Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 09:20:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1620 1621 1622 1623 1624 1625 1626 1627 1628 1629 1630 1631 1632 1633 1634 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 1641 1642 1643 1644 1645 1646 1647 1648 1649 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 1655 1656 1657 1658 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 [1670] 1671 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 1693 1694 1695 1696 1697 1698 1699 1700 1701 1702 1703 1704 1705 1706 1707 1708 1709 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 1724 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [PRE-ANN] Blacknet (IBO for BlackCoin) | Original research | PoS | No ICO  (Read 2452798 times)
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 10, 2017, 07:04:09 PM
 #33381

I'm giving $50 in BTC for a new ANN design

The existing one looks like a shitcoin ANN from 2014.

You want to dump your bags, but you can't get a proper ANN.

EDIT: If more than 1 user decides to do this, there will be a voting to decide which ANN design is more suitable.
Winner gets $50 in BTC.

I second that. It needs an update. I would donate too
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534584028
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534584028

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534584028
Reply with quote  #2

1534584028
Report to moderator
1534584028
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534584028

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534584028
Reply with quote  #2

1534584028
Report to moderator
1534584028
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534584028

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534584028
Reply with quote  #2

1534584028
Report to moderator
mexicantarget
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1005

Cypherpunk (& cyberpunk)


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 07:56:59 PM
 #33382

For the current content or should that be updated as well?
You might, or might not agree with the following, this is my personal view.

There's so much new content created since 2014, so it should have all the possible things someone would need to know about BC.

I saw someone yesterday asking where they can buy BC with FIAT (EUR to be more specific. Someone pointed them to the site, while we could keep the user on BCT, just by telling him to go check OP. There's more chances he'll come back to post a comment again).
There's the (official) site which is kind of up to date regarding this matter, but people who trade coins, go through ANNs first, then visit sites.
Site doesn't have a favicon. It should be added.

I've seen a lot of users from my site asking where they can download a X or Y OS wallet.
I can point them to the site, but there's no point, we want to grow the community, right? I'm trying to help reduce sell pressure and educate my community about the pros of this wonderful PoS coin.

If you want to keep (and grow) a community interested into something, you need to gather them in 1 place, which is BCT, then from this point, you point them towards the sites. (This game is a SEO game, and people who google w/e coin, the first result at the top they get is BCT link.)
It's better if a user sees 1.7k pages on BCT than a 1 static 1-page site. (1-page better than multi-pages, though)

Current OP shows lack of activity.
Updating it once per month wouldn't be a hassle. Worst case scenario, get someone gather all the new info/links and pay him $10 per month. I'm pretty sure there's people who will do this even for free, since it's not a big hassle to do this.

Anyway, post getting too long, could keep going on and on ;p


Decentradical
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 08:17:02 PM
 #33383

Bounty: BLK 6000 (currently $2520) for making Lore compile on OSX:  

https://www.reddit.com/r/blackcoin/comments/6gnc4t/6000_blk_bounty/  




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:06:51 PM
 #33384

Went to bittylicious to buy a few blk - Sorry, there are no Blackcoins available to buy at present.

    Choose another virtual currency from the drop down list above.

There are some available at litebit.

Maybe you could also tell them (bittylicious) to fill up their stock.
anotherlateminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000

Bagholder. Hodling shit since 2014


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:48:14 PM
 #33385

BLK got added to the the list of coins that are supported by the new ElectrumX server: https://github.com/kyuupichan/electrumx/commit/74f899e54469a18940822ae878ca933debffd11f
Radi777
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:11:58 AM
 #33386

The lore wallet client is a mess. After i installed it and it synced, it showed 0 balance. Then i imported my private keys from blackcoin 1.2.4 and saw my real balance in the lore wallet. However, every time i open the lore wallet i get this message " Error reading wallet.dat! all keys read correctly, but transaction data or address book entries might be missing or incorrect", then it syncs and i have my amount. I went to open my Bitcoin wallet and i received the same message "Error reading wallet.dat! all keys read correctly, but transaction data or address book entries might be missing or incorrect" on my BITCOIN wallet, that never happened before, it also said "error loading block database, do you want to rebuild the block database?" Then it took a while to open and it showed my bitcoin wallet 8 years behind, when it was up to date like a week ago...

A debug log from your Blackcoin application directory is needed, A second release is being prepared which will be more tested, open beta.
Can you get on slack, I will try resolve issues. This has not happened during testing phase, but yeah, every pc setup is unique.. that's why the next release will be a public beta. Original or reference client, which is a fresh release too, still works.

I don't have the debug, because I got annoyed it messed with my bitcoin wallet.dat so I transferred all my blackcoin to poloniex and deleted everything. I had to replace my bitcoin wallet with an old backup copy and resync my bitcoin core.
xpk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:28:04 AM
 #33387

My wallet has stopped synchronizing. 2,23GB

I am using current wallet 1.2.4


What is the solution to this?

wallet
http://imgur.com/FDaTlaG
futileresistance
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:56:28 AM
 #33388

My wallet has stopped synchronizing. 2,23GB

I am using current wallet 1.2.4


What is the solution to this?

wallet
http://imgur.com/FDaTlaG


You appear to be fully synchronized and staking, looks like it's working fine according to that screenshot.
xpk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:34:22 AM
 #33389

My wallet has stopped synchronizing. 2,23GB

I am using current wallet 1.2.4


What is the solution to this?

wallet
http://imgur.com/FDaTlaG


You appear to be fully synchronized and staking, looks like it's working fine according to that screenshot.

I opened it and closed it several times, it is still in the same block

When I open the blackcoin client, it gets slow when opening, when the client is open, the nodes move, but the blocks do not
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:09:46 AM
 #33390

My wallet has stopped synchronizing. 2,23GB

I am using current wallet 1.2.4


What is the solution to this?

wallet
http://imgur.com/FDaTlaG


You appear to be fully synchronized and staking, looks like it's working fine according to that screenshot.

I opened it and closed it several times, it is still in the same block

When I open the blackcoin client, it gets slow when opening, when the client is open, the nodes move, but the blocks do not

Have you tried resyncing?

The lore wallet client is a mess. After i installed it and it synced, it showed 0 balance. Then i imported my private keys from blackcoin 1.2.4 and saw my real balance in the lore wallet. However, every time i open the lore wallet i get this message " Error reading wallet.dat! all keys read correctly, but transaction data or address book entries might be missing or incorrect", then it syncs and i have my amount. I went to open my Bitcoin wallet and i received the same message "Error reading wallet.dat! all keys read correctly, but transaction data or address book entries might be missing or incorrect" on my BITCOIN wallet, that never happened before, it also said "error loading block database, do you want to rebuild the block database?" Then it took a while to open and it showed my bitcoin wallet 8 years behind, when it was up to date like a week ago...

A debug log from your Blackcoin application directory is needed, A second release is being prepared which will be more tested, open beta.
Can you get on slack, I will try resolve issues. This has not happened during testing phase, but yeah, every pc setup is unique.. that's why the next release will be a public beta. Original or reference client, which is a fresh release too, still works.

I don't have the debug, because I got annoyed it messed with my bitcoin wallet.dat so I transferred all my blackcoin to poloniex and deleted everything. I had to replace my bitcoin wallet with an old backup copy and resync my bitcoin core.

How did this mess with your bitcoin wallet appear? They both should use different work directories each.

The issue you reporting with "Error reading wallet.dat! all keys read correctly, but transaction data or address book entries might be missing or incorrect" is true however. I get that too. But the wallet seems to work nonetheless (I have several different coin wallets installed too).
InsiderOfCrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:26:47 AM
 #33391

Just've noticed that volume in China is 3 times bigger than on Polo.
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:41:45 PM
 #33392

hi guys,

since i updated to lore im missing some coins. searched for but didn't find a solution.
what do i need to type into the console? reindex didn't do the trick...

thx in advance for your fast reply, dear community  Kiss


sincerly

tahou

edit: triied dumpwallet and reimport... if i did it right, it didn't work... richlist is showing correct balance, so im easy, but would be happy to have it solved..

thx again 4 any support...
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:17:34 PM
 #33393

hi guys,

since i updated to lore im missing some coins. searched for but didn't find a solution.
what do i need to type into the console? reindex didn't do the trick...

thx in advance for your fast reply, dear community  Kiss


sincerly

tahou

edit: triied dumpwallet and reimport... if i did it right, it didn't work... richlist is showing correct balance, so im easy, but would be happy to have it solved..

thx again 4 any support...


Hi. Is your wallet on the correct block?
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:21:10 PM
 #33394

hi guys,

since i updated to lore im missing some coins. searched for but didn't find a solution.
what do i need to type into the console? reindex didn't do the trick...

thx in advance for your fast reply, dear community  Kiss


sincerly

tahou

edit: triied dumpwallet and reimport... if i did it right, it didn't work... richlist is showing correct balance, so im easy, but would be happy to have it solved..

thx again 4 any support...






Hi. Is your wallet on the correct block?


if u mean if i allready downloaded the complete blockchain, yes. its up to date. if you mean something else i fear i don't now...

thx anyway and again for any further instructions...

Decentradical
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:05:13 PM
 #33395

Maybe try an alternate wallet, import it into Blackhalo? Just to isolate the problem.




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:19:46 PM
 #33396

Maybe try an alternate wallet, import it into Blackhalo? Just to isolate the problem.

i think is my noobines... i don't feel to confortable with the console..
old walet and richlist show correct amount. i just don't get how to rescan that would probably solve the problem...

but the console tells me: method not found. i fear i type st wrong...
i triied help, several possibilities but don't get why the debugconsole isn't takin what i type in...

so if someone could just tell me waht i have to type to do that rescan i would be very greatfull...


thank you guys again and also again in advance...  Cheesy





xpk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:32:20 PM
 #33397

My wallet has stopped synchronizing. 2,23GB

I am using current wallet 1.2.4


What is the solution to this?

wallet
http://imgur.com/FDaTlaG


You appear to be fully synchronized and staking, looks like it's working fine according to that screenshot.

I opened it and closed it several times, it is still in the same block

When I open the blackcoin client, it gets slow when opening, when the client is open, the nodes move, but the blocks do not

Have you tried resyncing?

It's my only option, I'm going to have to do this.

Thank you!  Smiley



STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1073



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 02:55:09 PM
 #33398

If my wallet gives a different balance to block explorer for the same address, what is the most likely way to sort that out.  I only have a few mins to fiddle round with it at the moment, I tried rescan but possibly I could try another command.   Its full upto date on the blockchain now, it did say I had stake weight but an assertion error has flipped to say I'm not mature yet.  I'll edit that out if it changes within an hour

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:06:05 PM
 #33399

If my wallet gives a different balance to block explorer for the same address, what is the most likely way to sort that out.  I only have a few mins to fiddle round with it at the moment, I tried rescan but possibly I could try another command.   Its full upto date on the blockchain now, it did say I had stake weight but an assertion error has flipped to say I'm not mature yet.  I'll edit that out if it changes within an hour

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...


janko33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 132


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:30:06 PM
 #33400

If my wallet gives a different balance to block explorer for the same address, what is the most likely way to sort that out.  I only have a few mins to fiddle round with it at the moment, I tried rescan but possibly I could try another command.   Its full upto date on the blockchain now, it did say I had stake weight but an assertion error has flipped to say I'm not mature yet.  I'll edit that out if it changes within an hour

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...




Don't replace wallet.dat
You have to use dumpwallet dommand in console for old wallet
and importwallet in Lore
Pages: « 1 ... 1620 1621 1622 1623 1624 1625 1626 1627 1628 1629 1630 1631 1632 1633 1634 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 1641 1642 1643 1644 1645 1646 1647 1648 1649 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 1655 1656 1657 1658 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 [1670] 1671 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 1693 1694 1695 1696 1697 1698 1699 1700 1701 1702 1703 1704 1705 1706 1707 1708 1709 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 1724 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!