Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 01:02:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Dollemizer Firmware ASICBOOST Comming! [custom s9, s9i, t9 Firmware upgrade]  (Read 10270 times)
sahinkod
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2018, 03:33:54 PM
 #161

hi @DolleTeam  ı m problem

Code:
Chain[J6] PIC temp offset=62,0,0,0,0,0,35,28
Chain[J6] chip[244] use PIC middle temp offset=0 typeID=55
New offset Chain[5] chip[244] local:8 remote:9 offset:27
Chain[J6] chip[244] get middle temp offset=27 typeID=55
Chain[J6] chip[136] use PIC middle temp offset=28 typeID=01
Warning: Chain[J6] has no temp offset in PIC! will fix it
New offset Chain[5] chip[244] local:8 remote:9 offset:27
Chain[J6] chip[244] get middle temp offset=27 typeID=55
Chain[J7] PIC temp offset=62,0,0,0,0,0,35,28
Chain[J7] chip[244] use PIC middle temp offset=0 typeID=55
New offset Chain[6] chip[244] local:7 remote:8 offset:27
Chain[J7] chip[244] get middle temp offset=27 typeID=55
Chain[J7] chip[136] use PIC middle temp offset=28 typeID=00
Warning: Chain[J7] has no temp offset in PIC! will fix it
New offset Chain[6] chip[244] local:7 remote:8 offset:27
Chain[J7] chip[244] get middle temp offset=27 typeID=55
Chain[J8] PIC temp offset=62,0,0,0,0,0,35,28
Chain[J8] chip[244] use PIC middle temp offset=0 typeID=55
New offset Chain[7] chip[244] local:7 remote:8 offset:27
Chain[J8] chip[244] get middle temp offset=27 typeID=55
Chain[J8] chip[136] use PIC middle temp offset=28 typeID=00
Warning: Chain[J8] has no temp offset in PIC! will fix it
New offset Chain[7] chip[244] local:7 remote:8 offset:27
Chain[J8] chip[244] get middle temp offset=27 typeID=55
Chain[J6] set working voltage=800 [245]
Chain[J7] set working voltage=800 [245]
Chain[J8] set working voltage=800 [245]
setStartTimePoint total_tv_start_sys=86 total_tv_end_sys=87
restartNum = 2 , auto-reinit enabled...
Fatal Error: Fan lost!
Fatal Error: Fan lost!
Fatal Error: Fan lost!
Fatal Error: Fan lost!
do read_temp_func once...
do check_asic_reg 0x08

get RT hashrate from Chain[5]: (asic index start from 1-63)

get RT hashrate from Chain[6]: (asic index start from 1-63)

get RT hashrate from Chain[7]: (asic index start from 1-63)
Check Chain[J6] ASIC RT error: (asic index start from 1-63)
Asic[25]=131.030000
Check Chain[J7] ASIC RT error: (asic index start from 1-63)
Asic[29]=131.030000
Asic[57]=123.966000
Check Chain[J8] ASIC RT error: (asic index start from 1-63)
Asic[26]=131.181000
Asic[51]=123.966000
Done check_asic_reg
do read temp on Chain[5]
Chain[5] Chip[62] TempTypeID=55 middle offset=27
read failed, old value: Chain[5] Chip[62] local Temp=13
read failed on Chain[5] Chip[62] middle Temp old value:16
Done read temp on Chain[5]
do read temp on Chain[6]
Chain[6] Chip[62] TempTypeID=55 middle offset=27
read failed, old value: Chain[6] Chip[62] local Temp=16
read failed on Chain[6] Chip[62] middle Temp old value:28
Done read temp on Chain[6]
do read temp on Chain[7]
Chain[7] Chip[62] TempTypeID=55 middle offset=27
read failed, old value: Chain[7] Chip[62] local Temp=11
read failed on Chain[7] Chip[62] middle Temp old value:11
Done read temp on Chain[7]
set FAN speed according to: temp_highest=28 temp_top1[PWM_T]=28 temp_top1[TEMP_POS_LOCAL]=16 temp_change=0 fix_fan_steps=0
FAN PWM: 0
read_temp_func Done!
CRC error counter=39

I'm oily cooling.My devices do not have a fan.What is the reason for not working ? Help me:) Have a nice day
1542502962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502962
Reply with quote  #2

1542502962
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542502962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502962
Reply with quote  #2

1542502962
Report to moderator
1542502962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502962
Reply with quote  #2

1542502962
Report to moderator
1542502962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542502962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542502962
Reply with quote  #2

1542502962
Report to moderator
tim-bc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 65


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 12:08:07 PM
 #162

I'm oily cooling.My devices do not have a fan.What is the reason for not working ? Help me:) Have a nice day

In the code you posted you can see the error "Fatal Error: Fan lost!" four times. So, you need to either fake the fan input with some hardware timer or recompile your firmware to not check for fans.

Ignore scammers on Skype, Telegram, etc. I will only ever contact you via forum PMs. See profile for fingerprint.
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 111


Mining since 2011


View Profile
August 20, 2018, 02:50:49 PM
 #163

In the code you posted you can see the error "Fatal Error: Fan lost!" four times. So, you need to either fake the fan input with some hardware timer or recompile your firmware to not check for fans.

my s9 firmware remove fan check.

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
ragga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 09:07:47 PM
 #164

me too got the board killer firmware, and had 2 boards die, sent them back for repair, and was told they were not fixable. cost £39 to send and now they want $120 to return.
but i think it might be a pic problem, may be replace or reprograme, may look into it if i get my boards back.
Quote
(MYRIG)

Aug 16, 15:39 MDT
Hi John,

We apologize but the T9+ boards are not fixable this time. We will just ship the boards back to you. But you need to have an account to pay for the return shipping.

Please go to https://panel.myrig.com/login to register  an account. In this way we can create an invoice for you to process payment.
Then please go to Myrig.com and click on the person icon on the top right corner to log in and save your shipping address

Thank you

Quote
(MYRIG)

Aug 24, 13:59 MDT
Hello,

It will cost $120.00 to ship to this address internationally from Denver to UK please let me know if you would like us to invoice you for shipping!

Thank you
rfsystemshungary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 12:17:42 PM
 #165

Hi,
i have 3  S9 13,5Th, work fine your soft, actually summer mode 830mV/512MHz.
Good work,

but i have T9+ , and of course i temporarily kill him the machine.

Code:
Find hashboard on Chain[1]
Find hashboard on Chain[2]
Find hashboard on Chain[3]
Find hashboard on Chain[8]
Find hashboard on Chain[9]
Find hashboard on Chain[10]
Find hashboard on Chain[11]
Find hashboard on Chain[12]
Find hashboard on Chain[13]
set_reset_allhashboard = 0x0000ffff
chain[1] PIC jump to app
dsPIC33EP16GS202_get_pic_sw_version failed on Chain[1]!
dsPIC33EP16GS202_get_pic_sw_version failed on Chain[1]!
dsPIC33EP16GS202_get_pic_sw_version failed on Chain[1]!
Check chain[1] PIC fw version=0xff
chain[1] PIC need restore ...
dsPIC33EP16GS202_get_pic_sw_version failed on Chain[1]!
dsPIC33EP16GS202_get_pic_sw_version failed on Chain[1]!
dsPIC33EP16GS202_get_pic_sw_version failed on Chain[1]!
After restore: chain[1] PIC fw version=0xff
chain[1] PIC need restore ...

Please temporarily originally silence bitmain soft for T9+,
maybe 550MHz...

Thanks!

best regards

Imre
from Hungary
x3aklili
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 08:05:23 PM
 #166

they are scam dude.
thierry4wd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 29


View Profile
September 19, 2018, 09:33:53 PM
 #167

Hi,
i have 3  S9 13,5Th, work fine your soft, actually summer mode 830mV/512MHz.
Good work,

but i have T9+ , and of course i temporarily kill him the machine.

[...]

Please temporarily originally silence bitmain soft for T9+,
maybe 550MHz...

Thanks!

best regards

Imre
from Hungary

Please see my post Wink
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 24, 2018, 08:50:30 AM
 #168

Is dollemizer the only firmware that allows configuring each chip individually?
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 111


Mining since 2011


View Profile
September 24, 2018, 10:00:59 AM
 #169

Is dollemizer the only firmware that allows configuring each chip individually?

IT doesn't let you configure each chip

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
Andartis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 5


View Profile
September 24, 2018, 10:42:59 AM
 #170

IT doesn't let you configure each chip

How can I get something like this: https://youtu.be/xF2WrPiztyI?t=27
maxmad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 12:43:47 AM
 #171

This is another custom firmware allows to change frequency for each chip.

https://www.picclickimg.com/00/s/MTE0NlgxNjAw/z/BaQAAOSwQ2JbahZ3/$/Antminer-S9-Custom-Firmware-_57.jpg
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 111


Mining since 2011


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 02:20:21 AM
 #172

This is another custom firmware allows to change frequency for each chip.

https://www.picclickimg.com/00/s/MTE0NlgxNjAw/z/BaQAAOSwQ2JbahZ3/$/Antminer-S9-Custom-Firmware-_57.jpg

That has a 7% dev fee...

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
maxmad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 02:25:42 PM
 #173

not sure if it's 7%....

can't find any info, thread or website for this...
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 111


Mining since 2011


View Profile
September 26, 2018, 03:51:43 PM
 #174

not sure if it's 7%....

can't find any info, thread or website for this...

It has been discussed in this forum many times just not this thread. The dev didn't put that as a disclaimer on purpose.

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
mikeywith
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 224
Merit: 28


View Profile
September 28, 2018, 09:59:20 PM
 #175

I am not starting to test this  Dollemizer Firmware against bitmain's . setting the  frequency, same pool , same room , just about same everything on each miner.

i will put them on a test for 3 days and then compare the results of both " average temps " as well as " hash rate reported by the pool".

now unless the Dollemizer Firmware gives a better "something" then I do not see a need for someone to pay fees just for a better looking firmware.

i will report back once my results are final.

Bitrated user: Mikeywith.
danielyap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 09:04:46 AM
 #176

That has a 7% dev fee...

How do we detect if there's a Dev fee or not?
dutchlincoln
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 27


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 03:34:29 PM
 #177

does this work with T9+ as well? (10.5TH)
fanatic26_
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 39


View Profile
October 02, 2018, 09:03:09 PM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #178

does this work with T9+ as well? (10.5TH)

How is it possible to read this thread and still ask a question like this?

The answer is nobody should ever use this firmware. Its trash and bricks machines, has hidden fees, and who knows what else. There are much better options out there.
dutchlincoln
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 27


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 07:52:10 AM
 #179

How is it possible to read this thread and still ask a question like this?

The answer is nobody should ever use this firmware. Its trash and bricks machines, has hidden fees, and who knows what else. There are much better options out there.

well, maybe due the fact that this fw indeed has bricked one t9, but there are also t9's ocd as well,and it is still stated in the first post???
Dodgymon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2018, 09:43:10 AM
 #180

If you bothered to read the thread it has bricked a lot more than one T9+
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!