Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:41:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 159 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ⚒[CGA] Cryptographic Anomaly - The Elusive Coin⚒  (Read 224554 times)
brother3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 03:32:19 AM
 #921

Do I need to add the nodes in the suggested conf file (Original post)??



Nothing is syncing and I lost 200+ coins it seems Sad

VICI!
1513417265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513417265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513417265
Reply with quote  #2

1513417265
Report to moderator
1513417265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513417265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513417265
Reply with quote  #2

1513417265
Report to moderator
1513417265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513417265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513417265
Reply with quote  #2

1513417265
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513417265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513417265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513417265
Reply with quote  #2

1513417265
Report to moderator
1513417265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513417265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513417265
Reply with quote  #2

1513417265
Report to moderator
1513417265
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513417265

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513417265
Reply with quote  #2

1513417265
Report to moderator
tf2honeybadger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 03:54:53 AM
 #922

Do I need to add the nodes in the suggested conf file (Original post)??



Nothing is syncing and I lost 200+ coins it seems Sad

Your coins are safe on the blockchain, as long as you still have your wallet.dat. Close your client, go to %APPDATA%\Cryptographicanomaly (put it in your run menu), delete the following folders, and then restart your client:
blocks
blocks.old
chainstate

Your client will resync and you'll be good to go.


We missed a bug in the code it seems, so we'll have to release another build tomorrow. For now, once you're synced, just leave the client open and you'll be fine. If you close and reopen, you'll have to wipe your chainstate folder again.
chickenliver503
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181

Blockchain supporter / investor since 2013


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 03:56:44 AM
 #923

Do I need to add the nodes in the suggested conf file (Original post)??



Nothing is syncing and I lost 200+ coins it seems Sad
dam dude what your hash rate ? 
lonely_mountain
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:05:07 AM
 #924

This coin certainly has had it's troubles, but I still <3 Cryptographic Catastrophe Anomaly



CGA:   ARCtLZdnWqYGsW1xtbHLTvaGLPRp7fyuMN
brother3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:05:43 AM
 #925

Do I need to add the nodes in the suggested conf file (Original post)??



Nothing is syncing and I lost 200+ coins it seems Sad
dam dude what your hash rate ?  

13Mhs over many days.. I think CGA is the greatest thing since slice bread...Let's hope I don't loose a lot of my bread Cry

VICI!
mxq
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:07:46 AM
 #926

What happened?
My wallet is  v1.1.1.2-unk-beta download on http://cganomaly.com/ (windows) yesterday.
chickenliver503
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181

Blockchain supporter / investor since 2013


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:11:00 AM
 #927

holy sh** man, i have only about 1.8 mh/s between 2 rigs and have about 120 coins,
and does anyone know what block the Kimoto's Gravity Well is happening
edit: neverrmind i see it about 2000 blocks away at 15000
chowmeow
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:17:47 AM
 #928

holy sh** man, i have only about 1.8 mh/s between 2 rigs and have about 120 coins,
and does anyone know what block the Kimoto's Gravity Well is happening
edit: neverrmind i see it about 2000 blocks away at 15000

Yah I've only been throwing my 1Mhash rig at it on and off for the last 24 hours and I have about 20 coins.

Yay team.
jayguar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:23:32 AM
 #929

What happened?
My wallet is  v1.1.1.2-unk-beta download on http://cganomaly.com/ (windows) yesterday.

You need to upgrade your wallet. The latest version is 1.1.2.1. You can download the latest from the link below. I think the windows client has not be uploaded to the cganomaly site yet.


...
Snard has compiled the windows client, and uploaded it here: http://www.chainbrowser.com/qt/CryptographicAnomaly.zip
awesomeperson451
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:23:45 AM
 #930

holy sh** man, i have only about 1.8 mh/s between 2 rigs and have about 120 coins

I started mining on the 4th with an old ghetto-rigged and heavily duct taped 4850. It's putting out 102 kh/s. I have 11 coins. It's turtles all the way down.

BTC: 1GamwSZQ91eap3XED8u7XQmDPxbjU7xjoR | CGA: AFnYPruQpNqzi4UEquWPmA4vV2xf6gNGa1
balsi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:31:51 AM
 #931

yea it syncs up fine but when i closed it and opened it again the block chain disappeared    Huh i guess ill just leave it open than

Confirmed this problem too.
brother3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:37:10 AM
 #932

Do I need to add the nodes in the suggested conf file (Original post)??



Nothing is syncing and I lost 200+ coins it seems Sad

Your coins are safe on the blockchain, as long as you still have your wallet.dat. Close your client, go to %APPDATA%\Cryptographicanomaly (put it in your run menu), delete the following folders, and then restart your client:
blocks
blocks.old
chainstate

Your client will resync and you'll be good to go.


We missed a bug in the code it seems, so we'll have to release another build tomorrow. For now, once you're synced, just leave the client open and you'll be fine. If you close and reopen, you'll have to wipe your chainstate folder again.


Thank you so much for helping me...I believe in CGA!!!  All good now!!!
Have yet to see a community so patient with a coin  Cheesy
This deserves "Coin of The Year" award for innovation  Grin
And I will leave my wallet on until the next fix!!!

VICI!
Molitor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:40:07 AM
 #933

yea it syncs up fine but when i closed it and opened it again the block chain disappeared    Huh i guess ill just leave it open than

Yes, it deletes the blockchain every time you start it, and then it won't even begin to sync unless I manually clean out the folder in /roaming/crytpographicanomaly of everything but wallet.dat and .conf (with no nodes).




I guess the answer to my previous question about whether you are going to test the client before you release it is no.

I hate to be a dick, and I'm trying to be supportive, but you can't treat supporters as alpha testers.  How about instead of frenetically rushing out the client tomorrow, you actually test the client and network until you have it working? Then spend some time developing some kind of internal QA protocol for future releases. And don't bury critical download links in a one line post somewhere in the thread, and update the OP and, well . .  pull it together guys.
brother3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:44:22 AM
 #934

holy sh** man, i have only about 1.8 mh/s between 2 rigs and have about 120 coins

I started mining on the 4th with an old ghetto-rigged and heavily duct taped 4850. It's putting out 102 kh/s. I have 11 coins. It's turtles all the way down.


Your rig is purrrrrfect for CGA  Grin

I started real small too a few months back....

VICI!
awesomeperson451
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 05:52:19 AM
 #935

holy sh** man, i have only about 1.8 mh/s between 2 rigs and have about 120 coins

I started mining on the 4th with an old ghetto-rigged and heavily duct taped 4850. It's putting out 102 kh/s. I have 11 coins. It's turtles all the way down.


Your rig is purrrrrfect for CGA  Grin

I started real small too a few months back....

Thanks man. If the price predictions hold up, I'll sell a few CGA, buy some cheapo refurbished hardware, add another worker to the network, then rinse and repeat, so, who knows, check on me in may, and I might have so much hashpower that I have to install a second A/C system in here to keep from dying of heatstroke. Course, then again, considering I live in south florida, my rig's located 6 feet from my bed, and I've overclocked the card to the point that it's pulling around 300 W, I'm almost at that point with less than a hundredth of what you have...

BTC: 1GamwSZQ91eap3XED8u7XQmDPxbjU7xjoR | CGA: AFnYPruQpNqzi4UEquWPmA4vV2xf6gNGa1
brother3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 06:04:28 AM
 #936

holy sh** man, i have only about 1.8 mh/s between 2 rigs and have about 120 coins

I started mining on the 4th with an old ghetto-rigged and heavily duct taped 4850. It's putting out 102 kh/s. I have 11 coins. It's turtles all the way down.


Your rig is purrrrrfect for CGA  Grin

I started real small too a few months back....

Thanks man. If the price predictions hold up, I'll sell a few CGA, buy some cheapo refurbished hardware, add another worker to the network, then rinse and repeat, so, who knows, check on me in may, and I might have so much hashpower that I have to install a second A/C system in here to keep from dying of heatstroke. Course, then again, considering I live in south florida, my rig's located 6 feet from my bed, and I've overclocked the card to the point that it's pulling around 300 W, I'm almost at that point with less than a hundredth of what you have...

I will be check in on you....I lived in FL since 1981....Just move to AZ last March so basically out of the frying pan to the fire!!!
Looking to move to Ohio to keep my rigs cool...I don't know what the hell I am gonna do comes summer time here in AZ....116 in the shade Sad

VICI!
ralph12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:04:21 AM
 #937

Snard has compiled the windows client, and uploaded it here: http://www.chainbrowser.com/qt/CryptographicAnomaly.zip

Just a heads up to anyone trying to download the Windows wallet from http://cganomaly.com/ and getting a 403 Forbidden - you can download it from the above link.

CGA: AaYmxXXwuGhkXEYVndAaUPfjUpmG9M7V1a
ralph12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:21:08 AM
 #938

Anyone having issues with anomalypool?

I just got home from work - haven't had the wallet running all day but had my miners working away at anomalypool. Didn't receive any payouts for the last 8+ hours (since about the time the pool went down for the upgrade).

Have just installed the new wallet and synced - as soon as the wallet was ready I started getting payouts again. But nothing for an 8+ hour period between the pool going down and me upgrading the wallet about 10 minutes ago.

Anyone else experience this?

CGA: AaYmxXXwuGhkXEYVndAaUPfjUpmG9M7V1a
wzttide
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:24:28 AM
 #939

Anyone having issues with anomalypool?

I just got home from work - haven't had the wallet running all day but had my miners working away at anomalypool. Didn't receive any payouts for the last 8+ hours (since about the time the pool went down for the upgrade).

Have just installed the new wallet and synced - as soon as the wallet was ready I started getting payouts again. But nothing for an 8+ hour period between the pool going down and me upgrading the wallet about 10 minutes ago.

Anyone else experience this?

This is strange, can you post your CGA address please?
ralph12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:29:23 AM
 #940

Anyone having issues with anomalypool?

I just got home from work - haven't had the wallet running all day but had my miners working away at anomalypool. Didn't receive any payouts for the last 8+ hours (since about the time the pool went down for the upgrade).

Have just installed the new wallet and synced - as soon as the wallet was ready I started getting payouts again. But nothing for an 8+ hour period between the pool going down and me upgrading the wallet about 10 minutes ago.

Anyone else experience this?

This is strange, can you post your CGA address please?

Thanks wzttide - address is ARKzcw1eRhEBEtz1xok1vbc31fRebdwLo1

I'm resyncing again now in case it's my wallet. It could also be an issue with my miners - I've restarted them just to be sure.

CGA: AaYmxXXwuGhkXEYVndAaUPfjUpmG9M7V1a
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 159 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!