Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2017, 11:06:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 351 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [PASC] PascalCoin, true deletable blockchain - V2 protocol active!  (Read 516886 times)
anorganix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 09:10:51 AM
 #901

When trying mine with the second rig on same IP it says IP is banned.
First (initial) rig still works tho.

Any ideas?

0x616E6F7267616E6978
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503054409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503054409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503054409
Reply with quote  #2

1503054409
Report to moderator
1503054409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503054409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503054409
Reply with quote  #2

1503054409
Report to moderator
1503054409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503054409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503054409
Reply with quote  #2

1503054409
Report to moderator
MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 10:27:16 AM
 #902

When trying mine with the second rig on same IP it says IP is banned.
First (initial) rig still works tho.

Any ideas?

I'm running two wallets (different machines) and have set the port on the other one to 4005
with no problems mining on both.

Make sure the port is open.

anorganix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 10:35:17 AM
 #903

Thanks for the tip, I already did that and now waiting for my IP to get whitelisted.

@PascalCoin - problem is that I got IP blacklisted message directly after installing the wallet in the 2nd rig without allowing me to tweak the port # before. It seems to be a bug, maybe the developer will check it.

0x616E6F7267616E6978
110110101
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1233


CryptoAddict


View Profile
October 08, 2016, 12:06:15 PM
 #904

Thanks for the tip, I already did that and now waiting for my IP to get whitelisted.

@PascalCoin - problem is that I got IP blacklisted message directly after installing the wallet in the 2nd rig without allowing me to tweak the port # before. It seems to be a bug, maybe the developer will check it.
Make sure your clocks are OK too as you can get a warning message about blacklisting if they are out of sync.

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░███▀░░░░░░▀███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░██░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░█████░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
░░░███▄░░░░░░▄███
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ░░░████░░░░░░░████
░░███░██░░░░░██░███
░░██░░░███░███░░░██
░░██░░░░░███░░░░░██
█████████████████████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████


░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
   

░░░░░░
░░░░░██░░░░░░
░░░░████░░░░░▐█
░░░░█████░░░░███
░░░░░█████░░████
░░█░░░█████░████
░██░░░██████████
████░████░█████
█████████░░███
███████░░░██
░░▀████░░░█▀
░░░░░
   ░██████████████████▀██████░
█████████░░██████▀████████
█████████░░███▀▄████████
███████░░██░░▄██░░███████
██████▌░░░██▄▄██░░░▐██████
██████░░░░░█████░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░███░░░░░░██████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████░░░██░░░░░░░██░░░█████
████░░░████▌░░░▐████░░░████
████░░░█████▌▐█████░░░████
███░░░███████████████░░░███
███░░░███████████████░░░███
░█████████████████████████░
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
PascalCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 03:00:36 PM
 #905

Thanks for the tip, I already did that and now waiting for my IP to get whitelisted.

@PascalCoin - problem is that I got IP blacklisted message directly after installing the wallet in the 2nd rig without allowing me to tweak the port # before. It seems to be a bug, maybe the developer will check it.

... not a BUG. Sure something on your second rig is bad configurated... check Time and Time/Zone configuration, also search for similar problems explained in this thread.

For everybody: Note that "blacklist" is not the same for everybody. A Node has its own blacklist, blacklist is not propagated.
Understanding this, you can see that perhaps you can connect to a node and be blacklisted, but if your configuration is ok, then you will connect to another node correctly, and another, and another... If you cannot connect to any node, then SURE you have a bad configuration (usually bad configurated Time and Time/Zone)

Also: BlackList is stored for 2 hours in each node. If you want to connect to a node that has blacklisted you, you must wait 2 hours prior it accepts you.

Blacklist is a protection for all nodes, it helps you and everybody to work properly without third party attacks

PascalCoin is the first crypto currency without need of historical operations to control double spend and with ORDINAL account numbers. YES! LIKE A BANK!
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364

Trade Sig's Goods for Top 200 Altcoins


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 04:08:25 PM
 #906

I hope some people can continue to explain some of these things to mining newbies. 
Will just copying the PascalCoin directory unto a thumb drive back up your accounts?
I have of course backed up my password and private keys.  I see I have two private keyes
noted down, one I called old and a new one.  I have found four blocks, do I need to do
anything for each block?

ICOcountdown.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 04:45:38 PM
 #907

I hope some people can continue to explain some of these things to mining newbies. 
Will just copying the PascalCoin directory unto a thumb drive back up your accounts?
I have of course backed up my password and private keys.  I see I have two private keyes
noted down, one I called old and a new one.  I have found four blocks, do I need to do
anything for each block?


Just make sure all your private keys are backed up Smiley

anorganix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 06:16:06 PM
 #908

Adjusted time related settings to be the same as with the working rig (aka correct time / region) and now I can mine just fine.

Thanks all for the help, especially @PascalCoin.

0x616E6F7267616E6978
ICOcountdown.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 06:56:01 PM
 #909

Adjusted time related settings to be the same as with the working rig (aka correct time / region) and now I can mine just fine.

Thanks all for the help, especially @PascalCoin.

Most cryptos have the same problem, since it is time correlated on blockchain.

mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 866



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 10:01:06 PM
 #910

Can I mine like this?
rig1=port 4004
rig2=port 4003
rig3=port 4002

From one IP?

Why? Multiple instances on one physical pc?

No, I wrote, rig1,2,3, so I mean 3 physical PCs.
And btw, I found few blocks without opening a port.

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile
October 08, 2016, 10:24:02 PM
 #911

gentlemen, could you explain me how to send coins ? i'm not newbie in crypto but i confused...

Operation - New single operation - Transaction (tx) - Destination account (example:12345-12) Amount (amount of PascalCoins you want to send) Fee (0)
Press button "Execute".


ICOcountdown.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2016, 10:27:25 PM
 #912

gentlemen, could you explain me how to send coins ? i'm not newbie in crypto but i confused...

Operation - New single operation - Transaction (tx) - Destination account (example:12345-12) Amount (amount of PascalCoins you want to send) Fee (0)
Press button "Execute".



You might have to enter wallet password first to open the window.  Cool

btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


DePN8UkAGXiEpZAae9p8mk2JhotMQu95dN Deep Onion


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 04:05:11 AM
 #913

im on a VM and i an getting not mining and below that Alone in this world. Last night I found a block. I didn't change anything. What do you think is going on? I keep getting plenty of red messages. 1.0.5

YourMom420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 04:13:23 AM
 #914

Can anyone help me get it running on Linux?

YourMom420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 04:15:14 AM
 #915

Can anyone help me get it running on Linux?
Will tip Smiley

ICOcountdown.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 04:49:42 AM
 #916

Can anyone help me get it running on Linux?

You can not run it on linux yet, you will have to wait for the linux litewallet.

Aetsen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2016, 05:14:29 AM
 #917

im on a VM and i an getting not mining and below that Alone in this world. Last night I found a block. I didn't change anything. What do you think is going on? I keep getting plenty of red messages. 1.0.5

Update to 1.0.6 and it should fix the red messages and likely any issues you are having.

Bitrated user: Aetsen.
btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


DePN8UkAGXiEpZAae9p8mk2JhotMQu95dN Deep Onion


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 02:33:55 PM
 #918

Thanks Aetsen for setting me straight. I updated and thought I had to import everything but it did it automatically. I thought I got screwed out of some Pascal...until I hit "refresh" and correct balance showed up. That was actually pretty easy. I tried 3 times with Microsoft and made it to the part where Microsoft was setting up desktop launch, but it denied it 3 times. Don't think I did anything different (must have???) but it accepted it anyway. Good news is I didn't have to change anything as it all integrated. I have been using Linux for a couple of years and still am no expert, but hopping back over to Microsoft is good training! Learning with Pascal.

MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 05:10:50 PM
 #919

Can some explain why I get a couple of blocks per day on an I7 6700 processor
and a select few get 20 times plus of blocks per day?

This is a CPU only mining coin or am I wrong?

pascalGPU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 09, 2016, 05:20:14 PM
 #920

Can some explain why I get a couple of blocks per day on an I7 6700 processor
and a select few get 20 times plus of blocks per day?

This is a CPU only mining coin or am I wrong?



GPU miner is here........
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 351 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!