Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2019, 05:05:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
Author Topic: いい antrun.de - Antrouter R1 Fun-Run - compare your share いい  (Read 96958 times)
minibit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 06, 2016, 04:33:51 PM

all of us are already using a modded firmware by crazyguy, tweked mhz and volts, added fans.... and for hours of fun and hobbying.... perhaps we should not put any constraints... but I am good for any reasonable ground rules, as long as it does not kill the fun... after all this race is purely for fun and sharing of ideas etc.

I see it exactly the same. If someone is taking a risk by opening and OC it, then he/her deserves the higher hash rate  Wink  I could live with that with no problems.
Some rules are ok, but as you stated, it should not kill fun or the people will start going away from this race.

As long as someone is using an original R1 with the same mining chip, everything is allowed. What do you guys think?
And of course, one R1 per worker...


Did we ever see proof of the Compac that found a Block?

No proof, but in the Compac Thread somone claimed, he has found a block with that usb miner.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547615156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547615156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547615156
Reply with quote  #2

1547615156
Report to moderator
1547615156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547615156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547615156
Reply with quote  #2

1547615156
Report to moderator
RichBC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 06, 2016, 04:35:34 PM

Did we ever see proof of the Compac that found a Block?

So just to check is this a no holds barred, open it up, make mods, change the voltage, add a fan, change the voltage run? Or are there any constraints?

Rich

all of us are already using a modded firmware by crazyguy, tweked mhz and volts, added fans.... and for hours of fun and hobbying.... perhaps we should not put any constraints... but I am good for any reasonable ground rules, as long as it does not kill the fun... after all this race is purely for fun and sharing of ideas etc.

Yes let's keep it fun.. Perhaps add a column where we can list the modifications, or even a link to the post in this thread with details for the more complex mods?

Rich

→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→ 💰 Hard-Disk Mineable Cryptocurrency !! B U R S T C O I N 💰 Cheap Price & Easy to Invest - CHECK IT OUT NOW! !! →→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→ 💰 Asset exchange, Automatic transactions, Escrow system & More !!
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 06, 2016, 06:13:56 PM
Last edit: April 06, 2016, 06:46:54 PM by Mikestang

Hi

So what is the chance of mining a block with a R1?
At today's difficulty and assuming a hash rate of 6GH/s, an R1 has a 1 in 1,382,393.4 chance of solving a block with an average time to solve one being 1382393days 9hr 6min 4sec.  Better odds than the lottery, but not very good odds at all.  Still fun. Smiley


Btw, what is the smallest miner solving a block ever recorded? we should ask CK.
One guy have found a block with a GekkoScience Compac Stickminer (8 - 16 GH/s) from sidehack.
There was a S1 that solved a solo block back when the diff was like 30G, and an S3 solved one with the diff was 51G (same S3 just had a 160G share a week ago).  There has been no proof published that the gekko compac solved a bitcoin block.


As long as someone is using an original R1 with the same mining chip, everything is allowed. What do you guys think?
And of course, one R1 per worker...
I agree, "no rules" except for this.
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2016, 04:41:40 PM

I do not seem to be on the list on the website anymore.  In fact it looks like a lot of people are missing, did something happen?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 04:46:21 PM

I do not seem to be on the list on the website anymore.  In fact it looks like a lot of people are missing, did something happen?

I can see you in the list Mike - looks business as usual

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2016, 05:17:05 PM

Ok weird, I am back now and so are like 5 other users.  There were only 11 on the list when I checked earlier and one of those was shown as miner off-line.

On another note, my R1 must be broken, it's not getting good shares like everyone else!  I went from 4th to almost last, lol.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 504


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 06:47:28 PM

What freq you running Mike?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 07, 2016, 09:42:46 PM

What freq you running Mike?
Well, not the 250MHz that was shown on the site, lol.  That must have happened when they added the "adjust you own freq" thing.

I'm at 137.5 like most of the folks.
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 06:28:37 AM

Hi guys,

I will take a look at it asap.
I can't access a computer at the moment

Ant777 - thanks for joining.

When somebody on the list is missing it could be, that the refresh-script had an issue.
In this case you can run the refresh manully with this link: http://www.antrun.de/refresh.php normally the cronjob does this every 10 minutes

Greetings
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 504


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 09:32:00 AM

What freq you running Mike?
Well, not the 250MHz that was shown on the site, lol.  That must have happened when they added the "adjust you own freq" thing.

I'm at 137.5 like most of the folks.

Don't think theres anything wrong with your R1. Its still submitting shares equal to everyone else at that speed. Just it hasn't pulled a good bestshare out of the box yet. Im surprised mine got a 1M share lol

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
minibit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 08, 2016, 11:39:26 AM

What freq you running Mike?
Well, not the 250MHz that was shown on the site, lol.  That must have happened when they added the "adjust you own freq" thing.

I'm at 137.5 like most of the folks.

Don't think theres anything wrong with your R1. Its still submitting shares equal to everyone else at that speed. Just it hasn't pulled a good bestshare out of the box yet. Im surprised mine got a 1M share lol

You have a bestshare of 17M not just 1M Wink
The column 'Shares' is the count (sum) of all shares delivered from your R1 to ckpool.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 504


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 11:51:10 AM

lol cheers minibit. flicking between screens and always end up looking in the wrong column. Good thing im not an accountant as all my clients tax returns would be wrong  Cheesy

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
RichBC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 10, 2016, 03:16:58 PM

Been away from Home for a Week now, so pleased that my R1 has kept running. The Cron Job generally keeps it running but sometimes a reboot is necessary.

The Top three has been steady for a while, what plan do people have to push the hash rate up?


Rich

→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→ 💰 Hard-Disk Mineable Cryptocurrency !! B U R S T C O I N 💰 Cheap Price & Easy to Invest - CHECK IT OUT NOW! !! →→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→→ 💰 Asset exchange, Automatic transactions, Escrow system & More !!
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 504


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 03:48:57 PM

Ever since I ran a Gekko stick on mine its not been happy running anything more than 131mhz. Anything more than that and it restarts constantly. So now it just runs a fan for the gecko stick that's in a hub with my U3's running on cgminer through the laptop. Id like to get the R1 to run more but haven't got the foggiest how to get more power to it.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 504


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 09:28:15 PM

Switch back and join the fun Wink make things more interesting Smiley

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
minibit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 10, 2016, 09:37:58 PM

Ever since I ran a Gekko stick on mine its not been happy running anything more than 131mhz. Anything more than that and it restarts constantly. So now it just runs a fan for the gecko stick that's in a hub with my U3's running on cgminer through the laptop. Id like to get the R1 to run more but haven't got the foggiest how to get more power to it.

That's strange. I'm running 6 Gekkos @ 144 MHz, no problems with restarting here. Are you all on Windows?


Was never added to the list. So went back mining at solo Antpool.
Please come back and don't support Antpool. I'm sure Ammi will insert you into the list.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 504


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 09:41:54 PM

That's what I thought. Cant figure it out. The gecko is running 235mhz on cgminer on the powered hub no problem, but couldn't get the U3's or gecko to run through the R1, so now the R1 is just a slave to the gecko and cooling it down.

If I had the know how to open it up and tweak the various doohickeys inside I would, but my heavy hand would probably mangle something or do something which would make it pop when it was fired up lol

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1006


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 09:54:41 PM

im runnning 5 gekkos on mine with cgminer-gekko cross-compiled for the r1.

cgminer-gekko crashes all the time, but i have a contrab job that notices when the hash drops and restarts everything. its been pretty stable.


but, the r1 uses its own cgminer.. and i cant get cgminer-gekko to detect it, even if i enable all the drivers.


i did compile bfgminer and i got it working, but bfgminer uses too much memory and the whole thing crashes after a short time. it uses the s5 driver pointed towards /dev/ttyATH0
this was the command i got working with bfgminer

-S antminer:/dev/ttyATH0 --set antminer:chip=BM1384 --set antminer:clock=125


i was going to try the newer bfgminer luke-jr just released
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 06:43:57 AM

just wanted to inform - i am back from vacation :-)
minibit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:03:42 AM

Welcome back, ammi  Smiley

Any News about Ant777? He deleted his post?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!