Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2017, 12:27:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 330 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [PASC] PascalCoin, true deletable blockchain [WHITEPAPER V2]  (Read 460485 times)
Aetsen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 05:38:58 AM
 #581

Most don't know what's going on. They just want GPU mining because they likely have a few or a bunch of GPUs. Once it becomes to hard to CPU mine, if it ever does, I am sure the dev will create an instance for GPU mining. At this stage CPU is still fine. A few months down the road though who knows. I like the concept, enjoy helping the network and collecting coins. Be it with CPU or eventually GPU. Still looking to buy more coins as well in case people don't check the buy and sell thread back on page 22. Still paying .000015 BTC per Pascal coin. Must have proof of coins in your wallet.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498134436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498134436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498134436
Reply with quote  #2

1498134436
Report to moderator
1498134436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498134436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498134436
Reply with quote  #2

1498134436
Report to moderator
ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 10:05:08 AM
 #582

Is there mecanism in place to block miners from botnet?

As it currently stands, anyone wanting to botnet this coin would have two options:
Modify and recompile the code to remove the GUI and run in the background
Write a compatible miner, and modify the PascalCoin code to act like a pool

It'd be a lot easier to just modify PascalCoin to enable RPC functionality, and write a GPU miner.

I'm working in RPC functionality, but I need some help in concepts.
Which kind of methods need?

(Imagine a RPC-JSON)

Is there a standard of function names and expected functionality? Or, if not a standard, a website explaining a well known RPC functions for cryptocurrency.

Thanks


Here you go:

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/API_reference_(JSON-RPC)

https://bitcoin.org/en/developer-reference#bitcoin-core-apis (New)

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list (Old)

https://code.google.com/archive/p/fpbitcoin/ (Pascal Bitcoin Client)

Enema
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 12:10:33 PM
 #583

dont shut the miner/wallet bro. Keep it burning. pascal coin is awesome.
Cheaper to buy when miners are selling off.

Math on that bro?
Where I live electricity costs money, then I ignore costs of hardware.  Sad

Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 818


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 03:21:11 PM
 #584

Would be nice if we could rearranged accounts by number of coins and not only in number order. (Private keys and all accounts)

Giga Watt Token Launch
June 2, 2017 - July 31, 2017
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 308

Trade Sig's Goods 4Top200 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 05:02:32 PM
 #585

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

Namiks
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


Miner; Trader; Writer.


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 05:13:58 PM
 #586

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

I agree. The wallet isn't very simplistic and generally doesn't look very appealing.

ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 05:19:54 PM
 #587

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

They don't really need to know how to mine since the miner starts automatically? I don't really get why it's so unfriendly yes it takes some time to work out all avenues but it's not completely unfriendly.

nomadsena
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 05:45:33 PM
 #588

why cant we pool mine this coin.....
CryptoTrout
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 665


https://twitter.com/CryptoTrout


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 05:49:53 PM
 #589

because nobody wants to share


ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 06:19:56 PM
 #590

why cant we pool mine this coin.....

Not sure that it can be pool mined yet?

btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 187


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 07:43:49 PM
 #591

I resolved my issues by not going via Linux / WINE, but had to get a Virtual Machine. So I am now mining. Don't know what I am doing or how to use the wallet, so I guess are there any instructions available? I don't even know how to figure out my public address or how to send, or what's going on specific to mining. Please advise!

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
SmallVern
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 07:58:25 PM
 #592

Mining pools will come. And when they do, that's going to help the value of this coin for sure. Go Pascal!
Bannedseller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 08:17:49 PM
 #593

Mining pools will come. And when they do, that's going to help the value of this coin for sure. Go Pascal!
Agreed but we will not be able to mine with our PC anymore
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 308

Trade Sig's Goods 4Top200 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 09:13:02 PM
 #594

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

They don't really need to know how to mine since the miner starts automatically? I don't really get why it's so unfriendly yes it takes some time to work out all avenues but it's not completely unfriendly.

It's just that I don't know how many coins it's made for me.  I see zero blocks constantly and I've run it for almost 2 days straight. 

Dagmen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 09:26:43 PM
 #595

why cant we pool mine this coin.....

There is still th account number problem to solve, since you can't have an account unless you'be mined a block, you would need to solo mine a block to get into a pool :/ or at least buy one



I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

They don't really need to know how to mine since the miner starts automatically? I don't really get why it's so unfriendly yes it takes some time to work out all avenues but it's not completely unfriendly.

It's just that I don't know how many coins it's made for me.  I see zero blocks constantly and I've run it for almost 2 days straight. 


How much Hashrate do you have ? The difficulty has increased last days Cry so you better be patient Wink
ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 09:26:55 PM
 #596

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

They don't really need to know how to mine since the miner starts automatically? I don't really get why it's so unfriendly yes it takes some time to work out all avenues but it's not completely unfriendly.

It's just that I don't know how many coins it's made for me.  I see zero blocks constantly and I've run it for almost 2 days straight. 

Check how many blocks have been mined each block = 100 coins. The data will say blocks found

Check accounts explorer tab also then click > Explore accounts with all my wallet keys (make sure the checkbox is checked)

Then in the drop down list make sure it says all private keys.

Hope this helps Smiley

Flyon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 09:40:07 PM
 #597

This coin seems to have a nice community  Grin But maybe i'm a bit too late to mine it  Undecided
What is it with account number ? Can't I just generate an addres key like with other crypto's ? ? ?
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 308

Trade Sig's Goods 4Top200 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2016, 09:54:08 PM
 #598

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

They don't really need to know how to mine since the miner starts automatically? I don't really get why it's so unfriendly yes it takes some time to work out all avenues but it's not completely unfriendly.

It's just that I don't know how many coins it's made for me.  I see zero blocks constantly and I've run it for almost 2 days straight. 

Check how many blocks have been mined each block = 100 coins. The data will say blocks found

Check accounts explorer tab also then click > Explore accounts with all my wallet keys (make sure the checkbox is checked)

Then in the drop down list make sure it says all private keys.

Hope this helps Smiley

Thanks for the feedback.  I'm at 356 kh/s.  I think a glossary would be a great idea to have for this program's interface, because it throws many aspects of mining that most cover in your face right away, where minergate has only about 1/4 of the detail, which makes it so easy. 

Blocks found has been zero this whole time on the front page interface.  If that's the only indication, then so be it.  I was hoping there was something under a tab which would show me some other data about personal progress on what my side was working on.


KK99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 10:46:42 PM
 #599

I just think this whole interface is completely user unfriendly.  One has to be very knowledgeable about mining for the miner to make sense, but it's exactly what people need today, a standalone CPU software browser in Windows.

They don't really need to know how to mine since the miner starts automatically? I don't really get why it's so unfriendly yes it takes some time to work out all avenues but it's not completely unfriendly.

It's just that I don't know how many coins it's made for me.  I see zero blocks constantly and I've run it for almost 2 days straight. 

Check how many blocks have been mined each block = 100 coins. The data will say blocks found

Check accounts explorer tab also then click > Explore accounts with all my wallet keys (make sure the checkbox is checked)

Then in the drop down list make sure it says all private keys.

Hope this helps Smiley

Thanks for the feedback.  I'm at 356 kh/s.  I think a glossary would be a great idea to have for this program's interface, because it throws many aspects of mining that most cover in your face right away, where minergate has only about 1/4 of the detail, which makes it so easy. 

Blocks found has been zero this whole time on the front page interface.  If that's the only indication, then so be it.  I was hoping there was something under a tab which would show me some other data about personal progress on what my side was working on.



Next to your mining speed do you not see the hashes you have? That's a pretty good indication of your progress even though it's still based on luck.
TTE
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
September 21, 2016, 10:53:29 PM
 #600


Thanks for the feedback.  I'm at 356 kh/s.  I think a glossary would be a great idea to have for this program's interface, because it throws many aspects of mining that most cover in your face right away, where minergate has only about 1/4 of the detail, which makes it so easy. 

Blocks found has been zero this whole time on the front page interface.  If that's the only indication, then so be it.  I was hoping there was something under a tab which would show me some other data about personal progress on what my side was working on.



I'm mining around 1600 - 1800 Kh/s (i7 920@3.2GHz, 5-7 cores) and I'm getting 1 block per day.
Everyday it takes longer due to increasing hasharate. I'm going to stop mining soon to if thisis getting harder.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 330 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!