Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:09:09 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [LTC][Pool][PPS]notroll.in PPS Pool -scam alert-  (Read 70745 times)
paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
February 15, 2013, 08:05:01 PM
 #121

Quote from: Nicksasa
I don't really see why you wouldn't want stratum, and no it's not possible sorry. If you're using cgminer/bfgminer (any miner that supports the X-Stratum header) it will automatically switch to stratum, because there is no advantage at all using getwork except put more stress on the server and bandwidth.
Smiley
I have some pools without stratum thinks faster, so wanted to try without stratum.

1480817349
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817349

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817349
Reply with quote  #2

1480817349
Report to moderator
1480817349
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817349

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817349
Reply with quote  #2

1480817349
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
February 16, 2013, 11:49:59 AM
 #122

Sometime today there might be some slight downtime on the main server. I will be switching to a much better server so stales should be lower aswell  Wink

Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
February 16, 2013, 06:36:56 PM
 #123

Server update is completed  Grin
Sorry for the slight downtime!

paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
February 17, 2013, 03:23:56 AM
 #124

http://s020.radikal.ru/i719/1302/c2/84df520e83ca.png

Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
February 17, 2013, 03:29:35 PM
 #125

Yeah sorry, it's because nobody was mining on the eu server for a while and the mysql connection went dead ...

paladin281978
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
February 17, 2013, 05:14:09 PM
 #126

Quote from: Nicksasa
I don't really see why you wouldn't want stratum, and no it's not possible sorry. If you're using cgminer/bfgminer (any miner that supports the X-Stratum header) it will automatically switch to stratum, because there is no advantage at all using getwork except put more stress on the server and bandwidth.
Smiley
I have some pools without stratum thinks faster, so wanted to try without stratum.

Nicksasa, how is that bfgminer disabled stratum?


And as I wrote increased shares calculation speed in a few times

UPD:
hm, stratum turned on again ...



UKMark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144

Empty vessels make most noise.


View Profile
February 17, 2013, 11:19:54 PM
 #127

Yeah sorry, it's because nobody was mining on the eu server for a while and the mysql connection went dead ...

Arrr so that explains that, or does it? I was mining on it for 24hrs and it just went dead, and wouldn't let me re-connect, so I ended up on the non eu server and all has been ok for 30+ hrs, is it safe to return to this eu server or.....?

maunderingcabal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


Don't dwell in the past, don't dream of the future


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2013, 08:42:36 AM
 #128

I love this pool. Thanks, best I've found so far for LTC PPS.

You like my post? Buy me a beer for ฿0.01
13KKQYQLmDFaTtcoPDtnt3My1PPUdcc8AL
My website/blog/bitcoin store
Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
February 25, 2013, 05:47:14 PM
 #129

I love this pool. Thanks, best I've found so far for LTC PPS.
Thanks, I'm doing the best to make you guys happy  Wink

Since the EU pool is working flawlessy, I'm advising everyone to set eu.notroll.in as their backup pool in cgminer.
It seems like a lot of the EU users are still on the US server though, while switching to the EU server should reduce the stales you are still having (mostly with getwork).

Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
March 01, 2013, 03:34:26 PM
 #130

We have reached a new record of online users, 215  Grin

meebs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 07:24:35 PM
 #131

is it possible to mine this pool with stratum for those of us with 79xx cards that can't really use cgminer? I'd love to move my gpu's here but with 4+% stale its not feasible.

If you enjoyed the advice I gave, feel free to toss over some loose change Smiley
1P67xUSyCchQSwngptRVBKso4mMEZMGALZ
Bitinvestor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 465


View Profile
March 02, 2013, 08:32:51 PM
 #132

is it possible to mine this pool with stratum for those of us with 79xx cards that can't really use cgminer? I'd love to move my gpu's here but with 4+% stale its not feasible.

Yes:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=117221.0

Look near the bottom of the OP.

Does anybody know how to set a backup pool with reaper?

Those who cause problems for others also cause problems for themselves.
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
March 02, 2013, 08:51:32 PM
 #133

Yes:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=117221.0

Look near the bottom of the OP.

Does anybody know how to set a backup pool with reaper?

I should code something for this later this coming week, it shouldn't be too hard to do with python and dumping stdout.

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2013, 11:26:08 PM
 #134

How come when I mine on ozcoin pool, my cgminer consistently report about 1150KH, and when I'm mining at your pool, cgminer consistently report about 930KH?

If my post has been helpful, send me some love -> BTC: 1kokojUapmWqCqPw3Ch2rjcVh57tJEzka | PPC: PDyXAgA8eH47gokVW6zVZPSuu15aao5nZF | Bitshares: kokojie
My reputation
Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2013, 11:31:04 PM
 #135

How come when I mine on ozcoin pool, my cgminer consistently report about 1150KH, and when I'm mining at your pool, cgminer consistently report about 930KH?
Weird .. cgminer should report the same hashrate, no matter what pool. Unless you are seeing errors in cgminer ofcourse.

iCEBREAKER
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1498


Crypto is the separation of Power and State.


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2013, 01:37:27 AM
 #136

How come when I mine on ozcoin pool, my cgminer consistently report about 1150KH, and when I'm mining at your pool, cgminer consistently report about 930KH?
Weird .. cgminer should report the same hashrate, no matter what pool. Unless you are seeing errors in cgminer ofcourse.

Maybe the pools use different difficulties?

The difference between bad and well-developed digital cash will determine whether we have a dictatorship or a real democracy.  David Chaum 1996
Fungibility provides privacy as a side effect.  Adam Back 2014
"Monero" : { Private - Auditable - 100% Fungible - Flexible Blocksize - Wild & Free® - Intro - Wallets - Podcats - Roadmap - Dice - Blackjack - Github - Android }


Bitcoin is intentionally designed to be ungovernable and governance-free.  luke-jr 2016
Blocks must necessarily be full for the Bitcoin network to be able to pay for its own security.  davout 2015
Blocksize is an intentionally limited resource, like the 21e6 BTC limit.  Changing it degrades the surrounding economics, creating negative incentives.  Jeff Garzik 2013


"I believed @Dashpay instamine was a bug & not a feature but then read: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg13017231#msg13017231
I'm not against people making money, but can't support questionable origins."
https://twitter.com/Tone_LLT/status/717822927908024320


The raison d'être of bitcoin is trustlessness. - Eric Lombrozo 2015
It is an Engineering Requirement that Bitcoin be “Above the Law”  Paul Sztorc 2015
Resiliency, not efficiency, is the paramount goal of decentralized, non-state sanctioned currency -Jon Matonis 2015

Bitcoin is intentionally designed to be ungovernable and governance-free.  luke-jr 2016

Technology tends to move in the direction of making surveillance easier, and the ability of computers to track us doubles every eighteen months. - Phil Zimmerman 2013

The only way to make software secure, reliable, and fast is to make it small. Fight Features. - Andy Tanenbaum 2004

"Hard forks cannot be co
UKMark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144

Empty vessels make most noise.


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 08:18:56 AM
 #137


@Nicksasa I have Pm'd you about this, as of yet no reply...
What has happened to my automatic payment for 70 LTC? Please sort it.....No TXID available and a messed up date for the transaction?

xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2013, 09:12:15 AM
 #138

How come when I mine on ozcoin pool, my cgminer consistently report about 1150KH, and when I'm mining at your pool, cgminer consistently report about 930KH?

all you heard is bullshit. no errors at all.
  notroll is very overpopulated, simply loosing your hasharate on not providing work fast enough. with coinotron down and netwok hashrate skyrocketing every single one litecoin pool is loosing 10-20% hashrate. only difference is burnside ozcoin ltcmine.ru pool-x are showing right hashrate and a lot of stales, while notroll simply shows 15% lower hashrate.  i believe its due to stratum protocol.

im 100% on that, because i can get 99,98% on GETWORK!! on 2 NVC pools and even better on coinotron[when it was up] on THE SAME SETTINGS.

its just not enough pools, notroll is still the best for now,

it reports my 5500kh as 4500-4700 , so  i lost about 15-18% power, its drastic but still there is no one better for now.

Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2013, 01:42:56 PM
 #139

How come when I mine on ozcoin pool, my cgminer consistently report about 1150KH, and when I'm mining at your pool, cgminer consistently report about 930KH?

all you heard is bullshit. no errors at all.
  notroll is very overpopulated, simply loosing your hasharate on not providing work fast enough. with coinotron down and netwok hashrate skyrocketing every single one litecoin pool is loosing 10-20% hashrate. only difference is burnside ozcoin ltcmine.ru pool-x are showing right hashrate and a lot of stales, while notroll simply shows 15% lower hashrate.  i believe its due to stratum protocol.

im 100% on that, because i can get 99,98% on GETWORK!! on 2 NVC pools and even better on coinotron[when it was up] on THE SAME SETTINGS.

its just not enough pools, notroll is still the best for now,

it reports my 5500kh as 4500-4700 , so  i lost about 15-18% power, its drastic but still there is no one better for now.
It's because of a memleak in cgminer, i can only suggest you make sure you are on the latest available version(i think it is fixed now, coinotron had the same problems but it's only on random users). I've seen why you are getting lower hashrate xorxor, and that is because of this memleak.

Nicksasa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2013, 01:43:28 PM
 #140

As for the strange messed with automatic payouts, there were  ~ 15 like this. I will fix it asap.

Update: Transactions were removed and the balance credited back.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!