Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:35:31 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BTCMiner - Open Source Bitcoin Miner for ZTEX FPGA Boards, 215 MH/s on LX150  (Read 153745 times)
robertrex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 07:45:19 PM
 #481

there is and its easy:
DL the Ztex SDK and let windows search for the driver of that unknown device (you have to point it to the ztex directory -> i dont remeber the full path, but it had something to do with libusb ..... <- Smiley

What am I missing... ?

I try to update the driver to the Unknownd device with the driver in the SDK "ztex-120412\ztex\libusb-win32\ztex.inf"

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/704649/ztex%20driver.png

but only get a message that
"The folder doesn't contain any driver that is campatible with the device. If there is a driver in the folder, check that the driver is designed för Windows x64 based computers."

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/704649/ztex%20driver2.png

Any suggestions...?
1480970131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970131
Reply with quote  #2

1480970131
Report to moderator
1480970131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970131
Reply with quote  #2

1480970131
Report to moderator
1480970131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970131
Reply with quote  #2

1480970131
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480970131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970131
Reply with quote  #2

1480970131
Report to moderator
1480970131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970131
Reply with quote  #2

1480970131
Report to moderator
1480970131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970131
Reply with quote  #2

1480970131
Report to moderator
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 05, 2012, 08:01:37 PM
 #482

Did you install libusb files correctly?


It has to look like this:

robertrex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 05, 2012, 10:23:13 PM
 #483

Eventually I solved it with some help from BR0KK.

Here is how I did it...
1. Click on the start menu and type RUN and hit enter. You will see the RUN window, type hdwwiz in the Open field and click OK button.
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/704649/ztex%20driver6.png

2. It will open "Add Hardware Wizard" as shown in the screenshot below. Click "Next" button to proceed to next step.

3. Choose "Install the hardware that I manually select form a list (Advanced)" and click "Next" button.

4. Choose "Show All Devices" and hit the "Next" button.

5. Click "Have Disk" button and browse to ztex-120412\ztex\libusb-win32\ztex.inf at the downloaded SDK folder.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/704649/ztex%20driver4.png

6. Select the "Ztex module" and click "Next" button.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/704649/ztex%20driver5.png

7. Click "Next" to skip final window before the installation will begin.

8. Click on the "Finish" button to close the wizard.

9. I then had to power off the Ztex module.

10. When it come up again it was recogniced as a Zetex module and it was possible to run the "java -cp ZtexBTCMiner-120703.jar BTCMiner..." at the CMD promt to start mining.
pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 09:13:26 PM
 #484

fehler bei einem fpga 1.15x modul

ztex_ufm1_15d4-?4A346E1?4: New device: bitfile=ztex_ufm1_15d4   f_default=200,00MHz  f_max=240,00MHz  HpC=1.0H
ztex_ufm1_15d4-?4A346E1?4: MAC address: 0004a346e104
Warning: High speed FPGA configuration failed, trying low speed mode:Error sending Bitstream: -22: libusb0-dll:err [submit_async] submitting request failed, win
 error: ? HuhHuhHuh? Huh?? HuhHuhHuh.
: Trying low speed mode

MAC Adresse ist defekt.


irgend eine idee ?

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 10:15:50 PM
 #485

Power raus und wieder rein?

Wenn das nicht geht, power raus --> JP1 setzen --> power wieder dran --> sofort JP1 öffnen. Dann sollte das  Board wieder programmierbar sein.

pazor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
August 07, 2012, 09:45:49 AM
 #486

Besten Dank!

board nach Anleitung neu programmiert -> läuft wieder wie gehabt

treuhand-Dienst gewünscht? - frag per PM an
BTC 174X17nR7vEQBQo4GXKRGMGaTmB49Gf1yT
blackice
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 01:47:10 AM
 #487

Dear FPGA miners,

I am trying to build the "open source" ZTEX project ZtexBTCMiner-120703

http://www.ztex.de/btcminer/ZtexBTCMiner-120703.tar.bz2

under ISE 14.1 and I am having difficulty making the LX150 Bitfile for the 4 FPGA version of ztex_ufm1_15y1.  I am using ISE Project Navigator 14.1 configured as follows:
 
SET AS TOP MODULE:                                   ztex_ufm1_15y1 (ztex_ufm1_15y1.v)
INCLUDED UCF FILE:                                     ztex_ufm1_15y1.ucf
TARGET DEVICE:                                          xc6slx150-3csg484

The problems are:

(1) I would like to get some recommended part numbers for low profile heatsinks, I notice that Digi-key does not carry Radian.   
(2) Route:441 - The router has detected a very high timing score (7681590) for this design. It is extremely unlikely the router will be able to meet your timing requirements. To prevent excessive run time the router will change strategy. The router will now work to completely route this design but not to improve timing. This behavior will allow you to use the Static Timing Report and FPGA Editor to isolate the paths with timing problems. The cause of this behavior is either overly difficult constraints, or issues with the implementation or synthesis of logic in the critical timing path. If you would prefer the router continue trying to meet timing and you are willing to accept a long run time set the option "-xe c" to override the present behavior.

(Router eventually gives up)

There is no ISE project file in the source tree, and Dr. Z has given his assurance that the .ucf file is complete.

Can anyone please give me some direction on how to build this bitfile correctly, apart from what I am doing as described above?  I have searched these forums and come up with nada. 6500 subproject on GitHub builds just fine, using the same setup.

https://github.com/progranism/Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner/tree/master/projects/X6000_ztex_comm4

The reason I want to build my own bitfile should be obvious to the thirsty...and fellow abductees.  Damn probes. Just wait until we get one of them onto a steel table.

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 09, 2012, 06:00:04 AM
 #488

Quote
(1) I would like to get some recommended part numbers for low profile heatsinks, I notice that Digi-key does not carry Radian. 
4 260120 532201 titan TC .... Cooler

But its hardly enough to keep the fpga under 50 degrees C

ztex
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 367

ZTEX FPGA Boards


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2012, 08:37:36 AM
 #489

Quote
(1) I would like to get some recommended part numbers for low profile heatsinks, I notice that Digi-key does not carry Radian. 
4 260120 532201 titan TC .... Cooler

But its hardly enough to keep the fpga under 50 degrees C

Due to the faster fans the performance of the low profile Titan Titan TTC-CSC03 coolers is about the same as of the standard coolers.

BTW, these Titan coolers are used for the performance measurements in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=49180.msg585490#msg585490.

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 09, 2012, 02:43:32 PM
 #490

I found that my Board are getting hotter on top and on the underside.

That may have something to do with time and dust Smiley

I switched back to the xilence ones....

I have ordered 15 of these coolers. I thought of using them to cool the Underside of my Boards?
I got phobia thermal pads as well (30x30x5mm) but I think they will be to thick to cool it; they look mor like insulating pads ....

Any thoughts on that?


antirack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


Immersionist


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 11:34:30 PM
 #491

Edit: Clarified my question. I'd like to know if the rest of the cluster is basically dead when this happens or if there is still work done in the background.

In rescan mode no results are read our and no work is submitted. But the FPGA's are still computing. If rescanning only takes a few seconds usually no computation time is lost.

BTW, the board 0004a36df2b5 was not produced by me. The errors are probably caused by an power supply problem.  You should first check whether the output voltages of the voltage regulators are o.k.



Thanks for your feedback. It seems the problem was caused by some of the thermal grease that I used on this particular unit on an earlier test.

The silver/grey color thermal compound is really difficult to get rid of (Arctic Silver?). Even after brushing it down with isopropyl alcohol and acetone I still have visible residue on the FPGA packages.

The board has been up and running for a few days now without any errors. Before that, I had the above errors very frequently forcing me to power cycle it.
antirack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


Immersionist


View Profile
August 10, 2012, 07:54:06 AM
 #492

Due to the faster fans the performance of the low profile Titan Titan TTC-CSC03 coolers is about the same as of the standard coolers.

BTW, these Titan coolers are used for the performance measurements in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=49180.msg585490#msg585490.


Shameless plug:

If anybody needs these Titan CSC03 coolers, I have a few hundred of them sitting in my office here in Hong Kong (I also still have some of the higher Deep Cool left).

http://www.titan-cd.com/Y_product_Search_e.php?id=736

They work really very well with the Ztex boards.

The good thing is that they are very small, including packing, shipping is not a big problem. If I remember correctly 500 of them is just a small box a little bigger than a shoe carton.

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 11, 2012, 09:31:05 PM
 #493

Hi Ztex:

Is it possible to let the Quad boards flash when a nounce is found?

 

randomguy7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 528


View Profile
August 11, 2012, 09:32:52 PM
 #494

Hi Ztex:

Is it possible to let the Quad boards flash when a nounce is found?

He somewhere wrote that this is only possible for the single boards.
ztex
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 367

ZTEX FPGA Boards


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 08:47:48 AM
 #495

Hi Ztex:

Is it possible to let the Quad boards flash when a nounce is found?

He somewhere wrote that this is only possible for the single boards.

Correct, the quads does not have a general purpose LED which can be used for this.

aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
August 15, 2012, 03:34:25 PM
 #496

Nobody has problems with BTCMiner and DeepBit? The program run very slow and frequency after scanning boards not growing from 200MH/s.
The traffic passes through a srv-u240.antiddos.biz and since it BTCMiner generates many overfflows and the circuit does not exceed 200MH / s
Talking to responsible of DeepBit it say the vast majority of miniers have no problems and te pool returned to 3.5 TH/s after attack.
Any solution?
Greetings.
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2012, 08:58:15 PM
 #497

Nobody has problems with BTCMiner and DeepBit? The program run very slow and frequency after scanning boards not growing from 200MH/s.
The traffic passes through a srv-u240.antiddos.biz and since it BTCMiner generates many overfflows and the circuit does not exceed 200MH / s
Talking to responsible of DeepBit it say the vast majority of miniers have no problems and te pool returned to 3.5 TH/s after attack.
Any solution?
Greetings.

Change the pool Alex Wink what is srv-u240.antiddos.biz ?

aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 07:17:50 AM
 #498

Nobody has problems with BTCMiner and DeepBit? The program run very slow and frequency after scanning boards not growing from 200MH/s.
The traffic passes through a srv-u240.antiddos.biz and since it BTCMiner generates many overfflows and the circuit does not exceed 200MH / s
Talking to responsible of DeepBit it say the vast majority of miniers have no problems and te pool returned to 3.5 TH/s after attack.
Any solution?
Greetings.

Change the pool Alex Wink what is srv-u240.antiddos.biz ?

 That server where redirected traffic pit.deepbit.net. no way of skipped and seems to cause problems of communication, which I would like to know is that these problems make BTCMiner stay paralyzed and unresponsive.
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2012, 10:49:40 AM
 #499

Nobody has problems with BTCMiner and DeepBit? The program run very slow and frequency after scanning boards not growing from 200MH/s.
The traffic passes through a srv-u240.antiddos.biz and since it BTCMiner generates many overfflows and the circuit does not exceed 200MH / s
Talking to responsible of DeepBit it say the vast majority of miniers have no problems and te pool returned to 3.5 TH/s after attack.
Any solution?
Greetings.

Change the pool Alex Wink what is srv-u240.antiddos.biz ?

 That server where redirected traffic pit.deepbit.net. no way of skipped and seems to cause problems of communication, which I would like to know is that these problems make BTCMiner stay paralyzed and unresponsive.

The getwork and submit time is a good indicator of a slow network. I had 2k5 ms rates with gpumax when they started. Now I have around 100 ms for BM

BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 02:15:31 PM
 #500

Im getting 200 to 250 getwork times for emc pool here in Germany Sad
Poll loop is about 187....

Could this affect the hash rate ?

Total hash rate is around 3,9 GH
Submitted hash rate is 3,8 GH

And my pool displays average 3,6 to 3,7 (sometimes lower)
Hashrates. Should I switch the pool? 


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!