Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 09:28:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive Avalon Avalon2 Setup [HD]  (Read 30922 times)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2014, 10:46:30 AM
 #81

Mr Doggie, I used the RPI image you posted on this thread on the first page, who made it?  Who has the pw's and how do you get the www running on it?


On first login pw will be root / blank (blank = no password). It will be set with a pw afterwards.

FW development seems to be handled exclusively by Canaan Creative, and he linked to their software repository in the OP. There is a wiki entry which you may want to read that outlines some of the basics: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon2

Yep, and this is Avalon software directly.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513330116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513330116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513330116
Reply with quote  #2

1513330116
Report to moderator
1513330116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513330116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513330116
Reply with quote  #2

1513330116
Report to moderator
1513330116
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513330116

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513330116
Reply with quote  #2

1513330116
Report to moderator
herbiehasher
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 02:51:38 PM
 #82

Mr Doggie, I used the RPI image you posted on this thread on the first page, who made it?  Who has the pw's and how do you get the www running on it?


On first login pw will be root / blank (blank = no password). It will be set with a pw afterwards.

FW development seems to be handled exclusively by Canaan Creative, and he linked to their software repository in the OP. There is a wiki entry which you may want to read that outlines some of the basics: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon2



Yes, I tried the rpi firmware from there, login as root and pw blank, is not it.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 06:17:54 PM
 #83

Mr Doggie, I used the RPI image you posted on this thread on the first page, who made it?  Who has the pw's and how do you get the www running on it?


On first login pw will be root / blank (blank = no password). It will be set with a pw afterwards.

FW development seems to be handled exclusively by Canaan Creative, and he linked to their software repository in the OP. There is a wiki entry which you may want to read that outlines some of the basics: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Avalon2



Yes, I tried the rpi firmware from there, login as root and pw blank, is not it.
Maybe they compiled the image wrong :/

gokhansonmz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 11:54:38 AM
 #84

how to fix   Connection refused problem  after firmware update

Please help;
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 12:14:38 PM
 #85

how to fix   Connection refused problem  after firmware update

Please help;

What type of controller?

gokhansonmz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 12:32:34 PM
 #86

[Firmware Version] => 20140526
cgminer: 444d457
cgminer-openwrt-packages: b7b7afe
luci: b66161d
Socket connect failed: Connection refused


avalon 2
Posted from Bitcointa.lk - #In6pMf0TyhkSdDX6
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 02:47:39 PM
 #87

[Firmware Version] => 20140526
cgminer: 444d457
cgminer-openwrt-packages: b7b7afe
luci: b66161d
Socket connect failed: Connection refused


avalon 2
Posted from Bitcointa.lk - #In6pMf0TyhkSdDX6
I mean PC, Pi etc. You'll likely get that error if there are no devices connected (or powered) properly, else need to restart a few times. You running custom Avalon package?

gokhansonmz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 03:24:34 PM
 #88

I actually started again many times.
avalon had on the first firmware and was taking too much reject; For this reason I want to install the new firmware;
am in this situation; I've seen too many complaints about it connetcion refused , but unfortunately no solution has not: (

A few photos from avalon

http://i.hizliresim.com/593nmM.jpg


http://i.hizliresim.com/aqaNMR.jpg
http://i.hizliresim.com/VpGzXq.jpg


is it posible ?   connect to avalon2 to usb and mining ?
remove wrt modül
how to  fix avalon2  Smiley 4 days I could not find a solution: (
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 03:43:08 PM
 #89

You've answered it yourself, the answer is to go back to the old firmware.

gokhansonmz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 06:06:39 PM
 #90

yes i'm tested  back to old working firmware but   but same problem Sad
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 06:11:20 PM
 #91

yes i'm tested  back to old working firmware but   but same problem Sad

Then its likely something hardware based. You're not running the hardware as in the OP so its hard to know what that CN clone is doing.

gokhansonmz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 06:36:21 PM
 #92

thank you;
but i don't think hardware problem; some think software problem... but i can't found  how to fixes software

how to firmware upgrade procedure,


only wr703n  upgrade
or reflash raspberry pi bord sd memory ?

I think with the new software update is now not see the cards of avalon
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2014, 06:40:51 PM
 #93

thank you;
but i don't think hardware problem; some think software problem... but i can't found  how to fixes software

how to firmware upgrade procedure,


only wr703n  upgrade
or reflash raspberry pi bord sd memory ?

I think with the new software update is now not see the cards of avalon

You sure your pool details are correct? That can cause issues. Must be in the right format.

gokhansonmz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 06:51:51 PM
 #94

pool 1 : stratum+tcp://us-west.multipool.us:8888
pool 1 worker : gokhansonmez.1
pool 1 passwrd: x

i'm send pm
cnupo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 07:37:32 PM
 #95

Hi Dogie, do you have an idea where to find the avalon2 single modular's tech support. I have  the following issue:

Mining stopped, I have restarted the module and the wrt703 together, the lights went up, all on the module and the 2 ones on the controller which the power supply is connected to. When started cgminer
it recognized the module, connects to the pool and when the hashing have to start the lights on the module +  one light on the controller get off, hashing doesn't start just one light on the controller remains on ... that's all. Any suggestions ? huh ... 
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 11:20:59 PM
 #96

Hi Dogie, do you have an idea where to find the avalon2 single modular's tech support. I have  the following issue:

Mining stopped, I have restarted the module and the wrt703 together, the lights went up, all on the module and the 2 ones on the controller which the power supply is connected to. When started cgminer
it recognized the module, connects to the pool and when the hashing have to start the lights on the module +  one light on the controller get off, hashing doesn't start just one light on the controller remains on ... that's all. Any suggestions ? huh ... 
And it has worked previously?

cnupo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 02:03:34 AM
 #97

Hi Dogie, do you have an idea where to find the avalon2 single modular's tech support. I have  the following issue:

Mining stopped, I have restarted the module and the wrt703 together, the lights went up, all on the module and the 2 ones on the controller which the power supply is connected to. When started cgminer
it recognized the module, connects to the pool and when the hashing have to start the lights on the module +  one light on the controller get off, hashing doesn't start just one light on the controller remains on ... that's all. Any suggestions ? huh ... 
And it has worked previously?

Absolutely.. for 3 months ... the problem is not on the USb controller, I have 3 more modules .. I swapped the module, the PSU, the cables, tried with and w/o WRT703 with no results, have tested the fan assuming some internal overheat protection can cause such a behavior .. no results ... 
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2014, 02:26:32 AM
 #98

Hi Dogie, do you have an idea where to find the avalon2 single modular's tech support. I have  the following issue:

Mining stopped, I have restarted the module and the wrt703 together, the lights went up, all on the module and the 2 ones on the controller which the power supply is connected to. When started cgminer
it recognized the module, connects to the pool and when the hashing have to start the lights on the module +  one light on the controller get off, hashing doesn't start just one light on the controller remains on ... that's all. Any suggestions ? huh ... 
And it has worked previously?

Absolutely.. for 3 months ... the problem is not on the USb controller, I have 3 more modules .. I swapped the module, the PSU, the cables, tried with and w/o WRT703 with no results, have tested the fan assuming some internal overheat protection can cause such a behavior .. no results ... 

Are you suggesting the controller or the single module is faulty?

cnupo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 11:42:36 AM
 #99

Hi Dogie, do you have an idea where to find the avalon2 single modular's tech support. I have  the following issue:

Mining stopped, I have restarted the module and the wrt703 together, the lights went up, all on the module and the 2 ones on the controller which the power supply is connected to. When started cgminer
it recognized the module, connects to the pool and when the hashing have to start the lights on the module +  one light on the controller get off, hashing doesn't start just one light on the controller remains on ... that's all. Any suggestions ? huh ... 
And it has worked previously?

Absolutely.. for 3 months ... the problem is not on the USb controller, I have 3 more modules .. I swapped the module, the PSU, the cables, tried with and w/o WRT703 with no results, have tested the fan assuming some internal overheat protection can cause such a behavior .. no results ... 

Are you suggesting the controller or the single module is faulty?

Oh .. sorry my mistake .. the controller is OK .. the module is faulty...
cnupo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 11, 2014, 01:36:13 PM
 #100

I have uploaded some video on youtube
http://youtu.be/FWI0-vZGnuM
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!