Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 02:56:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Ryzen hashrate?  (Read 57900 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 04:02:36 AM
 #81

I just ran the benchmark in the Nicehash miner and came up with 435.9 H/s - This is with a 1700X @ 4.0 Ghz and 2933Mhz DDR4. I did have some things running in the background, so that may have influenced it.

Since you are one of the lucky ones that has a Ryzen yet, can you do done tests more?
Maybe try some other miners and report frequencies.I hope that some other miners will outperform nice hash

I installed and ran the latest MinerGate software, the results are below. Compared to the results from Nicehash it would appear that MinerGate isn't utilizing Ryzen very well. The one exception being AEON with a MUCH higher hashrate, but it crashed the PC within 30 seconds.

All with 15 Cores (16 cores made no difference other than making the system laggy)

AEON - ~560 H/s - Not Stable, crashes computer.
BCN - ~160 H/s
DSH - ~160 H/s
ETC - ~887 kH/s
ETH - ~887 kH/s
FCN - ~160 H/s
INF8 - ~160 H/s
MCN - ~160 H/s
QCN - ~160 H/s
XDN - ~160 H/s
XMR - ~160 H/s

XMR with 15 cores - ~160 H/s @ 63 watts
XMR with only 8 Cores - ~340 H/s @ 65 watts   
XMR with only 4 Cores - ~195 H/s @ 46 watts

Clearly something if off with the number of cores/threads not being used properly. The XMR results at 8 Cores, 340 H/s @ only 65 watts isn't too bad. With more optimized miners I could see the cheaper R5 series being an option to at least consider for mining down the road when motherboards are more available etc....

This was with a R7 1700X 4.0 Ghz @ 1.35 volts

If you have a different CPU miner that you would like me to test let me know and I might be able to benchmark it. Smiley

 You DO realise that the R7 1700X is a *8 core* CPU, not a 16 core?

 Threads via hyperthreading are NOT additional cores, they are more about being able to split usage on a core to be able to do 2 low-utilization things at once on a core.


 A lot of software is MISidentifying the Ryzen 1700/1700X/1800X as 16 CORE cpus, because they mark the first time AMD has put Hyperthreading into a CPU.



Of course I know it's an 8 core 16 thread cpu. I was using the specific terminology in the program so that others can observe, compare, and replicate it if they have a R7 CPU themselves.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Segwit | Core 0.14 | Masternodes
XEVAN | DK3 | Electrum soon
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
Litebit.eu | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
1511146613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146613
Reply with quote  #2

1511146613
Report to moderator
1511146613
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511146613

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511146613
Reply with quote  #2

1511146613
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Xeon_Xeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 03:00:47 AM
 #82

what cpu's would you all recommend with the 2011v1 board. taking into consideration power draw, mb, core count


I have a single E5 2695 V2 mining monero on a dual 2011 board, its been running for a week and a half with zero issues so I have not needed to shut it down to plug it into my kill-a-watt meter.

It does run cooler than the 2670 v1's I sold.

I won a bid on ebay for one and was outbid on the second one so thats why i'm running just one.
Xeon_Xeon
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 03:19:40 AM
 #83

I just ran the benchmark in the Nicehash miner and came up with 435.9 H/s - This is with a 1700X @ 4.0 Ghz and 2933Mhz DDR4. I did have some things running in the background, so that may have influenced it.

Since you are one of the lucky ones that has a Ryzen yet, can you do done tests more?
Maybe try some other miners and report frequencies.I hope that some other miners will outperform nice hash

I installed and ran the latest MinerGate software, the results are below. Compared to the results from Nicehash it would appear that MinerGate isn't utilizing Ryzen very well. The one exception being AEON with a MUCH higher hashrate, but it crashed the PC within 30 seconds.

All with 15 Cores (16 cores made no difference other than making the system laggy)

AEON - ~560 H/s - Not Stable, crashes computer.
BCN - ~160 H/s
DSH - ~160 H/s
ETC - ~887 kH/s
ETH - ~887 kH/s
FCN - ~160 H/s
INF8 - ~160 H/s
MCN - ~160 H/s
QCN - ~160 H/s
XDN - ~160 H/s
XMR - ~160 H/s

XMR with 15 cores - ~160 H/s @ 63 watts
XMR with only 8 Cores - ~340 H/s @ 65 watts   
XMR with only 4 Cores - ~195 H/s @ 46 watts

Clearly something if off with the number of cores/threads not being used properly. The XMR results at 8 Cores, 340 H/s @ only 65 watts isn't too bad. With more optimized miners I could see the cheaper R5 series being an option to at least consider for mining down the road when motherboards are more available etc....

This was with a R7 1700X 4.0 Ghz @ 1.35 volts

If you have a different CPU miner that you would like me to test let me know and I might be able to benchmark it. Smiley

 You DO realise that the R7 1700X is a *8 core* CPU, not a 16 core?

 Threads via hyperthreading are NOT additional cores, they are more about being able to split usage on a core to be able to do 2 low-utilization things at once on a core.


 A lot of software is MISidentifying the Ryzen 1700/1700X/1800X as 16 CORE cpus, because they mark the first time AMD has put Hyperthreading into a CPU.



Of course I know it's an 8 core 16 thread cpu. I was using the specific terminology in the program so that others can observe, compare, and replicate it if they have a R7 CPU themselves.

Plus the Ryzen 8 cores use two 8 mb L3 cache's and if data is swapped from one L3 to the other it slows things down quite a bit, so I appreciate the info because AMD has a tendency to run unusual cache architecture on some of their cpu's and the more test data that is out the better.

Example on my FX 8320 mining monero:

AMD FX 8320 at 4.4 GHz VERY unusual results! LOL

Running XMR-STAK-CPU: only max listed, after a few minutes it would settle on a slightly lower hash rate.
8 threads= 305 H/s
7 threads= 435 H/s
6 threads= 329 H/s
5 threads= 324 H/s
4 threads= 219 H/s
3 threads= 217 H/s
2 threads= 111 H/s
1 thread = 107 H/s

The 8 core FX cpu's have a 8MB L3 cache AND each module pair has 2MB of L2 cache so the cpu has a total of 16 MB of cache.

So you would think that 8 threads would be ideal for monero, its not because of the cpu module's and 4 threads are not the fastest but they are the only down a little from the max seen with 7 threads and run much cooler and use a bit less wattage.

So look at the results above, 1 thread is 107 H/s and then 2 threads only hash 4 H/s more, then a BIG jump in the hash rate running 3 threads, then another tiny jump running 4 and on and on until 7 threads.

So running 1 thread per module on a FX cpu is the most efficient thing to do.

Running XMR-STAK-CPU on only 1 thread per module and there still is unusual results.

EDIT: I just remembered that I had lowered the speed to 4.0 GH/z before I did the testing below so at 4.4 GH/z it would hash higher.

If I set the affinity to even numbered threads 0,2,4,6 it hashes at ~339 H/s.

If I change it to use threads 1,3,5,7 it hashes at ~385 H/s.

So testing and sharing data can help everyone even tho it may not interest everyone.

I don't know if anybody else are mining monero on a fx cpu but if they are what I have found will help them.

EDIT: My theory on why FX cpu's mining monero is fastest using one thread per module is because of that 2mb L2 cache per module is that cryptonyte is running in L1 and L2 and if you run more than one thread per module the two threads are forced to share the single L2 and then have to swap to L3 therefore there is almost no speed improvement.
BitTeo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 07:46:38 AM
 #84

Best algo for amd ryzen 8 core now ? .

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
szafa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 09:32:41 AM
 #85

Ryzen new faster cpu is coming.


▄████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████                █████████     █████████         ███████████
███████                  ███████     ███████             █████████
███████     ████████      ██████     █████      █████      ███████
███████     ████████      ██████     █████     ███████     ███████
███████     ████████     ███████     █████     ███████     ███████
███████                 ████████     █████     ███████     ███████
███████                 ████████     █████     ███████     ███████
███████     ████████     ███████     █████     ███████     ███████
███████     ████████      ██████     █████     ███████     ███████
███████     ████████      ██████     █████      █████      ███████
███████                  ███████     ███████             █████████
███████                █████████     █████████         ███████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
Coin





● Official site
● Facebook
● Telegram


PRESALE:
25 September, 2017
JarryHead
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 01:41:58 PM
 #86

Thought I'd contribute my experience mining with an 1600X:

Using xmr-stak-cpu mining Monero I get on average just over 400 H/s running 6 threads.

My 1600X is downclocked to 3.5 GHz @ 1.087 V (SVI2 TFN). CPU+SoC power draw reported as 64 W (SVI2 TFN).

Although I can get above 430 H/s overclocking to 3.9 GHz, it is not worth the extra power draw. 3.3 to 3.5 GHz is the most efficient for Ryzen chips.

Personally I am very impressed and happy with the results.
dragonmike
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


★ BitClave ICO. Join NOW ★


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 02:32:19 PM
 #87

Seriously? That type of hashrate will yield less than $1/day with electricity factored in.

Really no point imo...


                  ,'+██':                 
              ,█████████████;             
            .██████████████████           
            .████████████████████         
         █  .███;         ,███████.       
        ██  .█+              '█████'       
      `███  .█+    ,;'':       █████+     
      ████  .█+ ███████████,    ,████+     
     █████  .████████████████,    ████,   
    ██████  .██████████████████   `████   
   ;██████  .█████`      '██████  .█████   
   ████ ██  .███           :████████████. 
  +███  ██  .█.     `..      ████████████ 
  ████  ██  .    .███████'    ███████████`
 ,███   ██      ███████████    ███████████
 ████   ██     █████████████`  `██████████
 ███;  ███    ███████████████   ██████████`
 ███   ███   .████████████████  `█████████'
,███   ███   █████████████████   ██████████
'███  ,███   █████████████████:  ██████████
+███  ;███  `██████████████████  ██████████
████  '███  .██████████████████  +█████████
████  '███  .██████████████████  +█████████
'███  :███   █████████████████'  ██████████
:███   ███   █████████████████   ██████████
 ███   ███'  '████████████████   ██████████
 ███,  ████   ███████████████`  ██████████,
 ████  ,███:  `█████████████+   ██████████
 ;███   ████   `███████████+   ███████████
  ███'  .████    █████████`   +██████████;
  ████   █████     :███'     +███████████ 
   ████   █████`            ████████████+ 
   ████,   ██████`        +█████. +█████   
    ████    █████████++████████`   ████.   
    .████    ;████████████████    █████   
     '████`    +████████████     █████     
      +████+     `'█████+.     .█████     
       +█████.                ██████       
        ,██████;           .███████       
          █████████':,:;█████████.         
           ,███████████████████+           
             .███████████████;             
                `'████████,               
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 08:54:09 PM
 #88

Even at 400 hash you get a CPU that pays for itself within 6 months at current prices. Since you need a CPU to mine with your GPUs anyways why not get one that pays for itself, brings in a little profit after that and also has good resale value?

For those that have an 8 core Ryzen and have not been able to reach 600+ hashrate on XMR, you will need to enable large page files (requires Windows Pro). Once I did that I went from ~450-470 to 600-630 hashrate on my R7 1700X @ 4.0 ghz.  It's a nice boost in AEON too (the most profitable CPU coin right now).

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Segwit | Core 0.14 | Masternodes
XEVAN | DK3 | Electrum soon
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
Litebit.eu | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 03:54:01 PM
 #89

My friend just got a Ryzen 1700 and haven't played with overclocking yet (using stock cooler, too).  I sent him a script and cpuminer-opt (forgot version - at least 3.6.x) and he was getting 161 kH/s for m7m and 145 kh/s with xevan.

For context, I have a 4770k OC'd to 4.3 GHz and get 108 kH/s m7m and 87 kh/s xevan.  It's an average of 63.5% faster than my CPU, and he didn't even OC.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 05:48:42 AM
 #90

Just got one if my own.  OC'd to 3.7 GHz and getting 206 kh/s with m7m

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
esparpiri
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 05:08:18 AM
 #91

Even at 400 hash you get a CPU that pays for itself within 6 months at current prices. Since you need a CPU to mine with your GPUs anyways why not get one that pays for itself, brings in a little profit after that and also has good resale value?

For those that have an 8 core Ryzen and have not been able to reach 600+ hashrate on XMR, you will need to enable large page files (requires Windows Pro). Once I did that I went from ~450-470 to 600-630 hashrate on my R7 1700X @ 4.0 ghz.  It's a nice boost in AEON too (the most profitable CPU coin right now).

Hi man, Are you talking about  Virtual Memory? if not, how i enable large page files?
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 05:30:49 AM
 #92

Even at 400 hash you get a CPU that pays for itself within 6 months at current prices. Since you need a CPU to mine with your GPUs anyways why not get one that pays for itself, brings in a little profit after that and also has good resale value?

For those that have an 8 core Ryzen and have not been able to reach 600+ hashrate on XMR, you will need to enable large page files (requires Windows Pro). Once I did that I went from ~450-470 to 600-630 hashrate on my R7 1700X @ 4.0 ghz.  It's a nice boost in AEON too (the most profitable CPU coin right now).

Hi man, Are you talking about  Virtual Memory? if not, how i enable large page files?

Basically you are telling windows that it can use larger pages amounts of physical memory instead of virtual memory, at least that's my understanding of it. You need to assign "lock pages" privileges to the user account that will be mining. Follow the steps here and it should work --- https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms190730(v=sql.105).aspx --- you may need to reboot afterwards and when you start the miner you will need to right click and run as administrator for the changes to take effect.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Segwit | Core 0.14 | Masternodes
XEVAN | DK3 | Electrum soon
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
Litebit.eu | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
ivakar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 03:00:14 AM
 #93

I 'm thinking to buy new threadripper ryzen 16-core version with 32 threads for mining,
also I need new PC for personal use.
I watch lot of videos about new ryzen processors, seem they don't spend much energy especially this one I'm talking about.
Looking to mine alt coin with X11 chained hashing algorithm.
Can somebody tell me how profitable it is? Some estimates of profit?

SPECTRE                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
Siskaver
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 09:41:01 AM
 #94

I 'm thinking to buy new threadripper ryzen 16-core version with 32 threads for mining,
also I need new PC for personal use.
I watch lot of videos about new ryzen processors, seem they don't spend much energy especially this one I'm talking about.
Looking to mine alt coin with X11 chained hashing algorithm.
Can somebody tell me how profitable it is? Some estimates of profit?

X11 is mineable with ASIC. So it is not profitable to mine with CPU.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 10:33:53 PM
 #95

I would love to try mining with a nice new Threadripper CPU, but not all algorithms support more then 8 threads, so it might not be much better for those. In instances where more threads are supported I suspect it will be amazing. If it didn't require a new motherboard I'd consider upgrading my personal PC for one. Smiley

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Segwit | Core 0.14 | Masternodes
XEVAN | DK3 | Electrum soon
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
Litebit.eu | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
ivakar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 12:53:00 AM
 #96

Requires a new motherboard, socket is different Angry

SPECTRE                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 03:14:57 AM
 #97

Pretty impressive CPU for mining. In addition to everything in the R7 it also has 4 channel memory.
I also like that the L3 cache scales with the number of cores. The 16 core Threadripper should perform
about double the 8 core R7 at the same clock speed. It'll be interesting to see how the price compares.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 04, 2017, 04:40:03 PM
 #98

I'd like to build a Threadripper + 8 GPUs rig, hahaha...
MingMining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 04:27:50 AM
 #99

Any one can point me the direction to mine with one rig using both cpu and gpu? I cannot find any useful information...TIA
wll1rah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 05:52:52 AM
 #100

I have a Ryzen 5 1600 that gives ~400H/s,  default settings and fastest official supported memory for the AM4 socket.
I run 6 threads
enabled large page files
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!