Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2024, 09:38:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 314 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SHIFT] The New Web | IPFS/Phantom | ShiftNrg.org Hosted Decentralized!  (Read 547541 times)
hashingturtle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 04:26:03 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2016, 04:40:59 PM by hashingturtle
 #3061




Please try another pool (MaxMiners or Suprnova) or ideally continue solo. The returns from solo mining are the same as from pooled mining.



thanks here is a little update:
i tried to solo mine but it didnt work right out of the box.

i had to change the rpc port on ghift to make ethminer connect

so i started
Code:
wget https://github.com/shiftcurrency/shift/releases/download/2.5.0/gshift-linux-amd64
chmod +x gshift-linux-amd64
./gshift-linux-amd64 account new
./gshift-linux-amd64
.....wait for sync, restart gshift
Code:
./gshift-linux-amd64 -rpc -rpccorsdomain "localhost" --rpcport 8545
and
Code:
ethminer -G
which is simple and works great, found blocks and rewards are already in my wallet.

to my earlier problem.. i can now search the addresses and the pool has paid me too
i guess it just was a syncing problem which is gone now


do i have to open port 53900 like 30303 in ethereum?
thanks

Polylogic... If you can translate from Windoze to Linux, Here's what I use to solo mine:

gshift-windows-amd64.exe --rpc --rpcaddr "127.0.0.1" --rpcport 53901 console (This is the batchfile that gets the blockchain)
_______________________

To mine the blockchain, I run this batchfile after the blockchain has synced:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
@echo
"ethminer.exe" -G -F http://127.0.0.1:53901 --opencl-platform 1 --cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 16384 --farm-recheck 500
_____________________

I believe it port 53901 that has to be open (not totally sure). I don't use 8545, I want to keep all this seperate from eth.

Hope this helps
 


polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 05:18:41 PM
Last edit: May 17, 2016, 05:44:25 PM by polylogic
 #3062


I believe it port 53901 that has to be open (not totally sure). I don't use 8545, I want to keep all this seperate from eth.


well to me its looks like 53900 is the network port of shift
you changed your rpcport to 53901 and pointed ethminer to the same port.
on my first attemt i send ethminer to port 53900 since i thought this was the standart rpc port for shift.
but it is not and thats why ethminer couldnt connect.

now you and i changed the rpc port, i used eth port because then i dont have to use more flags with ethminer ^^

i have to take a look at the flags you gave me, i use --farm-recheck with pooling but no clue if it is any better.
do you know what your flags do? ill google later...
--opencl-platform 1 --cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 16384 --farm-recheck 500

last one note: DO NOT OPEN THE RPC PORT IN YOUR FIREWALL :p
more info http://ethereum.stackexchange.com/questions/3887/how-to-reduce-the-chances-of-your-ethereum-wallet-getting-hacked


i actually do have problems sending shift to my second address, do i need to unlock accounts to send shift?

when i try i get
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:"0x00", to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:74 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:47 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

//edit:

i successfully send shift like this:
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:shf.accounts[1], value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

but how to send to someone else?! Cheesy

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
Daveeoff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 611
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 05:32:34 PM
 #3063

Any one have there hash rate drop mining on supernova pool? My Hashrate went from 120 -130 to  58.16 MH/s in the last 24 hours on one of my rigs with four 390x's
ShiftTeam (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483
Merit: 510


The Shift Team


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 05:38:02 PM
 #3064


I believe it port 53901 that has to be open (not totally sure). I don't use 8545, I want to keep all this seperate from eth.


well to me its looks like 53900 is the network port of shift
you changed your rpcport to 53901 and pointed ethminer to the same port.
on my first attemt i send ethminer to port 53900 since i thought this was the standart rpc port for shift.
but it is not and thats why ethminer couldnt connect.

now you and i changed the rpc port, i used eth port because then i dont have to use more flags with ethminer ^^

i have to take a look at the flags you gave me, i use --farm-recheck with pooling but no clue if it is any better.
do you know what your flags do? ill google later...
--opencl-platform 1 --cl-local-work 128 --cl-global-work 16384 --farm-recheck 500

last one note: DO NOT OPEN THE RPC PORT IN YOUR FIREWALL :p
more info http://ethereum.stackexchange.com/questions/3887/how-to-reduce-the-chances-of-your-ethereum-wallet-getting-hacked


i actually do have problems sending shift to my second address, do i need to unlock accounts to send shift?

when i try i get
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:"0x00", to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:74 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:”0x01”, value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})
(anonymous): Line 1:47 Unexpected token ILLEGAL (and 4 more errors)
>

53900 is the p2p port. 53901 is the default rpc port. Think twice before opening up the rpc port to the world, if you are just using local rpc calls you do not need to open up for this port. You do not need to open up 53900 (p2p port) if you only want to run gshift as a basic client. If you want to help the network to become more stable with better sync, 53900 should be open to the world..
Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:"0x619f79b01cc1f14316b0edb91e714979787b58ec", value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

You had some strange quotes around the "to" address in there..
polylogic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 254


ʕʘ̅͜ʘ̅ʔ


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 05:50:43 PM
 #3065


Code:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:"0x619f79b01cc1f14316b0edb91e714979787b58ec", value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

You had some strange quotes around the "to" address in there..

haha now i see it, thanks, i grabbed the code from the official wiki so someone should change it there:
http://www.shiftnrg.org/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page

 

Code:
send to internal shift address:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:shf.accounts[1], value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})


send to any shift addess:
shf.sendTransaction({from:shf.accounts[0], to:"0x001", value: web3.toWei(1, "shift")})

.Presale LIVE..Crypto Visa EU OUT NOW.✔ ◾ Bonus Payments.
Cashback ✔ ◾ Rainshowers ✔ ◾ Ambassador Bounty
Founding the next way of banking D E Z E N T R A L I Z E D


|







2gether.global






|


AI optimized
Community driven
Personal banking



❌ VFA Approved
✅ ERC-20 Token
⚠⚠ Join presale now!



Website
Twitter
BTCT ANN
Maverick69
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 06:08:52 PM
 #3066

Fixed, thanks for the heads up!
beyinsi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 11:02:56 PM
 #3067

when will poloniex take table buy/sell, shift?

(tarzanca ingilizce böyle olur.. Ama anlayacaklar Smiley)
Maverick69
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 11:47:36 PM
 #3068

when will poloniex take table buy/sell, shift?

(tarzanca ingilizce böyle olur.. Ama anlayacaklar Smiley)

There's no way to know unfortunately, but if people request it regularly (without spamming!), they might add us.
fritzi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 12:32:12 AM
 #3069

when will poloniex take table buy/sell, shift?

(tarzanca ingilizce böyle olur.. Ama anlayacaklar Smiley)

There's no way to know unfortunately, but if people request it regularly (without spamming!), they might add us.

No one can really predict on when they're gonna add SHIFT even if constantly promote it. Let's not hope too much, with a little luck who knows SHIFT will be available for trading on Poloniex few months from now.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 1718


CoinPoker.com


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 12:48:13 AM
 #3070

Why is the blocktime 15seconds when on the datasheet it should be 50 seconds ?

carlitogetaladajr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 01:34:37 AM
 #3071

In addition to what ShiftTeam has posted, here are other ways to help you out.

Quote from Ethereum docs modified to suit with SHIFT.

Quote
Common Problems With Connectivity

Sometimes you just can't get connected. The most common reasons are as follows:
  • Your local time might be incorrect. An accurate clock is required to participate in the Shift network. Check your OS for how to resync your clock (example sudo ntpdate -s time.nist.gov) because even 12 seconds too fast can lead to 0 peers.
  • Some firewall configurations can prevent UDP traffic from flowing. You can use the static nodes feature or admin.addPeer() on the console to configure connections by hand.


Thanks @Maverick69

The problem seems to be that port 53900 is closed, at our workplace. Will try again later at home.
ShiftConnect
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 18, 2016, 06:51:34 AM
 #3072

Why is the blocktime 15seconds when on the datasheet it should be 50 seconds ?

The reason is how the source code calculates difficulty in response to the hashrate to avoid slow blocks.

As soon as we get more miners, the block target will start to increase towards 50 seconds.


SHIFT Response Team
Ayers
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2632
Merit: 1024


Seabet.io | Crypto-Casino


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 06:53:34 AM
 #3073

when will poloniex take table buy/sell, shift?

(tarzanca ingilizce böyle olur.. Ama anlayacaklar Smiley)

There's no way to know unfortunately, but if people request it regularly (without spamming!), they might add us.

i think they don't add any shit coin anymore, you need to propose them a good coin, with something innovative, where is the innovation in shift? just a clone

Billyboy4022
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 09:00:50 AM
 #3074

Could some please tell me how i can sign a message with my shiftwalt .

I
cryptonikus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 595
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 10:13:02 AM
 #3075

Why is volume so high and what does it mean?  Smiley

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
.DeepOnion.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  .❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!.
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
Maverick69
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 18, 2016, 11:09:28 AM
 #3076

im really excited about project Phantom and all the other things shift team is going to work on.
worlds first eht fork back on track:) and its going a unique way no copy and paste work done here.

Exactly! People who do their homework can see our GitHub activity, and especially on PHANTOM.
https://github.com/shiftcurrency/phantom
ExEric3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 12:03:14 PM
 #3077

i think they don't add any shit coin anymore, you need to propose them a good coin, with something innovative, where is the innovation in shift? just a clone

Look better on Github.
hashingturtle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 01:55:44 PM
 #3078

I'm a bit confused on the open/don't open port stuff. I'm running windoze 10. Wallet is increasing with solo mining. I have a router so I can plug my laptop in. Am I helping the network with solo? I can spare some Mbytes to and from the net. Pros/cons/helpful/not helpful. Can someone give a newbie a clue?
ShiftTeam (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483
Merit: 510


The Shift Team


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2016, 02:21:01 PM
 #3079

I'm a bit confused on the open/don't open port stuff. I'm running windoze 10. Wallet is increasing with solo mining. I have a router so I can plug my laptop in. Am I helping the network with solo? I can spare some Mbytes to and from the net. Pros/cons/helpful/not helpful. Can someone give a newbie a clue?

You need to do a port forward in the router on port 53900 TCP to your internal RFC1918 ip of the laptop, e.g. 192.168.1.10. You are also helping the network with hashes by solo mining, which is appreciated.. thx Smiley
alpharomero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 02:58:50 PM
 #3080

New to shift, familiar with ETH mining.

I am seeking to solo mine - Windows 7 64 bit - but that won't be too related, I do have the 64 bit release.


Step 1:  first thing I did new to Shift

Got gshift.exe and shift wallet.   Ran gshift, then the wallet, created a new account.

All good-  I see my account now



Step 2: was hoping to get up and mining, after BC sync.   

Block Chain didn't sync until I forwarded port 53900 - all good  BC sync'd.


From what I understand I need to run gshift first (similar to geth --rpc) before solo mining

Did so with

gshift --shiftbase "0" --rpc --rpcaddr "127.0.0.1" --rpcport "53901" --port "53900"  --verbosity "3" console


I myself would think no console there, so I ALSO tried gshift --rpc    as well as JUST gshift

Sits there listening - all good



Step 3 - time to start ETH Miner
C:\eth\emine>ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 500 -G -F http://127.0.0.1:53001

 The following is what comes back -  it's quite normal until the JSON-RPC error - curl error



_BEGIN PASTE_


Genoil's ethminer 0.9.41-genoil-1.0.6
=====================================================================
Forked from github.com/ethereum/cpp-ethereum
CUDA kernel ported from Tim Hughes' OpenCL kernel
With contributions from RoBiK, tpruvot and sp_

Please consider a donation to:
ETH: 0xeb9310b185455f863f526dab3d245809f6854b4d

Found suitable OpenCL device [Tonga] with 4294967296 bytes of GPU memory
miner  10:48:27|main  Getting work package...
  X  10:48:28|main  Failed to submit hashrate.
  X  10:48:28|main  Dynamic exception type: class jsonrpc::JsonRpcException
std::exception::what: Exception -32003 : Client connector error: libcurl error:
7 -> Could not connect to http://127.0.0.1:53001

JSON-RPC problem. Probably couldn't connect. Retrying in 1...





_END PASTE


So my question is, it just sits in that loop - Could not connect.


Sure looks port related, but I have 53900 forwarded.



Can anyone think of a reason why it won't connect ?  It's allowed through the FW - even tested with FW off just to make sure.


I hope this problem helps someone else who might be experiencing the same thing.

Tim Miltz
Pages: « 1 ... 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 [154] 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 ... 314 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!