Bitcoin Forum
June 27, 2017, 04:12:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 334 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [PASC] PascalCoin, true deletable blockchain [WHITEPAPER V2]  (Read 466987 times)
ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2016, 08:50:39 PM
 #841

Would a non GUI miner be possible for windows also? Wink

Let's not overwhelm him he is doing great work, also please everyone contribute to development fund.

1498579971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579971
Reply with quote  #2

1498579971
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498579971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579971
Reply with quote  #2

1498579971
Report to moderator
1498579971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579971
Reply with quote  #2

1498579971
Report to moderator
1498579971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579971
Reply with quote  #2

1498579971
Report to moderator
btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 10:56:21 PM
 #842

So i sent some pascal to my friend and first time sending, I asked if he got it, and he says the only thing he sees is change key ....(pending)....i would have thought he would have got it by now....how would he check balance? And thanks for the vid. I was not sure about adding an account first and the mining fee as it then went into inputting a public key to send pascal. So I went to one of my accounts (since he didnt have one) and used that, I then added 1 pascal for mining fee, input my friends public key, hit send, saw it turn yellow to baby shit green to full on green, but how can we tell if he gets the pascal? I guess he's not seeing a balance. What does change key pending mean? Did I screw up?

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
Aetsen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:04:18 PM
 #843

If you sent an account to his public key he should get it. He may just need to click the box to view his accounts. If you sent it to one of your keys then you would get the account back. As far as I know, you send accounts and coins separate. So only one or the other at a time. If you sent an account with coins in it then you may have sent him all the coins in that account. I can not be sure though what you did, as I can not quite understand exactly what you are saying that you did.
btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:04:57 PM
 #844

http://i.imgur.com/Wd9vlmQ.jpg  Here is what he is seeing. I sent to him.....I would have thought he would see balance on right....not sure about left side and the pending stuff!

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:07:43 PM
 #845

At Aetson I watched a youtube video and I tried to follow along. I changed the amount to 50. My balance was debited 50 plus 1 miner fee I added.
So wondering if there is a video on how to send just to a public key.....I guess I wasnt supposed to send from my "account"! So just input public key and amount? thought I tried that, and think it wouldnt go through....anyway...work in progress.

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
Aetsen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:12:36 PM
 #846

No they have to have an account to send to. For example 61411-50. So you would need to send your friend an empty account first by going to operations. Tranfer account and put in his public key. After that you would go to an account you have with coins. Click operations and choose transaction and put in his address of the new account you sent him which is numbers-numbers and not a public key.
Aetsen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:13:53 PM
 #847

From what he is showing it looks like you sent some empty accounts to him.
btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:36:11 PM
 #848

I think it's working thanks to your explanation and assistance with video. My accounts went from 5 to 4, and it looks like its going through. Thx.

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:45:39 PM
 #849


What is being showed is the pending operations on the network to be processed by the next block to be found, nothing to do with the individual transfer, IMO.

MysterE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 12:11:55 AM
 #850


My wallet is filling up with no end of empty accounts. Not sure why five
accounts are generated, one of which has the mining reward. I have to
then move the reward to my primary account....Huh?

Any enlightenment to this logic?

lobstermd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 03:11:03 AM
 #851


My wallet is filling up with no end of empty accounts. Not sure why five
accounts are generated, one of which has the mining reward. I have to
then move the reward to my primary account....Huh?

Any enlightenment to this logic?



You need an account to receive these coins, So they give you extra ones.. you know to sell/give to people who aren't mining this coin. 
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 824


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 02:41:18 PM
 #852

A "trade/sell/give" account market would be a great addition to the client !
The only problem is how to pay for it, if you don't have any account with pascal coin in it... ?

Could we have a dual wallet ? where we could deposit BTC also ?!

Just thinking here !

Giga Watt Token Launch
June 2, 2017 - July 31, 2017
thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 02:47:14 PM
 #853

A "trade/sell/give" account market would be a great addition to the client !
The only problem is how to pay for it, if you don't have any account with pascal coin in it... ?

Could we have a dual wallet ? where we could deposit BTC also ?!

Just thinking here !

I think it is fine as it is for now. Wait until it hits the exchange(s).  Wink
Maybe make it simpler to add accounts to the transfer window by selecting more than ONE at a time though. When you try to send/sell hundreds of them it gets difficult to select one by one to move to the transfer/operation window.

*ps. I'm back to selling some of my coins/accounts as people keep asking me, if anyone needs it, but it'll cost you as some of us know where this is headed.  Wink

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2016, 05:48:16 PM
 #854

Mining is getting too difficult now is there any way to work out how many miners are on the network?

thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 07:14:43 PM
 #855

Mining is getting too difficult now is there any way to work out how many miners are on the network?
Trade secret. But I am near the output of an Antminer s1. Grin.

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile WWW
October 06, 2016, 10:48:58 PM
 #856

Mining is getting too difficult now is there any way to work out how many miners are on the network?
Trade secret. But I am near the output of an Antminer s1. Grin.

I'd be surprised, an AntMiner S1 is 180 GH/s, and based on the network's current difficulty, it's hash rate is somewhere below 230 MH/s Wink

Math for anyone interested: current difficulty is 23A79E4A
For ballparking this, we only care about the first two digits (23). Let's add 1 to it, so that we overestimate instead of underestimate: 24.
24 is, in hex, the number of zeroes that need to be at the beginning of a winning hash. In decimal, that's 36.
Therefore, you need 36 zeroes at the beginning of a hash for it to win. Only 1/(2^36) hashes will, on average, meet this requirement. That means, on average, the network produces 2^36 hashes every time a block is produced (5 minutes). As such, it does (2^36)/300 = 229,064,923 hashes per second, or (229,064,923/(1024 * 1024)) = 218.45-ish MH/s.

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
Bannedseller
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 11:01:20 PM
 #857

Mined for 2/3 days get one Block.
hankrules
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598


View Profile
October 06, 2016, 11:03:24 PM
 #858

Mining is getting too difficult now is there any way to work out how many miners are on the network?
Trade secret. But I am near the output of an Antminer s1. Grin.

I'd be surprised, an AntMiner S1 is 180 GH/s, and based on the network's current difficulty, it's hash rate is somewhere below 230 MH/s Wink

Math for anyone interested: current difficulty is 23A79E4A
For ballparking this, we only care about the first two digits (23). Let's add 1 to it, so that we overestimate instead of underestimate: 24.
24 is, in hex, the number of zeroes that need to be at the beginning of a winning hash. In decimal, that's 36.
Therefore, you need 36 zeroes at the beginning of a hash for it to win. Only 1/(2^36) hashes will, on average, meet this requirement. That means, on average, the network produces 2^36 hashes every time a block is produced (5 minutes). As such, it does (2^36)/300 = 229,064,923 hashes per second, or (229,064,923/(1024 * 1024)) = 218.45-ish MH/s.
School!
YIz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
October 06, 2016, 11:04:19 PM
 #859

Mining is getting too difficult now is there any way to work out how many miners are on the network?
Trade secret. But I am near the output of an Antminer s1. Grin.

I'd be surprised, an AntMiner S1 is 180 GH/s, and based on the network's current difficulty, it's hash rate is somewhere below 230 MH/s Wink

Math for anyone interested: current difficulty is 23A79E4A
For ballparking this, we only care about the first two digits (23). Let's add 1 to it, so that we overestimate instead of underestimate: 24.
24 is, in hex, the number of zeroes that need to be at the beginning of a winning hash. In decimal, that's 36.
Therefore, you need 36 zeroes at the beginning of a hash for it to win. Only 1/(2^36) hashes will, on average, meet this requirement. That means, on average, the network produces 2^36 hashes every time a block is produced (5 minutes). As such, it does (2^36)/300 = 229,064,923 hashes per second, or (229,064,923/(1024 * 1024)) = 218.45-ish MH/s.

Thanks for making the calculation. can ASICs be used with Pascal, theoretically? is the algorithm double SHA256?

                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
        ▄▄              ██████████████
      ▄████▄            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████▄                        ██████████████
  ▄████████████▄                      ██████████████
▄████████████████▄                    ██████████████
▀████████████████▀                    ██████████████
  ▀████████████▀                      ██████████████
    ▀████████▀                        ██████████████
      ▀████▀            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀              ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████






.polybius bank













....












....












..
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Trade Sig's Goods 4Top200 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2016, 11:33:08 PM
 #860

Mined for 2/3 days get one Block.

That is kind of vague, do you mean two or three days, or do you mean 2/3 day.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 ... 334 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!