Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2021, 04:44:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's XPM (PrimeCoin) GPU Miner v13.2  (Read 41426 times)
xandry
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1923



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2015, 03:32:02 PM
 #161

That's what I tried and it doesn't seem to be compatible.
At least i don't have any problem with this version. Write in more detail about a problem. You get some errors or what? And write general information (OS, x86 or x64, videocard name, etc.)

Duelbits            ▄████▄▄
          ▄█████████▄
        ▄█████████████▄
     ▄██████████████████▄
   ▄████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄███▄
 ▄████▐▀▄▄▀▌████▐▀▄▄▀▌██

 ██████▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀█████

▐████████████■▄▄▄■██████████▀
▐██████████████████████████▀
██████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
  ▀███████████████████▀
    ▀███████████████▀
.
         ▄ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
         ▄▀▀▄      █
         █   ▀▄     █
       ▄█▄     ▀▄   █
      ▄▀ ▀▄      ▀█▀
    ▄▀     ▀█▄▄▄▀▀ ▀
  ▄▀  ▄▀  ▄▀

Live Games

   ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
 ▄▀ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄ ▀▄
▄▀ █ ▄  █  ▄ █ ▀▄
█ █   ▀   ▀   █ █  ▄▄▄
█ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █ █   █
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █▄█
█ ▀▀█  ▀▀█  ▀▀█ █  █▄█

Slots
.
        ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
        █         ▄▄  █
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄       █
█  ▄▄         █       █
█             █       █
█   ▄▀▀▄▀▀▄   █       █
█   ▀▄   ▄▀   █       █

Blackjack
|              ▄▄▀▀█▌
          ▄▄▀█▄    █
        ▄▀     ▀▄▄ █
       █    ▄▄    ▀█
    ▄▄█    █  █   ▐▌
  ▄▀ █      ▀▀    █
▄▀  ▐▌           █
█ ▄▀▀▄▄        ▄▀
▀▀  ▄  ▀▄▄   ▄▀█
  ▄▀   ▄  ▀█▀  █
   ▄▀ ▄▀   █  █
  ▄▀ █     █▄▀
   ▄▀
NEW GAME!
..CRASH...
|||
[ Đ ][ Ł ]
AVAILABLE NOW
1631853877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631853877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631853877
Reply with quote  #2

1631853877
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631853877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631853877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631853877
Reply with quote  #2

1631853877
Report to moderator
1631853877
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631853877

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631853877
Reply with quote  #2

1631853877
Report to moderator
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 10, 2015, 09:37:50 AM
 #162

Hello, is this project abandoned or something ? No new releases for latest drivers or optimizations for latest video cards like fury ?
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 14, 2015, 06:23:27 AM
Last edit: December 14, 2015, 07:06:37 PM by atp1916
 #163

Hello, is this project abandoned or something ? No new releases for latest drivers or optimizations for latest video cards like fury ?

I know this is effectively a necrobump reply, but this question never got answered.

I woudn't expect Claymore to forget about his/this miner, but he certainly has no reason to continue maintaining it for newer cards given XPM's complete deadness.

That being said, Claymore is a hell of a dev so he probably woudn't need much time at all to bring this miner up to date for the Fury cards if XPM somehow resurrected itself from the grave one of these days.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 14, 2015, 07:37:12 PM
 #164

Hello, is this project abandoned or something ? No new releases for latest drivers or optimizations for latest video cards like fury ?

I know this is effectively a necrobump reply, but this question never got answered.

I woudn't expect Claymore to forget about his/this miner, but he certainly has no reason to continue maintaining it for newer cards given XPM's complete deadness.

That being said, Claymore is a hell of a dev so he probably woudn't need much time at all to bring this miner up to date for the Fury cards if XPM somehow resurrected itself from the grave one of these days.

Actually it works with R9 Nano, i don't know where was a problem, maybe in a drivers of my old farm maybe in OS. But with Win 10 and fresh last drivers before Crimson ver it gets ~15 CPD.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 11:02:07 AM
 #165

I was away for some time, today I noticed that the miner does not work with Catalyst 15.12, so I recompiled it (solo version only because I see ypool is dead). I did not check the performance though, it seems it has the same speed.

Current version: 13.1:

- Compiled for Catalyst 15.12.
- Updated "Primecoin Profit Calculator" utility.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2016, 03:41:45 PM
 #166

Be very careful, guys!

Claymore miners are very fast but a lot of shit inside Sad

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 05, 2016, 07:51:59 PM
 #167

Be very careful, guys!

Claymore miners are very fast but a lot of shit inside Sad

Can you explain, prove? May be you can create better software?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 08:22:27 AM
 #168

I was away for some time, today I noticed that the miner does not work with Catalyst 15.12, so I recompiled it (solo version only because I see ypool is dead). I did not check the performance though, it seems it has the same speed.

Current version: 13.1:

- Compiled for Catalyst 15.12.
- Updated "Primecoin Profit Calculator" utility.

Thanks man. Glad you back.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2016, 01:51:24 PM
 #169

Be very careful, guys!

Claymore miners are very fast but a lot of shit inside Sad

Can you explain, prove? May be you can create better software?

Yes, I can.

Your miner mine something it want, not me.
I never mined in merge mode so I did not pay attention.

But 2 weeks ago I decided to try merge mining at Minergate.

So I put follow stratum address in the batch file: -o stratum+tcp://mcn-bcn.pool.minergate.com:45650

But your miner thinks it knows better what to do and connects to another socket - connecting to 'bcn.pool.minergate.com' <176.9.47.243> port 45550

So the question is simple - WTF ??

Screen log is below....
_________________

Main pool is bcn.pool.minergate.com

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║            Claymore CryptoNote CPU Miner  v3.4 Beta            ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝
64-bit version
CPU supports AES-NI - faster mining!
Logical CPU cores: 8
Using 6 threads
scfg: 1
FAST MODE ENABLED!
1 pool specified.
Press "m" key for tune mode.
Stratum - connecting to 'bcn.pool.minergate.com' <176.9.47.243> port 45550
Stratum - connecting to 'bcn.pool.minergate.com' <176.9.47.243> port 45550
Stratum - Connected
Stratum - Connected

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 02:11:24 PM
 #170

It is the thread of a different miner, it's a good idea to read topic's title before posting.
Now, if you have downloaded the miner from original links in OP, it will never do such things.
This command line works for me as expected and anyone can confirm it easily:
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -u 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 -p x -o stratum+tcp://mcn-bcn.pool.minergate.com:45650

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:48:12 AM
 #171

Hey hey, Claymore!  Cheesy


Do you intend to consider Polaris support for your miners given their purported low wattage / high performance?
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2016, 02:20:53 PM
 #172

It is the thread of a different miner, it's a good idea to read topic's title before posting.
Now, if you have downloaded the miner from original links in OP, it will never do such things.
This command line works for me as expected and anyone can confirm it easily:
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -u 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 -p x -o stratum+tcp://mcn-bcn.pool.minergate.com:45650

1. Yep, my fault. But you didn't answer it original topic @ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.0 so I found another one with your fresh messages.
2. I downloaded miner from YOUR original topic - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.0 link was https://mega.co.nz/#F!Hg4g1bLT!4Upg8GNiEZYCaZ04XVh_yg
3. Something very very very strange is going on -
 if I type command text in CMD - it works as expected,
 but if I put the same text inside BAT file - DONT work, changed pool.

So I'm lost Sad

I told about starting with ADMIN level, without admin credentials - slow mode, couldn't allocate memory.

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 02:28:33 PM
 #173

It is the thread of a different miner, it's a good idea to read topic's title before posting.
Now, if you have downloaded the miner from original links in OP, it will never do such things.
This command line works for me as expected and anyone can confirm it easily:
NsCpuCNMiner64.exe -u 449TGay4WWJPwsXrWZfkMoPtDbJp8xoSzFuyjRt3iaM4bRHdzw4qoDu26FdcGx67BMDS1r2bnp7f5hF 6xdPWWrD3Q3Wf7G6 -p x -o stratum+tcp://mcn-bcn.pool.minergate.com:45650

1. Yep, my fault. But you didn't answer it original topic @ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.0 so I found another one with your fresh messages.
2. I downloaded miner from YOUR original topic - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=647251.0 link was https://mega.co.nz/#F!Hg4g1bLT!4Upg8GNiEZYCaZ04XVh_yg
3. Something very very very strange is going on -
 if I type command text in CMD - it works as expected,
 but if I put the same text inside BAT file - DONT work, changed pool.

So I'm lost Sad

I told about starting with ADMIN level, without admin credentials - slow mode, couldn't allocate memory.

Again, original miner cannot change address and port. Check pools.txt, may be your pool there.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 02:29:15 PM
 #174

Hey hey, Claymore!  Cheesy


Do you intend to consider Polaris support for your miners given their purported low wattage / high performance?

Yes, as soon as I can get Polaris here for tests Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2016, 02:37:42 PM
 #175

Again, original miner cannot change address and port. Check pools.txt, may be your pool there.

I have no pools.txt at all.
But address is changed.

Checked twice.

Could you send me your miner personally to make sure I don't use someshit?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
ans34
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 20, 2016, 12:41:09 PM
 #176

Claymore, what about adopting this miner to other pools? xpmforall.org for example?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
June 20, 2016, 12:54:12 PM
 #177

Claymore, what about adopting this miner to other pools? xpmforall.org for example?

Ypool had built-in feature for devfee calculation for miner developers. Other pools have no such feature, so I'll have to change many things in the miner. May be I will do it in future, but not right now. You still can mine solo with my miner, currently XPM diff is pretty low.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ans34
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 20, 2016, 01:24:09 PM
 #178


Ypool had built-in feature for devfee calculation for miner developers. Other pools have no such feature, so I'll have to change many things in the miner. May be I will do it in future, but not right now. You still can mine solo with my miner, currently XPM diff is pretty low.
Diff is low now, but it's going back sky high as ethereum price drops and xpm becomes better to mine. And it will be not long time for xpm mining
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 07:32:07 PM
 #179

v13.2:

- Repacked to improve Windows 10 support.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
icelove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 270



View Profile
May 17, 2017, 02:26:08 PM
 #180

v13.2:

- Repacked to improve Windows 10 support.

is it support Polaris?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!