Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 09:17:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 [184] 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 812991 times)
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:09:48 PM
 #3661

Im betting If anyone does a tracecert at different tiems of the day some will come back timed out.

WHy dont you try do this

tracert middlecoin.com

tracert eu.middlecoin.com


My ping results start off VERY fast then slow down as they go down the list

From 2 Microseconds - 370 Micro seconds

1568625458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625458
Reply with quote  #2

1568625458
Report to moderator
1568625458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625458
Reply with quote  #2

1568625458
Report to moderator
1568625458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625458
Reply with quote  #2

1568625458
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568625458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625458
Reply with quote  #2

1568625458
Report to moderator
1568625458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625458
Reply with quote  #2

1568625458
Report to moderator
1568625458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568625458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568625458
Reply with quote  #2

1568625458
Report to moderator
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:10:33 PM
 #3662

Did you do a traceroute ?

C: prompt, type tracert followed by the destination server name or an IP address, for example: tracert google.com

If any of the hops come back with * Request timed out, this denotes network congestion and a reason for slow loading Web pages and dropped connections.

Things could have changed since yesterday though. Ideally you need to do it when/if you are experiencing issues.


Sorry if you already know how to do this Wink

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:12:24 PM
 #3663

Sorry, just noticed your edited post.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:14:36 PM
 #3664

Im betting If anyone does a tracecert at different tiems of the day some will come back timed out.

WHy dont you try do this

tracert middlecoin.com

tracert eu.middlecoin.com


My ping results start off VERY fast then slow down as they go down the list

From 2 Microseconds - 370 Micro seconds



Ping not tracert because various hops through tracert will obscure the results you want directly to Middlecoin.com.

This is what I get through ping:

Code:
PING middlecoin.com (54.214.242.184): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=0 ttl=48 time=97.102 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=1 ttl=48 time=97.217 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=2 ttl=48 time=98.666 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=3 ttl=48 time=98.229 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=4 ttl=48 time=96.472 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=5 ttl=48 time=96.303 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=6 ttl=48 time=97.930 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=7 ttl=48 time=97.749 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=8 ttl=48 time=97.198 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=9 ttl=48 time=97.045 ms

Zero timeouts and all my pings at under 100ms.

duz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:18:49 PM
 #3665

Quote
Pinging middlecoin.com [54.214.242.184] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=369ms TTL=44
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=433ms TTL=44
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=388ms TTL=44
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=397ms TTL=44

Ping statistics for 54.214.242.184:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 369ms, Maximum = 433ms, Average = 396ms

pretty average ping times, with a roughly 2% reject rate
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:21:15 PM
 #3666

Im betting If anyone does a tracecert at different tiems of the day some will come back timed out.

WHy dont you try do this

tracert middlecoin.com

tracert eu.middlecoin.com


My ping results start off VERY fast then slow down as they go down the list

From 2 Microseconds - 370 Micro seconds



Ping not tracert because various hops through tracert will obscure the results you want directly to Middlecoin.com.

This is what I get through ping:

Code:
PING middlecoin.com (54.214.242.184): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=0 ttl=48 time=97.102 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=1 ttl=48 time=97.217 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=2 ttl=48 time=98.666 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=3 ttl=48 time=98.229 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=4 ttl=48 time=96.472 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=5 ttl=48 time=96.303 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=6 ttl=48 time=97.930 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=7 ttl=48 time=97.749 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=8 ttl=48 time=97.198 ms
64 bytes from 54.214.242.184: icmp_seq=9 ttl=48 time=97.045 ms

Zero timeouts and all my pings at under 100ms.

Ohh well Yes Ping I get 0 Timeouts offcourse.

Mind you I am on my Wireless laptop NOT my miner - My miner is Hardwired into the network.

On my laptop Using Windows 8.1 here are the results:

Pinging middlecoin.com [54.214.242.184] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=164ms TTL=42
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=164ms TTL=42
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=164ms TTL=42
Reply from 54.214.242.184: bytes=32 time=164ms TTL=42

Ping statistics for 54.214.242.184:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 164ms, Maximum = 164ms, Average = 164ms

Chello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:22:14 PM
 #3667

there you go, you have just proven the instability from middlecoin server-

I have very Stable Dedicated mining configuration hardware (Not used for any other purpose), No Errors, Constant Hardwired Internet connection.

And you see that there is a clear difference between my payout and yours... Now just imagine all the other people on here, I bet you will find MANY examples  of this.

Im not that sure that you are that stable, as your test with the new compiled version shows that you have Staled (me had never ever one single one with middlecoin same for Getwork Failures)
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:28:18 PM
Last edit: December 30, 2013, 03:39:58 PM by gtraah
 #3668

there you go, you have just proven the instability from middlecoin server-

I have very Stable Dedicated mining configuration hardware (Not used for any other purpose), No Errors, Constant Hardwired Internet connection.

And you see that there is a clear difference between my payout and yours... Now just imagine all the other people on here, I bet you will find MANY examples  of this.

Im not that sure that you are that stable, as your test with the new compiled version shows that you have Staled (me had never ever one single one with middlecoin same for Getwork Failures)

Are you for real? Isnt this normal to have a percentage? of stale? and Get work failures? The only way to see these is if you have CG watcher, if you dont CGminer looks perfectly normal No issue there. For example If I never used Cgwatcher I would never see that I have some stale and GW failures

Everything seems stable?  VRM Temperatures  in the 80c   Stable Hashrate  , No Hardware or Dead GPUs or Sick EVER with this config.

Normal Accepted and Rejected percentages

I have heard people having stale and getwork failures which is normal
RickJamesBTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:30:05 PM
 #3669

Middle coin is on amazon servers. If you have problems reaching them you probably have network problems.
hausrath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:32:42 PM
 #3670

I've searched back through the thread as best I can but can't seem to find any more info.

The frontpage data is available in JSON format at the URL:
http://middlecoin.com/json

But unfortunately this file is nearly 2 MB, which is quite a lot when all that's needed (in my case) is stats for one payout address.

Is there another way to access the data for an individual miner via JSON, or is parsing data for the entire pool the only option?
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:33:08 PM
 #3671

Middle coin is on amazon servers. If you have problems reaching them you probably have network problems.

?? No one is having a problem reaching them
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:34:06 PM
 #3672

Middle coin is on amazon servers. If you have problems reaching them you probably have network problems.

?? No one is having a problem reaching them

Not lately.  A few days ago there were issues, but h2o confirmed those and fixed.

RickJamesBTC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:34:31 PM
 #3673

Lost pings shouldn't happen. Not to those servers.
Gamer67
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250

тσ ¢σιи σя иσт тσ ¢σιи?


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:37:30 PM
 #3674

I've searched back through the thread as best I can but can't seem to find any more info.

The frontpage data is available in JSON format at the URL:
http://middlecoin.com/json

But unfortunately this file is nearly 2 MB, which is quite a lot when all that's needed (in my case) is stats for one payout address.

Is there another way to access the data for an individual miner via JSON, or is parsing data for the entire pool the only option?

You can access your individual stats using your stats URL followed by json if memory serves me correctly but the problem is that page only gets updated once per day. So yes you would need to parse the data for the entire pool.

"I am not Dorian Nakamoto."
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:37:47 PM
 #3675

I've searched back through the thread as best I can but can't seem to find any more info.

The frontpage data is available in JSON format at the URL:
http://middlecoin.com/json

But unfortunately this file is nearly 2 MB, which is quite a lot when all that's needed (in my case) is stats for one payout address.

Is there another way to access the data for an individual miner via JSON, or is parsing data for the entire pool the only option?

middlecoin.com/reports/1replaceWithYourAddressHere.json

gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 30, 2013, 03:37:58 PM
 #3676

Lost pings shouldn't happen. Not to those servers.

DOnt worry all good Wink

I pinged Middlecoin.com No issue.

But when you do  traceroute its normal for some hops to come back timed out depending on the address and if it accepts ICMP requests etc...

hausrath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 04:12:27 PM
 #3677

You can access your individual stats using your stats URL followed by json if memory serves me correctly but the problem is that page only gets updated once per day. So yes you would need to parse the data for the entire pool.
middlecoin.com/reports/1replaceWithYourAddressHere.json

Brilliant, thanks for the quick replies guys!

Looks like the individual stats only show daily payout transactions, not hashrates and immature/unexchanged/current balances.  If the JSON on the individual reports page included that then I'd be good to go.
envy2010
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 04:22:59 PM
 #3678

You can access your individual stats using your stats URL followed by json if memory serves me correctly but the problem is that page only gets updated once per day. So yes you would need to parse the data for the entire pool.
middlecoin.com/reports/1replaceWithYourAddressHere.json

Brilliant, thanks for the quick replies guys!

Looks like the individual stats only show daily payout transactions, not hashrates and immature/unexchanged/current balances.  If the JSON on the individual reports page included that then I'd be good to go.

coinGeek parses the main json and posts data for the individual graphs several times per hour; balances are in the last 20 or 30 lines there if you can figure out how to parse it.

Example: http://192.237.252.90/coinGeek/js/all/14Cdwieeud1tno3Vutm4Hv9RF2ytyJWPLz.js

This might be useful?
hausrath
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 04:52:07 PM
 #3679

coinGeek parses the main json and posts data for the individual graphs several times per hour; balances are in the last 20 or 30 lines there if you can figure out how to parse it.

Example: http://192.237.252.90/coinGeek/js/all/14Cdwieeud1tno3Vutm4Hv9RF2ytyJWPLz.js

This might be useful?

I had seen that, thanks.

I'm afraid anything I could write to try and parse that would be quite fragile - the balances are just reassigned to the same variable over and over again, so I can't really search the .js file for those var names either.

Maybe coinGeek wants to provide a JSON API that serves data for individual addresses?  Cheesy
kalus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 254

let's make a deal.


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 05:00:21 PM
Last edit: December 30, 2013, 05:49:11 PM by kalus
 #3680

i've been getting an unending stream of stratum interrupts for over 24 hours now, and a few of my miners are now crashing.  let us know how things are progressing and if this is permanent (i.e. site requires its own version of cgminer) or temporary.

thanks!

edit:  eu.middlecoin.com:3333 i am getting fewer (no?) stratum errors, and has seem to have solved the problem. 

DC2ngEGbd1ZUKyj8aSzrP1W5TXs5WmPuiR wow need noms
Pages: « 1 ... 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 [184] 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!