Bitcoin Forum
June 27, 2017, 04:11:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 334 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [PASC] PascalCoin, true deletable blockchain [WHITEPAPER V2]  (Read 466957 times)
Enema
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316


View Profile
October 04, 2016, 10:37:27 PM
 #821


OK, up and running for a day or so on my I7 6700 and have received 600 coins.
Fired up my other PC using port 4005, no blocks as yet. I've set both wallets
to 'generate new private keys' since I got no block as 'always mine key'. Set a
password on this key as it has 100 coins, tried to send to another account and
it is asking to unlock and when the key is clicked, nothing, any suggestions.


I don't think that your private key has impact on your chances for picking up rewards.
More likely you got lucky because of miners upgrading, but I could be wrong.

1498579869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579869
Reply with quote  #2

1498579869
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498579869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579869
Reply with quote  #2

1498579869
Report to moderator
1498579869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579869
Reply with quote  #2

1498579869
Report to moderator
1498579869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498579869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498579869
Reply with quote  #2

1498579869
Report to moderator
thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 11:06:52 AM
 #822

Any1 have the net hash rate? Block gen is going down again.

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
TTE
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 12:52:03 PM
 #823

Whoever named his miner "saugeiler superminer", ich liebe dich  Grin
theo1996
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 03:43:45 PM
 #824

Very important!
I've detected a BUG when trying to download blockchain caused by blocks 17729,17731 and 17763, because they have a lot of operations included (more than 15000 operations!) and downloading algorithm does not work properly.

Today I'll publish a new Build correcting this issue, but meanwhile, if you cannot connect, try downloading BlockChain from WeTransfer and copy it in PascalCoin database folder (C:\Users\(My User)\AppData\Roaming\PascalCoin)

Download BlockChain:  https://we.tl/zdFspbXDUk

Note: This issue only affects users trying to download blockchain when starting Application after installation or after some hours off, if your blockchain is over Block 17763 you don't need to download from link.

Hello dev, can you give us your opinion on when will the coin hit the markets?Aside from the 40 years mentioned previously or you were serious?
michaelwang33
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 03:46:20 PM
 #825

Very important!
I've detected a BUG when trying to download blockchain caused by blocks 17729,17731 and 17763, because they have a lot of operations included (more than 15000 operations!) and downloading algorithm does not work properly.

Today I'll publish a new Build correcting this issue, but meanwhile, if you cannot connect, try downloading BlockChain from WeTransfer and copy it in PascalCoin database folder (C:\Users\(My User)\AppData\Roaming\PascalCoin)

Download BlockChain:  https://we.tl/zdFspbXDUk

Note: This issue only affects users trying to download blockchain when starting Application after installation or after some hours off, if your blockchain is over Block 17763 you don't need to download from link.

Hello dev, can you give us your opinion on when will the coin hit the markets?Aside from the 40 years mentioned previously or you were serious?


in december or mid november this year. still lots to do before its added


              ▄
            ▄███▄
          ▄███████▄
   ▄▄▄    █
█████████
   ███
    ███████████▄
██    ████    ████████▄
      ████    ██████████
  ████    ████▀██████████
  ████    ██▀   ▀█████████▄
      █████       █████████▄
      ███▀         ▀████████
  ██████▀           ▀███████
  █████▀             ▀█████
   ████ █▄▄▄     ▄▄▄█ ████
    ███ ▀███████████▀ ███
     ▀▀█▄ █████████ ▄█▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄▀▀
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
|●  facebook
●  reddit
●  ann thread
|
█ ██
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██

██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
██ █
CryptoTrout
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 668


https://twitter.com/CryptoTrout


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2016, 05:34:38 PM
 #826

Very important!
I've detected a BUG when trying to download blockchain caused by blocks 17729,17731 and 17763, because they have a lot of operations included (more than 15000 operations!) and downloading algorithm does not work properly.

Today I'll publish a new Build correcting this issue, but meanwhile, if you cannot connect, try downloading BlockChain from WeTransfer and copy it in PascalCoin database folder (C:\Users\(My User)\AppData\Roaming\PascalCoin)

Download BlockChain:  https://we.tl/zdFspbXDUk

Note: This issue only affects users trying to download blockchain when starting Application after installation or after some hours off, if your blockchain is over Block 17763 you don't need to download from link.

Hello dev, can you give us your opinion on when will the coin hit the markets?Aside from the 40 years mentioned previously or you were serious?

It's not a priority right now.  Better to develop something solid before approaching exchanges.

Until then you can use this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1618905.0

btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:13:21 PM
 #827

Hello, I have been messing with Pascal for a couple of weeks trying to figure it out and dial it in. I had some messages (errors) and I believe was related to my screw up with thought I was taking a screenshot or snapshot, when in reality that was not for screenshot! That was for the state of the VM in Windows I had to set up to mess with PascalCoin, otherwise not a fan of Microsoft.
So I noticed the red error messages again today, and it's telling me about new updates from SourceForge and new version of wallet. Is this mandatory? If not, I'll leave it where it's at, as it was just installed like 2 weeks ago or less.
If I do need to update to the wallet, which I just downloaded, I have it in computer but not sure how to update this. Any instructions or helpful hint? Please and thank you.
www.bitcoinmacroeconomics.com    PS I scored 100 pascal as I found a block after some time. Now still trying to figure out how to use the wallet and send to my friend that helped with VM

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:16:49 PM
 #828

also, when i turned this puppy on it had 3 message and went to 6. I downloaded the new version of the wallet. And the the messages stopped at 5, but I am in build. 1.05 (says it top right of wallet) NOT 1.0.6 that I just downloaded off of SourceForge. In my opinion, this would not update to new version given that I see 1.0.5, but I do not know why the red error messages stopped. It seems I need to do something to update or move files over? And that's where I am confused with new wallet, new VM, etc.

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
anorganix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:23:09 PM
 #829

The messages you get inform you about a new protocol/version (ie: 1.0.6).
It is not mandatory, but recommended.

0x616E6F7267616E6978
PascalCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269



View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:35:06 PM
 #830

The messages you get inform you about a new protocol/version (ie: 1.0.6).
It is not mandatory, but recommended.

Dev is working on a lightweight linux version... meanwhile i recommend you to allways upgrade to last buid

PascalCoin is the first crypto currency without need of historical operations to control double spend and with ORDINAL account numbers. YES! LIKE A BANK!
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Trade Sig's Goods 4Top200 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2016, 06:37:03 PM
 #831

I notice that build 1.0.6 has some CPU usage spikes much greater than previous versions.

btcmacroecon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 06:41:45 PM
 #832

I'm just not familiar with this pascal wallet at all. I can't even figure out how to send! Is there like a magical wa la to move a file or import keys to 1.0.6? If so what file? Got instructions?

П    |⧛ ☛  Join the signature campaign and earn free PI dayli!  ✅ |⧛    П
|⧛         ☛  PiCoin - get in now  ✅     ☛ No ICO!  ✅          |⧛
paramind22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Trade Sig's Goods 4Top200 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2016, 06:49:02 PM
 #833

I'm just not familiar with this pascal wallet at all. I can't even figure out how to send! Is there like a magical wa la to move a file or import keys to 1.0.6? If so what file? Got instructions?


Read the thread for a link to a YouTube vid explaining it.

Aetsen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 07:01:19 PM
 #834

Watch the video in my signature. It's easy to use once you get the hang of it.
thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 07:51:58 PM
 #835

I notice that build 1.0.6 has some CPU usage spikes much greater than previous versions.

Since the 1.0.6 Build, some of my rigs have crashed and restarted by themselves. Only change was going from 1.0.5 to 1.0.6, so something is up.
I also have quite a few rigs with 200-500G hashes with no found blocks. Anyone else?

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
ICOcountdown.com
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2016, 08:01:13 PM
 #836

The messages you get inform you about a new protocol/version (ie: 1.0.6).
It is not mandatory, but recommended.

Dev is working on a lightweight linux version... meanwhile i recommend you to allways upgrade to last buid


Excellent this will be a huge addition Cheesy

110110101
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1187


CryptoAddict


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 08:02:36 PM
 #837

I notice that build 1.0.6 has some CPU usage spikes much greater than previous versions.

Since the 1.0.6 Build, some of my rigs have crashed and restarted by themselves. Only change was going from 1.0.5 to 1.0.6, so something is up.
I also have quite a few rigs with 200-500G hashes with no found blocks. Anyone else?

I have only two small VMs running and they get 2800 kH/s each. What kind of clusters are you using to achieve such a high hashrate as 200-500 GH/s ?
I'm running Win7 64bit and version 1.0.6 is working all fine for me, running non-stop since it was launched a few days ago.

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░███▀░░░░░░▀███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░██░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░██░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░█████░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
███░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░███░░░░░░░░░░███
░░░███▄░░░░░░▄███
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ░░░████░░░░░░░████
░░███░██░░░░░██░███
░░██░░░███░███░░░██
░░██░░░░░███░░░░░██
█████████████████████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████


░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
░░███████░░░███████
   

░░░░░░
░░░░░██░░░░░░
░░░░████░░░░░▐█
░░░░█████░░░░███
░░░░░█████░░████
░░█░░░█████░████
░██░░░██████████
████░████░█████
█████████░░███
███████░░░██
░░▀████░░░█▀
░░░░░
   ░██████████████████▀██████░
█████████░░██████▀████████
█████████░░███▀▄████████
███████░░██░░▄██░░███████
██████▌░░░██▄▄██░░░▐██████
██████░░░░░█████░░░░░██████
██████░░░░░░███░░░░░░██████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████░░░██░░░░░░░██░░░█████
████░░░████▌░░░▐████░░░████
████░░░█████▌▐█████░░░████
███░░░███████████████░░░███
███░░░███████████████░░░███
░█████████████████████████░
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 08:12:13 PM
 #838

I notice that build 1.0.6 has some CPU usage spikes much greater than previous versions.

Since the 1.0.6 Build, some of my rigs have crashed and restarted by themselves. Only change was going from 1.0.5 to 1.0.6, so something is up.
I also have quite a few rigs with 200-500G hashes with no found blocks. Anyone else?

I have only two small VMs running and they get 2800 kH/s each. What kind of clusters are you using to achieve such a high hashrate as 200-500 GH/s ?
I'm running Win7 64bit and version 1.0.6 is working all fine for me, running non-stop since it was launched a few days ago.

Sorry, I mis-wrote it. I meant that quite a few rigs show 200-500G of hashes sent in the status page history (The # that counts up until you solve a block, next to your actual hash rate). Most of my rigs run between 1800-4000Kh/s with some serious ones in the 8Kh range.

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
CryptoTrout
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 668


https://twitter.com/CryptoTrout


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2016, 08:18:04 PM
 #839

The messages you get inform you about a new protocol/version (ie: 1.0.6).
It is not mandatory, but recommended.

Dev is working on a lightweight linux version

dank

thedreamer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
October 05, 2016, 08:21:13 PM
 #840

Would a non GUI miner be possible for windows also? Wink

**Only send to this Wallet in BTC**
BTC Wallet : 1ANkrJri2sKVEyY7q4wjSPtWcrtMF3mqk7
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 334 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!