Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 03:21:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1621 1622 1623 1624 1625 1626 1627 1628 1629 1630 1631 1632 1633 1634 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 1641 1642 1643 1644 1645 1646 1647 1648 1649 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 1655 1656 1657 1658 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 1670 [1671] 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 1693 1694 1695 1696 1697 1698 1699 1700 1701 1702 1703 1704 1705 1706 1707 1708 1709 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [PRE-ANN] Blacknet (formerly BlackCoin) | Original research | PoS | No ICO  (Read 2447135 times)
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:17:34 PM
 #33401

hi guys,

since i updated to lore im missing some coins. searched for but didn't find a solution.
what do i need to type into the console? reindex didn't do the trick...

thx in advance for your fast reply, dear community  Kiss


sincerly

tahou

edit: triied dumpwallet and reimport... if i did it right, it didn't work... richlist is showing correct balance, so im easy, but would be happy to have it solved..

thx again 4 any support...


Hi. Is your wallet on the correct block?
1529724092
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529724092

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529724092
Reply with quote  #2

1529724092
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:21:10 PM
 #33402

hi guys,

since i updated to lore im missing some coins. searched for but didn't find a solution.
what do i need to type into the console? reindex didn't do the trick...

thx in advance for your fast reply, dear community  Kiss


sincerly

tahou

edit: triied dumpwallet and reimport... if i did it right, it didn't work... richlist is showing correct balance, so im easy, but would be happy to have it solved..

thx again 4 any support...






Hi. Is your wallet on the correct block?


if u mean if i allready downloaded the complete blockchain, yes. its up to date. if you mean something else i fear i don't now...

thx anyway and again for any further instructions...

Decentradical
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:05:13 PM
 #33403

Maybe try an alternate wallet, import it into Blackhalo? Just to isolate the problem.




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:19:46 PM
 #33404

Maybe try an alternate wallet, import it into Blackhalo? Just to isolate the problem.

i think is my noobines... i don't feel to confortable with the console..
old walet and richlist show correct amount. i just don't get how to rescan that would probably solve the problem...

but the console tells me: method not found. i fear i type st wrong...
i triied help, several possibilities but don't get why the debugconsole isn't takin what i type in...

so if someone could just tell me waht i have to type to do that rescan i would be very greatfull...


thank you guys again and also again in advance...  Cheesy





xpk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:32:20 PM
 #33405

My wallet has stopped synchronizing. 2,23GB

I am using current wallet 1.2.4


What is the solution to this?

wallet
http://imgur.com/FDaTlaG


You appear to be fully synchronized and staking, looks like it's working fine according to that screenshot.

I opened it and closed it several times, it is still in the same block

When I open the blackcoin client, it gets slow when opening, when the client is open, the nodes move, but the blocks do not

Have you tried resyncing?

It's my only option, I'm going to have to do this.

Thank you!  Smiley



STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1066



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 02:55:09 PM
 #33406

If my wallet gives a different balance to block explorer for the same address, what is the most likely way to sort that out.  I only have a few mins to fiddle round with it at the moment, I tried rescan but possibly I could try another command.   Its full upto date on the blockchain now, it did say I had stake weight but an assertion error has flipped to say I'm not mature yet.  I'll edit that out if it changes within an hour

tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:06:05 PM
 #33407

If my wallet gives a different balance to block explorer for the same address, what is the most likely way to sort that out.  I only have a few mins to fiddle round with it at the moment, I tried rescan but possibly I could try another command.   Its full upto date on the blockchain now, it did say I had stake weight but an assertion error has flipped to say I'm not mature yet.  I'll edit that out if it changes within an hour

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...


janko33
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 132


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:30:06 PM
 #33408

If my wallet gives a different balance to block explorer for the same address, what is the most likely way to sort that out.  I only have a few mins to fiddle round with it at the moment, I tried rescan but possibly I could try another command.   Its full upto date on the blockchain now, it did say I had stake weight but an assertion error has flipped to say I'm not mature yet.  I'll edit that out if it changes within an hour

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...




Don't replace wallet.dat
You have to use dumpwallet dommand in console for old wallet
and importwallet in Lore
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 05:23:09 PM
 #33409

Maybe try an alternate wallet, import it into Blackhalo? Just to isolate the problem.

i think is my noobines... i don't feel to confortable with the console..
old walet and richlist show correct amount. i just don't get how to rescan that would probably solve the problem...

but the console tells me: method not found. i fear i type st wrong...
i triied help, several possibilities but don't get why the debugconsole isn't takin what i type in...

so if someone could just tell me waht i have to type to do that rescan i would be very greatfull...


thank you guys again and also again in advance...  Cheesy

Here's how I did the rescan (if you are on windows):
Click Start
Type "cmd"
cd to C:\<directory where your lore is installed>\Lore-qt.exe -rescan
Sircoss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 05:54:43 PM
 #33410

Just've noticed that volume in China is 3 times bigger than on Polo.

The volume is higher and BLK is 1-2k sats higher on the Chinese exchanges.

▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■ SPARKSTER ■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬■▬▬
▪  ▪  ▪  ▪  ▪  Run ‘Smart Software’ at 10 Million TPS! Presale Ending Soon  ▪  ▪  ▪  ▪  ▪ 
 Website | Telegram
STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1066



View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 07:24:11 PM
 #33411

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...




Its quite simple to do in windows.  Create a shortcut to the wallet .exe and add -rescan into the properties of the shortcut on the very first line.  Every time you click that shortcut it will run the command you entered on the end.   I think this is called a command line switch and there is a list given under help for other commands. 

I thought adding some coins was reasonable here as part of a positive trend.  Sent it from exchange, as always very fast but didnt trigger the correct balance to show just yet, it immediately accepts incoming and shows this months but not last months incoming or last years even which is the majority.   It did then say it was staking, weight etc however looking now its saying not mature so I presume its all linked to it being incorrectly aligned somehow.
I do have it setup right elsewhere as well however that wallet refuses to see any peers so its not live though it was previously and loads fine, correct but old info, etc.   I'll see if I can transfer the peers.dat across and jump start it

[I reposted the OSX compile bounty elsewhere, seems important]

futileresistance
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:33:25 PM
 #33412

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...




Its quite simple to do in windows.  Create a shortcut to the wallet .exe and add -rescan into the properties of the shortcut on the very first line.  Every time you click that shortcut it will run the command you entered on the end.   I think this is called a command line switch and there is a list given under help for other commands.

I thought adding some coins was reasonable here as part of a positive trend.  Sent it from exchange, as always very fast but didnt trigger the correct balance to show just yet, it immediately accepts incoming and shows this months but not last months incoming or last years even which is the majority.   It did then say it was staking, weight etc however looking now its saying not mature so I presume its all linked to it being incorrectly aligned somehow.
I do have it setup right elsewhere as well however that wallet refuses to see any peers so its not live though it was previously and loads fine, correct but old info, etc.   I'll see if I can transfer the peers.dat across and jump start it


The old wallet.dat's seem to have some compatibility problems in Lore causing display bugs. I think it's recommended at the moment to use a fresh new Lore wallet and either transfer the coins over or use dumpwallet in the old client and importwallet in Lore.
zuepfi11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:55:25 PM
 #33413

big PoS boom... BLK, bts, nxt up.  congrats folks Cool
lokojones
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 370
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:04:35 PM
 #33414

big PoS boom... BLK, bts, nxt up.  congrats folks Cool

Staking is a basically amazing interest rate which current banks can only dream on:)
This is folks amazing tech, I would also recommend you check cloakcoin, they pay 6% per year...

sweet...

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
....



                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                          ██████████████
                           ▀████████████
                             ███████████
             ▄▄▄▄          ▄████████████
           ▄██████▄      ▄███████▀▀█████
         ▄██████████▄  ▄███████▀    ▀██▀
       ▄█████████████████████▀
     ▄███████▀ ▀███████████▀
   ▄███████▀     ▀███████▀
 ▄███████▀         ▀███▀
 ██████▀
  ▀▀▀▀
......███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...                 ▄▄▄▄▄
                 ████████▄▄
                 ████████████▄
                     ▀▀████████▄
           ▄▄▄██████▄▄   ▀▀██████▄
         ▄██████████████▄▄  ▀█████▄
       ▄███████████████████▄  ▀█████
      ██████▀▀       ▀▀██████  ▀█████
     █████▀                     █████
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
     █████▄                     █████
      ██████▄▄       ▄▄██████  ▄█████
       ▀███████████████████▀  ▄█████
         ▀███████████████▀   ▄█████▀
            ▀▀██████▀▀▀   ▄▄██████▀
                      ▄▄████████▀
                 ████████████▀
                 ████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀▀


..
.........███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...............███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:34:42 PM
 #33415

could aomeone please just type me what i have to tell the console in the Lore-qt wallet to do the rescan. it doesn't work the way i was used to.
excuse my noobiness and thx in adavance...




Its quite simple to do in windows.  Create a shortcut to the wallet .exe and add -rescan into the properties of the shortcut on the very first line.  Every time you click that shortcut it will run the command you entered on the end.   I think this is called a command line switch and there is a list given under help for other commands.

I thought adding some coins was reasonable here as part of a positive trend.  Sent it from exchange, as always very fast but didnt trigger the correct balance to show just yet, it immediately accepts incoming and shows this months but not last months incoming or last years even which is the majority.   It did then say it was staking, weight etc however looking now its saying not mature so I presume its all linked to it being incorrectly aligned somehow.
I do have it setup right elsewhere as well however that wallet refuses to see any peers so its not live though it was previously and loads fine, correct but old info, etc.   I'll see if I can transfer the peers.dat across and jump start it




*edit: triied to dumpwallet from the old wallet, even after repairwallet lore tells me corrupted wallet... any idea?


The old wallet.dat's seem to have some compatibility problems in Lore causing display bugs. I think it's recommended at the moment to use a fresh new Lore wallet and either transfer the coins over or use dumpwallet in the old client and importwallet in Lore.

ok, thx to everybody who helped me. i did a rescan and also reindex finally i tried -walletimport of the dumped wallet and it told me that wallet.dat is damaged... gonna solv that by transfering to a new wallet... if there is another workaround i thank those who could help, otherwise i gonna make it work. thx again... new wallet feels faster and more responsiv. nice work...
Decentradical
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:56:32 PM
 #33416

big PoS boom... BLK, bts, nxt up.  congrats folks Cool

Staking is a basically amazing interest rate which current banks can only dream on:)
This is folks amazing tech, I would also recommend you check cloakcoin, they pay 6% per year...

sweet...

Keep in mind to subtract 0.97% inflation rate. The rest is interest and your reward for staking (currently around 4-5%) which is mostly due to many people not actually using their wallets to stake (could be lost coins, cold storage or traders).

This is a lower inflation rate that any PoW coin currently has, so even the non-stakers are better of than with coins that constantly experience dumping from their miners.

What makes all of this the most interesting is that this system keeps functioning the same way at any point in time. It worked like this three years ago and it will work like this forty years in the future. Same method, same reward, same inflation, same speed, same confirmation time.

Elegant.




   ▄▄███████▄▄       ▐█     █▌         ██          ▐██████▄▄       ▐██████▄          ██         ▐█▄        █▌    ███████▌
 ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄     ▐█     █▌        █▌▐█         ▐█   ▀▀██▄     ▐█   ▀█▌        █▌▐█        ▐███▄      █▌       █▌   
▐██▌        ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌       ██  ██        ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█   ▄█▌       ██  ██       ▐█ ▀██▄    █▌       █▌   
███          ███    ▐█     █▌      ██   ██       ▐█       ██    ▐██████▀       ██   ██      ▐█   ▀██▄   █▌       █▌   
▐██▌   ██▄   ▐██▌    ▐█     █▌     ██████████      ▐█      ▐█▌    ▐█▀██▄        ██████████     ▐█    ▀██▄ █▌       █▌   
 ▀███▄▄ ▀██▄ ▀█▀     ▐█▄   ▄█▌    ██       ██     ▐█   ▄▄██▀     ▐█  ▀██▄     ██       ██    ▐█      ▀███▌       █▌   
   ▀▀█████▀██▄        ▀██████▀    ██         ██    ▐██████▀▀       ▐█   ▀█▌   ██         ██   ▐█        ▀█▌       █▌   
           ▀▀▀

A Blueprint for Mapping Decentralized Data


Telegram             Twitter             Medium             LinkedIn
██
██
██
██
██
   
Data Stamping
Constellation Creation
Enriched data and services
██
██
██
██
██
   
With Quadrant, any form of

Data can be Authenticated.
mindphuq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 165
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 07:18:01 AM
 #33417

big PoS boom... BLK, bts, nxt up.  congrats folks Cool

I am ambivalent with this, on the one hand I like that we remain a rather higher level after the latest hickups in the markets yesterday but on the other hand... I also want to buy more
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 08:06:20 AM
 #33418

me again. is there anything i could do beside repairwallet, rescan and reindex to try to repair a damaged wallet?

thx again.

*edit: in blackcoin-qt, everything is just fine. but if i try to import the wallet to lore, lore tells me wallet is damaged. if i just open lore and it is using the old wallet dat, im missing couple 1000 of coins. for nostalgical reason i would like to maintain my 2014 blackcoinaddress... if not possible it is no big deal but its confusing for me that the old wallet has no problem but lore has...

fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423
Merit: 252


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 09:00:38 AM
 #33419

me again. is there anything i could do beside repairwallet, rescan and reindex to try to repair a damaged wallet?

thx again.

*edit: in blackcoin-qt, everything is just fine. but if i try to import the wallet to lore, lore tells me wallet is damaged. if i just open lore and it is using the old wallet dat, im missing couple 1000 of coins. for nostalgical reason i would like to maintain my 2014 blackcoinaddress... if not possible it is no big deal but its confusing for me that the old wallet has no problem but lore has...



Use the QT wallet and issue the dumpwallet (filename) command, quit the wallet and navigate to %appdata%\blackcoin in Windows Explorer and move the wallet.dat out of there (don't delete it, think of it as a backup and put it elsewhere or just rename it). Then run Lore. It will create a new wallet.dat with new addresses but you can now use importwallet (same filename as above) in the console and allow a rescan to occur. That should definitely do it. The file from the dumpwallet command will be in the directory you launched Lore from if you wish to later delete it.
tahou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 09:12:40 AM
 #33420

me again. is there anything i could do beside repairwallet, rescan and reindex to try to repair a damaged wallet?

thx again.

*edit: in blackcoin-qt, everything is just fine. but if i try to import the wallet to lore, lore tells me wallet is damaged. if i just open lore and it is using the old wallet dat, im missing couple 1000 of coins. for nostalgical reason i would like to maintain my 2014 blackcoinaddress... if not possible it is no big deal but its confusing for me that the old wallet has no problem but lore has...



Use the QT wallet and issue the dumpwallet (filename) command, quit the wallet and navigate to %appdata%\blackcoin in Windows Explorer and move the wallet.dat out of there (don't delete it, think of it as a backup and put it elsewhere or just rename it). Then run Lore. It will create a new wallet.dat with new addresses but you can now use importwallet (same filename as above) in the console and allow a rescan to occur. That should definitely do it. The file from the dumpwallet command will be in the directory you launched Lore from if you wish to later delete it.

first of all, thank you about 57 times for your reply. but i did exactly how you told me and again: lore tells me that the wallet. dat is damaged but it is still working flawlessly wit the blk-qt wallet. it seems like i should just create a new address and send it there to use lore, or am i missing something... even older backups of my wallet.dat aren't importable on lore...

but thank you again for your kind support.
Pages: « 1 ... 1621 1622 1623 1624 1625 1626 1627 1628 1629 1630 1631 1632 1633 1634 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 1641 1642 1643 1644 1645 1646 1647 1648 1649 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 1655 1656 1657 1658 1659 1660 1661 1662 1663 1664 1665 1666 1667 1668 1669 1670 [1671] 1672 1673 1674 1675 1676 1677 1678 1679 1680 1681 1682 1683 1684 1685 1686 1687 1688 1689 1690 1691 1692 1693 1694 1695 1696 1697 1698 1699 1700 1701 1702 1703 1704 1705 1706 1707 1708 1709 1710 1711 1712 1713 1714 1715 1716 1717 1718 1719 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!