Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2019, 03:24:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 809784 times)
limburatorul
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 04:49:56 PM
 #2201

I switched to Hashcows since H2O doesn't seem to be willing to fix the problem. There definitely is something wrong with the pool and he just doesn't acknowledge.
Look at the top address. Just made .4 today when usually his balance is above 1, maybe 2 BTC per day.

Looks like H2O doesn't want to earn money anymore
1563247452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563247452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563247452
Reply with quote  #2

1563247452
Report to moderator
1563247452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563247452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563247452
Reply with quote  #2

1563247452
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563247452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563247452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563247452
Reply with quote  #2

1563247452
Report to moderator
Thracky
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 07:31:37 PM
 #2202

I switched to Hashcows since H2O doesn't seem to be willing to fix the problem. There definitely is something wrong with the pool and he just doesn't acknowledge.
Look at the top address. Just made .4 today when usually his balance is above 1, maybe 2 BTC per day.

Looks like H2O doesn't want to earn money anymore

Except hashcows is having problems too....
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 07:36:31 PM
 #2203

I switched to Hashcows since H2O doesn't seem to be willing to fix the problem. There definitely is something wrong with the pool and he just doesn't acknowledge.
Look at the top address. Just made .4 today when usually his balance is above 1, maybe 2 BTC per day.

Looks like H2O doesn't want to earn money anymore

It's funny - I switched to hashco.ws for what appeared to be "more service".  The only problem I had with middlecoin was the occasional stall when switching coins - which was the same on hashco.ws (actually it was more frequent).  I found a newer version of cgminer fixed that problem, and switched back because the profit is higher and I feel more comfortable with the presentation of the numbers on middlecoin (immature, unexchanged, and current btc balance) vs. a single number of an "estimated" payout.  You'll like the cows, their profit is about the same, maybe a smidge lower on average.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
poitch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 08:57:02 PM
 #2204


It's funny - I switched to hashco.ws for what appeared to be "more service".  The only problem I had with middlecoin was the occasional stall when switching coins - which was the same on hashco.ws (actually it was more frequent).  I found a newer version of cgminer fixed that problem, and switched back because the profit is higher and I feel more comfortable with the presentation of the numbers on middlecoin (immature, unexchanged, and current btc balance) vs. a single number of an "estimated" payout.  You'll like the cows, their profit is about the same, maybe a smidge lower on average.


Which version are you using? I'm using 3.7.2 and have to use CGWatcher to restart automatically.
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 10:26:05 PM
 #2205


It's funny - I switched to hashco.ws for what appeared to be "more service".  The only problem I had with middlecoin was the occasional stall when switching coins - which was the same on hashco.ws (actually it was more frequent).  I found a newer version of cgminer fixed that problem, and switched back because the profit is higher and I feel more comfortable with the presentation of the numbers on middlecoin (immature, unexchanged, and current btc balance) vs. a single number of an "estimated" payout.  You'll like the cows, their profit is about the same, maybe a smidge lower on average.


Which version are you using? I'm using 3.7.2 and have to use CGWatcher to restart automatically.

I was having trouble with 3.3.1, but found 3.4.3 to be working great for me.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
rwessels
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 10:38:35 PM
 #2206

I have been mining on middlecoin.com since the start now with my 11 MH and I have never EVER had a problem with the site.  The only time I dip below 10 MH is when I have a rig down.  The 512 diff shares seem a bit strange compared to other pools, but they do not seem to be a problem.  I am glad I found this site - the convenience is well worth the fee.
Damnsammit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 10:40:00 PM
 #2207

I have been mining on middlecoin.com since the start now with my 11 MH and I have never EVER had a problem with the site.  The only time I dip below 10 MH is when I have a rig down.  The 512 diff shares seem a bit strange compared to other pools, but they do not seem to be a problem.  I am glad I found this site - the convenience is well worth the fee.

*drool*

11MH must be nice...
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 10:27:54 AM
 #2208

Is it necessary to use a separate payment address per mining rig? Or can I set all my rigs using the same payment address?
SM411
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:10:37 PM
 #2209

What kind of output can I expect a day in BTC when mining at 750 kH/s. I tried some simple calculations based on other peoples numbers, but couldnt find anything better then between 0.01 and 0.02 BTC. Anyone got a more accurate calculation?
tom_o
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 01:08:29 PM
 #2210

What kind of output can I expect a day in BTC when mining at 750 kH/s. I tried some simple calculations based on other peoples numbers, but couldnt find anything better then between 0.01 and 0.02 BTC. Anyone got a more accurate calculation?

It will likely vary between those. On average I find it more profitable than LTC on wemineltc by 10-20%, having it as BTC is nice too.
bdiddle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 04:18:11 PM
 #2211

Did yesterday feel like a low profit day? I felt it was......
poitch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 06:57:40 PM
 #2212

Did yesterday feel like a low profit day? I felt it was......

It definitely was for me and the graph at the top seems to confirm that.
jamesc760
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 12:02:59 AM
 #2213

Is it necessary to use a separate payment address per mining rig? Or can I set all my rigs using the same payment address?

I have 2 rigs all pointing to middlecoin and I use a single payment address for both. Never had a problem, actually makes it easy to see the total at once.
panckage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 01:21:29 AM
 #2214

About the only reason to use different payment addresses is so you can compare results of different rigs (eg. If they have the same hardware but different settings)
Timetwister
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1005


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 10:57:58 AM
 #2215

Since about 10 hours ago it isn't tracking my hashrate correctly, I'm mining about 1900khash/h, but the report says that I'm only mining about 1300: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14sd2X8MUmRy8RMcszka1V74b6hGUfqjnw.html
Doom4535
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 01:29:44 PM
 #2216

I just checked and middlecoin seems to not be responding (cgminer will start mining and then a second later say the pool is unresponsive and does this several times in few seconds...) are we rapidly switching coins right now or is there something else?

FLAP: FDf1mMgvMU5CxT1vR33iZr5sf9u2Mb4gcr
EXE: EKtwmweMBLtg5xNXp1anofonJsJiao1DYY
free bitcoin lottery
Shastada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 03:57:54 PM
 #2217

Yesterday was pretty low for me. I see a variance day to day but yesterday was about 20-30% below 'average'. Two days ago though was a very good day that was almost 80% more than average. So it all evens out over time.
blopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 04:28:02 PM
 #2218

I have mined for several hours using CPU:

-o stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 -u 13DYQTZfHbX63WGuU6ArZuKBxbd3Vpoz1A -p x

As far as I see it's mining OK (although I haven't made any "yay") but my username/address does not show on the MiddleCoin user list. Is this normal? I am doing something wrong?

Thank you in advance
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 13, 2013, 06:32:48 PM
 #2219

I have mined for several hours using CPU:

-o stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 -u 13DYQTZfHbX63WGuU6ArZuKBxbd3Vpoz1A -p x

As far as I see it's mining OK (although I haven't made any "yay") but my username/address does not show on the MiddleCoin user list. Is this normal? I am doing something wrong?

Thank you in advance

chances are good you still haven't found a share.  CPU mining is slow, and middlecoin diff is pretty high, even for some low end GPU's.  You won't show up until you've found  share.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
SM411
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 13, 2013, 07:07:05 PM
 #2220

I dont know if it's suppose to be like this and I shouldnt worry, but is my hashrate suppose to alternate like this: http://middlecoin.com/reports/14vbJdrBPUwUuH6HZEqxe44uoCFrSRU14V.html
On CGMiner the hashrate is pretty consise around 700-750 Kh/s.
Pages: « 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 [111] 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!