Bitcoin Forum
April 06, 2020, 07:49:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [FZ] Frozen | CPU and GPU | NoPremine | Rare | Fast Transactions | Update Now!!!  (Read 100086 times)
krpz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 10:39:44 AM
 #21

I download the wallet from mediafire but i can't connect to any node. I get:

"No block source available"

edit: my ports are open
AWARD-WINNING
CRYPTO CASINO
ASKGAMBLERS
PLAYERS CHOICE 2019
PROUD
PARTNER OF
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1586202587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1586202587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1586202587
Reply with quote  #2

1586202587
Report to moderator
Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 10:44:05 AM
 #22

I opened the wallet, since 10minute and it still says no blocksource available
crike
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 10:50:50 AM
 #23

Working nodes:

addnode 5.178.87.23:18451 add
addnode 202.198.62.133:18451 add
addnode 95.84.217.190:18451 add
addnode 69.132.223.228:18451 add
addnode  178.171.127.114:18451 add

Open console (help - debug window - console) to add nodes.

BTC: 19GwYWZjY3RczZFCS7S64AikrARuyZ7Zoc
Matt9301
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1005


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:01:26 AM
 #24

Use quarkcoin-cpuminer to mine Frozen:
Code:
minerd -a quark -o http://your-frozen-qt-ip:rcpport/ -u rpcusername -p rpcpassword --no-stratum --no-longpoll
Also probably you should change frozen-qt / frozend settings frozen like this:
Code:
rpcthreads=50
rpcallowip=*

How do I find [ http://your-frozen-qt-ip:rcpport/]? Tongue
It's your computer ip or loopback (127.0.0.1).
rpcport=18450

So it could be:
http://127.0.0.1:18450/

Optimized quark-cpuminer:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=353448.0

Thanks !  Just got this setup and mined by first 50Fz with this method.

I can't do it.. With my ip, i have the same problem.. D:
jaybeeuk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:05:20 AM
 #25

I tried a few things which did not work for me (but might for you) :

http://127.0.0.1:18450/
http://localhost:18450/

I then got the actual IP address of my PC, by opening a CMD window and typing ipconfig, look for the "IPv4 Address" value.  Also, make sure you have the wallet open Smiley
Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:18:33 AM
 #26

Ports are open :|

[2013-12-11 12:17:06] 4 miner threads started, using 'quark' algorithm.
[2013-12-11 12:17:11] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2013-12-11 12:17:11] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2013-12-11 12:17:11] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-12-11 12:17:11] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-12-11 12:17:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:18450
; No error
[2013-12-11 12:17:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-11 12:17:44] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:18450
; No error
[2013-12-11 12:17:44] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
jaybeeuk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:20:38 AM
 #27

Try using the actual IP address of your PC - rather than the loop back IP
glitchboy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:22:38 AM
 #28

Also
Code:
# tells Frozen-QT / frozend to accept JSON-RPC commands.
server=1

Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:23:43 AM
 #29

Try using the actual IP address of your PC - rather than the loop back IP

I tried the Ipv6, but that doesnt work either for me
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 11:53:45 AM
 #30

http://darkhosis.nogleg.com:1911/static/



lol what

wesleyh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 01:29:51 PM
 #31

Is there a mac wallet or instructions on building it?
rmhuntley
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 255


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 01:36:40 PM
 #32

I mined my first block within minutes, then nothing for the rest of the night. lol
Zeraful
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 02:24:38 PM
 #33

Ugh. I've got all nodes added /ports opened but it aint syncing. Any suggestions?
jaybeeuk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 02:25:48 PM
 #34

Mining successfully here ... does this coin have a good future ?
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1000


House Nogleg


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 02:57:57 PM
Last edit: December 11, 2013, 03:30:04 PM by zvs
 #35

doubtful

i'm loaded now, so i'm closing pool down in about 10-15 minutes for anyone that's on it

oh i dunno if it was intentional or just because there's nobody else that has incoming ports open, but one person had over 100 connections open with me at once, about a handful or two had half a dozen or more

like right now it's 71.84.xx.xx

actually, i guess I'll just leave pool up since there's some ppl there that probably havent even seen this.  it'll come down sometime later tonight

jaybeeuk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 03:33:19 PM
 #36

Thanks - just left it running and can't stop it remotely !
Block_Erupter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 05:39:34 PM
 #37

Try turning off your firewall and see if that works.

eon89
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 05:41:08 PM
 #38

So any working pool yet?

Block_Erupter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 06:50:22 PM
 #39

So any working pool yet?

http://darkhosis.nogleg.com:1911/static/

trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2013, 06:58:43 PM
 #40

Some day, maybe my thousands of FZ will be worth... thousands of FZ. Yay. Isn't this just QRK version 2.0? What am I missing here?

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!