Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 04:53:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Do you want to see improvements in Ethash dual-mining with GGS?
I desperately need it. - 8 (15.7%)
It would be nice. - 11 (21.6%)
It's not worth it anymore. - 32 (62.7%)
Total Voters: 51

Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gateless Gate Sharp 1.3.8: 30Mh/s (Ethash) on RX 480!  (Read 204379 times)
Pete_X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 03:19:44 PM
 #3641

Wow thanks Pete_X really appreciate this. I got my Samsungs up around 1015 h/s at 110 intensity with your settings. Still working on the Hynix but I'm hopeful I can get them there too now. Please DM me your BTC address!  Smiley

Just pick a card to play with and raise Intensity one by one. Normaly the Samsungs should be around 1000h/s at +-105 (18.4.1 that is). 1050+- should be around 115. All that with 1200Core and 2050Mem. Raise these two only after you found a stable Intensity that the cards like ... You'll note that you are close to the right intensity if you get a flat line with no fluctuations after 1-2min ...

Hynix ... we'll get there. Samsung 1st Smiley

DM send - Thanks !
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544936010
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544936010

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544936010
Reply with quote  #2

1544936010
Report to moderator
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 06:10:08 PM
 #3642

I try to change timing in a bios.bin but when I save polaris say hex error.
I have RX580 aorus 8GB hynix  Cry
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 06:11:01 PM
 #3643

Here's another rig I have running Cryptonight-Heavy with GGS 1.3.7 alpha. This rig has 10x RX 570 8GB Nitro+ but somehow Windows 10 detects them as RX 580 after upgrading to Adrenaline 18.4.1

https://s17.postimg.cc/9cqupeb1r/GGS_570x10_HASH.png

and my GGS settings:

https://s17.postimg.cc/6hdriornz/GGS_570x10_SETTINGS.png

Those churning ~820 h/s are Samsung DDRs and the rest at ~750 h/s are Hynix

I haven't toyed with the Memory Timings, kind of scared to fuck up my cards.

Anyone can help me improve my hashrate please?  Grin

Will be happy to give a tip (0.005 BTC) if someone can help me get them to ~900-1000+ with stability.

So let's help and get these cards over 1000h/s on CN-Heavy :

Depending on the driver you use:

18.3.4
2-124-8 and 1200-900-2150-900 Hynix (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)
2-124-8 and 1200-900-2050-900 Samsung (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)

18.4.1
2-118-8 and 1200-900-2150-900 Hynix (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)
2-118-8 and 1200-900-2050-900 Samsung (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)

Start with Intensity around 110 and raise it step by step (best is only a single card to get the idea what they like). I let each card run 5min as a test - that sould give you an idea how the card likes the settings - as not all cards are eqaul. On 18.3.4 most cards top around 124, 18.4.1 differs a bit - there it is around 118+-. With 1225 on the cores you should reach/top 1100 on Samsung and get close to 1100 on Hynix. I know it's a bit tweaking needed - but the results pay back easy  Grin

Check the straps you use on both of them, normaly everyone useds on Samsung the "1Click" one ->
1750 and up -> 777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3FBA354019

Hynix 1750 and up -> 999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16

There is still some room for tweaks, as the rams probably can do more then what i wrote - but needs testing ... Hope i could help and you get these GPUs over 1000h/s soon Smiley

18.3.4 ->

https://imgur.com/a/aKu7ZRj


Cheers





Is there anything i can do with my powercolor 580 4gb card samsung ....
Only react 710h/s-720h/s with modded bios and 1200/2050. I will try bit higher mhz but i don;t think that improve too much.

Thank you and have a good day : D
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 06:26:44 PM
 #3644

If you are referring to CN heavy, I can say that your speed are good but not great most because those are 4gb card. in my little experience ONLY 8gb card go over 1000 easily.

Different story if you are speaking of normal v7 algo.


Why don't take one out of the rig, put in a pc with a watchdog and run optimize with ggs ?
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 06:36:57 PM
Merited by CjMapope (1)
 #3645

Today's Schedule

  • Run the code optimizer on X16R.
  • Optimize default settings for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 570/580.
  • Enable memory timing mods for RX 550/560.

My wife wants me to clean the living room, but who cares!

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 06:38:36 PM
 #3646

Here's another rig I have running Cryptonight-Heavy with GGS 1.3.7 alpha. This rig has 10x RX 570 8GB Nitro+ but somehow Windows 10 detects them as RX 580 after upgrading to Adrenaline 18.4.1



and my GGS settings:



Those churning ~820 h/s are Samsung DDRs and the rest at ~750 h/s are Hynix

I haven't toyed with the Memory Timings, kind of scared to fuck up my cards.

Anyone can help me improve my hashrate please?  Grin

Will be happy to give a tip (0.005 BTC) if someone can help me get them to ~900-1000+ with stability.

So let's help and get these cards over 1000h/s on CN-Heavy :

Depending on the driver you use:

18.3.4
2-124-8 and 1200-900-2150-900 Hynix (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)
2-124-8 and 1200-900-2050-900 Samsung (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)

18.4.1
2-118-8 and 1200-900-2150-900 Hynix (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)
2-118-8 and 1200-900-2050-900 Samsung (Voltages can be tweaked when max hash is found)

Start with Intensity around 110 and raise it step by step (best is only a single card to get the idea what they like). I let each card run 5min as a test - that sould give you an idea how the card likes the settings - as not all cards are eqaul. On 18.3.4 most cards top around 124, 18.4.1 differs a bit - there it is around 118+-. With 1225 on the cores you should reach/top 1100 on Samsung and get close to 1100 on Hynix. I know it's a bit tweaking needed - but the results pay back easy  Grin

Check the straps you use on both of them, normaly everyone useds on Samsung the "1Click" one ->
1750 and up -> 777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3FBA354019

Hynix 1750 and up -> 999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16

There is still some room for tweaks, as the rams probably can do more then what i wrote - but needs testing ... Hope i could help and you get these GPUs over 1000h/s soon Smiley

18.3.4 ->

https://imgur.com/a/aKu7ZRj


Cheers





Wow thanks Pete_X really appreciate this. I got my Samsungs up around 1015 h/s at 110 intensity with your settings. Still working on the Hynix but I'm hopeful I can get them there too now. Please DM me your BTC address!  Smiley
Thanks for ignoring me. My posts to find right intensity from 112 to 124 you just ignored.
Anyway you must know that cards with different manufacters even with the same type of memory must not work on the same timings on the same clocks.
For example, Saphire Nitro+ with hynix mjr will good work on 2150MHz memory clock on timings
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16

but MSI Gaming X with the same hynix mjr on these timings didn't work even on 2100MHz. On clocks lower 2100MHz it will give speed lower than with other timings.

But if I look you allready got all what you want. Hope that all your hynix mjr cards are fine quality...
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 06:40:09 PM
 #3647

Today's Schedule

  • Run the code optimizer on X16R.
  • Optimize default settings for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 570/580.
  • Enable memory timing mods for RX 550/560.

My wife wants me to clean the living room, but who cares!
You better listen to her ))))
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 07:31:53 PM
 #3648

Today's Schedule

  • Run the code optimizer on X16R.
  • Optimize default settings for Sapphire Nitro+ RX 570/580.
  • Enable memory timing mods for RX 550/560.

My wife wants me to clean the living room, but who cares!

Fix CNHeavy "switching to monero version 2 issue" and ill talk to your wife;)
hexagram
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10

nosce te ipsum


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 03:46:15 AM
 #3649


Thanks for ignoring me. My posts to find right intensity from 112 to 124 you just ignored.
Anyway you must know that cards with different manufacters even with the same type of memory must not work on the same timings on the same clocks.
For example, Saphire Nitro+ with hynix mjr will good work on 2150MHz memory clock on timings
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16

but MSI Gaming X with the same hynix mjr on these timings didn't work even on 2100MHz. On clocks lower 2100MHz it will give speed lower than with other timings.

But if I look you allready got all what you want. Hope that all your hynix mjr cards are fine quality...

Uhh you're welcome?!  Roll Eyes Actually I didn't ignore you, I simply missed your message but I've already tried different intensities and nothing above 80 worked for my Sapphire RX 570 8GB Nitro+ before I increased my voltage as Pete_X suggested.

I still have a couple of problems, one of which I found a solution already. I will post so others can make use of it:

1. Windows 10 and Adrenalin 18.4.1 detected my RX 570's as RX 580's. Apparently downgrading Adrenaline to 18.3.4 fixed this.

2.With Pete_X's suggestions, I was able to get my Samsungs around 1000 h/s and my Hynixes around 900 h/s but when I put them together GGS would throttle and I would run out of memory. Any thoughts on this zawawa or anyone?
Pete_X
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 10:02:48 AM
 #3650


[...]
1. Windows 10 and Adrenalin 18.4.1 detected my RX 570's as RX 580's. Apparently downgrading Adrenaline to 18.3.4 fixed this.

2.With Pete_X's suggestions, I was able to get my Samsungs around 1000 h/s and my Hynixes around 900 h/s but when I put them together GGS would throttle and I would run out of memory. Any thoughts on this zawawa or anyone?

1. 18.4.1. is just one thing -> bugged ... better stay away from it  Angry

2. That is normally i sign for a: wrong intensity or b: a gpu crashed - or both. You should see on the graph or at the speed if it wortks - or not. Second Thread starts with a dely - so don't get fooled by some cards - it can take up to 2 Min or so till the 2nd  thread is running at full speed ... Graphs tell also a lot ... flatline, up'n down etc ... Best to test it out is to enable just one card. Voltages in the safe zone and intensity conservative at a lower start. Card by card and notes taken should lead to success ....

Not to forget - the swap file - it can't be big enough. For my rigs i simply use a old HDD (1TB) and W10 got a 156GB swap file on that drive  Grin


PS: Got my hands on an old 570 Pulse 8GB with Hynix MJR - right now running 2-122-8  1200-950-2100-950 @1025h/s
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 02:29:50 PM
 #3651


[...]
1. Windows 10 and Adrenalin 18.4.1 detected my RX 570's as RX 580's. Apparently downgrading Adrenaline to 18.3.4 fixed this.

2.With Pete_X's suggestions, I was able to get my Samsungs around 1000 h/s and my Hynixes around 900 h/s but when I put them together GGS would throttle and I would run out of memory. Any thoughts on this zawawa or anyone?

1. 18.4.1. is just one thing -> bugged ... better stay away from it  Angry

2. That is normally i sign for a: wrong intensity or b: a gpu crashed - or both. You should see on the graph or at the speed if it wortks - or not. Second Thread starts with a dely - so don't get fooled by some cards - it can take up to 2 Min or so till the 2nd  thread is running at full speed ... Graphs tell also a lot ... flatline, up'n down etc ... Best to test it out is to enable just one card. Voltages in the safe zone and intensity conservative at a lower start. Card by card and notes taken should lead to success ....

Not to forget - the swap file - it can't be big enough. For my rigs i simply use a old HDD (1TB) and W10 got a 156GB swap file on that drive  Grin


PS: Got my hands on an old 570 Pulse 8GB with Hynix MJR - right now running 2-122-8  1200-950-2100-950 @1025h/s
Don't forget to point algo on wich you have 1025 h/s. Heavy algo on 8Gb cards give about 50-75 h/s more than normal cryptonight v7.
Littlegrand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2018, 10:46:36 PM
 #3652

I think I know the solution. The server is supposed to signal the V7 algorithm, but apparently it doesn't,
so all I have to do is to add "CryptoNight-HeavyV7" as a new algorithm, just like "CryptoNightV7".
I didn't want to clutter the user interface, but apparently there is no way around it.
I will make sure to fix the issue for the next version.

Quote
Quote from: Littlegrand on May 05, 2018, 03:40:39 PM


Quote

Quote from: Littlegrand on Today at 08:51:51 AM
Quote
It is all right. The log shows cryptonight heave loaded, the share submitted to the correct url, just rejected wrong algo...
Correct url didn't means that you select correct url for cryptonight heavy algo.
Most pools have several ports for different algos. If you chose port for cryptonightv7 but in miner you select CN heavy algo, miner will connect to pool via seleted port, and pool allows to connect, but miner will finds shares for heavy and send them on pool to port from wich pool wait shares for cryptonightV7, due to port.
Check port number for your pool. Is you right pointed it for CN heavy.

Yes it is correct port(though it does not show port in log).  The Haven address in log is correct as well.

It normal to say Switching to Monero 2 in log?

Any ideas?

Thanks

Please give me information about your pool, the coin you are mining, and your settings, and I will get to it right away

Haven

haven.ingest.cryptoknight.cc 5531  

Didnt optimize default settings:
Threads 1
Intensity 4 tried to 20
Work size 4
Strided index 1
Memory chunk 2

My laptop has NVIDIA geforce 740m.

Also tried it same settings on my 6 card AMD rig with 3 RX580 and 3 RX570, same thing

Log from laptop(same on rig)

2018-05-05 12:34:10.7939 [16] Running garbage collection...
2018-05-05 12:34:10.7939 [16] Memory used before collection: 14MB
2018-05-05 12:34:10.8900 [16] Memory used before collection: 12MB
2018-05-05 12:34:13.1940 [18] API Listener started.
2018-05-05 12:38:33.9272 [1] Launching miner(s) for Custom Pool 0...
2018-05-05 12:38:35.5019 [20] Miner thread for Device #0 started.
2018-05-05 12:38:35.5019 [20] NiceHash mode is off.
2018-05-05 12:38:35.6611 [20] Loaded Kernels\cryptonight_heavy.cl for Device #0.
2018-05-05 12:38:47.1088 [20] Built cryptonight_heavy program for Device #0.
2018-05-05 12:38:47.1088 [20] Build options:  -DSTRIDED_INDEX=1 -DMEMORY_CHUNK_SIZE=2  -IKernels -DWORKSIZE=4
2018-05-05 12:38:47.1695 [20] Switching to Monero Version 2
2018-05-05 12:38:57.8436 [20] Device #0 (CryptoNight): 30.11 h/s
2018-05-05 12:39:08.4715 [20] Device #0 (CryptoNight): 30.12 h/s
2018-05-05 12:39:08.8778 [12] Received new job: 800226972178483
2018-05-05 12:39:10.8926 [16] Running garbage collection...
2018-05-05 12:39:10.8926 [16] Memory used before collection: 16MB
2018-05-05 12:39:10.9617 [16] Memory used before collection: 15MB
2018-05-05 12:39:19.1095 [20] Device #0 submitted Share #0 to haven.ingest.cryptoknight.cc as (my have address taken out)
2018-05-05 12:39:19.1100 [20] Device #0 submitted a share to haven.ingest.cryptoknight.cc as  (my have address taken out)
2018-05-05 12:39:19.1100 [20] Device #0 (CryptoNight): 29.92 h/s
2018-05-05 12:39:19.7139 [12] Share #0 rejected: Wrong algo, use monero7 miner
2018-05-05 12:39:28.4014 [1] Stopping miners...
2018-05-05 12:39:28.4819 [1] Stopped miners.


Thanks,
--James

"2018-05-05 12:38:47.1695 [20] Switching to Monero Version 2"
Why is this crappy server not returning 7?
Does this mean I have to add "CryptoNight-HeavyV7"? What a mess...

Any luck on this?  Gonna clone your project in VS tonight see if I can help out Wink  I have no experience in miners and the project is large sooooo;) Just a quick look on Github it appears that CNHeavy is broken into 3 and above and below 3, so I'm guessing this server should be returning 3 or higher so returning 2 is causing the wrong algo? Course could be way off:)

Oh and I tried Loki on the same pool, same result, its CNHeavy as well.   Stellite on a different pool however works fine(I know CN7 however haven't had time to try a diff Haven pool).

zawawa

You don't have to create a CryptoNight-HeavyV7. i have the project in VS now and working fine(hacked at the moment for testing but easy fix). I checked the XMR Stak code yours looked based off of and it is a simple fix.  CN-Heavy running on on custom pool of haven.ingest.cryptoknight.cc and shares being accepted now.

--J
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 06:06:47 AM
 #3653

Oh, good! I will definitely take a look.
I am still trying to get the optimizer to work with other algos.
I definitely need to take a break from this matrix...

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 01:02:55 PM
 #3654

So I was testing GGS on RX 560, and the results were, well, less than desirable.
No wonder GGS is not making as much money as I would like...
I will spend the whole day tuning default settings for various cards, so we will see.


Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 01:26:25 PM
 #3655

the baffin rx 550 should  give around 500 h/s with intensity 56/58 on CN and 14.3Mhs with etash, shaders unlocked , with claymore with less than 50 watt

I have not Rx 560 but its not so different just more expensive.

I am aware of some other people with rx 550 rigs besides me, I don't know if someone have a rigs with that card so ,I believe its not that THE reason  but just ONE reason.

"shaders unlocked" give 1 Mh/s more on etash" with Claymore.
I don't think that you card screening recognize it or not, but I suspect not

There is a nice 3d by branko about the RX560 here in mining altcoins where all the people its reporting their settings, if you would like to avoid starting from scratch.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 01:33:52 PM
 #3656

the baffin rx 550 should  give around 500 h/s with intensity 56/58 on CN and 14.3Mhs with etash, shaders unlocked , with claymore.

I have not Rx 560 but its not so different.
There is a nice 3d by branko about that card here in mining altcoins where all the people its reporting their settings, if you would like to avoid starting from scratch



I will check that out. Thanks!

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 04:35:37 PM
 #3657

RX 560 hashrates
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2046072.0

This one, eh? VERY interesting...

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 04:46:57 PM
 #3658

I really should have spent more time on tuning default settings... orz


Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:23:00 PM
 #3659

This doesn't look all that hard... If Cloo works on Linux, that is.

Porting Winforms Applications
http://www.mono-project.com/docs/gui/winforms/porting-winforms-applications/

Edit: Very nice, very nice...

Quote
Cloo is an open source, easy to use, managed library which enables .NET/Mono applications to take full advantage of the OpenCL framework.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 09:14:04 PM
 #3660

Slightly better, but not good enough...


Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!