Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 12:37:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 809 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [XMG] MAGI | CPU mining | mPoW | mPoS | [MagiPay]  (Read 1425619 times)
111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:46:25 PM
 #4481

Magi XMG new article on popular website:

http://cryptomining-blog.com/4017-coin-magi-xmg-cpu-only-alternative-crypto-currency/

1498307861
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498307861

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498307861
Reply with quote  #2

1498307861
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 06:28:44 PM
 #4482

Is there a miner with support for more than 12 threads? Or will I have to run 2 instances on my 5960x?

Edit: Never mind, minerd works with 16 threads. I was under the impression it would only work with 12.
joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 06:55:22 PM
 #4483

where to download miner with support for SSE2,SSE3,SSE4 instructions?
there is such a miner?
Check out here: http://graymines.net/miners/magi/v2/

sonerbo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 487



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 08:13:06 PM
 #4484

what is wrong with IRc ?

111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 08:24:38 PM
 #4485

what is wrong with IRc ?
You have the same?
I can not connect!

sonerbo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 487



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 08:26:00 PM
 #4486

what is wrong with IRc ?
You have the same?
I can not connect!

yes its down

111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 08:31:34 PM
 #4487

what is wrong with IRc ?
You have the same?
I can not connect!

yes its down
I will keep trying to get there!
Mean while i can post message here.
Received this message from Bitspark today:
Hi 111magic,

We are currently implementing the coin winners and it takes time to go through testing. We are hoping to have them implemented and ready to trade in the next 2 weeks (including Magi).

Regards,

The Bitspark Team

Good news but will take some time. (2 weeks)
Than Magi (XMG) is on exchange number 8! Smiley

111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 08:39:12 PM
 #4488

Yes it is!!! Smiley
If somebody can use IRC again, share the news that its working again!!
I try again.

edit:
IRC is working again!!!

Spexx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


Mining Co-operative


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:17:56 AM
 #4489

where to download miner with support for SSE2,SSE3,SSE4 instructions?
there is such a miner?

The generic 64 bit miner from here supports SSE/SSE2 as standard.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=735170.msg9732786#msg9732786

There was no advantage to be had from enabling SSE3/SSE4 instructions over SSE/SSE2 as far as I could tell. The miner with support for AVX instructions is only 0.8 to 1.0 percent quicker than the generic version and this was difficult to measure. It may be that any difference between SSE/SSE2/SSE3/SSE4 may be within the limits of measurement, which are about +/- 0.3 percent.

Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 07:06:03 AM
 #4490

How can I compile the wallet for ubuntu. I perform cd ~/magi-master/, then qmake USE_UPNP=- and I get next:
Code:
Usage: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt4/bin/qmake [mode] [options] [files]

QMake has two modes, one mode for generating project files based on
some heuristics, and the other for generating makefiles. Normally you
shouldn't need to specify a mode, as makefile generation is the default
mode for qmake, but you may use this to test qmake on an existing project

Mode:
  -project       Put qmake into project file generation mode
                 In this mode qmake interprets files as files to
                 be built,
                 defaults to *.c; *.ui; *.y; *.l; *.ts; *.xlf; *.qrc; *.h; *.hpp; *.hh; *.hxx; *.H; *.cpp; *.cc; *.cxx; *.C
                 Note: The created .pro file probably will
                 need to be edited. For example add the QT variable to
                 specify what modules are required.
  -makefile      Put qmake into makefile generation mode (default)
                 In this mode qmake interprets files as project files to
                 be processed, if skipped qmake will try to find a project
                 file in your current working directory

Warnings Options:
  -Wnone         Turn off all warnings; specific ones may be re-enabled by
                 later -W options
  -Wall          Turn on all warnings
  -Wparser       Turn on parser warnings
  -Wlogic        Turn on logic warnings (on by default)
  -Wdeprecated   Turn on deprecation warnings (on by default)

Options:
   * You can place any variable assignment in options and it will be     *
   * processed as if it was in [files]. These assignments will be parsed *
   * before [files].                                                     *
  -o file        Write output to file
  -d             Increase debug level
  -t templ       Overrides TEMPLATE as templ
  -tp prefix     Overrides TEMPLATE so that prefix is prefixed into the value
  -help          This help
  -v             Version information
  -after         All variable assignments after this will be
                 parsed after [files]
  -norecursive   Don't do a recursive search
  -recursive     Do a recursive search
  -set <prop> <value> Set persistent property
  -unset <prop>  Unset persistent property
  -query <prop>  Query persistent property. Show all if <prop> is empty.
  -cache file    Use file as cache           [makefile mode only]
  -spec spec     Use spec as QMAKESPEC       [makefile mode only]
  -nocache       Don't use a cache file      [makefile mode only]
  -nodepend      Don't generate dependencies [makefile mode only]
  -nomoc         Don't generate moc targets  [makefile mode only]
  -nopwd         Don't look for files in pwd [project mode only]

Help, please!
halfnode
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 07:18:16 AM
 #4491

having some issues with solo mining. Anyone able to advise why i'm see this error? I've set it up to run off default and wallet is opening and running.

the error is "HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error"
 json_rpc_call failed, retry after 10 seconds

Proud to be a member of Magi XMG community. 1st PoS-II |1st PoM | M7M CPU only. Come and join us!
ex33s
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 08:09:36 AM
 #4492

This is the steps I do when compiling the wallet with gui support

Code: (Wallet with GUI)
qmake magi-qt.pro USE_UPNP=- && make
Please note if you are using Qt5 you need qmake-qt4 instead of qmake.
 Since i'm using Qt5 on my system, my qmake command for is qmake-qt4

Code: (Wallet without GUI for linux)
cd src/
makefile -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP=-



How can I compile the wallet for ubuntu. I perform cd ~/magi-master/, then qmake USE_UPNP=- and I get next:
Code:
Usage: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt4/bin/qmake [mode] [options] [files]

QMake has two modes, one mode for generating project files based on
some heuristics, and the other for generating makefiles. Normally you
shouldn't need to specify a mode, as makefile generation is the default
mode for qmake, but you may use this to test qmake on an existing project

Mode:
  -project       Put qmake into project file generation mode
                 In this mode qmake interprets files as files to
                 be built,
                 defaults to *.c; *.ui; *.y; *.l; *.ts; *.xlf; *.qrc; *.h; *.hpp; *.hh; *.hxx; *.H; *.cpp; *.cc; *.cxx; *.C
                 Note: The created .pro file probably will
                 need to be edited. For example add the QT variable to
                 specify what modules are required.
  -makefile      Put qmake into makefile generation mode (default)
                 In this mode qmake interprets files as project files to
                 be processed, if skipped qmake will try to find a project
                 file in your current working directory

Warnings Options:
  -Wnone         Turn off all warnings; specific ones may be re-enabled by
                 later -W options
  -Wall          Turn on all warnings
  -Wparser       Turn on parser warnings
  -Wlogic        Turn on logic warnings (on by default)
  -Wdeprecated   Turn on deprecation warnings (on by default)

Options:
   * You can place any variable assignment in options and it will be     *
   * processed as if it was in [files]. These assignments will be parsed *
   * before [files].                                                     *
  -o file        Write output to file
  -d             Increase debug level
  -t templ       Overrides TEMPLATE as templ
  -tp prefix     Overrides TEMPLATE so that prefix is prefixed into the value
  -help          This help
  -v             Version information
  -after         All variable assignments after this will be
                 parsed after [files]
  -norecursive   Don't do a recursive search
  -recursive     Do a recursive search
  -set <prop> <value> Set persistent property
  -unset <prop>  Unset persistent property
  -query <prop>  Query persistent property. Show all if <prop> is empty.
  -cache file    Use file as cache           [makefile mode only]
  -spec spec     Use spec as QMAKESPEC       [makefile mode only]
  -nocache       Don't use a cache file      [makefile mode only]
  -nodepend      Don't generate dependencies [makefile mode only]
  -nomoc         Don't generate moc targets  [makefile mode only]
  -nopwd         Don't look for files in pwd [project mode only]

Help, please!

Bitock
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 09:40:45 AM
 #4493

This is the steps I do when compiling the wallet with gui support

Code: (Wallet with GUI)
qmake magi-qt.pro USE_UPNP=- && make
Please note if you are using Qt5 you need qmake-qt4 instead of qmake.
 Since i'm using Qt5 on my system, my qmake command for is qmake-qt4

Code: (Wallet without GUI for linux)
cd src/
makefile -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP=-



How can I compile the wallet for ubuntu. I perform cd ~/magi-master/, then qmake USE_UPNP=- and I get next:
Code:
Usage: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/qt4/bin/qmake [mode] [options] [files]

QMake has two modes, one mode for generating project files based on
some heuristics, and the other for generating makefiles. Normally you
shouldn't need to specify a mode, as makefile generation is the default
mode for qmake, but you may use this to test qmake on an existing project

Mode:
  -project       Put qmake into project file generation mode
                 In this mode qmake interprets files as files to
                 be built,
                 defaults to *.c; *.ui; *.y; *.l; *.ts; *.xlf; *.qrc; *.h; *.hpp; *.hh; *.hxx; *.H; *.cpp; *.cc; *.cxx; *.C
                 Note: The created .pro file probably will
                 need to be edited. For example add the QT variable to
                 specify what modules are required.
  -makefile      Put qmake into makefile generation mode (default)
                 In this mode qmake interprets files as project files to
                 be processed, if skipped qmake will try to find a project
                 file in your current working directory

Warnings Options:
  -Wnone         Turn off all warnings; specific ones may be re-enabled by
                 later -W options
  -Wall          Turn on all warnings
  -Wparser       Turn on parser warnings
  -Wlogic        Turn on logic warnings (on by default)
  -Wdeprecated   Turn on deprecation warnings (on by default)

Options:
   * You can place any variable assignment in options and it will be     *
   * processed as if it was in [files]. These assignments will be parsed *
   * before [files].                                                     *
  -o file        Write output to file
  -d             Increase debug level
  -t templ       Overrides TEMPLATE as templ
  -tp prefix     Overrides TEMPLATE so that prefix is prefixed into the value
  -help          This help
  -v             Version information
  -after         All variable assignments after this will be
                 parsed after [files]
  -norecursive   Don't do a recursive search
  -recursive     Do a recursive search
  -set <prop> <value> Set persistent property
  -unset <prop>  Unset persistent property
  -query <prop>  Query persistent property. Show all if <prop> is empty.
  -cache file    Use file as cache           [makefile mode only]
  -spec spec     Use spec as QMAKESPEC       [makefile mode only]
  -nocache       Don't use a cache file      [makefile mode only]
  -nodepend      Don't generate dependencies [makefile mode only]
  -nomoc         Don't generate moc targets  [makefile mode only]
  -nopwd         Don't look for files in pwd [project mode only]

Help, please!
Thanks!!!
yudhistira
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 01:50:02 PM
 #4494

Need help

I am trying to mining with vps following this tutorial https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=55038.0
always got (boooo) but accepted (0.00%)  Huh

ex33s
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 01:51:59 PM
 #4495

Need help

I am trying to mining with vps following this tutorial https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=55038.0
always got (boooo) but accepted (0.00%)  Huh



You need to switch miner to https://github.com/noncepool/m7m-cpuminer-v2

joelao95
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Coin of the Magi!


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 02:01:34 PM
 #4496

having some issues with solo mining. Anyone able to advise why i'm see this error? I've set it up to run off default and wallet is opening and running.

the error is "HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error"
 json_rpc_call failed, retry after 10 seconds

Could you try this git and let us know how is going:
https://github.com/magi-project/magi-minerd

This is only for solo mining; for pool mining:
https://github.com/noncepool/m7magi-cpuminer-v2

PeteAugustus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:56:43 PM
 #4497


Crypto Articles!
Lightsplasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 06:05:19 PM
 #4498

having some issues with solo mining. Anyone able to advise why i'm see this error? I've set it up to run off default and wallet is opening and running.

the error is "HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error"
 json_rpc_call failed, retry after 10 seconds

My guess is that you need to add something like this to the config file (using your local lan ip value of box miner is running on):
rpcallowip=192.168.254.7

Or if mining on the same box as the wallet this might solve it:
rpcallowip=localhost

Also you might check that your rpcuser and rpcpassword are set to the correct values in the config file and miner.
Best of luck! Smiley

PeteAugustus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 06:09:02 PM
 #4499

having some issues with solo mining. Anyone able to advise why i'm see this error? I've set it up to run off default and wallet is opening and running.

the error is "HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error"
 json_rpc_call failed, retry after 10 seconds

are you not using the proper local config settings for solo?

what is your config like?
111magic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 07:36:06 PM
 #4500

what is wrong with IRc ?
You have the same?
I can not connect!

yes its down
I will keep trying to get there!
Mean while i can post message here.
Received this message from Bitspark today:
Hi 111magic,

We are currently implementing the coin winners and it takes time to go through testing. We are hoping to have them implemented and ready to trade in the next 2 weeks (including Magi).

Regards,

The Bitspark Team

Good news but will take some time. (2 weeks)
Than Magi (XMG) is on exchange number 8! Smiley

IRC working?

Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 809 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!