Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2019, 02:50:18 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1584 1585 1586 1587 1588 1589 1590 1591 1592 1593 1594 1595 1596 1597 1598 1599 1600 1601 1602 1603 1604 1605 1606 1607 1608 1609 1610 1611 1612 1613 1614 1615 1616 1617 1618 1619 1620 1621 1622 1623 1624 1625 1626 1627 1628 1629 1630 1631 1632 1633 [1634] 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 1641 1642 1643 1644 1645 1646 1647 1648 1649 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 1655 1656 1657 1658 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 1670 1671 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 ... 1737 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Blacknet | IBO for BlackCoin | New code | PoS | No ICO  (Read 2470309 times)
Bankrunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 03:21:11 PM
 #32661

I have a problem/ question

I've haven't run my client in a while so I launched it yesterday vs 1.2.2 windows , I still use windows XP
It updates the blockchain to block 1222985 , says I'm connected and is adding mined coins but I sent coins from my exchange to my home wallet and they do not show up.
I sent coins from my home wallet to the exchange and that did work,  What is going on , please help
thanks

when I close it down and relanch it takes hours to catch back up, it starts with out of sync but the " # weeks behind" bar is not showing
1550371818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550371818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550371818
Reply with quote  #2

1550371818
Report to moderator
1550371818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550371818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550371818
Reply with quote  #2

1550371818
Report to moderator
1550371818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550371818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550371818
Reply with quote  #2

1550371818
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550371818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550371818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550371818
Reply with quote  #2

1550371818
Report to moderator
1550371818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550371818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550371818
Reply with quote  #2

1550371818
Report to moderator
Jumanji7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


🌟 SONM ICO: 25/05/17 🌟


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 03:52:24 PM
 #32662

Online wallet is released and the price of BLK goes down. Weird...

fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 05:18:38 PM
 #32663

I have a problem/ question

I've haven't run my client in a while so I launched it yesterday vs 1.2.2 windows , I still use windows XP
It updates the blockchain to block 1222985 , says I'm connected and is adding mined coins but I sent coins from my exchange to my home wallet and they do not show up.
I sent coins from my home wallet to the exchange and that did work,  What is going on , please help
thanks

Hey - if you see connections (go to help > debug and check they stay connected) and literally leave your machine for a few hours, it should be syncing. We're at block 1426909 right now so quite a bit to catch up on. I hadn't run my QT client since March and it started syncing but didn't show progress for a little while. As a rough check you could look in Task Manager to see if the CPU is getting used by blackcoin-qt.exe while it syncs.

It's not a great idea to try and send anything until it's synced up fully. You won't lose anything either way. You should be able to fix any non displaying coin issue with a rescan / reindex:

Launch blackcoin-qt.exe from the command prompt when in the directory you put it in with:

blackcoin-qt -rescan -reindex




igigme77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 05:25:01 PM
 #32664

Online wallet is released and the price of BLK goes down. Weird...

Buy the rumor sell the news!

Let's flower the moon. SPgwHfAkcrRb5uA6MSbujpaEYtwdxzanxk
Energycoin - Save Energy, Pure POS (Free IPO). eAXEjvLGMYA6N8ujGqHL9ZFScZPYqt5Z3o
fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
December 06, 2016, 05:40:54 PM
 #32665

Online wallet is released and the price of BLK goes down. Weird...

Buy the rumor sell the news!

LOL noone bought on the rumour either to be fair.

No need for rumours anyway, everything going on is in the slack/reddit. I'm sure when announcements of progress are due, they'll be made.
Bankrunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 05:01:11 PM
 #32666

I have a problem/ question

I've haven't run my client in a while so I launched it yesterday vs 1.2.2 windows , I still use windows XP
It updates the blockchain to block 1222985 , says I'm connected and is adding mined coins but I sent coins from my exchange to my home wallet and they do not show up.
I sent coins from my home wallet to the exchange and that did work,  What is going on , please help
thanks

Hey - if you see connections (go to help > debug and check they stay connected) and literally leave your machine for a few hours, it should be syncing. We're at block 1426909 right now so quite a bit to catch up on. I hadn't run my QT client since March and it started syncing but didn't show progress for a little while. As a rough check you could look in Task Manager to see if the CPU is getting used by blackcoin-qt.exe while it syncs.

It's not a great idea to try and send anything until it's synced up fully. You won't lose anything either way. You should be able to fix any non displaying coin issue with a rescan / reindex:

Launch blackcoin-qt.exe from the command prompt when in the directory you put it in with:

blackcoin-qt -rescan -reindex


I launch it with Peazip, I double click the blackcoin-qt.exe and it starts, there is no place for me to type  -rescan -reindex,   how would I do this?


fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 05:05:33 PM
 #32667



I launch it with Peazip, I double click the blackcoin-qt.exe and it starts, there is no place for me to type  -rescan -reindex,   how would I do this?



This assumes you're using windows:

Unzip the executable to say, your desktop then run Command Prompt from Start > Programs > Accessories and change directory to your desktop

cd c:\users\yourusername\desktop

where yourusername is the username you log into windows with

Then do the blackcoin-qt.exe -rescan -reindex
Bankrunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 05:23:36 PM
 #32668



I launch it with Peazip, I double click the blackcoin-qt.exe and it starts, there is no place for me to type  -rescan -reindex,   how would I do this?



This assumes you're using windows:

Unzip the executable to say, your desktop then run Command Prompt from Start > Programs > Accessories and change directory to your desktop

cd c:\users\yourusername\desktop

where yourusername is the username you log into windows with

Then do the blackcoin-qt.exe -rescan -reindex


"Unzip the executable"    does this mean extract,  extract all to?   I found the command line it currently says C:\ Documents and settings\ECSI>_




fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
December 07, 2016, 07:46:36 PM
 #32669



I launch it with Peazip, I double click the blackcoin-qt.exe and it starts, there is no place for me to type  -rescan -reindex,   how would I do this?



This assumes you're using windows:

Unzip the executable to say, your desktop then run Command Prompt from Start > Programs > Accessories and change directory to your desktop

cd c:\users\yourusername\desktop

where yourusername is the username you log into windows with

Then do the blackcoin-qt.exe -rescan -reindex


"Unzip the executable"    does this mean extract,  extract all to?   I found the command line it currently says C:\ Documents and settings\ECSI>_






Yes extract it somewhere and then go to that somewhere using the "cd" command as above.
Bankrunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2016, 07:56:07 PM
 #32670



Yes extract it somewhere and then go to that somewhere using the "cd" command as above.
[/quote]

that didn'y work , I got 2 errors something about cant bind to somthing or other and somthing else

so i tried to open it the old way and that wouldn't connect or do anything

so I backed up the wallet, deleted the 1.2.2 version  redownloaded it
relaunched it the original way out of peazip and now I'm back where I started stuck at block 1222985  but I am connected

obviously im not very tech savoy so type to me as if I were a child

it used to work and now it doesn't, what would cause this?
fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
December 09, 2016, 01:25:56 PM
 #32671

that didn'y work , I got 2 errors something about cant bind to somthing or other and somthing else

so i tried to open it the old way and that wouldn't connect or do anything

so I backed up the wallet, deleted the 1.2.2 version  redownloaded it
relaunched it the original way out of peazip and now I'm back where I started stuck at block 1222985  but I am connected

obviously im not very tech savoy so type to me as if I were a child

it used to work and now it doesn't, what would cause this?

Ok. Open Windows Explorer and type %appdata% in the bar at the top, press enter then browse to the BlackCoin directory, delete everything in there EXCEPT wallet.dat which is your actual wallet. Keep that, and take a copy of it just in case.

Then open your Blackcoin client the way you're used to. It will sync from scratch, you'll need to wait quite a long time this way (possibly over a couple of days) but ensures you get a completely up to date blockchain record.

If someone reading this knows how to do the bootstrap and can write simple instructions that'd be great.

Once you're up to date, consider using a different version which doesn't need a full blockchain download like PayBlk https://payblk.blackcoin.io or MultiBlack https://multiblack.github.io - all you need to do is write down 12 words to recover your wallet whereever you are with those so are much simpler.

Bankrunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 06:40:49 PM
 #32672



Ok. Open Windows Explorer and type %appdata% in the bar at the top, press enter then browse to the BlackCoin directory, delete everything in there EXCEPT wallet.dat which is your actual wallet. Keep that, and take a copy of it just in case.

Then open your Blackcoin client the way you're used to. It will sync from scratch, you'll need to wait quite a long time this way (possibly over a couple of days) but ensures you get a completely up to date blockchain record.

If someone reading this knows how to do the bootstrap and can write simple instructions that'd be great.

Once you're up to date, consider using a different version which doesn't need a full blockchain download like PayBlk https://payblk.blackcoin.io or MultiBlack https://multiblack.github.io - all you need to do is write down 12 words to recover your wallet whereever you are with those so are much simpler.


[/quote]

I didn't find a "Windows Explorer" so I did a file search of blackcoin and deleted everything that came up except my .dat files

I downloaded the 1.2.2 version again and launched the wallet and it still brought up the same wallet info as before

I noticed in the debug log file is full of orphan blocks


I have about 10,000 coins I'm trying not to see burned here

thanks for any help
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003


View Profile
December 10, 2016, 07:00:56 PM
 #32673

i see nowhere what is the annual % interest of pos?
i have blk for couple of month, wallet running fine

and do we need to manual combine the small blocks ?
bhokor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 01:16:52 PM
 #32674

i see nowhere what is the annual % interest of pos?
i have blk for couple of month, wallet running fine

and do we need to manual combine the small blocks ?

pos reward is actually 3/2 (1.5) coins, you can check it here https://github.com/CoinBlack/blackcoin/blob/0.11/src/main.cpp#L1266
about the staking, actually there are a lot of competence, if you want to stake you will need some thousands of coin minimun and wait.


In other order of things. What would happen if:

Someone get 2 millions  of blackcoins in a block and stake it, of course it will raise a lot the stake weight, after that what would happen if no one more is staking with so many coins, lets say the next one is staking with only 100.000 coins will the chain get stuck by that?
dgmon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 12, 2016, 04:28:05 PM
 #32675

In other order of things. What would happen if:

Someone get 2 millions  of blackcoins in a block and stake it, of course it will raise a lot the stake weight, after that what would happen if no one more is staking with so many coins, lets say the next one is staking with only 100.000 coins will the chain get stuck by that?

Do you mean 100,000?  That's a hundred thousand.

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
sulfurtank
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 594
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 04:40:26 PM
 #32676

Staking difficulty is the central focus of nothing at stake problem that's kicking up again. With that much stake u close the doors for everyone else, and since nobody can run their share to anything on parity with what that person has put to stake, the difficulty just kicks regular prolific stakers out of the loop.
sulfurtank
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 594
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 04:42:08 PM
 #32677

Could that staking king be an exchange? 2 million is a doable amount to keep and stake in a cold wallet of whatever exchange. BLK is largely trading on chinese exchanges, and that amount  can belong to BTC38 or any other chinese exchange.
janko33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 132


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 05:03:48 PM
 #32678

Could that staking king be an exchange? 2 million is a doable amount to keep and stake in a cold wallet of whatever exchange. BLK is largely trading on chinese exchanges, and that amount  can belong to BTC38 or any other chinese exchange.

btc38 doesn't stake their coins, they would be foolish to do that, you can see reserves of every altcoin they have, the addresses are on the page..
http://www.btc38.com/trade/reserves_en.html and you can confirm looking at the addresses that they don't stake

I see you're looking at old base version 0.11 of Blackcoin Smiley
coin count is not considered in nextDificulty target for the next Block, maybe c++ is difficult to comprehend
look here, time is crucial but still modified to pass
https://github.com/janko33bd/bitcoinj/blob/blackcoinjPOS3/core/src/main/java/org/bitcoinj/params/AbstractBitcoinNetParams.java#L117



fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 05:14:59 PM
Last edit: December 12, 2016, 05:28:58 PM by fiftyseven
 #32679

i see nowhere what is the annual % interest of pos?
i have blk for couple of month, wallet running fine

and do we need to manual combine the small blocks ?

pos reward is actually 3/2 (1.5) coins, you can check it here https://github.com/CoinBlack/blackcoin/blob/0.11/src/main.cpp#L1266
about the staking, actually there are a lot of competence, if you want to stake you will need some thousands of coin minimun and wait.


In other order of things. What would happen if:

Someone get 2 millions  of blackcoins in a block and stake it, of course it will raise a lot the stake weight, after that what would happen if no one more is staking with so many coins, lets say the next one is staking with only 100.000 coins will the chain get stuck by that?

The network stake weight is calculated with a moving window of many blocks, I forget how many, but it means that things remain stable. See this chart for BLK block times and note when PoS v2 came in - you won't get much better than this:
https://bitinfocharts.com/comparison/confirmationtime-blk.html


(edited)

Janko tells me I'm wrong about the moving window now. The network is still like clockwork though!

What would happen then janko if the number of coins being staked varied very quickly from a big to a small number? It's still a lottery right and the block time itself would remain constant?
janko33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 132


View Profile
December 12, 2016, 05:31:29 PM
 #32680

i see nowhere what is the annual % interest of pos?
i have blk for couple of month, wallet running fine

and do we need to manual combine the small blocks ?

pos reward is actually 3/2 (1.5) coins, you can check it here https://github.com/CoinBlack/blackcoin/blob/0.11/src/main.cpp#L1266
about the staking, actually there are a lot of competence, if you want to stake you will need some thousands of coin minimun and wait.


In other order of things. What would happen if:

Someone get 2 millions  of blackcoins in a block and stake it, of course it will raise a lot the stake weight, after that what would happen if no one more is staking with so many coins, lets say the next one is staking with only 100.000 coins will the chain get stuck by that?

The network stake weight is calculated with a moving window of many blocks, I forget how many, but it means that things remain stable. See this chart for BLK block times and note when PoS v2 came in - you won't get much better than this:
https://bitinfocharts.com/comparison/confirmationtime-blk.html



If you get the stake quickly, earlier than in 15s your stake is orphaned
so more coins you stake more orphans you're likely to get

so to do NAS attack, you have to get the exact time and count of coins staking at that moment +1 ;P
"Network weight is:" displaying in the wallet, is computed from block history, it's an approximation.
Pages: « 1 ... 1584 1585 1586 1587 1588 1589 1590 1591 1592 1593 1594 1595 1596 1597 1598 1599 1600 1601 1602 1603 1604 1605 1606 1607 1608 1609 1610 1611 1612 1613 1614 1615 1616 1617 1618 1619 1620 1621 1622 1623 1624 1625 1626 1627 1628 1629 1630 1631 1632 1633 [1634] 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 1641 1642 1643 1644 1645 1646 1647 1648 1649 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 1655 1656 1657 1658 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 1670 1671 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 ... 1737 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!