitting the "print memory timings"-button has no effect either.
It's unmodified cards and 18.3.2-Driver.
Reinstalled GGS, used the standalone one, reinstalled drivers....

btw. The speed out of the box for ajr memory is good. I have 920h/s with 1150/1950.

Any idea?

Sorry, I missed your reply. Can you see PhyMemWrapper.dll in your application folder?
It seems like the miner is not properly installed.

Hi, yes i can see the file. See attached screenshots. It's asking the source file from D:\github\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs

https://picload.org/view/dodowocr/log-kopie.jpg.html
https://picload.org/view/dodowoca/phymem-kopie.png.html



My almost non-existent German skills tell me that the system cannot find the DLL.
If it is there, it is either broken or incompatible. You are not running the miner on a 32-bit Windows,
are you?

Ok, it just says Exception: Unable to load DLL "PhyMemWrapper.dll': The specified module was not found. (Exception:from HRESULT: 0x8007007E).

Windows is 64bit...

I wonder why it asks for something on the not existent "D:\"-Drive. I do not have a "D:\"-Drive installed.

The PhyMemwrapper.dll path is written correct into the registry: "C:\Program Files\Zawawa Software LLC\Gateless Gate Sharp\PhyMemWrapper.dll".

Your Mainform.cs does not have this path specified, and i can't find any path like this in the environment variables nor in the registry.

Anyway, it seems i need a clean reinstall of Windows as this has nothing to do with GGS, i think.

I just figured out that it doesn't save the custom pool's port either although it is written correctly into the json file.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 08:05:56 AM
 #3565

Hey zawawa,

i still can't get phymem running - still getting an error. Changes on memory timings have no effect. Hitting the "print memory timings"-button has no effect either.
It's unmodified cards and 18.3.2-Driver.
Reinstalled GGS, used the standalone one, reinstalled drivers....

btw. The speed out of the box for ajr memory is good. I have 920h/s with 1150/1950.

Any idea?

Sorry, I missed your reply. Can you see PhyMemWrapper.dll in your application folder?
It seems like the miner is not properly installed.

Hi, yes i can see the file. See attached screenshots. It's asking the source file from D:\github\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs






My almost non-existent German skills tell me that the system cannot find the DLL.
If it is there, it is either broken or incompatible. You are not running the miner on a 32-bit Windows,
are you?

Ok, it just says Exception: Unable to load DLL "PhyMemWrapper.dll': The specified module was not found. (Exception:from HRESULT: 0x8007007E).

Windows is 64bit...

I wonder why it asks for something on the not existent "D:\"-Drive. I do not have a "D:\"-Drive installed.

The PhyMemwrapper.dll path is written correct into the registry: "C:\Program Files\Zawawa Software LLC\Gateless Gate Sharp\PhyMemWrapper.dll".

Your Mainform.cs does not have this path specified, and i can't find any path like this in the environment variables nor in the registry.

Anyway, it seems i need a clean reinstall of Windows as this has nothing to do with GGS, i think.

I just figured out that it doesn't save the custom pool's port either although it is written correctly into the json file.
Did you tried to run GGS with admin rights? Folders in Program Files needs additional privelegies to run properly...
Or try to uninstall and install in other folder.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 03:06:02 PM
 #3566

Hey zawawa,

i still can't get phymem running - still getting an error. Changes on memory timings have no effect. Hitting the "print memory timings"-button has no effect either.
It's unmodified cards and 18.3.2-Driver.
Reinstalled GGS, used the standalone one, reinstalled drivers....

btw. The speed out of the box for ajr memory is good. I have 920h/s with 1150/1950.

Any idea?

Sorry, I missed your reply. Can you see PhyMemWrapper.dll in your application folder?
It seems like the miner is not properly installed.

Hi, yes i can see the file. See attached screenshots. It's asking the source file from D:\github\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs






My almost non-existent German skills tell me that the system cannot find the DLL.
If it is there, it is either broken or incompatible. You are not running the miner on a 32-bit Windows,
are you?

Ok, it just says Exception: Unable to load DLL "PhyMemWrapper.dll': The specified module was not found. (Exception:from HRESULT: 0x8007007E).

Windows is 64bit...

I wonder why it asks for something on the not existent "D:\"-Drive. I do not have a "D:\"-Drive installed.

The PhyMemwrapper.dll path is written correct into the registry: "C:\Program Files\Zawawa Software LLC\Gateless Gate Sharp\PhyMemWrapper.dll".

Your Mainform.cs does not have this path specified, and i can't find any path like this in the environment variables nor in the registry.

Anyway, it seems i need a clean reinstall of Windows as this has nothing to do with GGS, i think.

I just figured out that it doesn't save the custom pool's port either although it is written correctly into the json file.

Yeah, I would say it's your Windows installation, too. Mainform.cs has nothing to do with the error itself as the message is for debugging. Please let me know how things go.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 667
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 03:15:16 PM
 #3567

Are you going to make the timing part to have a preset for hynix , Samsung , micron and elpida. Like best timing for Samsung -- apply, best timing for hynix-- apply and so on. And if someone wants to chnage them he can tweak as he wants. And may be timings for eth and best for monero.... Just saying this will be so user friendly. And people will pay for such an easy application. Without flashing bioses and voiding warranty... I know if it is better for you to be with a fee miner, but this makes you think and work for multi miner for many algorithms which is hard...
 I really miss apply button  Grin Grin Grin
I love your work keep it going!!!

Well, that is the plan. My immediate goal is to support as wide a range of hardware as possible.
I really need to bring up raw performance by optimizing the kernels.
My wife is not happy with recent earning reports at all, so I have all the more reasons to work even harder...
Well, men have to help each other , so if you need any help in testing , I have one 1080ti and rx480 samsung and 580 hynix .... When I finish cleaning and cooking I can test some soft of yours!!!!
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 888
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 04, 2018, 04:59:05 PM
 #3568

Ok Im going nuts I install 18.3.4 drivers and tries GGS 1.36 and 1.37 and cannot get any of my r9 cards to run 270,280 and 390's Im on win 10 I tried mph ethash but it wont connect I have to use a different port than ETH because of the dag the log keeps saying something about the key also I tried cn7 and my hashrates either suck or when I use default settings it crashes could someone give me a good settings on xmr for theses older cards Thanks
Also I no its not GGS its the fact Im using older cards on this rig
edit: I also tried stock clocks and OC I wonder if I need to reinstall win for some reason when you use claymore miners than switch to a different miner you get nothing but problems this always happened to me on win7  

Quote
  ,█████████████████████████████
  ]█████████████████████████████
  ]█████████████████████████████
  ]█████████████████████████████oooooo.
  ]████████                   ]████████
  ]████████                   ]████████
  ]████████                   ]████████
  ]████████ooooooo     ,ooooood█PPPPPPP
  ]███████████████     ]████████
  ]███████████████     ]████████
  ]███████████████_____J████████_______
  ]████████'''''7████████'''''7████████
  ]████████     ]████████     ]████████
  ]████████     ]████████     ]████████
  `PPPPPPY█oooood█PPPPPY█oooood█PPPPPPP
         ]████████     ]████████
         ]████████     ]████████
         ]████████     ]████████
          """"""Y████████""""""'
                ]████████
                ]████████
                `████████
BitValve
P2P crypto
exchange





THE MOST ADVANCED
P2P CRYPTO EXCHANGE
PLATFORM
      FOLLOW  US
.
.
















.TWITTER...............
.
.FACEBOOK..
O U R   S O L U T I O N
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    We are building a platform for the
                Crypto Trading Industry
:   :   :   :   :   :   :   :   :   :   :
..JOIN ICO....WHITEPAPER..

UP TO 50% LESS FEES
MULTI CRYPTO. SUPPORT
CRYPTO TO CRYPTO TRADING
OFFICIAL MOBILE APPS
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 06:22:50 PM
Last edit: May 04, 2018, 06:35:20 PM by zawawa
 #3569

Ok Im going nuts I install 18.3.4 drivers and tries GGS 1.36 and 1.37 and cannot get any of my r9 cards to run 270,280 and 390's Im on win 10 I tried mph ethash but it wont connect I have to use a different port than ETH because of the dag the log keeps saying something about the key also I tried cn7 and my hashrates either suck or when I use default settings it crashes could someone give me a good settings on xmr for theses older cards Thanks
Also I no its not GGS its the fact Im using older cards on this rig
edit: I also tried stock clocks and OC I wonder if I need to reinstall win for some reason when you use claymore miners than switch to a different miner you get nothing but problems this always happened to me on win7  

I heard a rumor that Claymore's miners rewrite display drivers for stability.
I didn't confirm that rumor myself, but it makes a perfect sense. I was at least pretty certain that they use exploits in Windows to gain administrative privileges. (I don't think it's a coincidence antivirus software marks his miners as threats.)

These are all speculations and I might be completely wrong. That is why I prefer open-source
projects over closed-source ones, although I take a substantial financial hit that way. Just my two cents.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 07:33:43 PM
 #3570

Let's see if I can beat LLVM and AMD display drivers with this "bomb"...


Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 07:38:12 PM
 #3571

Zawawa - Have you heard of issues with the FAN speed getting locked in? After I have run your software some time ago (1.3.2) the fans are running at 50% - Seems that no matter what I do it is fixed at 50%..

Any fix for that? Im currently not using your software since it causes a ton of CPU usage on +7GPU machines - But it would be lovely if you could point in a direction to fix this issue?
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 07:44:37 PM
Last edit: May 04, 2018, 08:24:05 PM by zawawa
 #3572

Zawawa - Have you heard of issues with the FAN speed getting locked in? After I have run your software some time ago (1.3.2) the fans are running at 50% - Seems that no matter what I do it is fixed at 50%..

Any fix for that? Im currently not using your software since it causes a ton of CPU usage on +7GPU machines - But it would be lovely if you could point in a direction to fix this issue?

I will look into these issues. I think somebody reported an issue with fan speeds recently.
Hopefully I will push fixes today. We will see...

Edit: You should be able to fix the fan issue with the "Reset All" button.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
dohfish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 09:34:33 PM
 #3573

Thanks, that worked for me Smiley

I am going to test your miner again soon, any idea what might be triggering the cpu usage? It is not there at the start, but after 2-3 hours it ends up using 70-80% cpu and the hashrate becomes unstable.

Im using the first version of the adrenaline driver, and I do have bios mods applied though, I have currently not tested the 1.3.7 version, but the issue is not on my test machine which only has 4 cards, that is perfectly stable, the issues appears only on my machines with 6 or more cards.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 04, 2018, 09:38:37 PM
 #3574

Thanks, that worked for me Smiley

I am going to test your miner again soon, any idea what might be triggering the cpu usage? It is not there at the start, but after 2-3 hours it ends up using 70-80% cpu and the hashrate becomes unstable.

Im using the first version of the adrenaline driver, and I do have bios mods applied though, I have currently not tested the 1.3.7 version, but the issue is not on my test machine which only has 4 cards, that is perfectly stable, the issues appears only on my machines with 6 or more cards.

I would say, just don't use v1.3.2. v1.3.7 is so much better and lighter IMHO.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 12:12:25 AM
 #3575

Let's see if I can beat LLVM and AMD display drivers with this "bomb"...


It's cool!!!
But be carefull - I woudn't want to matrix has you ))))

A day ago you wanted to test hynix mjr memory... What's you results?
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 12:29:29 AM
 #3576

I am getting all rejected shares mining haven cryptonight heavy saying wrong algo.  I noticed in the log there is this: Switching to Monero Version 2.  Did I do something wrong?

Thanks
--J
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 12:44:43 AM
 #3577

I am getting all rejected shares mining haven cryptonight heavy saying wrong algo.  I noticed in the log there is this: Switching to Monero Version 2.  Did I do something wrong?

Thanks
--J
Check is you right choosen pool and port.
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 01:06:56 AM
 #3578

It is all right. The log shows cryptonight heave loaded, the share submitted to the correct url, just rejected wrong algo...
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 01:28:21 AM
 #3579

It is all right. The log shows cryptonight heave loaded, the share submitted to the correct url, just rejected wrong algo...
Correct url didn't means that you select correct url for cryptonight heavy algo.
Most pools have several ports for different algos. If you chose port for cryptonightv7 but in miner you select CN heavy algo, miner will connect to pool via seleted port, and pool allows to connect, but miner will finds shares for heavy and send them on pool to port from wich pool wait shares for cryptonightV7, due to port.
Check port number for your pool. Is you right pointed it for CN heavy.
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 888
Merit: 507



View Profile
May 05, 2018, 02:25:54 AM
 #3580

Ok Im going nuts I install 18.3.4 drivers and tries GGS 1.36 and 1.37 and cannot get any of my r9 cards to run 270,280 and 390's Im on win 10 I tried mph ethash but it wont connect I have to use a different port than ETH because of the dag the log keeps saying something about the key also I tried cn7 and my hashrates either suck or when I use default settings it crashes could someone give me a good settings on xmr for theses older cards Thanks
Also I no its not GGS its the fact Im using older cards on this rig
edit: I also tried stock clocks and OC I wonder if I need to reinstall win for some reason when you use claymore miners than switch to a different miner you get nothing but problems this always happened to me on win7  

I heard a rumor that Claymore's miners rewrite display drivers for stability.
I didn't confirm that rumor myself, but it makes a perfect sense. I was at least pretty certain that they use exploits in Windows to gain administrative privileges. (I don't think it's a coincidence antivirus software marks his miners as threats.)

These are all speculations and I might be completely wrong. That is why I prefer open-source
projects over closed-source ones, although I take a substantial financial hit that way. Just my two cents.
Thanks I believe this is the problem I can use any claymore miner without a problem as soon as I try any other miner I have problems or crashes even when I run DDU I think a fresh install of win 10 is the way to go Im going to try and see whats happens

Quote
  ,█████████████████████████████
  ]█████████████████████████████
  ]█████████████████████████████
  ]█████████████████████████████oooooo.
  ]████████                   ]████████
  ]████████                   ]████████
  ]████████                   ]████████
  ]████████ooooooo     ,ooooood█PPPPPPP
  ]███████████████     ]████████
  ]███████████████     ]████████
  ]███████████████_____J████████_______
  ]████████'''''7████████'''''7████████
  ]████████     ]████████     ]████████
  ]████████     ]████████     ]████████
  `PPPPPPY█oooood█PPPPPY█oooood█PPPPPPP
         ]████████     ]████████
         ]████████     ]████████
         ]████████     ]████████
          """"""Y████████""""""'
                ]████████
                ]████████
                `████████
BitValve
P2P crypto
exchange





THE MOST ADVANCED
P2P CRYPTO EXCHANGE
PLATFORM
      FOLLOW  US
.
.
















.TWITTER...............
.
.FACEBOOK..
O U R   S O L U T I O N
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    We are building a platform for the
                Crypto Trading Industry
:   :   :   :   :   :   :   :   :   :   :
..JOIN ICO....WHITEPAPER..

UP TO 50% LESS FEES
MULTI CRYPTO. SUPPORT
CRYPTO TO CRYPTO TRADING
OFFICIAL MOBILE APPS
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!