Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 10:44:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ⚒[CGA] Cryptographic Anomaly - The Elusive Coin⚒  (Read 224555 times)
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:11:33 PM
 #401

I am thinking of doing the update at noon PST (8pm GMT) Feb 6th. I tried to coordinate the time with pool owners but PoolNetwork and CryptoChomper have been hard to get in touch with. So I'm just going to go with it and hope they get the word.

SOooo....

MANDATORY UPDATE TO VERSION 0.1.1.2 ON FEB 6th 8PM GMT!


BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513464262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513464262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513464262
Reply with quote  #2

1513464262
Report to moderator
1513464262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513464262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513464262
Reply with quote  #2

1513464262
Report to moderator
1513464262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513464262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513464262
Reply with quote  #2

1513464262
Report to moderator
wzttide
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:16:21 PM
 #402

I believe you are right but I realized this morning that my wallet was on the wrong chain and I think most of everyone else was connecting to me. I am now on block 5783 and moving, I will be hard coding the seed nodes in the update in hope to keep this from happening again.
Sounds great!

I checked the first node, but I didn't get a connection to it. Wallet's debug.log wrote "connection timeout", therefore I thought the node was down. If you can write the nodes directly into the client, this would be awesome.
Momiji
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:21:22 PM
 #403

There are 5790+ blocks in my wallet, what consequences will I get? How to fix it? What node has the right chain?
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:27:54 PM
 #404

There are 5790+ blocks in my wallet, what consequences will I get? How to fix it? What node has the right chain?

You seem to be on the right one

BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:36:35 PM
 #405

I am thinking of doing the update at noon PST (8pm GMT) Feb 6th. I tried to coordinate the time with pool owners but PoolNetwork and CryptoChomper have been hard to get in touch with. So I'm just going to go with it and hope they get the word.

SOooo....

MANDATORY UPDATE TO VERSION 0.1.1.2 ON FEB 6th 8PM GMT!



BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
tf2honeybadger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:59:45 PM
 #406

I just set up another node on a dedicated server in the US to help stabilize the network and spread the load. The IP is: 184.154.116.146

You can add this to your configuration file like any other node, or open the debug console and type in:
addnode 184.154.116.146 add

The max connections right now is 125, but I could easily raise that as long as it doesn't kill my CPU or RAM.
wzttide
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 07:08:23 PM
 #407

I just set up another node on a dedicated server in the US to help stabilize the network and spread the load. The IP is: 184.154.116.146
Thanks, added to my nodes.

Sawedoff: Update time is fine with me, will update all nodes. Is there anything we should keep in mind, some "main node" which shuts down last and starts first or something?
tertius993
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 668


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 07:14:04 PM
 #408

For ordinary users, is there anything to the update, except a new wallet to install?
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 07:20:14 PM
 #409

For ordinary users, is there anything to the update, except a new wallet to install?

There shouldn't be anything else you need to do but I recommend re-syncing your blockchain after you update to clean up the network.

BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
rfe3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 07:58:44 PM
 #410

Hi everyone , it seems things are moving right along over the past couple of days. I've been away working and left my miners pointing at Cryptochomper and Poolnetwork as fallover.....needless to say the miner has been chugging away but to no avail...Hopefully we can get theese pools sorted out. I tried to connect to the P2P pool today but it wouldnt connect with cgminer. It seems to have a problem with the lack of a Password. Do you, if I take the -p out of the command line it rejects the connection and if I leave it in but blank it shuts down with an "unexpected command" or something. How do I configure the .bat to connect to the pool? I also tried to do a little Solo mining but the wallet won't start in server mode, it tells me I need to add a rpc password in the .conf file whish is already there...it won't see it for some reason. Any suggestions?
tertius993
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 668


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:48:43 PM
 #411

Hi everyone , it seems things are moving right along over the past couple of days. I've been away working and left my miners pointing at Cryptochomper and Poolnetwork as fallover.....needless to say the miner has been chugging away but to no avail...Hopefully we can get theese pools sorted out. I tried to connect to the P2P pool today but it wouldnt connect with cgminer. It seems to have a problem with the lack of a Password. Do you, if I take the -p out of the command line it rejects the connection and if I leave it in but blank it shuts down with an "unexpected command" or something. How do I configure the .bat to connect to the pool? I also tried to do a little Solo mining but the wallet won't start in server mode, it tells me I need to add a rpc password in the .conf file whish is already there...it won't see it for some reason. Any suggestions?

My cgminer command line looks like this:

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://anomalypool.com:2124 -u <cga address> -p x -o stratum+tcp:<failover pool details> --failover-only --intensity 18  --no-submit-stale

Change the bits between <angle brackets> to your details.

That seems to work fine.  Hope it helps.
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:50:00 PM
 #412

I just set up another node on a dedicated server in the US to help stabilize the network and spread the load. The IP is: 184.154.116.146
Thanks, added to my nodes.

Sawedoff: Update time is fine with me, will update all nodes. Is there anything we should keep in mind, some "main node" which shuts down last and starts first or something?

I would recommend that all pool and node owners direct connect to 71.105.130.10 during the update in order to reduce risk of forking. Once everything looks like it is in order you can go back to your normal configs. 71.105.130.10 will be the first node to be updated.

BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
deuteronpsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:55:34 PM
 #413

Hi everyone , it seems things are moving right along over the past couple of days. I've been away working and left my miners pointing at Cryptochomper and Poolnetwork as fallover.....needless to say the miner has been chugging away but to no avail...Hopefully we can get theese pools sorted out. I tried to connect to the P2P pool today but it wouldnt connect with cgminer. It seems to have a problem with the lack of a Password. Do you, if I take the -p out of the command line it rejects the connection and if I leave it in but blank it shuts down with an "unexpected command" or something. How do I configure the .bat to connect to the pool? I also tried to do a little Solo mining but the wallet won't start in server mode, it tells me I need to add a rpc password in the .conf file whish is already there...it won't see it for some reason. Any suggestions?

My cgminer command line looks like this:

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://anomalypool.com:2124 -u <cga address> -p x -o stratum+tcp:<failover pool details> --failover-only --intensity 18  --no-submit-stale

Change the bits between <angle brackets> to your details.

That seems to work fine.  Hope it helps.

yeah just put the -p in there with any old password
deuteronpsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 08:56:54 PM
 #414

Just got my payout from Crypto Chompers, FYI for those that still have coins there.
chickenliver503
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181

Blockchain supporter / investor since 2013


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 09:01:41 PM
 #415

i mined all night yesterday on cryptochomper, will i get my coin when it come back online tomorow?
rfe3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 09:22:56 PM
 #416

Thanks, the "-p x" command worked... Grin
tektek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 10:16:15 PM
 #417

after removing
addnode=71.105.130.10
from my config and deleting the blockchain i got transactions again
what's the meaning of this?
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 10:24:16 PM
 #418

after removing
addnode=71.105.130.10
from my config and deleting the blockchain i got transactions again
what's the meaning of this?

What block are you on?

BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
tektek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 10:29:17 PM
 #419

after removing
addnode=71.105.130.10
from my config and deleting the blockchain i got transactions again
what's the meaning of this?

What block are you on?

6081 now
s4w3d0ff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Spray and Pray


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 10:31:09 PM
 #420

after removing
addnode=71.105.130.10
from my config and deleting the blockchain i got transactions again
what's the meaning of this?

What block are you on?

6081 now

Seems that my wallet forked again... im deleting my block chain now

BTC:15D8VaZco22GTLVrFMAehXyif6EGf8GMYV
|⚒|Cryptographic Anomaly|⚒|
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!