Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 08:10:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 152 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite - NEW Thread | 1st mini-blockchain coin | Bounties!  (Read 153979 times)
synthgauge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:13:17 PM
 #581

Indeed, when trying to make a withdraw, an error occurs

Maybe your account is locked for some reason...

Account is not locked.
A lot of people on chat complaining about this error message.
I think they will fix it.
Perhaps the blocking of the output is due to the hacking of accounts of some users.

Yes all signs are that someone purged all users' data from their accounts and took their funds. They should have enhanced the security before sending out invitations to join in to their site. Look at them now, poor kids trying to avoid dealing with bad consequences of their neglect. Now they are looking for a security expert that could provide a solution for free.
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gnasirator
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:14:45 PM
 #582

Thank you for your replies, yes I  am expecting coins to be in that folder when I open it from someone, but I can't even download the wallet.

Let me tell you what I did.
Went to cryptonite.info , Windows option, went to Mirror 2 option because mirror 1 wouldn't download. Went to mega.nz downloaded cryptonite wallet.


When I right click on what's trying to download for the last few days it says :

File description:Bitcoin Core (OSS GUI client for Bitcoin)
Company: Bitcoin
File version 0.9.1.99
Size 24.1 MB

Am I even downloading the right thing ?

You want to download this: http://cryptonite.info/files/cryptonite-qt.exe (mirror 1)

XCN: CJSECkHi7tTTTA1ze9qYRkkUCKfFiF8EEG
George5
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 778


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:20:22 PM
 #583

Sonew, Both links are working fine for me. After you download the wallet you just double-click it and wait for it to sync. Very straightforward.
Sonew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:23:25 PM
 #584

Yes
That's what was downloaded. Still took 5 days. When I download it, I save as file name cryptonite-qt save as type 'Application' and run it. After loading it shows 0.00 XNC amounts and says, in red,  out of sync
Sonew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:39:40 PM
 #585

Yes
That's what was downloaded. Still took 5 days. When I download it, I save as file name cryptonite-qt save as type 'Application' and run it. After loading it shows 0.00 XNC amounts and says, in red,  out of sync


Yes it is straight forward, but I just don't know why it's syncing after 5 days Sad
George5
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 778


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:47:26 PM
 #586

Yes it is straight forward, but I just don't know why it's syncing after 5 days Sad

The only thing I can imagine is that your firewall is blocking the wallet. Try to disable it and see if the wallet is syncing.
Sonew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:52:07 PM
 #587

Ok il get my dad to disable the firewall tomorrow if needed, i'm really crap on computers.

Big Thank you to everyone who tried to help me. I'll be back tomorrow Smiley good night
George5
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 778


View Profile
April 18, 2017, 10:59:56 PM
 #588

Ok il get my dad to disable the firewall tomorrow if needed, i'm really crap on computers.

Big Thank you to everyone who tried to help me. I'll be back tomorrow Smiley good night

Good night and good luck Smiley
dextronomous
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 12:58:23 AM
 #589

Good morning, all,

Any news Insert Quote

250K blocks to go :-)? on this one, or anything like bt38,,

bter xcn going crazy,,

TIDEX ▬▬ .CRYPTO COINS AND ASSET TRADING. ▬▬ TIDEX
▬▬▰▰▬▬▰▰▰▬▬▰▰▰▬▬▰▰▰▬▬▰▰▬▬
NEW EXCHANGE
metamorphin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


No risk, no fun!


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2017, 01:46:21 PM
 #590

OTC trade possible?

Greetz
Steve

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 01:56:40 PM
 #591

OTC trade possible?

Greetz
Steve

Why not? PM sent.

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 02:52:19 PM
 #592

I've submitted the crash fix to github. It deals with a rare situation, but it may have been the root of most of the problems people are reporting recently.
Who is using a self compiled wallet can try it, please.
Will update the win binary as soon as possible, and when I feel confident ;-)

locos_pfc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 03:04:21 PM
 #593

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Paytopia
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
April 19, 2017, 03:07:36 PM
 #594


I don't like cryptopia, they fake their volumes.
If we want to be in a smaller exchange, I suggest Novaexchange.

farsky
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


Ukrainian Cryptocurrency Karbowanec (KRB)


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 11:59:32 AM
 #595

Faced with such a problem.

On the BTER I had some amount XCN.
Today i deposited another amount.

Now, at my BTER-address _in_the_block-explorer_ is displayed only the amount that I deposited today.

On the BTER is displayed only the amount that was _before_ today.
That is, the old deposit and the new amount are not summed up.

The support page does not work.

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 12:05:26 PM
 #596

Faced with such a problem.

On the BTER I had some amount XCN.
Today i deposited another amount.

Now, at my BTER-address _in_the_block-explorer_ is displayed only the amount that I deposited today.

On the BTER is displayed only the amount that was _before_ today.
That is, the old deposit and the new amount are not summed up.

The support page does not work.

looking up an exchange address on the explorer may give unexpected results.

farsky
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


Ukrainian Cryptocurrency Karbowanec (KRB)


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 12:15:50 PM
 #597

looking up an exchange address on the explorer may give unexpected results.
i deposit 235 000 on my exchange-address and i see 235000 XCN in block-explorer.
But do not see my old amount. I'm shocked.

At the BTER on the contrary:
There is an old amount, but there is no new deposit

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 12:20:39 PM
 #598

looking up an exchange address on the explorer may give unexpected results.
i deposit 235 000 on my exchange-address and i see 235000 XCN in block-explorer.
But do not see my old amount. I'm shocked.

At the BTER on the contrary:
There is an old amount, but there is no new deposit

what amount did you see on the explorer for the exchange address before depositing?
looks like they are two distinct addresses.

bogdanb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 12:26:13 PM
 #599

looking up an exchange address on the explorer may give unexpected results.
i deposit 235 000 on my exchange-address and i see 235000 XCN in block-explorer.
But do not see my old amount. I'm shocked.

At the BTER on the contrary:
There is an old amount, but there is no new deposit

And it is not "pending" on bter ? The new deposit?

i just sent myself a test deposit, it is pending:
Date      Amount    TxID    Status
2017-04-20 20:18:41    15 XCN    7aa88cbc6ee306fd5bd749d598f9b10c3db2eb00d16138c44731ba4441540423      Pending

edit: and now "done" with 1% bonus:
Date      Amount    Status
2017-04-20 20:28:09    15.15 XCN    Success
farsky
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476


Ukrainian Cryptocurrency Karbowanec (KRB)


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 12:30:44 PM
 #600

looking up an exchange address on the explorer may give unexpected results.
i deposit 235 000 on my exchange-address and i see 235000 XCN in block-explorer.
But do not see my old amount. I'm shocked.

At the BTER on the contrary:
There is an old amount, but there is no new deposit

what amount did you see on the explorer for the exchange address before depositing?
looks like they are two distinct addresses.
Before the deposit I had 445 000.
This amount is available now for sale.
And I did not look at the address in the block before that.

Indeed, it seems that the exchange changed the address for users, but they did not take care of the fact that old deposits and new ones would come together.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 152 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!