Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2019, 11:41:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 203 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BLC] Blakecoin Blake-256 for GPU/FPGA With Merged Mined Pools Stable Net  (Read 400416 times)
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 04:03:04 PM
 #641

I have an ATX PSU available any special connectors needed?

That should work fine, it has 4 pin molex, 6 pin molex and barrel connector (possibly 3.5mm, not sure). I haven't plugged it in yet but I intend to use the ATX PSU in my main PC (lots of spare connectors, currently using a 4-pin molex for the ztex board). You'll need to download the support materials from http://www.enterpoint.co.uk/cairnsmore/cairnsmore1_support_materials.html

I'll probably start on this on Monday and will keep the thread updated on my progress.

The ztex port is finally beginning to come together. Solved the HW errors issue so now its just a matter of adding the second core and ramping up the clock speed in the build. I've not yet found out why it will only load in three of the four fpgas. It could be a missing bitgen parameter or maybe a startup timing issue. And by pure fluke I've solved two blocks today during testing  Grin

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
1563363713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563363713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563363713
Reply with quote  #2

1563363713
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563363713
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563363713

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563363713
Reply with quote  #2

1563363713
Report to moderator
bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 775
Merit: 500


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 05:24:48 PM
 #642

does have any of the new cgminer have blake or which version has blake256 ?
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 06:30:29 PM
 #643

does have any of the new cgminer have blake or which version has blake256 ?

I'm pretty sure its not in the official cgminer. Melnikalex did a hacked version upthread but this only works for GPU mining.

I'm doing a hack of cgminer 3.1.1 for the fpgas, though this won't support GPUs (I'm not a software expert so I'm pretty limited in what I can accomplish). Hopefully someone more experienced can take my mods and do something more professional with them. It'll be a couple of days before I've got something useful but my initial hack for icarus/lancelot is up on my github (only source patches for linux ATM, though I do have a working MinGW build environment for Windows now).

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
bzyzny
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 02:13:37 AM
 #644

sorry, i know i asked this before but does the blakecoin cgminer support linux or only windows? I got errors when trying to compile it on linux. or do i just need some special dependencies? I am using the same computer that i used to compile litecoin cgminer with no problem. thanks for any info
sacskate
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 10, 2013, 02:16:59 AM
 #645

I've got some BLC for sale, pm with offers.
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2013, 11:46:35 AM
 #646

sorry, i know i asked this before but does the blakecoin cgminer support linux or only windows? I got errors when trying to compile it on linux. or do i just need some special dependencies? I am using the same computer that i used to compile litecoin cgminer with no problem. thanks for any info

Yeah, I got errors when I tried compiling Melnikalex's version on raspi. It appears its been pre-configured for MinGW on Windows. My workaround was to download a fresh copy of the official sources (version 3.3.1 as per the NEWS), then copy over the changed files from the blake version (I used md5sum to compare the entire directory in one go) ... there are quite a few (its actually based on yakminer according to the README) so I cheated and just copied all of *.c and *.h. Then build as normal, at which point I came unstuck as the blake hashing code is bracketed in #ifdef HAVE_OPENCL which requires a GPU build (not appropriate for the raspi). You may have better luck building on a mainstream linux.

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
meta.p02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 10, 2013, 02:08:51 PM
 #647

I'm working on a p2pool fork for Blakecoin.

Right now I can't get the blake hash to work properly... for some reason...

Code:
ProcessMessages(version, 128 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=916c82af hdr.nChecksum=4bc57200

Trying now to check whether it is an endianness error...

(BlueDragon747... why oh why did you use blake hash for the checksum... D:)

at the time it made sense to use a faster hash for as much of the wallet hashing as possible  Undecided

in Blakecoin you get about three blake256(checksum) per sha256(sha256(checksum)) so it makes sense to use it but the cost is compatibility with the Bitcoin/Litecoin software  Embarrassed

are you using pure python blake8.py that kramble has modded or the python pow module?

Oh? There's a python module? thank god :collapses:

I tried making a C extension (like the litecoin_scrypt module for scrypt) from the blakecoin code and spent the entire day doing it...

Is there a link to blake8.py?

Earn Devcoins by Writing | Trade on Cryptsy! Faucets: Watch ads, earn Bitcoin | Visit pages, get Bitcoin | Gamble with faucet earnings!
If you found my post informative/interesting, consider tipping at BTC: 15877457612137dj4MM57bGXRkPzU4wPRM or DVC: 1B2PAYVe9BQRrZKaWZxWtunutwrm6fVcF7.
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 1017


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2013, 04:30:13 PM
Last edit: November 10, 2013, 05:23:31 PM by BlueDragon747
 #648

I'm working on a p2pool fork for Blakecoin.

Right now I can't get the blake hash to work properly... for some reason...

Code:
ProcessMessages(version, 128 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=916c82af hdr.nChecksum=4bc57200

Trying now to check whether it is an endianness error...

(BlueDragon747... why oh why did you use blake hash for the checksum... D:)

at the time it made sense to use a faster hash for as much of the wallet hashing as possible  Undecided

in Blakecoin you get about three blake256(checksum) per sha256(sha256(checksum)) so it makes sense to use it but the cost is compatibility with the Bitcoin/Litecoin software  Embarrassed

are you using pure python blake8.py that kramble has modded or the python pow module?

Oh? There's a python module? thank god :collapses:

I tried making a C extension (like the litecoin_scrypt module for scrypt) from the blakecoin code and spent the entire day doing it...

Is there a link to blake8.py?

pure python blake8.py (no need to install)
https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner/tree/master/MiningSoftware/blake_python

example usage:
from blake8 import BLAKE as BLAKE

BLAKE(256).digest(DataToBeHashed)

C extension pow module (need to install)
https://github.com/BlueDragon747/Blakecoin_Python_POW_Module

example usage:
import blake_hash

blake_hash.getPoWHash(DataToBeHashed)

the pure python blake8.py is best for my testing but both work Smiley

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia - C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
bzyzny
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 254


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 06:02:48 PM
Last edit: November 11, 2013, 06:18:50 PM by bzyzny
 #649

kramble,

thanks for the tip, after messing with the source code files for about 2-3 hours I finally got cgminer to compile on 64bit linux.  i haven't touched C/C++ in like 5 years, so it's a hack job but it runs Smiley however, I am getting continuous errors like this
Quote
hash7 8c7143b0 > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 25f275bf > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 da69ea03 > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 2d7d7638 > diff1 0 = invalid
or like this
Quote
Error: clSetKernelArg of all params failed.
depending on what settings I use. is this because its not hashing properly, or is this how cgminer tells you you did not find a block? I copied the blake256.cl file from the windows cgminer archive, but i'm not sure its loading properly.
any more ideas would be helpful. Once I can confirm this build is running properly, I will upload the binary and source.
Spayse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 06:11:27 PM
 #650

any pools yet

[EAGS] EagsCurrency - Be Part of Something New with Unique Plans! - Get your Free Share Now! - ends Jan. 27
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 06:52:39 PM
 #651

kramble,

thanks for the tip, after messing with the source code files for about 2-3 hours I finally got cgminer to compile on 64bit linux.  i haven't touched C/C++ in like 5 years, so it's a hack job but it runs Smiley however, I am getting continuous errors like this
Quote
hash7 8c7143b0 > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 25f275bf > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 da69ea03 > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 2d7d7638 > diff1 0 = invalid
or like this
Quote
Error: clSetKernelArg of all params failed.
depending on what settings I use. is this because its not hashing properly, or is this how cgminer tells you you did not find a block? I copied the blake256.cl file from the windows cgminer archive, but i'm not sure its loading properly.
any more ideas would be helpful. Once I can confirm this build is running properly, I will upload the binary and source.

No, that's definitely not hashing properly. Hash7 should be 00000000 for valid hashes. Unfortunately I know almost nothing about the GPU code in cgminer so I'm not going to be of much help. One thing to check is if this is just an occasional error or if all of the hashes coming from the GPU are invalid (the message comes from submit_nonce() in cgminer.c so just log the valid ones as well as the invalids).

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
maxsolnc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


DTC unofficial team


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 09:10:32 AM
 #652

It seems that no one buys Blakecoin, I tried to sell some BLC at different prices, and no one was not interested in buying. I think it's because of pool\block explorer absence Sad

DTC: DMcKNp47fNtgM7sritK9GfJEQ1DzME5nwk
BTC: 1FgUGra685ZwkrX5VnRvfaYp4bHJhC7x4H
adoalli
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 09:20:22 AM
 #653

need some pools

melnikalex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 09:54:41 AM
 #654

kramble,

thanks for the tip, after messing with the source code files for about 2-3 hours I finally got cgminer to compile on 64bit linux.  i haven't touched C/C++ in like 5 years, so it's a hack job but it runs Smiley however, I am getting continuous errors like this
Quote
hash7 8c7143b0 > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 25f275bf > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 da69ea03 > diff1 0 = invalid
 hash7 2d7d7638 > diff1 0 = invalid
or like this
Quote
Error: clSetKernelArg of all params failed.
depending on what settings I use. is this because its not hashing properly, or is this how cgminer tells you you did not find a block? I copied the blake256.cl file from the windows cgminer archive, but i'm not sure its loading properly.
any more ideas would be helpful. Once I can confirm this build is running properly, I will upload the binary and source.
there must be endianess problem.
you can try to play with preparation step in cgminer ( findnonce.c, precalc_hash_blake256() ), there calculated midstate, and it not portable for BE/LE platforms.
also when cgminer prepare argument for kernel there also may be endianess problem.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 10:26:21 AM
 #655

It seems that no one buys Blakecoin, I tried to sell some BLC at different prices, and no one was not interested in buying. I think it's because of pool\block explorer absence Sad

That's another reason why it hasn't hit a market. Most markets at least want a block explorer, but most want both block explorer and pool. Plus no services online yet to use the coin.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
meta.p02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 12:20:34 PM
 #656

How do I get the p2pool to calculate the checksum correctly? Currently I use:

Code:
class ChecksummedType(pack.Type):
    #def __init__(self, inner, checksum_func=lambda data: hashlib.sha256(hashlib.sha256(data).digest()).digest()[:4]):
    def __init__(self, inner, checksum_func=lambda data: BLAKE(256).digest(data)[:4]):

The error:

Code:
2013-11-12 20:17:20.430000 Testing bitcoind P2P connection to '127.0.0.1:8773'..
.
2013-11-12 20:17:25.434000     ...taking a while. Common reasons for this includ
e all of bitcoind's connection slots being used...

(in debug.log)
accepted connection 127.0.0.1:11345
ProcessMessages(version, 128 bytes) : CHECKSUM ERROR nChecksum=6d7c16f0 hdr.nChecksum=e5518cb7
disconnecting node 127.0.0.1:11345

The checksum is a single BLAKE(256) iteration, right? Do I have to do anything to the data (e.g. reverse it) before I send it out?

Earn Devcoins by Writing | Trade on Cryptsy! Faucets: Watch ads, earn Bitcoin | Visit pages, get Bitcoin | Gamble with faucet earnings!
If you found my post informative/interesting, consider tipping at BTC: 15877457612137dj4MM57bGXRkPzU4wPRM or DVC: 1B2PAYVe9BQRrZKaWZxWtunutwrm6fVcF7.
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 04:20:01 PM
Last edit: November 19, 2013, 10:17:45 AM by kramble
 #657

An experimental port of the FPGA Blakecoin miner to the Ztex 1.15y is now available.

Bitstream at [initial version redacted - faster versions now include pll_stop functionality]
Faster version https://www.dropbox.com/s/qlsbvarijcvlfpo/ztex_ufm1_15y1-v06ad-2core-ucf-120MHz-fmax-125.bit
Faster version https://www.dropbox.com/s/jafj67j6gmll97x/ztex_ufm1_15y1-v06ad-2core-ucf-140MHz-fmax-147.bit
Bugfix version https://www.dropbox.com/s/vk3k5sb64b8641o/ztex_ufm1_15y1-v06ad-2core-ucf-140MHz-fmax-147-fixed.bit

Cgminer patches at https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner/tree/master/cgminer/cgminer-3.1.1

See the README for compilation instructions and a pre-compiled windows build (feedback would be appreciated as to whether I've included all the dependencies for this). Note that you will need to disable GPU mining via --disable-gpu as it is not compiled in, and that the --debug switch may cause it to crash (it does for me). You can (and should) redirect the log output via 2>log.txt for later inspection. Some more detailed instructions here.

WARNING This is experimental. Use it at your own risk. IT MAY DAMAGE YOUR ZTEX BOARD. At the very least, monitor for overheating as the overclock and overheat protections of the original bitcoin code are not currently operational.

On the two boards its been tested on so far, it will only load up on three of the four FPGA devices. I suspect this may be an issue with the default firmware, but it seems fairly harmless. Max speed on three devices is reported at around 1GHash/sec. Use the bugfix version which works on all four devices.

Automatic clock speed management is enabled and the clock will ramp up until hardware errors occur, then back off a little. At least that's what its supposed to do. In practice it ramps up until the FPGA locks-up, reloads the bitstream and backs off one step. You will see several "checknonce failed" messages as the clock reaches maximum. Don't fret as they should settle down pretty soon after. Its a work in progress, any help from the pro's to get this working properly would be appreciated.

Have fun Wink

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
wax7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 06:56:01 PM
 #658

nice Smiley
New job's for my fpga farm.

Send BTC to: 12uXHA5YQKdEjoR6X9Qjv4zud5kWRHqtqK  ^_^'
trepex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 13, 2013, 01:35:39 PM
 #659

An experimental port of the FPGA Blakecoin miner to the Ztex 1.15y is now available.
...
See the README for compilation instructions and a pre-compiled windows build (feedback would be appreciated as to whether I've included all the dependencies for this).

When I try this on a Win8 system, I get an error about zlib1.dll missing.
Did you forget to include this library in your zip file?

Do you have a static compiled version for a Raspberry Pi?

trepex

Will work for BTC and DEM (eMark)   No joke!   Network, WiFi, IPv6
Beste Bank für den BTC Handel: Fidor Bank, Partner von bitcoin.de und Kraken.com   Registrierung: https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=43713861
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2013, 02:06:27 PM
Last edit: November 13, 2013, 02:23:32 PM by kramble
 #660

When I try this on a Win8 system, I get an error about zlib1.dll missing.
Did you forget to include this library in your zip file?

Do you have a static compiled version for a Raspberry Pi?

trepex

Thanks, I've updated https://www.dropbox.com/s/xa01f9hhakpsexv/cgminer-3.1.1-blakefpga.zip to include it, and tweaked runblake.bat slightly. Oddly it does not seem to be needed on either of my Win7-64 or Win8-32 boxes, but I do have 7zip installed which may explain it (it will have already installed the library).

I haven't actually built this exact version on raspi, but the previous driver-icarus version did build OK, though its a standard dynamic build, my expertise does not stretch to modifying the makefile for static linking. Its been a while since I originally set up the dependencies for this, so I'm not quite sure exactly what you will need, the build instructions in the original cgminer README are a bit lacking. I'll have a dig around and see if I can find any notes I may have made ... nope, lost in the mists of time, but google did find something http://learn.adafruit.com/piminer-raspberry-pi-bitcoin-miner/install-cgminer seems straightforward enough.

Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 203 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!