Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2024, 08:46:22 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 [766] 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426878 times)
bromstar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:09:16 PM
 #15301

How should you get 133 TAC with ONE 750ti? That seems to be wrong.
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:11:26 PM
 #15302

How should you get 133 TAC with ONE 750ti? That seems to be wrong.

If anyone knows the right formula, please feel free to modify:
Code:
        public double CoinsPerDay(double hashRateKh, bool use24HDiff)
        {
            if (IsNiceHash) return (hashRateKh / 1000000);

            double targetBits = Math.Pow(2,32);
            if (Algo == HashingAlgo.Algo.Quark) targetBits = Math.Pow(2, 24);
            
            double coinsPerDay = BlockReward / (Difficulty * targetBits / (hashRateKh * 1000) / 3600 / 24);
            if (use24HDiff) coinsPerDay = BlockReward / (Last24HDifficulty * targetBits / (hashRateKh * 1000) / 3600 / 24);
            return coinsPerDay;
        }

It'll probably be those targetBits all over again (like with quark) but I can't find where I can find that in the respective sourcecode Sad
becker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:19:17 PM
 #15303

So, it appears this is a closed source project now? Why is this thread still going. They stated they've improved x11 and can mine monero. So what is the point of this, if no releases anymore..
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 09:19:53 PM
 #15304

I am getting 500~550tac/day at 26MHash/s; the 750ti is doing 4.8MHash
so 1 750ti should be doing 92~100Tac/day

 Grin I think you have the same algo used by certain multipool to attract miners

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bromstar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:21:00 PM
 #15305

do you solomine?
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2014, 09:21:56 PM
 #15306

do you solomine?
no, the difficulty is too high, I am on dwarfpool

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 09:44:12 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2014, 09:56:12 PM by Bombadil
 #15307

I am getting 500~550tac/day at 26MHash/s; the 750ti is doing 4.8MHash
so 1 750ti should be doing 92~100Tac/day

 Grin I think you have the same algo used by certain multipool to attract miners

I don't know what is wrong with TAC, but I think it looks OK now, it's the same as dwarfpool's calc: http://dwarfpool.com/tac/calc
I think I found the bug. I had JHA set as 2100kh  Roll Eyes (copypasta from X11, forgot to change speed *blush*)

New results: http://pastebin.com/Cdrq8VwZ
(Also, by the time you're reading it, the situation will be different, so TAC will not be the same anymore Tongue )
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:53:15 PM
 #15308

So, it appears this is a closed source project now? Why is this thread still going. They stated they've improved x11 and can mine monero. So what is the point of this, if no releases anymore..

you can earn TalkCoin, JackpotCoin at great advantage over AMD and with good profitability. Why the complaints?

Yes we mine XMR, BBR and make a killing. Not ready to share yet. We're not even using ccminer for this.

Christian
ltcnim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 914
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:56:46 PM
 #15309

So, it appears this is a closed source project now? Why is this thread still going. They stated they've improved x11 and can mine monero. So what is the point of this, if no releases anymore..

you can earn TalkCoin, JackpotCoin at great advantage over AMD and with good profitability. Why the complaints?

Yes we mine XMR, BBR and make a killing. Not ready to share yet. We're not even using ccminer for this.

Christian


you got the skills - you get the coins - sounds fair to me Wink

Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:58:20 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2014, 11:11:37 PM by Bombadil
 #15310

So, it appears this is a closed source project now? Why is this thread still going. They stated they've improved x11 and can mine monero. So what is the point of this, if no releases anymore..

you can earn TalkCoin, JackpotCoin at great advantage over AMD. Why the complaints?

Yes we mine XMR, BBR and make a killing. Not ready to share yet. We're not even using ccminer for this.

Christian


Yep, releasing GPU miners for them would increase difficulty way too high all of a sudden. CPU miners will probably have a hard time competing with us Nvidia miners and since most GPU miners are AMD, not many of them either would be able to keep track on our pace. Not a good idea. Just wait till AMD has their miners and release it then, will be the same time as you not being able to make a killing anymore Tongue
So I fully support you there!

But for X11... I still would love that groestl boost ^^" It's not like it matters that much anymore, X11 will have only a few coins left in a few weeks.
nomad1109
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Medichain: The Medical Big-Data Platform


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:18:56 PM
 #15311

I don't know what is wrong with TAC, but I think it looks OK now, it's the same as dwarfpool's calc: http://dwarfpool.com/tac/calc
I think I found the bug. I had JHA set as 2100kh  Roll Eyes (copypasta from X11, forgot to change speed *blush*)

New results: http://pastebin.com/Cdrq8VwZ
(Also, by the time you're reading it, the situation will be different, so TAC will not be the same anymore Tongue )

Thanks for producing that list... that is a great thing overall to keep updated.

So wondering is this a page you are going to update every day or so? Is this part of the output of the program you were working on?

I haven't looked too much into the profit switcher you were posting, but you have now peaked my interest... so if I need to download and start messing with it to get this kind of data I will go that route.

Appreciate any plans or direction on where this will go.... Wasn't so interested at this point in the profit switching, but am going to jump in head first if I need to.

nomad1109
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


Medichain: The Medical Big-Data Platform


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 11:25:27 PM
 #15312

Anyone have any tips on KopiemTu 1.3?

I have a USB stick on it's way to hopefully give it a try this coming weekend or so, and just wanted to know what I am in for... I have read up on their thread a little, but it glosses over some little things like 'configure your cards'.

I think I have played around with a linux install for about 3-4 hours total in my life...

I think OC'ing is only available by flashing BIOS right now, but that may have changed as well.

Looking more for complete stability right now over a few extra hashes... and I know Christian has mentioned he mins on Linus (Ubuntu I believe) right now, so there must be some advantages.

Also wondering what the process is like with that when a new version of CCminer gets released... is it pretty quick to get an update? I am thinking of just finding a compiler tutorial for creating the program from code there....

Thanks for any tips or links.

Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 12:16:00 AM
Last edit: June 10, 2014, 12:34:35 AM by Bombadil
 #15313

I don't know what is wrong with TAC, but I think it looks OK now, it's the same as dwarfpool's calc: http://dwarfpool.com/tac/calc
I think I found the bug. I had JHA set as 2100kh  Roll Eyes (copypasta from X11, forgot to change speed *blush*)

New results: http://pastebin.com/Cdrq8VwZ
(Also, by the time you're reading it, the situation will be different, so TAC will not be the same anymore Tongue )

Thanks for producing that list... that is a great thing overall to keep updated.

So wondering is this a page you are going to update every day or so? Is this part of the output of the program you were working on?

I haven't looked too much into the profit switcher you were posting, but you have now peaked my interest... so if I need to download and start messing with it to get this kind of data I will go that route.

Appreciate any plans or direction on where this will go.... Wasn't so interested at this point in the profit switching, but am going to jump in head first if I need to.

Yep, it's part of the profit switcher. But I'm glad I asked for help in here, found some other bugs, added checking for myriad-groestl and dmd-groestl (you'll need to use my ccminer for that Tongue ), etc...
So I'll not update it everyday, but I can quickly make one at request. I could even give you an exe if you'd want it, pm me for that, but no user-controls, that's the last stage Tongue And no revelation of my source code either, it's a mess too.

EDIT: Oh well, scratched something together for everyone to enjoy Smiley Just need a correct cointweak and coinwarz api key, but you can leave it blank if not needed (only gets stats from Nicehash and Whattomine then). Feel free to use, but even this simple program could be bugged, so use at your own risk: https://mega.co.nz/#!MAkWHCJK!PUYcTzerHVTdFeHuypfdYw5vF755NA_pb_5BsfKq4KI
Oh, btw, the one making it feel slow is Cryptsy Tongue I have to load in a shitload of data I don't really need, just a tiny portion of it. Oh well, I'm doing it another thread in the real program.

Poena
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:19:10 AM
 #15314

So, it appears this is a closed source project now? Why is this thread still going. They stated they've improved x11 and can mine monero. So what is the point of this, if no releases anymore..

you can earn TalkCoin, JackpotCoin at great advantage over AMD and with good profitability. Why the complaints?

Yes we mine XMR, BBR and make a killing. Not ready to share yet. We're not even using ccminer for this.

Christian


People always want more. Wink

And I wouldnt have talk about the XMR, BBR, because people get jealous because that's something they can't get.  Grin

P.S. I want more and I'm jealous because last time I wrote some code it was in Qbasic. XD
becker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:28:03 AM
 #15315

No, it's because I purchased 13 750 ti's and all I can mine is uber crap coins (Jackpot is junk, everyone knows it, it will be dead in a few months), earlier, they were releasing updates. Now, it appears only release once a coin is ground down. Closed miners also aren't good for coins, as I'm sure if the miner is good they'd have no problem overpowering a network. So, Monero, as of right now is completely insecure. Essentially centralized.

Anyway, They can do what they want of course. Just regret buy some nvidia cards. Can't really sell them without a loss. So, that's that. Mistake 30000.
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:42:22 AM
 #15316

No, it's because I purchased 13 750 ti's and all I can mine is uber crap coins (Jackpot is junk, everyone knows it, it will be dead in a few months), earlier, they were releasing updates. Now, it appears only release once a coin is ground down. Closed miners also aren't good for coins, as I'm sure if the miner is good they'd have no problem overpowering a network. So, Monero, as of right now is completely insecure. Essentially centralized.

Anyway, They can do what they want of course. Just regret buy some nvidia cards. Can't really sell them without a loss. So, that's that. Mistake 30000.
1) Jackpot isn't junk. It's fun to mine at. And it's a very secure coin.
2) Enough time for you to ROI, no? Even at 0.005BTC/day/gpu. 750ti's aren't that expensive.
gpuminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:44:18 AM
 #15317

So, it appears this is a closed source project now? Why is this thread still going. They stated they've improved x11 and can mine monero. So what is the point of this, if no releases anymore..

you can earn TalkCoin, JackpotCoin at great advantage over AMD and with good profitability. Why the complaints?

Yes we mine XMR, BBR and make a killing. Not ready to share yet. We're not even using ccminer for this.

Christian


It would be great if we can get the version of x11 killer goretl and JPC 10% performance upgrade since your group are not mining them anymore.

Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!. Sw4sYCL3h9NjLu1i9d6YSSsuQZQztFR7jW
bromstar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:45:04 AM
 #15318

No, it's because I purchased 13 750 ti's and all I can mine is uber crap coins (Jackpot is junk, everyone knows it, it will be dead in a few months), earlier, they were releasing updates. Now, it appears only release once a coin is ground down. Closed miners also aren't good for coins, as I'm sure if the miner is good they'd have no problem overpowering a network. So, Monero, as of right now is completely insecure. Essentially centralized.

Anyway, They can do what they want of course. Just regret buy some nvidia cards. Can't really sell them without a loss. So, that's that. Mistake 30000.

Pls just sell them cheap, if you dont get how good they are with the current ccminer/cuda versions Smiley
Poena
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 01:45:44 AM
 #15319

No, it's because I purchased 13 750 ti's and all I can mine is uber crap coins (Jackpot is junk, everyone knows it, it will be dead in a few months), earlier, they were releasing updates. Now, it appears only release once a coin is ground down. Closed miners also aren't good for coins, as I'm sure if the miner is good they'd have no problem overpowering a network. So, Monero, as of right now is completely insecure. Essentially centralized.

Anyway, They can do what they want of course. Just regret buy some nvidia cards. Can't really sell them without a loss. So, that's that. Mistake 30000.

Just put all your 750ti on JPC or on TAC if you reallly don't believe in JPC.

I did 0,370 BTC since the 26 of may and I could have done a lot more. With five 750ti. I am more than happy...!

"In a few months" is a lifetime for miners. I don't think so far ahead. Maybe I'm wrong...

Cheesy
Newwsr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 02:02:41 AM
 #15320

guys I'm looking to buy some cards r9 280x or 750ti What would you advise?
Pages: « 1 ... 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 [766] 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!