Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 11:40:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SILENTARMY v5: Zcash miner, 115 sol/s on R9 Nano, 70 sol/s on GTX 1070  (Read 209263 times)
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1500
Merit: 1002


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 08:11:24 PM
 #941

1 out 7 480s (4 GB) is hashing lower than others. Is there something that could be done to fix it? Not that I am complaining, it is hashing way higher than Claymore V4, just curious what is causing 1 GPU (dev6) to hash lower.

Assuming you run with --instances 2 (default), one of the 2 sa-solver processes may have crashed for this GPU. Does it go back up to 80+ sol/s after restarting silentarmy?

Most of the time the GPU at this particular location start low across several rigs, the second GPU from the very last one. I am using the following bat

c:\cygwin64\bin\python3.4m silentarmy --instances=1 -c stratum+tcp://zec.suprnova.cc:2142  -u hawkfish007.2H -p x --use 0,1,2,3,4,5,6
pause

Should I change it to --instances=2 or 0?

Thanks.

i asked the same question earlier but no answers yet, i rolled back to earlier version & the particular slower gpu goes back to normal but overall mining speed is a tad slower compared to the newer version but total speed is abt the same although the particular gpu is slower because of increased hashrate from newer version.

some other rigs works well no issue but on some others with the same setup & gpu make & model has this particular half speed.


if you open up gpuz & montitor that gpu, it's not really working to full speed, looks like only 1 instance instead of 2. (default 1 is actually 2)
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714952445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714952445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714952445
Reply with quote  #2

1714952445
Report to moderator
1714952445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714952445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714952445
Reply with quote  #2

1714952445
Report to moderator
1714952445
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714952445

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714952445
Reply with quote  #2

1714952445
Report to moderator
jakobito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 08:44:12 PM
 #942

Made a cuda port of actual Silentarmy 5

speeds sucks. 92 s/s on overclocked 1070(opencl version give near 100)

Tested only on linux.

If anyone want

https://github.com/krnlx/nheqminer

too bad it dumped :
Code:
~/aaa/nheqminer/Linux_cmake/nheqminer_cuda_sa$ ./nheqminer_cuda_sa -l eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u t1M74VKHZDJnHwmwWiHUiMWkBkzgQW4VGeg -cv 0 -cs -cd 0 -t 0

        ==================== www.nicehash.com ====================
                Equihash CPU&GPU Miner for NiceHash vSA5 cuda port by maztheman,krnlx
        Thanks to Zcash developers for providing base of the code.
               Special thanks to tromp, xenoncat, mbevand
                     and eXtremal-ik7 for providing
              optimized CPU, CUDA and AMD equihash solvers.
        ==================== www.nicehash.com ====================

Setting log level to 2
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using SSE2: YES
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using AVX: YES
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b99409780] Using AVX2: NO
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Starting miner
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Connecting to stratum server eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b95868700] miner#0 | Starting thread #0 (CUDA-SILENTARMY) GRID K520 (#0) BLOCKS=56, THREADS=64
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Connected!
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Subscribed to stratum server
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] miner | Extranonce is d65d009971
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Authorized worker t1M74VKHZDJnHwmwWiHUiMWkBkzgQW4VGeg
[15:36:43][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Target set to 004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0e5604189374bc6a7ef9db22d0e5604189374bc6a7
[15:36:44][0x00007f8b96069700] stratum | Received new job #c1bc667ea1f4a9aea140
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

But it's not the fault of your port - it's the same with the plain nheqminer 0.4b and the cuda_tromp solver. maybe again bad luck with the old computing (30) version.

Regards

Try adding some flags in CMakeLists.txt for older compute capabilities 3.5 or 5.0. For 750Ti i solved it adding 5.0 flags:

set(CUDA_NVCC_FLAGS ${CUDA_NVCC_FLAGS};; -gencode arch=compute_50,code=sm_50;-gencode arch=compute_52,code=sm_52;  -gencode arch=compute_61,code=sm_61 )


afaik the compute version is detected and used - definitions to use 3.0 are in the CMakeList ..

It still dumps - must be something different ..

regards

In krnlx repository the cmakelists.txt file has been modified. For 750ti cards i had to modify it.

https://github.com/nicehash/nheqminer/blob/master/Linux_cmake/nheqminer_cuda_tromp/CMakeLists.txt, line 37:

  set(CUDA_NVCC_FLAGS ${CUDA_NVCC_FLAGS};; -gencode arch=compute_20,code=sm_21; -gencode arch=compute_30,code=sm_30; -gencode arch=compute_35,code=sm_35; -gencode arch=compute_50,code=sm_50; -gencode arch=compute_52,code=sm_52; -gencode arch=compute_61,code=sm_61 )

https://github.com/krnlx/nheqminer/blob/master/Linux_cmake/nheqminer_cuda_sa/CMakeLists.txt, line 37:

 set(CUDA_NVCC_FLAGS ${CUDA_NVCC_FLAGS};; -gencode arch=compute_52,code=sm_52; -gencode arch=compute_61,code=sm_61 )

adamvp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 708



View Profile
November 13, 2016, 08:50:51 PM
 #943

what to o/c in rx 470 and rx 480 to get more s/s
gpu or memory?

I am looking for signature campaign Wink pm me
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2016, 09:32:32 PM
 #944

claymore did it again, time for payback

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 09:43:55 PM
Last edit: November 13, 2016, 09:55:04 PM by toptek
 #945

claymore did it again, time for payback

did what i haven't followed him sense this went windows .nm I see v5 i guess it's faster  I'll won't  comment on, i keep it to my self let some one else go there .

but at 2.5 % fee hint ,!!!

wow one 470

 Total Speed: 115.515 H/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2016, 09:54:15 PM
 #946

my old 270 (not X) card give almost 60 sol/s.
r9 380 4gb is about 72 sol/s

hugeeeee improvement.
mrb and guys, do your magic  Grin

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 09:54:26 PM
 #947

With modded straps (claymore 5.0a):




Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 09:59:14 PM
Last edit: November 13, 2016, 10:23:28 PM by toptek
 #948

my old 270 (not X) card give almost 60 sol/s.
r9 380 4gb is about 72 sol/s

hugeeeee improvement.
mrb and guys, do your magic  Grin

they will i think there all ready working it from one of the post but it might be a while  i sure hope Zec mining stays for long while with all the hard work every one is putting in to it .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 10:24:16 PM
 #949

With the Linux binary releases I make I also included a "mine" script that will mine to my mph account.  I just checked the balance, and it's .0035 ZEC, or ~42c.  Who says open-source software work doesn't pay. :-)
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2016, 10:28:36 PM
 #950

With the Linux binary releases I make I also included a "mine" script that will mine to my mph account.  I just checked the balance, and it's .0035 ZEC, or ~42c.  Who says open-source software work doesn't pay. :-)

I'm mining with single core to mrb's account for a few days, post your address and I'll put another core for yours Smiley

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2026
Merit: 1005



View Profile
November 13, 2016, 10:34:28 PM
 #951

With modded straps (claymore 5.0a):




this is nothing without gpu MHz  Cheesy
1150-1200 or more?
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 610
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 10:35:42 PM
 #952

With modded straps (claymore 5.0a):




this is nothing without gpu MHz  Cheesy
1150-1200 o more?
Grin

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 10:45:07 PM
 #953

With the Linux binary releases I make I also included a "mine" script that will mine to my mph account.  I just checked the balance, and it's .0035 ZEC, or ~42c.  Who says open-source software work doesn't pay. :-)

I'm mining with single core to mrb's account for a few days, post your address and I'll put another core for yours Smiley

'nerdralph' is my miningpoolhub account, or with a different pool use: t1MaD62DS2bbzxCuZHnkB8g5Yc2wbeT1g9z
Thanks in advance.  Not that I need the money, but it's nice to know when someone likes the work enough to make a small donation.
jk_14
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1292
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 10:46:07 PM
 #954

Hi, mrb

Could you implement some very usefull, ccminer-like option: -S --syslog

  -S, --syslog          use system log for output messages

that would be nice for KopiemTu support, i.e. for monitoring

It's low priority, but I will consider it. In the mean time I am happy to accept patches from contributors.



Ok, that is my patch, then Smiley

Code:
root@kopiemtu:~# diff /opt/miners/silentarmy/silentarmy silentarmy.orig
13d12
< import syslog
266,271c265
<
<             if self.opts.syslog:
<                 syslog.syslog("Total %s sol/s [%s] %d share%s" % \
<                     (rate_avg, info_gpus, shares, '' if shares == 1 else 's'))
<             else:
<                 print("Total %s sol/s [%s] %d share%s" % \
---
>             print("Total %s sol/s [%s] %d share%s" % \
273c267
<                 sys.stdout.flush()
---
>             sys.stdout.flush()
401,402d394
<             if self.opts.syslog:
<                print('\nNow logging to syslog...')
404,405d395
<
<
566,569d555
<     parser.add_option(
<             "--syslog",
<             dest="syslog", action="store_true",
<             help="use system log for output messages")
root@kopiemtu:~#


whole modified file:
http://www.mbl.cash/silentarmy

Please apply it, thanks! Smiley



I have KopiemTu monitoring done for your miner (a bit of testing now)
In case you would expand the shares printout, please keep the format: 99/100 (99.00%)

Thanks in advance.

laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2016, 10:48:23 PM
 #955

With the Linux binary releases I make I also included a "mine" script that will mine to my mph account.  I just checked the balance, and it's .0035 ZEC, or ~42c.  Who says open-source software work doesn't pay. :-)

I'm mining with single core to mrb's account for a few days, post your address and I'll put another core for yours Smiley

'nerdralph' is my miningpoolhub account, or with a different pool use: t1MaD62DS2bbzxCuZHnkB8g5Yc2wbeT1g9z
Thanks in advance.  Not that I need the money, but it's nice to know when someone likes the work enough to make a small donation.

cpuminer -l eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u t1MaD62DS2bbzxCuZHnkB8g5Yc2wbeT1g9z.laik2 -t 1 Done Smiley

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1793
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2016, 10:55:15 PM
 #956

Just put 2 more RX480 and started getting this:
Quote
[  327.726578] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1641426, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726582] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x07c84802
[  327.726597] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001A82F1
[  327.726613] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.726629] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1737457, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726634] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x01484802
[  327.726648] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x0017865A
[  327.726664] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.726680] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1541722, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726684] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x08304802
[  327.727325] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001BCEF3
[  327.727865] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.728406] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1822451, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.728411] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x07d04802
[  327.728943] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001B280A
[  327.729472] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04044002
[  327.729998] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1779722, read from 'TC5' (0x54433500) (68)

I've installed some old powered PCIe risers which are non usb/nor original asrocks but cards are recognized.
Additional power to the motherboard H81 Pro BTC is not installed...may that be the problem?
It's not so often but a few times every 10mins... and mostly doesn't seem to stop mining unless it completely freezes.

ASROCK STATES THAT THE TWO MOLEX POWER CONNECTIONS MUST BE USED--

The auxilliary mollex power connecters are not an option, according to the manual.  I know board chat goes either way, but non-powered ribbon risers are dangerous and flammable.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 11:31:26 PM
 #957

Just put 2 more RX480 and started getting this:
Quote
[  327.726578] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1641426, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726582] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x07c84802
[  327.726597] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001A82F1
[  327.726613] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.726629] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1737457, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726634] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x01484802
[  327.726648] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x0017865A
[  327.726664] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.726680] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1541722, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726684] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x08304802
[  327.727325] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001BCEF3
[  327.727865] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.728406] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1822451, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.728411] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x07d04802
[  327.728943] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001B280A
[  327.729472] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04044002
[  327.729998] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1779722, read from 'TC5' (0x54433500) (68)

I've installed some old powered PCIe risers which are non usb/nor original asrocks but cards are recognized.
Additional power to the motherboard H81 Pro BTC is not installed...may that be the problem?
It's not so often but a few times every 10mins... and mostly doesn't seem to stop mining unless it completely freezes.

ASROCK STATES THAT THE TWO MOLEX POWER CONNECTIONS MUST BE USED--

The auxilliary mollex power connecters are not an option, according to the manual.  I know board chat goes either way, but non-powered ribbon risers are dangerous and flammable.       --scryptr

The on board power connectors shouldn't be an issue because powered risers don't draw any power from the mobo.
It doesn't mean it's not a power issue. If your PSU is multi rail make sure the distribution is balanced.

Is it same GPU every time? Intermittant nature suggests a bad connection, ie bad riser.

AKA JayDDee, cpuminer-opt developer. https://github.com/JayDDee/cpuminer-opt
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5226770.msg53865575#msg53865575
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 13, 2016, 11:32:21 PM
 #958

only 30sols on a 1060, does not seem right. what are others getting?
Stealth8368
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 347
Merit: 255


View Profile
November 13, 2016, 11:36:34 PM
 #959

If open source mining software is going to work and keep up with other fee paying mining software we must show support,I suggest with next release everyone mines to the developers zcash address for first hour at lest and show support for the great work.
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
November 13, 2016, 11:48:04 PM
 #960

Just put 2 more RX480 and started getting this:
Quote
[  327.726578] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1641426, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726582] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x07c84802
[  327.726597] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001A82F1
[  327.726613] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.726629] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1737457, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726634] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x01484802
[  327.726648] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x0017865A
[  327.726664] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.726680] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1541722, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.726684] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x08304802
[  327.727325] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001BCEF3
[  327.727865] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04048002
[  327.728406] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1822451, read from 'TC4' (0x54433400) (72)
[  327.728411] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0: GPU fault detected: 147 0x07d04802
[  327.728943] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_ADDR   0x001B280A
[  327.729472] amdgpu 0000:03:00.0:   VM_CONTEXT1_PROTECTION_FAULT_STATUS 0x04044002
[  327.729998] VM fault (0x02, vmid 2) at page 1779722, read from 'TC5' (0x54433500) (68)

I've installed some old powered PCIe risers which are non usb/nor original asrocks but cards are recognized.
Additional power to the motherboard H81 Pro BTC is not installed...may that be the problem?
It's not so often but a few times every 10mins... and mostly doesn't seem to stop mining unless it completely freezes.

ASROCK STATES THAT THE TWO MOLEX POWER CONNECTIONS MUST BE USED--

The auxilliary mollex power connecters are not an option, according to the manual.  I know board chat goes either way, but non-powered ribbon risers are dangerous and flammable.       --scryptr

The on board power connectors shouldn't be an issue because powered risers don't draw any power from the mobo.
It doesn't mean it's not a power issue. If your PSU is multi rail make sure the distribution is balanced.

Is it same GPU every time? Intermittant nature suggests a bad connection, ie bad riser.
Bad riser...both risers I found do that...some old shitty risers...damn cards came before new risers and I can't use my brand new rx480s...

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!