Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2019, 06:05:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 230 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Official BITMINE CoinCraft series 28nm ASIC miners thread  (Read 564031 times)
SwissMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
January 12, 2014, 01:20:23 PM
 #641


Sorry RHA but you know not why I am mad!

On the 10.12.2013 bit mine spoke of a 3 week delay although she further runtime just knew.
Because if my samplechips 3 weeks later is coming but clearly I still must test that what on each instance at least 2 weeks (this time is reached at the 14.01.2014 and was already predicted by me in another post) takes
then the production going until it is expected to again 14 days (I've already written that then we are like the 28.01.2014)
with some luck receives bitmine that chips then end of the month and may start production (i.e. first devices around the 10.02.2014)

I maintain that knew the further process and its approximate schedule bit mine and they had this their customers must also communicate.
So not 3 weeks delay, but 6-8 weeks

on the 21.12.2013, the delivery date for my devices would have been on that day the difficulty jumped up 1.180.923.195 to get miner will follow three jumps so has risen to about 2,303,728,444 the difficulty

1 CCD 1000 has a performance in the power mode of 1.5 TH / s and had approximately 22 BTC during this time won x 10 miner 220 BTC = loss
do you have to say anything else?


.. sorry, RetroGamer what's your native language?

.. bitcoin's make the world go around .. world go around .. world go around ..
1566453946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566453946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566453946
Reply with quote  #2

1566453946
Report to moderator
1566453946
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566453946

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566453946
Reply with quote  #2

1566453946
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
udecker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 252


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:24:15 PM
 #642

.. sorry, RetroGamer what's your native language?

I was wondering the same thing.  Because once you move your brain to the sentence structure he’s using, everything he says makes perfect sense.  Grin

]
GodfatherBond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:49:26 PM
 #643

Anyone knows of someone planning to offer colocation for the coincrafts in Switzerland itself or in one of the neighbor countries i.e. Germany?

Cheers.

Bitmine offers hosting for 609 USD / month for 6 month (see pricing on their website) actually it seems not available / sold out

For those interested in hosting alternatives, we are based in Switzerland and we are currently setting up mining facilities. Will have more details in the following weeks.
Im interested in hosting at Swizerland for two CoincraftDesk units, but needs to be arranged before they deliver!
RetroGamer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:23:37 PM
 #644

.. sorry, RetroGamer what's your native language?

I was wondering the same thing.  Because once you move your brain to the sentence structure he’s using, everything he says makes perfect sense.  Grin

Jo sorry I can't speak English  Roll Eyes
Translation by bing or Google  Shocked
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 564
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 07:19:17 PM
 #645

We had discussed if the current chips were to be used for production of the devices for customers...
There is a hint:
Remember that these are from a pilot run of the IC packaging, our guys in China have done several further optimizations in the meantime like the glue and the wires used inside the IC, also we did tweak some parameters with the foundry for future wafers, so the chips are going to be definitely much better in production run (coming probably next week already) than these samples.

Yes, you're right.  I had forgotten that they are using a custom package.  So it sounds like they probably have production wafer(s) from the foundry, but the pilot packaging run sounds like it is not considered a production run.

roy
mo_mo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 03:57:03 AM
 #646

I've purchased a new breaker and now need to install the schuko outlet and plug, do you guys know where to buy these online at a good price?
thanks
Karlog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 07:15:10 AM
 #647

Anyone with some news from bitmine?

They are now responding on my emails.. (could this be dude to production speed on max?  Grin )
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 07:26:43 AM
 #648

I've purchased a new breaker and now need to install the schuko outlet and plug, do you guys know where to buy these online at a good price?
thanks

"Schuko" they made the best metal windup small cars in the fiftys, used speedometer cable for track.. Nice Stuff.

They make electrical equipment now ?  Is that plug the big three prong 220v one ?
I use server PDU's with my own plugs of my choice. Can make a custom circuit, for miners, turns your 220v 40-60 amp wall plug (any style) to 2 110v 20-30 amp circuits. For the PDU's to plug to.  PDU's have 20a breaker. Wall Source 40-60amp 220v breakers.




BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 07:55:07 AM
 #649

They make electrical equipment now ?  Is that plug the big three prong 220v one ?

It's short for Schutzkontakt. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schuko

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 09:45:47 AM
 #650

They make electrical equipment now ?  Is that plug the big three prong 220v one ?

It's short for Schutzkontakt. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schuko

I meant these:
Schuco
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schuco_Modell

Slight misspell on my part :0

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
Karlog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 10:30:31 AM
 #651

reply from support, I was asking if my order for 2.week of February was delayed:

Dear Sir,
at the moment we are finishing our final testing and tuning of our miners.
Unfortunately I don't have an exact day of shipping for your order.
In the next days that our production will start I will have more information and I will keep you updated.
If I had to make an estimation now ,I would say for 10 to 15 days of later shipping.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.





So lets hope that the final testing passes whit out any errors!  Grin

and then i hope that i get an delay on 11days so i get an extra unit Cheesy
udecker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 252


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 06:03:32 PM
 #652

So lets hope that the final testing passes whit out any errors!  Grin

and then i hope that i get an delay on 11days so i get an extra unit Cheesy

Same here ;-)

]
Tegija
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10

Just Fun!


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 10:09:22 PM
 #653

So lets hope that the final testing passes whit out any errors!  Grin

and then i hope that i get an delay on 11days so i get an extra unit Cheesy

Same here ;-)

I hope they will ship as fast as possible.
of course everybody with order of one rig of 500GH would be happy to have 11days delay... i have 3 full rigs ordered and every single day delay is just huge minus.
so i hope they will have my rigs ready as soon as possible!

Enjoy your life!
udecker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 252


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 12:13:02 AM
 #654

I hope they will ship as fast as possible.
of course everybody with order of one rig of 500GH would be happy to have 11days delay... i have 3 full rigs ordered and every single day delay is just huge minus.
so i hope they will have my rigs ready as soon as possible!

If you’ve got a full rig, and they’re 11 days late, my understanding is that they will be sending you your rig, plus another rig with (at least) one slot pre-populated.  You’d get (I think) a fourth rig with three cards populated if they were 11 days late.  Running your three with one additional TH/s (turbo mode) on that fourth rig should net you more than the three running 11 days longer.  Depending on which 11 days, of course.

]
Karlog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 08:10:32 AM
 #655

I hope they will ship as fast as possible.
of course everybody with order of one rig of 500GH would be happy to have 11days delay... i have 3 full rigs ordered and every single day delay is just huge minus.
so i hope they will have my rigs ready as soon as possible!

If you’ve got a full rig, and they’re 11 days late, my understanding is that they will be sending you your rig, plus another rig with (at least) one slot pre-populated.  You’d get (I think) a fourth rig with three cards populated if they were 11 days late.  Running your three with one additional TH/s (turbo mode) on that fourth rig should net you more than the three running 11 days longer.  Depending on which 11 days, of course.

my understanding is:
if you order is on 3 full rigs and the delay is on 11+ then you will get you 3 full rigs + 3 rigs whit 2 slots pre-populated, but the extra units will first be delivered later.

I can be wrong.
dplusf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:39:05 AM
 #656

Cointerra shows a video from their prototype: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=416576.msg4519379#msg4519379

Who else is keen to see a working Bitmine Prototype? :-)
monsters4r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:41:11 AM
 #657

Cointerra shows a video from their prototype: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=416576.msg4519379#msg4519379

Who else is keen to see a working Bitmine Prototype? :-)

http://bitmine.ch/?p=2961

--- APOM - Anti Pre-Order Movement ---
aerobatic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 702
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:52:37 AM
 #658

Cointerra shows a video from their prototype: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=416576.msg4519379#msg4519379

Who else is keen to see a working Bitmine Prototype? :-)

http://bitmine.ch/?p=2961

that video isn't a demo of coincraft asics.. thats a demo of bitfury chips which we already know work quite well but thats not what they're selling.

dplusf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:54:11 AM
 #659

Cointerra shows a video from their prototype: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=416576.msg4519379#msg4519379

Who else is keen to see a working Bitmine Prototype? :-)

http://bitmine.ch/?p=2961

ok monsters4r is keen to get a 25GH desk.

i meant a fully populated desk or rig model.
Tegija
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10

Just Fun!


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 11:04:43 AM
 #660

I hope they will ship as fast as possible.
of course everybody with order of one rig of 500GH would be happy to have 11days delay... i have 3 full rigs ordered and every single day delay is just huge minus.
so i hope they will have my rigs ready as soon as possible!

If you’ve got a full rig, and they’re 11 days late, my understanding is that they will be sending you your rig, plus another rig with (at least) one slot pre-populated.  You’d get (I think) a fourth rig with three cards populated if they were 11 days late.  Running your three with one additional TH/s (turbo mode) on that fourth rig should net you more than the three running 11 days longer.  Depending on which 11 days, of course.

my understanding is:
if you order is on 3 full rigs and the delay is on 11+ then you will get you 3 full rigs + 3 rigs whit 2 slots pre-populated, but the extra units will first be delivered later.

I can be wrong.
if this extra rigs come later, they never will mine so much as my rigs would mine without delay.
Bitmine should offer to possibility to upgrade those extra rigs with a special price and ship them together with delayed rigs. that would be only possible way how it is possible to earn enough and equal out this loss.

Enjoy your life!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 230 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!