Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 05:28:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Technobit HEX16B(Bitfury based) 16 chip board design  (Read 56471 times)
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 14, 2013, 03:09:08 AM
 #321

i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540
Have a look, see if it's actually there ffs!
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714973332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714973332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714973332
Reply with quote  #2

1714973332
Report to moderator
uberdag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 03:09:58 AM
 #322

i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure <options>
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

the sudo aptitude update command doesnt work either

Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 03:11:42 AM
 #323

i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure <options>
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

the sudo aptitude update command doesnt work either


Then try
Code:
1. sudo apt-get update
2. sudo apt-get install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo apt-get install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev
uberdag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 03:19:23 AM
 #324

i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure <options>
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

the sudo aptitude update command doesnt work either

oks removed file and installing stuff and will go through again

Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 03:31:55 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 04:15:28 AM by Zich
 #325

How to install cgminer + hex patch & bfgminer for nanofury:

install needed library, if aptitude not working then use apt-get
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

download cgminer
Code:
Code:
1. mkdir cgminer
2. cd cgminer
3. wget https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/archive/v3.8.1.tar.gz
4. tar -xvf v3.8.1.tar.gz
5. cd cgminer-3.8.1
6. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/5suzudn2t06087u/2e9afa38e39678a5dc5bf8be6d20baf1849b548c.patch
7. patch -p1 < 2e9afa38e39678a5dc5bf8be6d20baf1849b548c.patch
8. ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bitfury --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexminerc
9. make

cgminer options
Code:
  --enable-hexminera      Compile support for HEX16A
  --enable-hexminerb      Compile support for HEX16B
  --enable-hexminerc      Compile support for HEX16A2
  --enable-avalon         Compile support for Avalon (default disabled)
  --enable-bflsc          Compile support for BFL ASICs (default disabled)
  --enable-bitforce       Compile support for BitForce FPGAs (default disabled)
  --enable-bitfury        Compile support for BitFury ASICs (default disabled)
  --enable-hashfast       Compile support for Hashfast (default disabled)
  --enable-icarus         Compile support for Icarus (default disabled)
  --enable-knc            Compile support for KnC miners (default disabled)
  --enable-bab            Compile support for BlackArrow Bitfury (default disabled)
  --enable-klondike       Compile support for Klondike (default disabled)
  --enable-modminer       Compile support for ModMiner FPGAs(default disabled)
  --without-curses        Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
  --with-system-libusb    Compile against dynamic system libusb (default use  included static libusb)

To run cgminer just go to the directory
Code:
1. cd cgminer
2. cd cgminer-3.8.1
3. sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

For nanofury

download HIDAPI from git
Code:
1. git clone git://github.com/signal11/hidapi.git hidapi
2. cd hidapi
3. ./bootstrap
4. ./configure --prefix=/usr
5. make
6. sudo make install

download bfgminer to some directory(in this example is "bfgminer")
Code:
1. mkdir bfgminer
2. cd bfgminer
3. wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.8.1/bfgminer-3.8.1.tbz2
4. tar xvf bfgminer-3.8.1.tbz2
5. cd bfgminer-3.8.1
6. ./configure <options>
7. make

bfgminer options
Example: ./configure --enable-bfsb --disable-bitforce
Code:
	--disable-avalon        Compile support for Avalon (default enabled)
--enable-cpumining      Build with cpu mining support(default disabled)
--enable-opencl         Compile support for OpenCL (default disabled)
--disable-adl           Build without ADL monitoring (default enabled)
--disable-bitfury       Compile support for Bitfury (default enabled)
--enable-bfsb           Compile support for BFSB (default disabled)
--disable-bigpic        Compile support for Big Picture Mining USB (default enabled)
--disable-littlefury    Compile support for LittleFury (default enabled)
--disable-nanofury      Compile support for NanoFury (default enabled)
--disable-hashbuster    Compile support for HashBuster Nano (default enabled)
--disable-hashbuster2   Compile support for HashBuster Micro (default if libusb)
--enable-metabank       Compile support for Metabank (default disabled)
--disable-bitforce      Compile support for BitForce (default enabled)
--disable-icarus        Compile support for Icarus (default enabled)
--disable-klondike      Compile support for Klondike (default enabled)
--enable-knc            Compile support for KnC (default disabled)
--disable-modminer      Compile support for ModMiner (default enabled)
--disable-x6500         Compile support for X6500 (default enabled)
--disable-ztex          Compile support for ZTEX (default if libusb)
--enable-scrypt         Compile support for scrypt mining (default disabled)
--with-system-libblkmaker  Use system libblkmaker rather than bundled one (default disabled)
--without-sensors       Build with libsensors monitoring (default enabled)
--without-curses        Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
--without-libmicrohttpd Compile support for libmicrohttpd getwork server (default enabled)
--without-libevent      Compile support for libevent stratum server (default enabled)
--without-libusb        Compile using libusb (default enabled)
--without-libudev       Autodetect FPGAs using libudev (default enabled)

For rapsberrypi change usb speed to usb 1 with text editor nano for nanofury to work but cgminer will not work with this setting
Code:
1. sudo nano /boot/cmdline.txt
then add dwc_otg.speed=1 at the end of line

To run bfgminer just go to the directory
Code:
1. cd miner
2. cd bfgminer-3.8.1
3. sudo ./bfgminer
uberdag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 03:41:50 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 04:01:37 AM by uberdag
 #326

cgminer version 3.8.1 - Started: [2013-12-13 21:40:08]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 90  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to mint.bitminter.com diff 4 with stratum as user uberdag_default
 Block: 296d4185...  Diff:908M  Started: [21:40:08]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 HEXb 0: 540  900/ 840mV | OFF   / 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0/0.00% WU:0.0/m
 HEXb 1: 540  900/ 840mV |  0.000/ 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0/0.00% WU:0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2013-12-13 21:40:06] Started cgminer 3.8.1
 [2013-12-13 21:40:06] Started cgminer 3.8.1
 [2013-12-13 21:40:07] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-12-13 21:40:07] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 4
 [2013-12-13 21:40:08] Network diff set to 908M
 [2013-12-13 21:40:08] HEXb 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-12-13 21:40:14] Hotplug: hexminerb added HEXb 1

guess i am not minning but at least its up

uberdag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 04:27:30 AM
 #327

i forgot to cross the green wire on the power supply to send the power.... then i took me 30 min to find a paperclip...

thanks for all your help... hopefully my troubles will help others...

apt-get = aptitude?

Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 04:57:27 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 05:09:59 AM by Zich
 #328

i forgot to cross the green wire on the power supply to send the power.... then i took me 30 min to find a paperclip...

thanks for all your help... hopefully my troubles will help others...

apt-get = aptitude?

So you mine without power supplied to HEX16B  Shocked

Debian Package Management Tools

uberdag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 06:01:53 AM
 #329

So I got it running.... then moved it back to shelf decide to reboot and now labtop is kaput

No worries I got an old dell p4 tower laying around.... kaput

Think someone has it out for me.

Will get it going tomorrow if it doesnt kill me

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 06:24:31 AM
 #330

So I got it running.... then moved it back to shelf decide to reboot and now labtop is kaput

No worries I got an old dell p4 tower laying around.... kaput

Think someone has it out for me.

Will get it going tomorrow if it doesnt kill me
Hey,
Just buy a tplink from local store plug it and forget
200W electricity savings from laptop Wink
And a good sleep at night

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Pentium100
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 06:55:13 AM
 #331


Hey,
Just buy a tplink from local store plug it and forget
200W electricity savings from laptop Wink
And a good sleep at night
Or you could buy a raspberry Pi (though for some reason it gets lower hashrate with my BFL Single than even the 233MHz PC), or just use a PC you have for free.

The TP-Link uses unknown quality flash memory as its main storage - hat could fail due to writing (let's say I want to do monitoring or whatever or it just is writing logs) and there also would be a problem if the router failed to boot (let's say the file system got corrupted due to power failure). OTOH, the raspberry can be use with high quality memory and you can connect a keyboard/TV to it to access the console if you can't get to it over the network for any reason. An actual PC is even better as it uses a hard drive (or a high quality SSD) that would be more reliable than the flash memory inside a router. You can also get a PC very cheap or even free and maybe even downclock it to save power.

This is my opinion and the reason I use a PC for control. Then again - I have a Single and 3x HEX16B with total power consumption of about 500W, the 50W or so the PC uses is not much compared to the miners. If I had a single HEX16B (and no Single), I would probably just connect it to one of my other servers or use a Pi or even the router.

1GStzEi48CnQN6DgR1s3uAzB8ucuwdcvig
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 07:22:21 AM
 #332


Hey,
Just buy a tplink from local store plug it and forget
200W electricity savings from laptop Wink
And a good sleep at night
Or you could buy a raspberry Pi (though for some reason it gets lower hashrate with my BFL Single than even the 233MHz PC), or just use a PC you have for free.

The TP-Link uses unknown quality flash memory as its main storage - hat could fail due to writing (let's say I want to do monitoring or whatever or it just is writing logs) and there also would be a problem if the router failed to boot (let's say the file system got corrupted due to power failure). OTOH, the raspberry can be use with high quality memory and you can connect a keyboard/TV to it to access the console if you can't get to it over the network for any reason. An actual PC is even better as it uses a hard drive (or a high quality SSD) that would be more reliable than the flash memory inside a router. You can also get a PC very cheap or even free and maybe even downclock it to save power.

This is my opinion and the reason I use a PC for control. Then again - I have a Single and 3x HEX16B with total power consumption of about 500W, the 50W or so the PC uses is not much compared to the miners. If I had a single HEX16B (and no Single), I would probably just connect it to one of my other servers or use a Pi or even the router.
as i said up to 10 Boards on single tp-link work without performance lost
 Smiley Verified and tested Cheesy

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 07:41:59 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 07:55:39 AM by Zich
 #333

I choose TPLINK because it's cheap & the performace is good. I already use TL-WR841N for almost 3 years without problem.
Then i buy cheap TL-MR3020 for experiment with openwrt. The price is only 16.6 USD here  Grin
Even if it's fail, it's not hurt to throw it to garbage. But damn, it's work very well even with 142 % memory usage. I almost forget how many times i already flash it it new image then reflash with old image.

I did had Pi for nanofury because i don't want my precious PC run 24 hour a day 365 day a year. If i can buy BBB here in my country i will choose BBB rather than Pi.

Later when marto already finish cgminer nanofury support then all my miner will hashing with TL-MR3020  Grin
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 11:30:50 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 12:06:29 PM by Gator-hex
 #334

+1 The TP-Link (TL-MR3020) is the best option, lower power than laptop, less $ at risk, and very simple to flash with Technobit's firmware.

The Molex powered Hex16B I have leaks power back up the USB cable. It's really not worth the risk of plugging it into a laptop IMHO.

Also only use the cheapest USB hub, expensive ones with surge protection will refuse to work with it.

Pentium100
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 11:33:05 AM
 #335

as i said up to 10 Boards on single tp-link work without performance lost
 Smiley Verified and tested Cheesy

I wasn't talking about performance, but about reliability. A PC should fail less often and e easier/faster to fix when it does fail.
Then again, I dislike throwing things away, so I would rather use the old PC than buy the router and later have to repair it if it breaks. Also, to use that PC I did not have to go to the store or order it and wait a few days for delivery.
 
I do not know how good/bad the flash memory inside the thing is, but I suspect that if it is used as designed (as a router), it does not write to the memory very often. OTOH, if you flash Linux to it and it happens to run out of RAM, it will swap and do lots of writes to the flash (or just start killing processes/crash if there is not enough memory available and swap is disabled) which could cause the flash memory to fail early. Also, if it gets corrupted, you can't boot from a CD and run fsck on it.

1GStzEi48CnQN6DgR1s3uAzB8ucuwdcvig
wuzamarine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250

derp


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 01:05:15 PM
 #336

I have sent you 30 emails on this borked order.


EDEGSUOLY    2013-12-06    999,90€    Bank Wire    Awaiting bank wire payment    -    details Reorder
substitute ^^  (referenced on the order last week)
YCCVEXVFJ    2013-12-03    1 323,30€    Bank Wire    Awaiting bank wire payment    -    details Reorder
cancel ^^ (referenced on the order last week)
LLLUVNLYK         2013-12-03    817,80€    bitpay    Payment accepted    Invoice PDF    details
cancel^^  (referenced on the order last week)

Why the hell can't you handle your business?

30 emails, 3 post now. This order is never going to get fixed.
When the payments have been done


WHEN WILL MY PRODUCT SHIP???
http://i39.tinypic.com/jzy2va.png
So I can end this nightmare?
You are paid in FULL!

I cannot believe I just sent more money to a fool. I must be a fools fool.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 01:33:25 PM
 #337

as i said up to 10 Boards on single tp-link work without performance lost
 Smiley Verified and tested Cheesy

I wasn't talking about performance, but about reliability. A PC should fail less often and e easier/faster to fix when it does fail.
Then again, I dislike throwing things away, so I would rather use the old PC than buy the router and later have to repair it if it breaks. Also, to use that PC I did not have to go to the store or order it and wait a few days for delivery.
 
I do not know how good/bad the flash memory inside the thing is, but I suspect that if it is used as designed (as a router), it does not write to the memory very often. OTOH, if you flash Linux to it and it happens to run out of RAM, it will swap and do lots of writes to the flash (or just start killing processes/crash if there is not enough memory available and swap is disabled) which could cause the flash memory to fail early. Also, if it gets corrupted, you can't boot from a CD and run fsck on it.
Dude,

I used to think same way. But i have changed Wink
1 Year+ not a single problem with tp-link if things are done right with proper software
Besides as long as it is cheap you can buy one for hotswap and you did not event need to run fsck anymore

I have about 20 Tplinks and for a year now not a single problem.

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2013, 02:18:46 PM
 #338

I have sent you 30 emails on this borked order.


EDEGSUOLY    2013-12-06    999,90€    Bank Wire    Awaiting bank wire payment    -    details Reorder
substitute ^^  (referenced on the order last week)
YCCVEXVFJ    2013-12-03    1 323,30€    Bank Wire    Awaiting bank wire payment    -    details Reorder
cancel ^^ (referenced on the order last week)
LLLUVNLYK         2013-12-03    817,80€    bitpay    Payment accepted    Invoice PDF    details
cancel^^  (referenced on the order last week)

Why the hell can't you handle your business?

30 emails, 3 post now. This order is never going to get fixed.
When the payments have been done


WHEN WILL MY PRODUCT SHIP???
http://i39.tinypic.com/jzy2va.png
So I can end this nightmare?
You are paid in FULL!

I cannot believe I just sent more money to a fool. I must be a fools fool.


Dude, your order is for December shipment, so i guess it will ship on last week of december if nothing bad happen.
azazman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:34:43 PM
 #339

Hi All, ---------------- Help Required ---------

I got my TP link router today, Flashed it with the Firmware from TechnoBit (0.1.0) configred everything as stated, SShed in to the thing, screen R and it is giving me a message about unable to to get the voltage settings (they are configured in the webpage) so i stop that process and start up CGminer normally and it detects the hardware but not hashing

 cgminer version 3.8.3 - Started: [2013-12-14 14:22:50]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 96  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to eu-stratum.btcguild.com diff 2 with stratum as
 Block: df06e698...  Diff:908M  Started: [14:22:50]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings isplay options uit
 HEXb 0: 540  840/ 840mV | OFF   / 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0/0.00% WU:0.0/m
 HEXb 1: 540  840/ 840mV |  0.000/ 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0/0.00% WU:0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2013-12-14 14:22:13] Started cgminer 3.8.3
 [2013-12-14 14:22:13] Started cgminer 3.8.3
 [2013-12-14 14:22:49] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2
 [2013-12-14 14:22:49] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-12-14 14:22:50] Network diff set to 908M
 [2013-12-14 14:22:50] HEXb 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-12-14 14:22:55] Hotplug: hexminerb added HEXb 1

What does it mean failure disabling? Is this indicating a hardware issue?  The miner is plugged directly in to the TP. Power by molex off a PC

I got a second miner I not opened, maybe I should try that one

Sidenote:Thank you Zich for posting on my behalf yesterday

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 14, 2013, 02:43:42 PM
Last edit: December 14, 2013, 03:00:33 PM by loshia
 #340

Hi All, ---------------- Help Required ---------

I got my TP link router today, Flashed it with the Firmware from TechnoBit (0.1.0) configred everything as stated, SShed in to the thing, screen R and it is giving me a message about unable to to get the voltage settings (they are configured in the webpage) so i stop that process and start up CGminer normally and it detects the hardware but not hashing

 cgminer version 3.8.3 - Started: [2013-12-14 14:22:50]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:0.0/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 96  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to eu-stratum.btcguild.com diff 2 with stratum as
 Block: df06e698...  Diff:908M  Started: [14:22:50]  Best share: 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management ettings isplay options uit
 HEXb 0: 540  840/ 840mV | OFF   / 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0/0.00% WU:0.0/m
 HEXb 1: 540  840/ 840mV |  0.000/ 0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0/0.00% WU:0.0/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2013-12-14 14:22:13] Started cgminer 3.8.3
 [2013-12-14 14:22:13] Started cgminer 3.8.3
 [2013-12-14 14:22:49] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2
 [2013-12-14 14:22:49] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-12-14 14:22:50] Network diff set to 908M
 [2013-12-14 14:22:50] HEXb 0 failure, disabling!
 [2013-12-14 14:22:55] Hotplug: hexminerb added HEXb 1

What does it mean failure disabling? Is this indicating a hardware issue?  The miner is plugged directly in to the TP. Power by molex off a PC

I got a second miner I not opened, maybe I should try that one

Sidenote:Thank you Zich for posting on my behalf yesterday


Hey check your molex, PSU and use multimeter to see if it is giving 12V. In order for psu to start without PC you have to short green and black wires on 24pin motherboard connector. In your case just turn on the PC  Wink

This usually happens when there is a problem with 12V power
----------------------
I got my TP link router today, Flashed it with the Firmware from TechnoBit (0.1.0) configred everything as stated, SShed in to the thing, screen R and it is giving me a message about unable to to get the voltage settings
---------------------------------
Not normal hit sav+apply on web page it will solve this issue i guess it is ok already

PS:
Same issue just a couple of posts above yours

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=307897.msg3958562#msg3958562




Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!