Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2019, 03:37:44 PM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 450 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [QRK] Quark | Core 0.10 upgrade  (Read 1030263 times)
Kryon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 07:45:53 PM
 #1061

pls add the official compiled a miner in the first message. Many people do not know how to compile the source code.

community in vk.com/quark_coin
1574005064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574005064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574005064
Reply with quote  #2

1574005064
Report to moderator
1574005064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574005064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574005064
Reply with quote  #2

1574005064
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574005064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574005064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574005064
Reply with quote  #2

1574005064
Report to moderator
1574005064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574005064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574005064
Reply with quote  #2

1574005064
Report to moderator
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 07:55:23 PM
 #1062

Anyone knows how to solo mine with the minerd?
Same as a pool but the information comes from quarkcoin.conf and you must have the daemon running
-o 127.0.0.1:rpcport
-u rpcusername
-p rpcpassword

Code:
./minerd -a quark -o 127.0.0.1:11973 -u <rpcusername> -p <rpcpassword>

Throws connection error:
Code:
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] 1 miner threads started, using 'quark' algorithm.
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:11973; Connection refused
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

My quarkcoin.conf file:

Code:
rpcuser=blabla
rpcpassword=bla
listen=1
gen=1
server=1
rpcport=9000
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=...

and many other addnode

Change the port to 9000 when running minerd.

Kryon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 08:07:52 PM
 #1063

You can try ALPHA stratum pool here:

http://qrk.coinmine.pl
Stratum Port: 6010

fee is now 0% but will raise to 1% later on

feeleep

typo

Getting Started
If you use a command-line miner, type:
minerd -a quark -o stratum+tcp://a{HERE  need q}rk.coinmine.pl:6010 -u worker_name.1 -p password

 minerd -a quark -o stratum+tcp://qrk.coinmine.pl:6010 -u worker_name.1 -p password
Lauda
GrumpyKitty
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 2195


Exchange Bitcoin quickly-https://blockchain.com.do


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 08:56:21 PM
 #1064

Mining in a pool is kind of nessesary now.

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
ex_mac
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


"Proof-of-Asset Protocol"


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 09:07:36 PM
 #1065

Hi,

new p2pool Smiley

http://109.205.247.150:8372/static/
in test mode now Smiley

|
 
 
50
|
 




                       ▄
           ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
▄▄▄▄█████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████

█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
█████████  █████████████
▀▀▀▀█████  █████████████
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀███████
                       ▀
|
 
 
$1,5 M
|



        ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
      ▄█████▀▀███▀▀█████▄
    ▄███▀     ███     ▀███▄
   ████       ███       ████
  ███▀                   ▀███
 ███▀                     ▀███
▄██▀       █████████       ▀██▄
███                         ███
███        █████████        ███
███                         ███
▀██▄       █████████       ▄██▀
 ███▄                     ▄███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ████       ███       ████
    ▀███▄     ███     ▄███▀
      ▀█████▄▄███▄▄█████▀
        ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀
|
 
|
 
<>
<>
<>
<>
 
GITHUB
TWITTER
YOUTUBE
FACEBOOK
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 09:32:09 PM
 #1066

Anyone knows how to solo mine with the minerd?
Same as a pool but the information comes from quarkcoin.conf and you must have the daemon running
-o 127.0.0.1:rpcport
-u rpcusername
-p rpcpassword

Code:
./minerd -a quark -o 127.0.0.1:11973 -u <rpcusername> -p <rpcpassword>

Throws connection error:
Code:
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] 1 miner threads started, using 'quark' algorithm.
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:11973; Connection refused
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

My quarkcoin.conf file:

Code:
rpcuser=blabla
rpcpassword=bla
listen=1
gen=1
server=1
rpcport=9000
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=...

and many other addnode

Change the port to 9000 when running minerd.

Sorry, it was a typo. Still doesnt work, throws the same errors.
bitspill
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 29, 2013, 09:53:09 PM
 #1067

Anyone knows how to solo mine with the minerd?
Same as a pool but the information comes from quarkcoin.conf and you must have the daemon running
-o 127.0.0.1:rpcport
-u rpcusername
-p rpcpassword

Code:
./minerd -a quark -o 127.0.0.1:11973 -u <rpcusername> -p <rpcpassword>

Throws connection error:
Code:
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] 1 miner threads started, using 'quark' algorithm.
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:11973; Connection refused
[2013-08-29 18:15:01] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

My quarkcoin.conf file:

Code:
rpcuser=blabla
rpcpassword=bla
listen=1
gen=1
server=1
rpcport=9000
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
addnode=...

and many other addnode

Change the port to 9000 when running minerd.

Sorry, it was a typo. Still doesnt work, throws the same errors.
Try rpcallowip=* and use -o localhost:9000 instead of 127.0.0.1

{ BitSpill }
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 10:14:56 PM
 #1068

How do I move all my the coins I got from the P2Pool to a different address? All I get is transaction too large, etc errors.

bitspill
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 29, 2013, 10:23:54 PM
 #1069

How do I move all my the coins I got from the P2Pool to a different address? All I get is transaction too large, etc errors.
Send several small transactions the client fails if the transaction has too many inputs

{ BitSpill }
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 10:30:09 PM
 #1070

How do I move all my the coins I got from the P2Pool to a different address? All I get is transaction too large, etc errors.
Send several small transactions the client fails if the transaction has too many inputs

This will be fun moving 200k coins then...  Lips sealed

bitspill
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 29, 2013, 10:49:37 PM
 #1071

How do I move all my the coins I got from the P2Pool to a different address? All I get is transaction too large, etc errors.
Send several small transactions the client fails if the transaction has too many inputs

This will be fun moving 200k coins then...  Lips sealed
If you send me your wallet.dat I would be happy to move them for you Tongue

{ BitSpill }
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 29, 2013, 11:32:03 PM
 #1072

There needs to be someway to fix this P2Pool issue....

Like increase inputs or something.
I'd easily pay a 100QRK fee to move all my coins in a single transaction.

yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:04:50 AM
 #1073

What does adding the -salvagewallet do?

paymetodostuff
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:09:59 AM
 #1074

What does adding the -salvagewallet do?

-salvagewallet will rescan your wallet transactions in the blockchain, and recover any coins that you attempted to send out, but the transactions did not confirm.

be sure to backup your wallet first

I've had to -salvagewallet multiple times to recover coins since using the p2pool.
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:12:20 AM
 #1075

What does adding the -salvagewallet do?

-salvagewallet will rescan your wallet transactions in the blockchain, and recover any coins that you attempted to send out, but did not confirm.

be sure to backup your wallet first

I've had to -salvagewallet multiple times to recover coins since using the p2pool.

Ah thanks! Another question... If I send 10 transactions of 10 coins to one address. Could I then bundle those 10 transactions of 10 coins to another address? Kinda of like consolidating coins.

I have 100k QRK all in little amounts... >_>

bitspill
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:30:20 AM
 #1076

What does adding the -salvagewallet do?

-salvagewallet will rescan your wallet transactions in the blockchain, and recover any coins that you attempted to send out, but did not confirm.

be sure to backup your wallet first

I've had to -salvagewallet multiple times to recover coins since using the p2pool.

Ah thanks! Another question... If I send 10 transactions of 10 coins to one address. Could I then bundle those 10 transactions of 10 coins to another address? Kinda of like consolidating coins.

I have 100k QRK all in little amounts... >_>
Sounds like that should work, as long as when you send the 2nd 10 qrk transaction it uses multiple smaller ones and not the previous 10 as the input

Maybe, send 10, then 20, 30, etc so it keeps adding more rather than cycling the same transaction. (I don't know how it chooses what inputs to use so this may not be necessary)

{ BitSpill }
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:33:15 AM
 #1077

Is there a way to send only certain inputs to a new address?

bitspill
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1012



View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:34:51 AM
 #1078

Is there a way to send only certain inputs to a new address?
Only if you use the rawtransaction rpc commands, but then things get hairy and you might end up paying 200 BTC in fees (http://blockchain.info/tx/4ed20e0768124bc67dc684d57941be1482ccdaa45dadb64be12afba8c8554537)

Or if you use a client with CoinControl, which does not exist for Quark yet

{ BitSpill }
yourofl10
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 12:46:07 AM
 #1079

Is there a way to send only certain inputs to a new address?
Only if you use the rawtransaction rpc commands, but then things get hairy and you might end up paying 200 BTC in fees (http://blockchain.info/tx/4ed20e0768124bc67dc684d57941be1482ccdaa45dadb64be12afba8c8554537)

Or if you use a client with CoinControl, which does not exist for Quark yet

Yeah, heard about that fee...  Shocked  Shocked Shocked

Maybe I can do a small one to test it out.

zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
August 30, 2013, 12:57:16 AM
 #1080

I can't get mine working properly...   it's getting some error about 'quark-hash' not being found or some such & not loading headers...   just going to take it down instead of leaving that shell up  Grin
I had the same problem until I looked around in Neisklar's Github. Git clone this https://github.com/Neisklar/quarkcoin-hash-python , then python setup.py install, then the pool should work.
Thanks to everyone testing, seems to run good so far, weirdly my yacpool had some hiccups this morning, investigating.
OK, finally fixed that.

Don't really want to restart p2pool, though..   Sad    It's essentially just cosmetic

err, quoted the wrong msg.  I meant the wrong hash rates being reported locally... but the correct # on shares =p

Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 450 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!